Showing 424 reviews for NVX Car Sound Dampening Deadening Installation Tool Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
50%
4 Star
50%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
ERIC

Canada

Overall
value

January 6, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I hear a roller is a must have for applying dampening, for the price its worth ordering.

96 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

Canada

Overall
Good and cheap

September 22, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product, easy to use and durable. Very helpful in installing sound dampener. It's also cheap for a proper rubber roller.

88 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BZ

South FL

Overall
Works fine

January 3, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought from Sonic along with Maxxlink VSD-TK 5 pc set. Basic shipping was fast. The roller worked very well. I have large hands and was able to use the roller without a problem. Only thing- check the tightness of the Nyloc nut and bolt that holds the roller on the handle. Mine popped apart while I was on the 5th and last section of damping material. A simple twist together plus an extra 1/8" turn and it did not come off again. I would buy again.

90 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ACLJavi

Waco, TX

Overall
Why pay more?

July 23, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller is more than capable of getting the job done. One trick you can do for tight curves is to use the handle of the roller to get the dampening material to conform to them.

All in all, a roller is roller. So, why pay more than this?

87 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Foxy

Martins Ferry, Ohio

Overall
a must have when installing sound dampening products

October 3, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice and works very well. I would have never did as good as i did installing nvx sound dampening without this. This and the material is all you need it makes the job very simple. I would reccomend this to anyone who wants a good durable roller.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brendan

Boise, ID

Overall
NVX Sound Dampening Roller

March 18, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing roller gets the job done well. Seems like everytime i got into little spaces that i couldnt use the roller I cut my hands up this roller saves your hands and saves time. I did have the nut that holds the roller on come off while using it but its easy to put back on, I put it back on by hand. Worth the money for sure.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blake Parken

Charlotte, NC

Overall
Worked as advertised.

August 3, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No complaints. Little roller worked just as advertised. The YouTube video you guys have on the installation was quite helpful too for a novice like me.

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Amy

Foreston, MN

Overall
NVX Roller

June 10, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I rubbed on about 70-80 sq ft of dampener with this roller, and I wasn't particularly nice to it and it did it's job and is still as new. Works well working dampener into the recesses of sheet metal, but that being said, it is just a medium duty tool. Be decent with it and it will last you a while. Not really any hidden features, it just rolls dampener.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tevin

hot springs, SD

Overall
great roller tool

October 29, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really can't say anything bad about this product the good it made the job ease a plus another is small and easy to get in most small places note but not all places

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Marion, OH

Overall
Takes a beating

August 23, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This thing can take a beating to say the least. I used it for about 5 consecutive hours to install my trunk kit and it only unscrewed once. I was using as much pressure as I could on certain parts to make sure the sound dampener would stick and this took it all. By the time I was done, the rubber roller seemed to have shrunk a little but I expected that. I wish I would have gotten the smaller roller as well for the tight spaces, but this was a great help to get all the air bubbles out. It's also really durable.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trent Streichert

Northwood, OH

Overall
Rubber Roller

September 5, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a heavy duty roller that is very durable. Ive used it for many applications and was always pleased with its performance. I would recommend this to anyone trying to apply sound dampening material.

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

PA

Overall
It's a roller

January 5, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

There's not much to say. It held up through the job. Hopefully I won't have to use it again for awhile.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

austin

westminster, MD

Overall
does the job well

September 18, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i used this roller to install a 40sq ft bulk kit, and when i was done the roller was still in great shape. The metal bracket that holds the roller to the handle could be a bit stronger, but it held up for the time that i needed it.

definitely worth the money, it makes the job alot easier than doing it by hand!

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

gary

green bay, wi

Overall
awesome

January 8, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a great tool and worked awesome... Well worth it A+++

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DonnieE

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Perfect tool for all sound dampening products

December 5, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great tool for all sound dampeners for half the price of dynamat's roller

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Bartlesville, OK

Overall
SO AMAZING YES

June 9, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It's a freaking roller, what'd you expect? The nut hasn't come off yet so it's obviously not a 1/5.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denton

Oologah, OK

Overall
Glad I used it or something like it.

