Showing 39 reviews for NVX NSP65

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Isaac

Stevens Point, WI

Overall
Great budget speaker

September 6, 2014

I put these in the front doors and some NVX 6x9s in the rear deck on a Cobalt to replace blown factory speakers. They were just running off the (extremely weak) factory GM radio.
I was very, very impressed with their performance for a budget speaker. The tweeters were bright without being too harsh, and the bass response was unreal for the tiny amount of power they were getting from the headunit. Now, they didn't slam like subs or anything, but it was solid bass.
I think it was

85 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cjk813

tampa, fl

Overall
Great cheap speakers

May 11, 2014

I just installed these and I'm quite impressed. Clean highs that aren't overpowering, decent mids and much better bass than my stock speakers without distorting. I don't have them amped, I'm just running them off a JVC headunit but they still sound phenomenal with very little distortion at high volumes. I'll definitely be trying out other products from nvx.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

baltimore

Overall
great sound

July 2, 2014

Installed these in front and rear door of my hummer h3 to replace the crap factory ones. They sound awesome. Have them running off of stock deck no amp. Put out plenty of bass and clear and crisp highs

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

yori

fort irwin, CA

Overall
good quality sound

June 16, 2014

Good sound, pure quality for the price, my stock speakers gave out, but these NVX are much durable

74 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

OH

Overall
Nice speakers

January 4, 2014

Well made, sound good, I would buy again. Great job Sonic.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh C.

Birmingham, AL

Overall
Awesome Entry Level Option!

January 9, 2015

I put a set of these in my access doors in my Frontier a few months ago and love them. I have the 6x9 version in the front doors and am powering them with a MTX 4 channel at 55x4. The mids and highs are crystal clear and smooth. I prefer the silk tweeter on these to other options that have a more shrill or harsh sound to them. Can't speak to the way they sound on deck power or the bass response as they are running on a high pass crossover through the amp. I highly recommend them and the combo pack with a set of these and a set of the 6x9's is what I did. Phenomenal package deal for the value of these speakers.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Denver, CO

Overall
NVX 6.5" coax speakers

November 12, 2014

For the price, you are not going to get a better replacement or entry level speaker. Good sound though they do not come with speaker grills/covers so consider that, should you need them for your specific application.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jim

scottsdale, AZ

Overall
great speakers

February 17, 2014

Workmanship and quality is great, they sound awesome. Great buy for someone looking for quality speakers at a good price.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Louisville, KY

Overall
Sounds Great

November 18, 2014

i replaced factory speakers in my 2004 VW Passat and these NSP65's sound great.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Ariton, AL

Overall
Great product

March 1, 2015

These speakers look great and are very easy to install. Sound great too

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angel

Reedley, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awsome Speakers

June 7, 2015

Replaced my stock door speakers for these and they sound amazing. The voice sounds crisp and it almost gives out a little bass here and there.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Starlit

OROVILLE, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX N series

April 29, 2016

Good speakers, not a lot of bass but that's what subs are for, they do have presence beyond just highs though good edition to my system

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Lafayette, La

Overall
Sound Good!

August 6, 2018

I have these running off a precision power amp! For the price I am impressed. They are very clear!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zackarias

Germantown, WI

Overall
Awesome speaker great price

March 31, 2017

Solid, clean,clear,well built at a great price! Will buy again

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Canada

Overall
Good definition, a little light on lower bass

October 29, 2016

These were a significant improvement over the OEM speakers in my 2015 Elantra base model. The mids and highs are clear, and not tinny. Naturally, I don't expect these to have full bass of a sub, and the mid-bass is good, but it doesn't seem to reach some of the deeper bass I'd like. Keep in mind of course that these are not expensive speakers. Can't speak to the durability, but so far so good.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KAREEM

Connecticut

Overall
Awesome

October 24, 2016

Works great awesome sound, Best Equipment I purchased. I would recommend for all, great products. Amazing prices, I will buy all my equipment from you, I highly recommend you two other people. Absolutely awesome.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Huntsville, Al

