Showing 89 reviews for NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
83%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
2%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Mr Sparkie

Westminster

Overall
Nice Wiring Kit

September 20, 2014

This is a nice quality kit at a fair price. It had everything that was needed to complete the task.

I had purchased another kit that I really wasn't happy with, and decided to purchase this one. I liked the attention to detail in the preparation of this kit. Recommended.

98 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MIGUEL

Rex, GA

Overall
good stuff

January 20, 2014

I got this free when i ordered my 4x6 speakers i installed it on the rear set no space in the front openings so far so good still sticking to the metal and no rattles.

100 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Gallatin, TN

Overall
Works pretty good

March 9, 2014

I bought this product for my trucks doors, and I noticed it's thicker than other sound dampening material I've used before that I paid a lot more for. This is a great product at a great price

95 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RANDALL

Riverview, FL

Overall
HIGH QUALITY

February 24, 2014

EASY TO CUT TO THE SIZE YOU NEED, DOES A GREAT JOB AT MINIMIZING VIBRATIONS

89 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
Nvx = quality at the best price.

January 19, 2014

I'm so happy with all my NVX products. They are always the best in quality and price. No smell and if it's not a lot you can apply it without a roller. (I used my hands and the back of a screw driver to really smooth it out)

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Simpsonville, KY

Overall
Easy to use, good performance!

June 20, 2013

We used this in conjunction with a component speaker upgrade to a 2003 VW Passat. This material is simple to use (if you can work scissors and peel off adhesive backing, you can handle this stuff!), and you can easily cut it to any size or shape to fit your particular vehicle. Installing this material was the easiest part of our whole car audio upgrade project!

83 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex M

Globe AZ

Overall
NVX

April 15, 2014

I would recommend the NVX dampening sheet..because it's the best one on the market

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kent

Marrero, LA

Overall
sound deadener

September 28, 2012

Amazing stuff I wish I could afford to cover my whole truck with it!

82 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Baltimore,, MD

Overall
Great Buy when 50% off

December 8, 2014

Now this product is good quality! I highly recommend this product!

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

peoria, AZ

Overall
Does the job great

January 13, 2015

I would definitely. Recommend this it was part of a promotional. Thing used alot of other brands would say works just as well if not better glad i did the deal . Now i can get more for cheaper. "Get it you wont be disappointed "

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Chicago, IL

Overall
EXCELLENT

October 4, 2014

Very nice sound dampening material easy to install and gives a great added depth to the sound of yr system, deeper bass and mids and also minimizes the resonance of the factory locations

78 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EDWARD

Miamisburg, OH

Overall
BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!

April 19, 2014

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!
Very sticky backing and very easy to install.
The NXV product line offers top notch performance with awesome value that can't be beat for the price.
I am speaking from 27 years of car audio experience.
LOOK NO FURTHER YOU HAVE FOUND WHAT YOU NEED...NVX !

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

joshua

gulfport, MS

Overall
sound deadner

December 11, 2014

first time using deadner but it was easy to use and it made a noticeable difference in the sound I would recommend

77 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Canada

Overall
Great!

February 17, 2013

Nice thick and easy to install. Improved sound and road noise!

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brennen

Newark, NY

Overall
Thick

December 6, 2014

it thick and sticky and works good but I recommend you get a roller and clean the area you are applying to

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stan

Miami, FL

Overall
Reduce Distortion

September 6, 2012

These are great. Installed them on my door panels behind the speakers. They help to greatly reduce any resonance and vibrations caused my road noise and sound waves. Helps speakers sound better and increase sound quality they can produce.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Independence, MO

Overall
Great stuff

August 26, 2014

This stuff is great! I got it free with my Skar speakers and it worked just like they say. I can crank it up and get almost no rattles where before I had all kinds of rattles. It's also very easy to put on and trim.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kishan

Houston, TX

Overall
Good sound deadening material

March 22, 2013

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. very thick, no smell. Great product, easy to cut.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Alva, FL

Overall
Quiet the doors

December 5, 2012

Worked perfectly to silence door rattle and even got rid of some road noise.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Freddy Krueger

Demotte IN.

Overall
Great sound dampener at agreat price .

March 24, 2015

I bought this from sonic to mount my NVX VSP65 speakers In the front and rear of my car and let me tell you there is not even a hint of vibration even when cranked ! A must have for speaker installation . Another fantastic product from Sonic and NVX with fast professional service !! Two thumbs up .

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Laura

Fort Wayne, IN

Overall
Shop around!

