Showing 37 reviews for NVX BDA7501

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
84%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
3%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Steve

Tamarac, FL

Overall
Works as expected

August 17, 2015

The amp is working as expected nice power and it offers the ability to adjust gain and cut off which is helpful when trying to tune the system.
Build quality is poor this due to my amp arriving with both adjustment knobs pushed in a bent.
This did not happen in shipping (as the amp was well packed) so it was in the build and as such this should not have passed QC at the factory.

Sonic requested photos which I sent but did not peruse the issue as the damage did not affect the amps performance and circumstances (I was out of the country and the car was at the installers) prevented me from returning the amp for a replacement.

It was not Sonics fault as the amp was sealed but they are the seller so the responsibility lays with them.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bullhead city, AZ

Overall
Good small amp

August 16, 2018

I have Never used NVX before. This amps is very strong for how small it is...

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Payette, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Lots of power

August 17, 2019

This thing has plenty of power when testing the rms power in 2ohm it goes beyond 750rms it reaches a solid 785rms with good 4 gauge power cable that is also nvx. I definitely recommend this amplifier.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

robertsdale, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

December 20, 2018

Packaging was great and the actual amp has more power than expected ????????

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

George

kingman, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
This amp is the best

April 19, 2018

I did lots of research before i spent my hard earned money , and this amp is more than expected it has lots of power running it @ 2 ohm and it delivers every watt that it says and then some . I would say if you need some major power look no further because this amp is awesome .

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dondre

monroe, NC

Overall
good amp.

August 1, 2016

This amp pleasantly surprised me with its clean power. only real thought i have is when they gonna make a 1ohm stable version.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hyattsville, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX BDA7501 750W RMS Monoblock Amplifier

May 27, 2018

This mono block is perfect, is small and is powerful. it fits perfectly under my car seat.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Orland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nvx blows me away

May 8, 2018

This amp is small, stays cool, and pumps out the bass. Its price tag is a great one. I'd actually never heard of nvx until I went to do this series of install in my truck. I saw the dyno that sonic did, that made me take the plunge. I paired it to 2 NBC vsx 102v2 subs.... man. Those thing rock. If you have any doubts about nvx, wipe them away. They are what they claim. More bang for the buck. I've been nothing but impressed. The subs aren't even broke in yet.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DAM

Elsinore, CA

Overall
Great value

January 15, 2020

I would recommend this amp to anybody.
Only downfall is the set screw for the remote turn on was stripped quite easily. Other then that its awesome.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

College Grove, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great affordable amp

May 23, 2020

Great little amp for the money. Probably the best value I found for the range of power I was looking at. Been beating on a nvx single fifteen for months now and no problems at all. Remote is a nice feature.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

,

Overall
Good amp

October 25, 2015

I have this amp powering a sa-10 in a sealed box. It has no problem beating on that sub. The problem I had with it is that I had to re-glue the emblem on. I got a good deal for this amp with the nvx amp install kit.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Denham Springs, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good little amp on kicker Q Class.

October 14, 2019

Put this amp on a 10” round kicker Q Class in a jeep. My Jeep never has doors on it so I wanted something cheap incase of water intrusion or theft. Have a brand new kicker 800 watt amp in my car. I Am serious about car audio. I have built systems in at least 9 of my own vehicles since I was a boy. I am 38 now. I Can’t tell a difference in the power. I would say this amp will suffice for 90% of car audio builds. Will look at this brand again in future.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

larry

Mt. Vernon, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best amp I have ever owned with real power

January 27, 2017

I love this amp replaced it after using the 500x1d prime amp which is good but this amp is perfect for what I am running in my SUV I think I'm going to get 2 nvx subs and see how it sounds with 2 because my on 12 hits so hard off this little powerful beast

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leo

Edinburg, texas

Overall
Awesome!

November 7, 2015

Awesome Amp, love it and gives you sound clarity.. wouldn't mind paying the price I did

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Philip

St. Petersburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great buy

May 4, 2020

Awesome product. Great small compact size. It has a good weight to it as well. Solid amp. I'm running a 10" NVX DVC and at 4 ohms this thing sounds great. Quality bass and clear when you set it up correctly. I would recommend it all day.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Overall
Great amp

September 8, 2019

Puts out good power and barely gets warm and not very large

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

dubach, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

May 10, 2019

Solid power from a small foot print, amp never even gets warm. Love it would recomend

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Orlando, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Great Amp

September 30, 2018

This is one of the best performing amps I've ever bought at first I was worried the last two amps I bought wasn't doing it for me and when they did they would overheat on me.
(Not trying to throw slander but some of these companies needs to be more honest with there amp ratings)

I have two pioneer champions pro's rated @600rms - @1200rms paired
and this amp is able to power them both and yea it gets warm but never
gotten as hot to the point I couldn't touch it.
(It sits in my trunk and I live in Fl)

If your new to car audio amps or your doing a budget build buy a D Class amp or make sure your amp is certified like this one... An expensive "inexpensive" lesson I learned and is still learning.

