Showing 98 reviews for NVX SDTK20 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
92%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
1%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
unbalanced-10

Bay Area

Overall
NVX Trunk Kit Sound Dampening Mats

August 4, 2014

I purchased the NVX Trunk Kit because it had the lowest price compared to Trunk Kits from Dynamat, Stinger & Ballistic. Since all the kits cover a 20 foot square area, I did not want to spend up to $80 more for basically the same product with a different name. It's Sound Dampening, how scientific is it? I've used Dynamat in the past and the only difference between Dynamat and NVX sound dampeners is the thickness. The NVX dampeners are a lot thicker, which makes them heavier. I don't necessarily want the added weight, but lining my trunk with the NVX Trunk Kit did make a noticeable (deeper sounding bass) difference in the way my 2 - 10" subs now sound as compared to before I lined the trunk. Installing the NVX Trunk Kit is the same as with all the others, again, it's Sound Dampening. I'm not talking about complex electronics here people. Those who disagree either work for Dynamat or Ballistic or have no clue.

81 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Henry

Virginia Beach, VA

Overall
Great Deadener

March 21, 2013

Good heavy deadener. Better than Dynamat but cheaper. Go buy it.

76 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

clayton

Lander, WY

Overall
NVX!

September 19, 2013

Excellent product. Thicker and cheaper than dynamat and boy does it work well. Got 100 square feet of this and treated my entire vehicle. Road noise is reduced. Temperature is more even in the Cabin. Doors sound way more solid when closed(Used 3 layers on the inner most part of the door and one layer on the outer part, under the door skin, to seal it up) car stereo sounds amazing now. Even at highway speeds. I really recommend this product for a vehicle that is overly loud or if you are a car audio enthusiasts. Worth the $$ but set aside pleanty of time. Took my brother and I over 60 man hours! Lol

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Lake Stevens, WA

Overall
Wow good stuff

April 4, 2014

I bought the 20sq ft pack to do the roof of my 99 Toyota extended cab. This stuff is very thick and sticky. Went on no problem and is doing a great job. I only used three sheets to cover my whole roof area so I have two sheets left over. Time to buy more and put some inside of my doors. I am sure it will rock.

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Canada

Overall
Why get anything else?

August 2, 2013

Can't really complain about a product that offers more than their competition for a cheaper price.

79 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nicholas

chicago, IL

Overall
Just what I needed!

October 6, 2014

The NVX SDTK20 kit is just what I needed for my trunk, and to my surprise there were a lot of sound dampener for the buck. Installation was a breeze, if you need to sonicelectronix has a video showing how to install.

72 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chico

Mexico

Overall
NVX SDTK20

March 21, 2014

muy buen producto lo he colocado en mi ford fx2 2008 con muy buenos reultados cero ruido con el suboofer altamente recomendado

75 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ranger G

Scottsdale, AZ

Overall
Handy stuff for the hard of hearing....

September 18, 2013

I am no audiophile--I bought this for my Jeep Wrangler, which like all variants of the original Jeep is a noisy beast, what with little insulation, knobby off-road tires, and a thousand protrusions creating horrendous wind noise. It was a challenge to even use my noise-canceling trucker's headset on a cell call. So I applied it throughout the foot wells front and back, mostly single layer with some overlaps here and there. It definitely reduced the interior noise level--not as dramatically as I hoped but I sure wouldn't take it out! Installation was ridiculously easy--its tacky but not so tacky that you can't pull and relocate a piece. I was surprise by how wrinkled the aluminum was in places--and nothing I tried smoothed it out. But it is entirely functional and as it is under carpet plus heavy duty floor mats, appearance is scarcely an issue. Its been down for about 2,000 miles and so far, no signs of wear. Other Jeep folks--consider putting it in the back cargo area, too. I didn't at this point, but may well do so soon--cut the road noise a bit more.

73 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Pensacola, FL

Overall
Great sound deadener.