April 20, 2014

For the price, there are better sound dampening products available.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ronald

Chester, PA

Overall
Serving It's Purpose

September 22, 2013

This sound deadner came with some jbl p660c speaker and i had them installed when speakers were. These are installed inside front door on the inside of door skin and i have no rattles on the door skin. I guess it's doing it's job. No complaints about it.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Madison, CT

Overall
good stuff

September 18, 2013

I used this stuff on the half doors of my ext. cab to help in prove sound and it works. its good stuff but for what it is its over priced in my opinion but worth the cast.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

upper marlboro, MD

Overall
A++

May 23, 2014

Don't go to "Worst Buy" and pay way too much for the same thing. NVX is a solid product and does the job very well for the money.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Canada

Overall
Quality stuff

September 17, 2013

This stuff is very easy to use, just make sure the surface area is clean first, preferably with a mild grease detergent like dish washing liquid. The sheets are definitely thick and can become quite sticky, so plan ahead properly. Best to do it on a hot day where the panels are already nice and hot. Can't say if it made a difference as I changed the entire stereo and deadened the car at the same time.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Plextorkid

New Albany, IN

Overall
this stuff was truly a lifesaver

October 21, 2013

I had no idea I needed this until I ordered it. I used it for waterproofing a custom made compartment so that I can get an amp in the dash of a corvette. can't recommend this stuff enough.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

YESENIA

SPRING VALLEY, IL

Overall
NVX SDK2

November 7, 2014

VERY EASY TO USE GREAT PRODUCT HEAVY DUTY YOU CAN SHAPE IT IN WHAT EVER YOU WHANT AROUNT THE SPEAKERS

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marcelo

Brazil

Overall
great product...

November 25, 2013

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. no smell. Great product.

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dimitry

Martinique

Overall
serieux

December 1, 2013

je ne connaissais pas.
je suis étonne de ce produit.
très bien.mais difficile a l' utiliser.
je le recommande.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Alva, FL

Overall
Good value

December 3, 2012

For what you pay this is a good value, it dampens the vibration caused from the aftermarket speakers, and also reduces road noise depending on locations.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Twin falls, Id

Overall
Awesome deal!

October 27, 2015

This is my first time using sound deadning and I can tell you that the installation was really easy and the diffrence was greatly noticeable in the sound level. I do not get any rattling what so ever. The product feels thick and of good quality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to improve their quality of sound in their system. I can also hear the diffrence in road noise, it has been greatly reduced, if I had to judge, maybe about 75 to 90 % in noise reduction. This product is amazing!

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Kissimmee, Florida

Verified Purchase
Overall
THE BEST

March 24, 2019

I've used other sound deadener products, I always felt they were way overpriced. These, on the other hand, offer the best value and not just that, it's actually a lot thicker than the other deadeners I've used in the past.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rek

Indiana

Overall
nvx

January 5, 2017

this is a good product if you receive it in time to install with other products at the same time works well

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Twin Lake, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

October 6, 2015

This is some good material.
Relatively easy to apply and it does it's job without weighing a ton.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Triley

Las vegas

Overall
Works great

April 19, 2018

Great sound reduction and installed easily. Will buy again if I need it

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roberto

Silver Spring, MD

Overall
great value

November 16, 2015

Handles well on hi volume.although they were longer than my stock front door speajers i had to add longer screws and reinvent a little bit.the size 6.5'' was ok but the magnet and material was abit long.But i made them fit in there. So overall.much clear voice and louder with a lil kick of bass.great buy

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Belleville, Il.

Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

September 26, 2019

Very pleased with my purchase.very good quality & prompt shipment. Always a good experience! Greatly improved my sound quality and quietness in & outside the vehicle.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tyrone, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

February 21, 2019

Got this for free as part of a purchase I made from Sonic. I bought a large sound deadener kit for my car. I came up just a hair short on deadener and then I remembered I had this. It was just enough to finish the job. Also this nvx deadener was much thicker and better quality then the other stuff I had used.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Hendersonville, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Vibration mat

February 11, 2018

This mat works great on my doors and it is a great value.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Francisco

Chile

Verified Purchase
Overall
Small but useful

January 27, 2018

This size only works for 1 pair of speakers, but it works great. It stick without problems, and it was easy to install. Quality is great.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Cypress, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great for Removing Vibrations for Better Sound Quality

March 26, 2017

This sound dampening material really does the trick. It removed the vibration from my door speakers and made the sound more crisp and clear. The only downside is trying to apply it around speakers, has to be cut and molded properly for a good fit and better sound, a little tricky, but still doable.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Magnolia, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

April 24, 2016

This stuff really made a noticeable difference in sound quality definitely recommend buying!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

casey

WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
good deadner

February 28, 2016

it dont vut like someothers i have used suchas stinger. it seems to be thicker. it was very easy to roll out bubbles. im going to order some more

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Noe

Weslaco, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 28, 2020

Nvx deadner was excellent on my door speakers' good quality.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wally

Roanoke, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Easy and It Works!!!