March 10, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I went ahead and punched this roller due to a special when I purchased a 36sq ft Roadkill Bulk Pack. I could have done the job without a roller, BUT, It would not have gone as easy or as successfully! Based on other reviews the first thing I did was tighten the end nut of the roller with a socket. The net is a nylon locking nut. I had no problems with it loosening. This product can and will bend if you apply a lot of pressure, to me this was a non issue. I think if you are just going to do a few vehicles than you can't beat the value of this roller. If I was a professional installer I might would want something more.
I do feel like I was able to more successfully apply the sound deadener with the roller. I was able to roll out air bubbles and achieve good solid adhesion.
So far I have only used it on my four doors. I do recommend some sort of roller for installing sound deadening.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Las vegas, NV

Overall
Greate value

September 21, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would defiantly recommend this to anyone applying deadner. It worked perfect for me. Made my install go flawlessly

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Pataskala, OH

Overall
Rubber. Roller

December 14, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use, only a couple of extra dollars with bundle purchase. A very primitive design, but it works well. I used the rounded wooden handle as much as the roller side.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Savion

Ogallala, NE

Overall
Nice and durable

August 30, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When you first get it, it looks amazing. It's a very nice wood and rubber roller. it's tough and it handled sitting in my pickup for a few hours in 100+ degree heat. It didn't bend and I applied a lot of pressure.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

erozas03

United States

Overall
NVX rocks!!!

October 8, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sweet little tool! Works well with NVX Sound Dampener or any other brand! Made my install simple, durable and great looking! Thanks NVX!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Canada

Overall
Not very good

February 17, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller came apart in less than a quarter of the installation of a NVX kit. Was not expensive but would not recommend.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hector

San Diego, CA

Overall
HEAVY DUTY ROLLER!

September 22, 2012

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is great when it comes to installing sound dampening works great and helps u alot installing your sound dampening it is heavy duty and for me i think its a great product and NVX is making some great products check them out!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ant

normal, illinois

Overall
works great

July 13, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

initially i thought it looked cheap, i tighten the bolt up before i used cause it wasnt quite to the locking part of the nut. it lasted through my whole install of a 40 ft bulk kit. i did the whole interior of my s10 extended cab. i will be writing a review of that also, nvx hasnt let me down yet, thanks sonic!

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Hope, IN

Overall
Rubber Roller

July 23, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to lay the sound deadening with this roller. I had the lock nut come off once but easy fix. The handle on it works great to get into some of the odder shapes on the floor.
Would not attempt to install sound deadening wihtout this, or something like it.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

harvest, AL

Overall
its ok

January 27, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its good for flat surfaces, but you could actually get away with using the edge of a tool or carpet knife. The roller doesn't get deep into cracks and creveses.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

3vilpanda

concord, CA

Overall

August 22, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i got this to use on my back deck and my trunk and my plate. worked great

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

63 Ratride

LR,AR

Overall
Excellant Value

April 10, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good roller for do it yourselfers. Great price for quality of the tool

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Canada

Overall
Does it's job for cheap

August 2, 2013

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's made to do for cheap without breaking after my first installation. Nothing special though.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Colorado Springs, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works well

May 8, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used my hands for most of the installation on the doors. for the trunk this tool was very useful. very good quality.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

THE MAN

AZ

Overall
good roller

April 5, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it worked well.i just tightened the bolt and had no issuess again .im planning onbuy another one..

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Dover, DE

Overall
Perfect for what it is

March 23, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought the roller with the nvx bulk pack . Really helped with the entire application and does as advertised. No cons. This is surely a pro tool so a pro review . Simply works .

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tman

Queen Creek, AZ

Overall
Great roller!

November 30, 2014

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really helped adhering the sound deadener. Would buy again, cheap and a time saver.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JOSEPH

TONAWANDA, NY

Overall
GREAT ROLLER!

May 25, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

THE ROLLER MAKES IT MUCH EASIER TO APPLY THE DYNAMAT, BY ELLIMINATING THE AIR BUBBLES.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Samuel

Raymondville, TX

Overall
definitely a good tool! don't apply sound deadener without it!