August 6, 2013

I bought some of this because it was on sale at the time to see what it was like and it didn't disappoint. I put this on top of the Stinger and Dynamat that I already have in my truck. It was easy to work with especially with a roller and heat gun for the hard spots. So now I've got 4 different brand sound deadeners in my truck, 3 layers almost everywhere. I highly recommend the NVX deadener over the Dynamat which is way overpriced. This is easy to work, forms well and doesn't tear your hands up.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AP

Westminster, MD

Overall
20sq ft kit in a 07 crown vic

April 29, 2013

I installed this stuff in my crown vic, hoping to have enough to do most of the trunk. the trunk is so big i only had enough to do half. It definitely reduces rattles and vibration, its very easy to work with and install, and i didnt cut myself once. Im glad i bought the roller to go with it, it would be hard to do it any other way. I will be ordering another 40sq ft kit soon, to finish the trunk and do the doors. I love NVX audio!

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andy

Geagua, OH

Overall
NVX Sound Dampening

March 24, 2013

Bought this kit to help stop some very annoying rattling. It did the job! Helped alot with road noise too! Definitely made my system sound alot better. The whole kit covered my back deck, trunk lid, and front two doors. I'd definitely recommend this. I'm going to be ordering more in the summer to finish the rest of the car. It might be expensive but it was well worth it.

Three suggestions however.
1. Use gloves, other wise you have to use goo-gone to wash your hands. (Or panels you get this on). The paper scratches you up a bit too.
2. Make sure you clean the dirt off the panels, otherwise you'll waste this. It won't stick to dirty/dust.
3. Get the $9 roller, makes the job much less of a pain.

70 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ignacio

Tampa, FL

Overall
great product

November 21, 2013

I use this product on my front and back door I can tell the different when I install it made my truck much quieter if u are install new speaker I think it is a good Idea to spend the money and install the nvx sdtk20.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Livonia, MI

Overall
Great Value

January 8, 2013

i bought instead of the dynamat and theyrre work exactly the same the nvx is just cheaper....would recommend to anyone

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AllMightyDollaz

los angeles, CA

Overall
Amazing!!!

March 14, 2014

I only did the trunk lid and now my trunk lid is solid with very little rattle but know this if you have a lot of bass no matter what it's going to rattle I have two 12 re audio sex I still have some left over

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hector

San Diego, CA

Overall
WAY BETTER THAN DYNAMAT!

September 14, 2012

NVX sound dampening is WAY better than Dynamat. I actually compared it and NVX is thicker and heavier and cheapier! NVX IS A BEAST!

62 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JG

Multiple

Overall
Worried about product quality bcause of lowprice? Don't be.

February 14, 2014

With the need to budget in today’s economy I put fear of a bad quality product and possibly having to replace it behind me and ordered. I must say for a company I had no idea existed, the product turned out to be better than anything used in the past. It is easy to cut, easy to roll; and lives up to my expectations. Great product, don’t let the low price fool you. I will be ordering more to outfit the whole car.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Pearl, MS

Overall
Has a slight "petrol" smell

February 8, 2013

I started out using Dynamat Xtreme in the car, but didn't quite have enough to finish the trunk. Seeing the reviews, and this being on sale, I decided to save a few bucks.

This is thicker than Dynamat Xtreme, not as tacky, but has an immediately noticeable odor that the Xtreme doesn't have. It's not as odorous as the older "original" Dynamat and I know that the smell from the older petrol/tar based Dynamat eventually dies down after a few weeks, so this stuff would probably be OK for the interior. However, I personally wouldn't use it in the interior. Not when there is product with next to no odor available, like Dynamat Xtreme and with very, very, little odor like Ballistic - these two are the only others I've used.

Considering the sale price/value, the cost to ship it back,, I bought this for the trunk, and the odor isn't all that bad, I'm still going to use it finish up the car's trunk. However, I can't say that I would buy more of it.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Canada

Overall
Nice stuff

February 17, 2013

This stuff is easy to apply and works well... Improved sound and road noise... Box was really beat up tho, almost looked like i got a opened return and it was all bent and beat up in shipping... Kinda frustrating but not much i can do...