February 1, 2020

Easy to cut and is very thick. Does it’s job with ease. I use this on every speaker I put in a vehicle. Price is right and recommend to everyone.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Prineville, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great option for a bundled speaker set

January 10, 2020

I would recommend this if your only doing the door speakers. Easy to cut and apply with plenty left over. I would recommend a bulk pack of your going to do more than just speakers. One sheet in a bulk pack would have worked for all for doors.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Cement, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent sound deadening

December 28, 2019

I got 2 square feet for free with a set of speakers, just 2 square feet in the rear pillars of my reg cab chevy helped get rid of my rattles greatly. The trucks no crazy bass machine, just a single 12” solobaric but in that small of a truck its enough to rattle your teeth and every panel in the truck lol. This stuff really helped get rid of panel rattle

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

wheeling, wv

Overall
good buy

November 4, 2019

Works good inside my doors, sounds a lot quieter, be sure to get a roller to help apply them

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Boone, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Stuff

September 3, 2019

I received this item free with my speaker purchase. I will be buying more as the quality is very good. I used it like the instructions said and it was super easy to install!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

Tallulah louisiana

Overall
Nice dampening material

March 31, 2018

This is the thickest and easiest stuff to use. Nvx is the bomb.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

August 11, 2017

Easy to use not messy and not too thick for a tight space. Easy to do when the panel is off and no worries after. Free with my speakers too. Thanks Sonic

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Riverside, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent

July 19, 2017

NVX is the real deal , just as good as the more expensive dynamat , highly recomend .

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Donald

Clinton, MD

Overall
good bass

March 19, 2017

Very good bass response. Great power handling capability, easy install.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

Kansas city, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

June 21, 2020

I would recommend these to anyone.
They are exactly what they are and you can never go wrong with nvx products.

Easy to install at the same time as some new door speakers, they do exactly what they're supposed to do.

Very pleased with everything I've bought from Sonic Electronix! They have been the lowest on every single item compared to any other
prices.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Deer Parkdeer park, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
best sound deadener on market!!!

September 23, 2018

this stuff is the best sound deadener on the market! I have used everything from the cheap stuff to the high end stuff and I gotta say this is my favorite. its thicker then most, sticks great, and most of all works great.
and of course as always shipping was fast ,payment was secure and products are great prices. sonic electronix rules!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tevin

Selma, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good item

April 17, 2018

This is a good product to buy a lot of people compare it to Kickers but to me it's much better in the price is much better also and is easy to install I had a fun time installing it myself

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

St. Louis

Overall
Great Value!

March 26, 2018

Good product! Used others , but the qauliy is great for the price.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wade

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good Product

February 24, 2018

This improved the overall output of my 4X10 speakers
would very much recommend .

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bundle deal

September 23, 2017

It was free with purchase of some mb quart 6 1/2 coaxial speakers. Great product easy to use. Used it to fill low spots on the floor of my Nissan 720.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

B Dogg

Dayton, OH

Overall
Good product

April 1, 2017

Will do what it says, good product. Glue sticks to surface very well.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Rogue River, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
good product

November 24, 2016

I have NVX insulation around my front and rear speakers and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The insulation is pretty thick so be prepared to make holes or cut as needed for proper contact to mounting surfaces. Its pretty solid and sticks really well, and as far as I can tell it helps with sound but I would have to cover the whole car to really compare it with other sound insulation products. I would buy this product again

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christian

Battle Creek, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
the best value with anything nvx

March 23, 2016

The sound dampening is very thick and sticky installed it on a 28 degree day and just heated it with the car heater it became very flexible sticks great the 2.3mm is equal to about 90mils witch is much thicker than most brands out there.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JeVaughn

North Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice material

January 2, 2016

Got this material when i bought my nvx 6x9 speakers installed in my door panels and have helped get rid of unnecessary rattling

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Hays, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Seems like it's helping.

April 4, 2021

Got this free with new speakers, so opted to use it during the install.

