Showing 17 reviews for NVX FRING65

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
94%
4 Star
6%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
AMAZING! Game changer for sure.

November 7, 2019

I am really happy I got these. I didn't think they would work and thought they would be gimmicky given they were promoted as a recommended bundle, but man oh man. Rather than my sound going into my door (which ironically happens on ALLLLL speakers), now the sound goes out into my car.

What is crazy to me is that for all these years subwoofers in a box act like this in that the sound obviously doesn't go back into the box, but speakers in a car never behaved like this.

Now it's like all the sound the brand produces with the speakers actually is heard by my ears. I am seriously so impressed with these that I am leaving a review, and a long one at that.

I felt like these should be so well known for everyone and it is so dumb that the car manufacturers do not include these or build speakers in this manner. It's crazy.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Hermitage, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX FRING65

April 22, 2020

Fewer rattles in the door panels. Worth it For what you pay.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Duane

Amboy, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Must for all door installs

July 1, 2020

This are essential for all door installs. Good adhesive and the most dense and supple foam you ever felt.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

San Pedro, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
What a difference!

May 20, 2020

I noticed a huge difference installing this in my 2007 Silverado (Classic). I didn’t think it would actually make any difference but I was totally wrong! The mid bass is so much more crisp and pronounced. It even eliminated some of vibrations I had.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jimmyotoole

Lynn, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

October 11, 2020

This looks super cool I have not installed them yet but I like the materials and quality.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Austin

Cypress, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not too bad

August 31, 2020

I was worried it would be thin! However this stuff has a ton of cushion! Perfect for getting that tight seal. Haven’t heard any vibration yet

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian Mercedes

República Dominicana

Overall
Excelente producto

August 29, 2020

Me encanta, el producto es de excelente calidad y lo recomiendo.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

BIRMINGHAM, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bought to use on both nvx components & coaxials

April 26, 2020

I used these front and rear on an 03 4runner. In the front, there was a bar right behind where the speaker would be. I placed some deadening and then had to cut the middle section in half. The glue was very sticky and the product seemed to do its job. The small fee for a decent upgrade.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeffrey

Crowley, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good compliment to sound dampening

January 11, 2020

Easy to modify, thick foam with good adhesive. Fits well over 6.5" speakers.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pedro

Columbus , OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome!

August 6, 2020

Made a huge difference when I installed these rings on my front doors speakers. It improved the mids with tight clean sound into the cabin. It wells design with excellent quality materials.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

aron

grand island, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product!

May 25, 2020

Made a good seal against the door card. Inexpensive way to improve sound quality.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Los Angeles, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX FRING65

April 23, 2020

Dense material, they work well and have a good quality feel.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

,

Verified Purchase
Overall
Fits great

June 18, 2020

Super nice adhesive and pliable enough to fit around my Cerwin Vega v465c--Could require trimming if your door is really close to your speaker. Also check that the foam on the door doesn’t hit the window, mine cleared.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

California

Overall
Nvx fring65

May 30, 2021

The NVX FRING65 is great . The sound quality that you get after installing the nvx 65 . Is superb. If you are purchasing or have purchased aftermarket speakers. This will be a great to add on . And its a cool weekend project . I just ordered another pair for the rear deck speakers .

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Beatin down yo block

Las Vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Infiniti g37

April 7, 2021

I put these behind my they made them super loud I absolutely love it and I have Orion xtr 3 way and sound loud and clear

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Hays, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Seem promising

April 4, 2021

These came with speakers I ordered, so that said, I can't complain. I bought NVX baffles too, so since I used those, I didn't use these. Still, the foam seems like it'll hold up well.

I may use them in a future build and will hold on to them for when that time comes.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kelsey

Gaffney, SC

Overall
Dope

July 11, 2020

Love the nvx it really give the speakers a different and better sound and it fits perfectly in the door speakers love it and the price for them you can’t beat it deal

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?