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charles

Lithonia, GA

Overall
Great product

October 11, 2013

The NVX product worked well for my application.I was able to do my whole trunk,and i could tell the difference sound wise.

Pros:A lot of product for the money.
Cons:None that i could find.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

New Brighton, PA

Overall
well worth it

March 19, 2015

Bought this kit for my 06 Malibu put on rear panels and trunk lid definitely noticeable have some raffle but only from spots I miss that I will go over bass is deeper more music than embarrassing rattle I would highly recommend I thought it was a joke from the price... I even installed on a friend's camaro bec he was shocked by the thickness

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clemente

Texas

Overall
Great product

January 1, 2015

I had already bought the door kit and decided to buy the trunk kit. More bass and cleaner sound. It helps with road noise too.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darius

Vineland, NJ

Overall
NVX SDTK20 Trunk kit

April 12, 2014

This is really good sound deadener for the money. Very thick and heavy, extremely sticky and rolls on very easy. I had previously used spray on sound deadener and wasn't happy with the results and I was able to apply this right over top of it with no problem. Also I had more than enough to do my whole trunk floor and trunk lid. I still have some rattle but it made the bass sound way better. For the money you can't beat this deal!

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eliseo

United States

Overall
Great product from a GREAT company! NVX!!!

October 8, 2012

I used this in my 2008 Town & Country. I put it in every speaker location! So easy to use and it adheres wonderfully! No stinky asphalt smell!! It looks so good I hated to cover it up with my panels! lol I used it behind, under, around and between my speakers and the mounting locations! SWEET! I still have more than enough left to do the rear hatch! The sound quality of my speakers is AWESOME now! Thanks NVX! Everything you make is GREAT!!!

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Indiana

Overall
Best sound deadening I have ever used

April 6, 2014

I have used dynamat for several years now until I found this product. It is easy to install very thick and the price is great. I had to install two layers of dynamat to equal the thickness of the nvx. Thanks to sonic for the recommendation of this product.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Tampa, FL

Overall
Good Stuff

October 8, 2014

This stuff really works when it comes to sound deadening really worth the money and you get enough to cover most of your trunk. If you have a large trunk you might need another sheet or two of this stuff. The only thing is about this stuff is don't touch the tar!! Omg that stuff is a pain in the butt to get off your hands or off anything else unless you have goo be gone. But other than that it works perfect.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brendan

Boise, ID

Overall
NVS Trunk Kit

March 18, 2013

First off its thicker than the competition and cheaper. I got this kit and was able to dampen the trunk lid, both front doors, and the rear deck lid on my 97 cavalier. Definitely made a difference and is worth every cent.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Canada

Overall
best sound dampening

November 15, 2012

i got this a while ago and installed it in my trunk and had lots left over. it is very thick and easy to install i would suggest this product to anyone looking for great quality and price

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Canada

Overall
Great product!

December 11, 2014

Thicker than the competitors, very nice to work with, and a highly durable product. I'm a finishing carpenter by trade and specialize in commercial finishing. I've worked with thousands of products and know quality when I see it. I received 2 18" x 32" sheets as part of their promotion on another component I ordered and was so impressed I ordered another 60 sq. ft. I have spent countless evenings researching sound deadening and am confident I chose material on par or better than anything else on the market.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DB

Montana

Overall
Good Product

February 12, 2014

Product applies easily - installed in garage at about 50 degrees. Tried heating sections prior to application with portable heater, but it gets too sticky. it works better at cooler temperatures. No smell, cuts easily, and is far less expensive with the same specs as Dynamat.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Marion, OH

Overall
Good stuff

August 23, 2014

I bought this for my 2003 Honda Civic and it helped A LOT. I've only used a little over half but I got most of the rattling spots in my trunk and have plenty left. The design of it is pretty cool, I like the aluminum look it has. I've had it for over a month and it's holding up really nice. It's taken some brutal heat (well over 100 degrees). I used a hair dryer just to make sure it would stick since there were some spots I couldn't use the roller. But this has definitely helped with the rattle and I noticed the bass seems a little louder too.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Omaha, NE