May 19, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just installed 40 Sq ft of NVX sound deadener in my truck and I would definitely recommend this tool to save you a lot of work and headaches lol

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sparkey

Moorestown, NJ

Overall
Junk

June 4, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller fell apart during use and had to be reassembled. The sides stick out to far so you can't roll close to an edge. Spend the $ to buy the Dynamat roller.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

vic

Arlington tx

Overall
best tool for the price

April 16, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

great tool to roll your dino mad exactly on the middle of the vehicle as it should get some type places works every time I have not had a problem with it I will probably buy another one wasn't I'm just have a spare wonder it's a great by great price great product

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Jackson, TN

Overall
Great Product!

June 23, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The roller made it much easier for the product to stick to the surface I was working with. I would recommend purchasing this product because it would save you time and effort in getting the job done. I would also recommend this dealer to anyone looking to purchase this product good value for your money.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

,auburn ny

Verified Purchase
Overall
Top shelf roller

October 2, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Came free when I purchased speakers and nvx deadener kit. Top of line rubber and good bearings rolls smooth has lasted past three jobs.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Natrona Heights, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

May 28, 2018

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

they worked as advertised. I was able to remove the the plastic holding in the speakers of my grand cherokee with out destroying the dash. a must have for DIY installers

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Isaac

Jacksonville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Cheap but you get what you pay for I guess.

September 16, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The rubber on my roller would start rubbing against the metal edges of the roller and would stop and get stuck plus I made an annoying squeaking sound, plus the bolts that hold it in place stick out too far and don't let you get edges good.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

May 11, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This rubber roller is definitely much easier to use than my old wooden one. I would strongly recommend ordering one these especially if you're going to be installing sound deadening material.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

LOVELAND, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
WOULD NOT ADVISE TO BUY

May 3, 2017

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

FOR WHAT IT IS. IT IS OK. I BROKE IT ON THE LAST INSTALL

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fireguy

Yulee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome set of tools

February 2, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These trim tools came in handy and were a big help. Great value for these tools.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Englewood, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great tool!

October 8, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Awesome roller to run dynamat on fits nicely in the hand nothing special about it but does the job nicely.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Morris, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
very easy to use

January 3, 2017

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It works a ton better than using fingers or manual labor... It just makes the job so much easier, and its basically pocket change.. Nothing to think about, if you are doing sound deader in your car you NEED this.. dont be cheap...

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Needs a better design!

January 5, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller broke before I completed my install of 20sq ft of NVX deadener, the roller wheel was touching the metal on the left and right sides, I trimmed some of it off with a razer to finish my doors.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Big Rapids,Mi

Overall
Nice product

December 10, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great price and it will replace my old ones that got broken somehow

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Manitowoc, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Six Piece Professional-Grade Installer Panel Removal Tool Kit for Car Stereo/Speakers (Belva BTK106)

April 11, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kits is great for a beginner or an expert. Plenty of different pry tools to get the job done!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Ocean Springs, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very slick tools to efficiently slip wires/cables into car interiors

October 29, 2018

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit was recommended by the Sonic Professional Installer staff to slip a wiring harness from the trunk beneath leather seat corner, beneath door entry panels into plastic wire channel, and on through the dash of a 96 Lincoln Town Car. I was dubious that it would be needed but found it protected the continuity of wire insulation, made the job easier, and was indispensable for removing the plastic fasteners holding the knee protection panels beneath the dash. Most home workshops do not have tools equal to the job that can prevent gouges and mars in these expensive interior panels. They are sturdy and well worth the price.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

June 12, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Perfect device for effectively rolling dampening material onto surfaces. I would recommend this or some similar product, you're not going to get the material on properly with just your hands.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arvin, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

May 25, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made installing sound deadener much easier and faster amazing product.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Oakdale, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDRLR1 Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

May 13, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a must have for installing sound dampener. I used it to dampen my floor, pillars and trunk, it makes the process super easy and quick. It's definitely worth the 8 bucks.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ian

Farmington, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
awesome product

December 25, 2017

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

product is a great deal I love it made installing the head unit a breeze

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryson Customs

Streets of Kansas

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX Top Quality

April 11, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX Is The Shit...But The Roller Is A Roller...LOL