With the factory speakers, when cranking up the volume, I could hear the door outer door panel resonate when outside the car. After installing the new speakers and this Deadener, while I got my music cranked, and it seems like it's louder than I was playing the old factory speakers, I no longer hear the resonance of the outer door skin when outside the car.

So, it seems to be doing its job.

However, time will tell if it stays in place or falls off. Or worse melts and creates a mess.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CW

Macedon, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy to apply

November 6, 2020

Received this pack as a add on to a speaker purchase, it applied very easy, didn’t cut up my hand unlike other brands. Seems to be working great to stop vibrations.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Moberly, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just get some

May 3, 2020

I can't tell you how this product compares to others because I've never used a sound deadener. But even just applying the speaker kit made a big difference. I tested the sound after doing one side to make sure nothing was rubbing because it was already a tight fit. The difference in volume was at least 3db from one side to the other with way less rattling. I will be doing complete treatments from now on. Thanks, SE for providing these for free with my purchase.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wayne

Burleson, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
works as it should

April 25, 2020

thick sound deadener. works great for speaker installation but would recommend 2 sheets for speaker to really get a the benefit of it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nathanael

St. James, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff.

April 22, 2020

I got these discounted with some speakers I got. Never actually installed them but the pads feel very high quality. super dense.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Santa Cruz, CA

Overall
Quality sound deadener

October 3, 2019

Great product, got it for free with my speaker purchase. Sonic is always hookin it up

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

April 25, 2019

Sound deadening works like it should came free so cant complain sticks well equal to dynamat

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

$city, $state

Verified Purchase
Overall
Standard product

February 22, 2018

Does what it's supposed to. Pretty straight forward. Works good.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Chanute, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

December 11, 2015

I used this around all four of my door speakers and was amazed at how well it stopped the rattles and vibration!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Waldorf, MD

Overall
Works well

January 22, 2021

Bought 2 packs to install in my 4 doors with my speaker upgrade. It does stop a decent amount of rattle that was present in my door panels. I had to split one pack for two doors. Got a decent amount of coverage but I would suggest buying at least one pack per door for complete coverage.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vonsalee

Spartanburg, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

December 6, 2020

GOOD product for the money cheaper than the other brand

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Fayetteville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does the job

May 14, 2020

Kinda expensive but works. Very easy to work with. I would buy it again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angie

Gresham, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Love this stuff

March 30, 2020

Seriously improved the sound of my speakers. And no issue cutting to size needed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerard

Anchorage, AK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Deadzone

March 15, 2020

Very good product thicker than other brands....speaker kit great for luxury cars/SUV with electronics in the door and there is limited space for deadening.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gastonia, N.C.

Overall
a good product

December 1, 2019

Easy to use. And work really great,good price. Overall a good product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Riverview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good stuff

November 28, 2019

Really help with the vibrations and keeping the sound in when the musics loud

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

goleta cca

Overall
sound improvement

October 22, 2019

this product helps mounting and sound control/ recommend for speakers mounted to metal in a vehicle.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Springfield, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK21 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

October 19, 2019

Items arrived quickly and as described. Great price, great product.
To anyone who has never used this product before, like myself, don't remove the paper from the adhesive until you get the product inside the door then remove the paper backing from the adhesive.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rafeeq

Chester, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

January 3, 2018

This material is very good.It sticks great and really makes a difference.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AH

boise, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
works well

April 7, 2017

I haven't used this type of material for a while so nothing else to really compare, but it seems to have worked well. 90mil makes this product one of the thicker ones on the market, and considering the price, I believe this is a very good product. It did calm the resonance of the doors quite well. It doesn't make the car quieter if it is used alone, but it does improve the sound quality of the speaker. It goes on to the metal and plastic surface pretty well. Hopefully it stays there for a long time.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Magnolia, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value

February 1, 2017

Works really well and at a fair price. I recomend this to anyone needing sound deadening.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cameron

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good sound dampening

December 16, 2016

I bought this kit when I purchased the NVX VSP525KIT, and I am very happy with them. Works just as expected, and the quality is great.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Erie, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

November 12, 2019

easy to install product, was a nice enhancement to the new component set I installed!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

May 11, 2018

This product works great! It's easy to put on and it is just as good as the more pricier sound deadening material I've used in the past.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Savion

Ogallala, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best value for sound deadener

April 4, 2017

I have bought several packs of this sound deadener after trying several other brands, I have had the absolute best luck with NVX. Great product and value.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

,auburn ny

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal

October 2, 2015

I got for well under retail with a promotion when purchased speakers. I have used many different deadeners and this was very comparable to most others. Nothing to fancy came with enough to do what I needed.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?