P.s. I received them on 9/26/18 so I might come back to update on the review.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gray court sc

Overall
NVX BDA7501 750W RMS Monoblock Amplifier

May 19, 2018

This amp is awesome. Small in size, but powerful, and looks great

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Long Beach, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
sub amp

July 22, 2020

I have used sonic for years and all their products worked as promised, knowledgeable staff, very good prices and you can depend on their products stats being correct including watts and specs!!

steve

powerful amp specs true great amp!!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Monroe, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great amp!

May 26, 2017

I purchased this amp to run 2 mtx shallow mount 10's. does a great job pushing them. Always have had great experience with Nvx products. I would recommend.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Kenly, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great!!!

April 2, 2016

I originally purchased this to run two infinity reference 12's... After visiting my local stereo shop, I decided to hook this up to 2 Rockford P2'S 12" subs (2 ohm) in the Rockford manufacturer enclosure... Let's say my Toyota Avalon sounds great, gets many looks, and now I have a lot of rattles to work out lol... The bass knob is great also in case I easily want more or less bass... This little amp kicks and the bench test has it around 900 watts at 2ohms instead of the 750 it claims... Love it...

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Metalhead

Bakersfield, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth the great price

June 17, 2020

This is my first class D amp as I have always had class AB for m subs. Wow! Pretty sweet amp. I needed some power go my Alpine type R 12d4 and this really does the trick. I haven't noticed any issues so far with getting hot or taking a toll on my electrical system. It pushes the Toe R like I hoped it would. I don't have anything bad to say. If you need this amp fits your power requirements and your attracted to the price, just try it out. Sonic has a good return policy and I bet you will be satisfied at the end anyways. CLEAN bass

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JB

LR, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX

March 31, 2020

Have this amp powering 2 NVX 10V2's and it sounds crazy good. I gave NVX a chance with the amp and subs, and I can say that I'm quite impressed. This setup was just what I was looking for. Nice, NVX!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

St. Charles, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little amp.

January 2, 2020

I couldn't resist the phenomenal price of this amplifier. I have it running one VSW102v2 (coils in series at 4 ohm, 1.25 cu.ft vented at 32 Hz), and it does the job quite well. No complaints at all. I would certainly recommend this amplifier.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dashea

Wichita, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth buying

June 17, 2020

This amp has the power that I needed and was worth the purchase. I would buy another one.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Claremont, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

June 14, 2020

This is a great amplifier, I did a lot of research before I bought it. These amplifiers remind me of the old School Rockford Fosgate they're underrated and give way more power than the box stats. I haven't found any cons with this amp and it powers my sundown SA12 inch sub just fine.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Westerville, OH

Overall
Awesome amp!

April 21, 2020

Great sound for a great price from a company with great service. You can't go wrong.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stefanio

SIOUX CITY, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Clean look and powerful.

April 6, 2020

Great amp for the money. Small yet powerful. Have it hook up to a set of mtx tr5512x2d and it sounds amazing in my 2012 Ford Focus.
Pros: clean look, powerful, small for various places to mount.
Cons: more number values on adjustment knobs would make it easier to fine tune.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chance

New Prague, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value but not durable

May 30, 2021

I bought this and it worked great at first. Power was stable and connections good. After about a year the vibrations from the bass of the subwoofer actually made the input connections break. Started to stagger connection and then it would only work if you held cables with pressure into the amp. This was unfortunate as it lasted me about 1.2 years and the warranty on this product is only 1 year.
The power was good just not happy that it broke from vibrations when it's meant to handle vibrations.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Milwaukee, WI

Overall
IT'S NVX!!

February 3, 2019

So I have this little guy pushing 2 of the NVX 4ohm 8" subs. Its a typical NVX product. NVX has never once disappointed me. True spec, reasonable prices, great quality, and well built products all around.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danny

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent

August 27, 2020

Its a decent amp. Small, doesn't get too hot. Power seems legit. The main problem with this amp is the RF interference it gives off.

Its terrible. It destroys all AM/FM signals to your antenna. Ive had several class D amps in this same car and never had issues. You get what you pay for here.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kenneth

PANAMA CITY, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX BDA7501

March 1, 2020

I am in no way disappointed with this app it pushes my P3 12 perfectly recommend this app to anyone.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juan

Bronx, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome Amp

June 26, 2020

Highly recommend for space-saving and quality of power it puts out.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lathen

Comanche, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great bang for the buck

May 28, 2020

Lotta power for a small package. Got it running a soundstream 15 in a ported box and it slams. Zero issues what so ever. If you want a good quality fair priced amp, this is it!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ovi

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVXBDA7501 Amp

December 20, 2019

The NVXBDA7501 was just right for my subs, great price and sounds great. Amp had good reviews along with the amp test. No problem with it heating up under seat. In stalled into a more of a show/week driver.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Austin

Austin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX BDA7501

July 11, 2020

First NVX product I have ever owned and it is def hands down the best quality and TRUE rms power rated class D Monoblock amp for under $200 price range. Could not happier and will def be considering anything NVX puts name on .

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?