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lloyd

arlington, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
does what it is supposed to do

December 10, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as it should. Greatly assist with the installation of the sound damping material.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dewayne

Calera, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Missing Parts

January 2, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When package arrived it was open inside the box, missing 2 of the 6 pieces. The tools I received worked, kit may have worked better had I had all tools.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Madison, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Would recommend if your doing sound dampening

December 21, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’m glad I had this to install my NVX sound dampening kit

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

APACHE JUNCTION, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

August 22, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Things work pretty good, bent the crap out of some of my plastic with these things and they didn’t break, glad I have them

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
great price

August 12, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

recommend product
very useful tools for removal of dash pieces, door panel pieces & trim panels

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Goddard, KS

Overall
Heavy Duty

January 26, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller is a must have when installing large section of sound deadening. The wooden handle is smooth and the roller is medium to heavy hardness, great for putting a lot of pressure on your materials. I used this to also set carpet down on a box reskin a and it worked great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbus, ga

Overall
Good for the cost.

August 19, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not a bad roller for the cost. I used to have a wooden roller from dynamite that was definitely better construction than this, however it’s more than double the cost. Not worth it in my opinion. This does the job fine.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Nogales, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
excellent product

August 3, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

excellent for installing the sound dampening material as it becomes really hard sometimes to adhere into the surface.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Avenger

Ithaca, NY

Overall
Cheap and Handy

April 27, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This was one of the cheapest rollers I could find, and it worked great for applying the NVX 90Mil deadener. Would definitely recommend.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

Kyle, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

March 22, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

You can't really go wrong with this when installing sound dampner. It was sold at a great value, therefore couldn't pass it up.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Staten Island, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
works

March 7, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Its a roller and it rolls so it does exactly what it is supposed to do.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Teague, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good but needs work

January 5, 2017

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this roller with the NVX sound dampner and the roller works good but dose bind up time from time and the wheels will run on the metal framing. Still works and good for the price. Just wish it being a simple design it worked a bit better. But still would recommend for the price point.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brent

belton, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
good roller gets the job done .

April 25, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Do yourself and pick up this roller for your dampening , u can see a big difference in rolling it out and trying to just use your hand. Pick it up quit being cheap you'll thank me later .

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Mendota, IL

Overall
Cheap

December 31, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend NVX products but not this one. Wasn't centered correctly and didn't roll right.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

csmt

sandy, ut

Verified Purchase
Overall
Essential

December 19, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Essential tools in one kit. Made my work a lot easier.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Elgin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good roller

October 26, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller did exactly what it was intended for! I bought the nvx sound deadening matting and I got this roller to make sure I have the right tool and yup it definitely comes in handy I mean you need it to apply the matting correctly! Good roller and by a good company way to go nvx!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Perry, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX

June 12, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

When the product was received it worked as described and didn't feel cheaply made.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Harrisburg, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great tool.

May 27, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would totally recommend this tool. The picture does not do it any justice.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

San Pedro, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Simple but effective

May 20, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very effective. Does what it needs to do and very smooth roll

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Enola, PA

Overall
Roller

April 22, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It makes it so easy and less stressful on the arm.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

OSCAR

Kissimmee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
The best first time user

January 17, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Realy good and easy roller to use and do good job

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Brooklyn, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice roller!

January 12, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nothing special about the roller. Does it's job and does it well. The key to using it well it learning how to roll to conform to the edges of the sheet metal. Only used it a couple times, so cannot comment on durability yet.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Pittsburgh, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
roller

January 11, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

does the job. not much more i can say about it

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chesapeake Beach Maryland

Overall
Good tool

November 26, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is great for rolling the damping mats out. A little tough to get into the tight spots but was able to use the handle as a roller as well.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Owasso, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great little tool

September 9, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Makes installation of sound deadening material a breeze.
Nice price and well made.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

APACHE JUNCTION, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

August 22, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Things work pretty good, bent the crap out of some of my plastic with these things and they didn’t break, glad I have them

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

COVINGTON, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great roller

February 19, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Roller works great and made the install very very easy..

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

SYRACUSE, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great!