Overall
Great Speakers

January 23, 2016

I have purchased many coaxial speakers such as:American Bass,Sony,Cadence and Pioneer.These speakers have good clarity and decent output.Even from the NVX Website,the products consist of premium parts.NVX for the win.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Santa Clarita CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
These are the BEST 6.5 speakers on earth

October 19, 2019

I love the NVX NSP65 speakers. The tweeters are so much better than the Kicker speakers I had and I have them running off an Alpine deck and they still sound perfect. Recommend these to any and alllllll by far.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mesquite, Nevada

Overall
NVX NSP65

May 11, 2018

For the money, these are amazing speakers. Even though I am running them off from the stock deck, they perform very well. I would definitely recommend this speaker to anyone.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TJ

vallejo, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
great value for the money

July 14, 2017

These were part of my first purchase of nvx products and they were amazing. straight off deck power these sounded loud and clear. the deck was a kenwood kdc-x300 and it has a ton of tuning features such as 13 band eq and multiple crossover points speakers size selectors etc etc (reason i bought the deck) and it made these sound amazing. can only imagine the sound off a amp doing 40 to 60 rms. as i said was my first purchase of nvx products and paired them with same model of 4" speakers. since then i have been using the v series speakers and vcw subs. all sounds amazing and handle power really well. highly recommended.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Neil

Canada

Overall
Update on previous review

November 12, 2016

So before I complained that the bass was a bit lacking on these - I withdraw this statement. With the addition of amp and head unit, these babies can sing to thier full potential, which is substantial. Compared to Clarion 1623S components, these have very rich bass - it won't go to 20 hz, but 70 hz as rated is I'd say where the frequency response *starts* to drop off, you can definitely get deeper that out of these, maybe just less intense than above 70 hz, but with some playing with the equalizer you can get a lot of that back. I find myself sending more fader signal to the back to get the bass output out of these that's missing up front. Overall, I highly recommend for the price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fcss

Medfor, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Np65

October 22, 2016

Installed in front doors of a 03 envoy. Very little modification was needed for speakers to fit on to factory speaker housing. I don't think that had to to with the speakers but just wanted to put that in here. Once installed sounded very good. Tweeter wasn't to bright and had good bass response.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Caleb

Tombstone, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome speakers!

February 2, 2016

Have these in my daily driver. Wow's everyone when I show them the quality of these speakers being that they are at the lower end of NVX's products. I've won multiple audio comps. for quality and SPL being that I have a 15 VCW sub. I have two sets of these speakers and the sub in a SUV and they sound amazing. All I use in any of my installs is NVX and all I recommend to anyone is NVX.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Santa Fe, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Amazing budget sound!

January 14, 2016

I ordered these for a family member for Christmas for her Jeep Grand Cherokee. These in the back doors off of the factory Infinity system amp, and the 6x9 version running off of JVC deck power(factory amp only allowed low pass to front doors). I wasn't expecting much for a "cheap" speaker coming from a car audio background, but got them based on great reviews. They did not disappoint! Very well made, impressive sound, great bass response. Loved them so much I will be getting some for my own Jeep soon!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Cranston RI

Overall
Great speakers!

October 17, 2015

Great speakers for the money, especially if you have a new hyundai. These as a replacement speaker will blow the stock ones away.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron

Navarre, FL

Overall
Sounds great!

October 10, 2020

I was a little unsure about these because I hadn’t heard them in person before. But man all the other positive reviews are spot on. For the price point you can’t beat them! Did all four doors and 2 in the dash with this series and they sound fantastic. If you’re having doubts just take a leap of faith!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wesley

Madison, MS

Overall
major difference from stock

April 20, 2020

they are a night and day difference from stock after reading and reading and reading about this I pulled the trigger out em in and changed my mind on installing an amp in the truck it was such a drastic difference.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Enfield, NC

Overall
Great Speaker!

