Showing 21 reviews for NVX SDBBP40 Premium Stealth Black

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Wesley

Madison, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Makes audio sound better and cuts road noise

December 21, 2019

Buy this now better sound and road noise is reduced drastically and also is insulation so your truck/car will stay warmer or cooler without hanving to run air or heat as high

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Holly, Mi

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works

April 8, 2020

Put this in my SxS and helped quiet the cab from motor

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brian

Saint Louis , mo

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great stuff

March 31, 2018

Did my whole car with this stuff doesn't rattle so much anymore and sounds way better

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

OSCAR

Kissimmee, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
The best first time user

January 17, 2020

I see too many people doing this and use the most expensive.. I try something different and is the best,........

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Pittsburgh, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
minimize the rattle from subs

January 11, 2020

this was exactly what i needed to cut down on the vibration created from my 15s

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Skywave

Bespin, Anoat

Verified Purchase
Overall
Stealth mode

January 5, 2020

Originally ordered the silver back style but recieved the black. That was a disappointment but it does blend well in my trunk. My car is black and the interior is black too so it blends well when placed on the bare metal on the rear deck speaker area.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Colorado Springs, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound deadener

April 1, 2019

Much cheaper than the competitors and works just as good if not better than Dynamat. Way cheaper too!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Las vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDBBP40 Premium Stealth Black

May 23, 2018

I liked NVX SDBBP40 had no problem sticking, no asphalt smell and looks great in black.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alvin

Lancaster, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 13, 2018

Works great better than most high dollar stuff only used 40 square feet for the whole trunk

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Peyton, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for the price

May 31, 2020

It definitely was a good product. I did realize that you just need to lay it in a squares method.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Road Ranger

Iowa

Verified Purchase
Overall
quality product

April 21, 2020

I haven't installed these sound deadening sheets yet, as they are a part of a total restoration project. However, they seem like a very high-quality product and I am sure they will definitely help with sound deadening.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hansville WA

Overall
good product

August 5, 2019

Was given some Hush Mat and needed more. but the pricing difference was waaay better for the NVK product. Appears to me that the two are similar in construction. But an advantage for the NVK product it is all Black in color. Does not show if your happen to not cover all or edges. I also like that the NVK product is in larger sheets.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sacramento, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Do not hesitate to buy, works wonders

June 22, 2019

I applied NVX sound damping mat into my front doors, inside cabin, and truck. Let me tell you it made a big difference in SQL and noise reduction in the inside cabin. My speaker volume doesn't need to go extremely high to hear the sound quality of the music. Love this stuff, need to buy another to complete the whole car.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brent

Phoenix, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound deadening

July 2, 2020

This stuff is great. Stopped all the vibrations, bass sounds more solid. Easy to install, conforms nicely to uneven surfaces. Good price too. Would definitively buy again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KJ

Stl

Overall
Great product.

May 17, 2020

This product works great to reduce road noise. It adds weight to the doors and is easy to apply. This was the best value I could find and the product was better than expected.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christian

Enola, PA

Overall
Sound deadening

April 22, 2020

What a difference this makes with the speakers and looks good too.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

SYRACUSE, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

November 18, 2018

Very sticky but still easy to work with. Great price compared to similar products. I would recommend gloves for the install, the aluminum edges are very sharp.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hohenwald, TN.

Overall
GREAT DEAL, GREAT MATERIAL

November 10, 2018

I've put 120ft of NVX Sound dampener in my 1996 Caprice! COVERED IT! GREAT STUFF! LOVE IT! Sonic Electronix ONLY place I'll order from! Once you order it's there next day or 2 max!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sierra

Farwell, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value. Great product!

May 31, 2020

I'd highly recommend this product to anyone looking into sound dampening material. Great quality and you can instantly hear the difference. Will definitely buy again if I put a system in my other vehicle.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Harry

St. Louis, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent.

August 23, 2020

Used dynamite before and needed something similar. Shipping was quick and plenty of sheets to get my Jeep done. Very nice quality and thicker butyl than some of the no-name brands. Appreciate the black color, blends in well in the trunk area, the black is less noticeable if left uncovered. Definitely recommend picking up a roller to get this stuff installed. Also helpful to have a sharp razor knife to cut through the aluminum top layer and to carefully cut through the butyl.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adrian

Riverview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

February 7, 2020

Enough to cover my whole trunk and 4 doors of a compact car. Stuff works really well, keeps sound in and outside sound out.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?