November 18, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed a roller to install my NVX sound deadener so I figured I go with the same brand. The roller worked great, no bending even though I applied a lot of pressure.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matthew

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good

January 18, 2018

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked as advertised and easy to use. I would recommend this

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Edgineer

Monmouth, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sturdy tools

December 4, 2017

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used these very little yet but for what I have so far, they feel very durable and there is a tool for every need.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lloyd

arlington, TX

Overall
does what it is supposed to do

December 10, 2015

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works as it should. Greatly assist with the installation of the sound damping material.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Brookings, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

October 24, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was actually impressed with the quality of the plastic not all too bendy and pretty diverse kit

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shas

Sharon Springs ks

Overall
Great value!

October 20, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great to help install with no scratches or dents helped with easy replacement

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kris

Garrett, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy Work

October 17, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The plastic tools are easy to use even if a person has limited operation in use them before hand. The tools are very durable. Tools would be an added bonus to any self help repairs and improvements.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tacoma joe

Sumter, sc

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 8, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller really works well. Would recommend it to anyone. I bought it with some stinger mat.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KJ

Stl

Overall
Cool Roller

May 17, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This roller works great. Rolls smooth and is high quality at half the cost of similar items.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Houston, TX

Overall
Getting To your Receiver

May 14, 2020

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The tool kit(Belva BTK106) was good in keeping me from scratching and tearing my car's interior. I'm happy I decided to purchase it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound Dampening Rubber Roller

April 23, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Solid roller, really helps with the install of the dampening material and reasonably priced.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robb

Indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Gets the job done.

January 6, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The handle is comfortable and the tool is of a quality build. My only complaint is that the hole in the roller is a little off center but I never noticed while I was using it. A must have for the sound deadening mats.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

BOAZ, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Intended purpose verified

May 9, 2019

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this with the NVX sound deadner and it does what it is supposed to. It doesn't feel like it is going to come apart while using it.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Jackson, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice!!!

October 18, 2018

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent for beginner installers, especially if you never installed car stereos before.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zman

Colorado

Overall
Perfect tool

April 21, 2018

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great a lot smoother than a metal one I was trying to use.

I do reccomended works great not too hard just enough give.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mensah

Ecorse MI

Overall
A must have

April 11, 2018

This kit is a great value and a must have for car stereo upgrades such as door panels removal and other equipment

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric W.

Virginia Beach VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well made knife

December 26, 2016

The following review is for BKN1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well made, sturdy aluminum bodied knife with hard black anodized finish. Easy blade change out and a robust lock back mechanism. Highly recommended for multiple tasks.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Z

Idaho Falls, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Don't Go Without

December 21, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Originally I wasn't going to buy a roller. I figured I could use something else. Very happy I bought this. Made installation a breeze.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Magnolia, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
WOWIE

April 24, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This came in very handy when I was installing my sound deading material!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

arnþór

Iceland

Verified Purchase
Overall
great tool

March 28, 2021

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this tool is a lot stronger than I had expected. thought I'd have to baby it judging from the pictures but after using it I'm expecting it to last a lifetime. the corners can cut into the aluminum foil on your sound deadening so it'd probably be a safe bet to grind those down but I can't complain when the tool came free with another purchase

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gordon

ALAMEDA, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great kit.

October 14, 2020

This kit has everything I needed to install my sound deadening into a van. My only complaint is that the roller has sharp edges that can cut into foam.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harry

St. Louis, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

August 23, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice roller definite a must if you’re adding sound deadening sheets to your car. Made the job much easier. Recently installed nvx stealth sound sheets. Roller works well for large areas but tough to get into small spaces. No worries, use the screwdriver handle.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

frankfort, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Well built

May 10, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received in a timely matter, haven't used yet but seems well built.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesus

richmond, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
very good

February 14, 2016

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good roller its esy to use, i like it

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Peyton, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

May 31, 2020

The following review is for SDRLR1, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked like i needed it to. No complaints on my end.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San luis obispo, Ca

Overall
Worth it

July 9, 2019

The following review is for BTK106, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely eliminates the headache of removing panels and clips. Recommend for and audio install

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?