July 15, 2018

Installed These In A 2012 Jeep & Sound Is Absolutely Amazing. I Love Them. Clear Quality. Highly Recommend

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Enfield,Nc

Overall
Great Speaker!

July 15, 2018

Installed These In A 2012 Jeep & Absolutely Love Them. Very Clear Quality

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vernon

Madisonville,TN

Overall
What a surprise !

December 7, 2016

Needed speakers to replace factory units in my 2007 Chevy Silverado truck with a 6 speaker system. I checked several reviews & the NVX brand had good overall ratings. I purchased the NSP65 for the front & NSP525's for the rear . I cut the OEM speakers out of the OEM housings and the NVX speakers were a easy fit. The sound was great &
got even better when I disconnected the windshield post OEM tweeters . Speakers are well constructed and a great value .

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ben

Dekalb, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent set of speakers for the price

March 12, 2020

Arrived without any issues. Included 2 extra sets of mounting parts. Mids and highs sound great, lows are okay, running on 22wrms straight from headunit.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Enfield, NC

Overall
NVX NSP65

July 15, 2018

I Installed These In A 2012 Jeep Powered By Aftermarket Pioneer & I Love Them. Absolutely Clean & Clear. Highly Recommend.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

bellevue, OH

Overall
nvx6.5

July 15, 2016

totaly satified with these speakers , imho give fosgate a run for the money . only 2 way but phanominal sound quality for price poin, gonna purchase 10 inck sub to round off system in 09 trailblazer with pioneer 1800s head unit. perfect match for me thanks sonic!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AAAAAAA+++++++++

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Indiana, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX nsp69 & NVX nsp6.5 combo

February 7, 2016

I ordered the special offer of the nvx n series 6x9 and 6.5 coaxial speakers. I picked these because of the quality of the product and the review EXO from YouTube did. I first ran them off my head unit only, bass wasn't good but the midst and highs were noticeably better over stock 6x9 and 6.5 in my honda civic. They also distorted badly at high volume while powered by aftermarket Jensen touch screen headunit. I then added a Alpine KTP -445U 45wx4 rms mini amp and they really shined! I love the clean and clear highs they produce when properly powered. The bass is very tight and more punchy then boomy. I think more power would bring out the bass more but they are perfect for a factory replacement. I would recommend these to anyone. Better if ran off an amp that gives them the power they need but if running a sub and can keep bass low then they will work fine. Most aftermarket headunits/cd players only put out 15-20w rms, despite the box says 4x4 or 50x4. That is max power not rms. Google search rms power to understand what it means.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Craig

Panama City, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound good but...

August 9, 2020

Off of factory power they have a great sound. The only issue I had is with the mounting hardware. When trying to use the screws that came with them to attach the mounting bracket the screw heads on 3 screws twisted right off. Still a 5-star product in my opinion.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Middleburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Sound

February 13, 2020

Very well built and sounds great. Exceptional detail and can handle anything thrown at it

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mammoth Spring AR

Overall
NVX NSP65

October 27, 2018

Installed 4 of these in a buddy's crew cab duramax soundproofed doors paired with NVX under seat sub and JVC media player they sound amazing excellent lows mids and highs always impressed with NVX and Sonic my go to for all my builds.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Franklin

Eau Claire, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Deal for the Price

April 23, 2018

Bought 4 speakers to replace everything in my car. The speakers are built well. My only complaint is that NVX does not supply you with the speaker tab female connections with wire leads for easy installation. I had to purchase extra parts to install these properly. Fortunately, I did purchase when they included free sound deadener, so it was still a good value.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

MURRYSVILLE, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Not bad at all

March 30, 2016

They sound nice. A different sound than my older Fosgate Punch speakers. The price was right, they are a great replacement speaker. Maybe I was spoiled with the last set of speakers. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a great upgrade from stock. If your going to use an amp I would go with the next series up for better power handling.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?