Overall
Great Product at a Great Price

February 19, 2013

This stuff is just as good as Dynamat at a much better price! Nice and thick but still flexible and easy to work with. Covered almost all I need and works great! Just be careful because this stuff will cut you up good.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alejandro

Globe AZ

Overall
NVX dampening

December 14, 2012

I definitely recommend this NVX product. NVX is the way to go if you want that perfect sound for your ride.I just orded it n right a away I put in on.n I love it111

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ZMORE

oakley, CA

Overall
outstanding

June 12, 2012

this stuff is amazing...dont look anywhere else for sound dampening equipment nvx is coming up HUGE on the market this made my trunk go from junk to straight up clean sounding bass all throughout my car...BUY IT

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Hickory, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
My new favorite sound deadening

July 27, 2015

I've tried many different products but ended up using NVX in most applications. It's well balanced as not too thick or heavy, more flexible and butyl rubber that dampens well. Don't use any cheap asphalt products unless for outdoor use and cost is an issue. NVX products are always high quality and sonic sells them cheap and ships fast.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Foxy

Martins Ferry, Ohio

Overall
great stuff better than dynamat

October 3, 2012

This is the thickest and most durable sound dampening for your trunk period. I did alot of research and was gonna order dynamat but after seeing reviews and prices and the thickness i ended up going with this and let me tell you my trunk don't rattle anymore and it sounds better. The only downfall is the price and what you get for what you pay. But overall i would reccomend and buy again. This stuff is easy to install just make sure you get a roller to use and take your time.

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Alabama

Overall
Awesome product

April 23, 2015

It is by far the best bang for the buck, when it comes to sound deadening material.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bigred317

Westfield, IN

Overall
Great Product

August 2, 2013

Product was awesome. Recommend using the roller. Nice thick material. Great product overall!!!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Terry

Kenly, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great!!!!

June 16, 2015

Although this is the first sound dampening material I have used, I love it. According to the specs , it is thicker than most brands. I had this trunk kit installed in my doors. The 4 sheets worked out great. Each sheet covered exactly each door on my Toyota Avalon. This product made my door speakers sound even better than they sounded before.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

donald

Santa Clarita, CA

Overall
The best deadener I've used yet and the best price too.

December 5, 2012

After Dynamat as much as my car as i could afford I decided to finish the job with another 20 sq feet. The NVX product is thicker, works better, and you get more product for your money. Of all the NVX products I've purchased this may be the best.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

b webb

lexington, TN

Overall
works great

April 25, 2012

This stuff is thick and sticks good, but I would say use a heat gun (or blow dryer like i did) and roller. I have only installed 1 sheet on my trunk lid so far, but the lid no longer rattles. Now it's just the rest of the trunk that does. lol. This kit won't be enough to cover the entire trunk in my 95 Chevy Caprice. It will prolly take 2 of these kits, but I will be able to hit the main problem area's. I will leave another review when I'm done. This is my first time using sound dampening so I cant compare it to other brands, but it does the job so, I give Sonic 5 stars. I also got this the next day after I ordered it with regular free shipping. Thanks Sonic!

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Knoxville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Product!

August 3, 2015

I've used Stinger Roadkill, Dynamat Pro, and a myriad of others. This stuff is as good as any I have ever used

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

Charlotte, NC

Overall
sound deading

August 6, 2015

Day and night results. Definitely awesome product. Recommend 100% keeps spl in cab

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Kent, WA

Overall
Pure, clean, bass.

August 5, 2015

This is an awesome buy and a great product. The kit comes with 20 sq. ft. which was enough to do my rear door and both quarter panels and I still have 3 sheets left over for my roof. There are no vibrations in any of those areas so all that remains is pure clean bass. Recently had my car test and hit 141db, I have 2 NVX vcw12's running around 900 watts rms, and they are facing the rear hatch. with all that going on I'm amazed that that outside the car I don't hear any rattles or vibrations in any of the panels. This is a great product if you don't want your car to sound like a blender.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tampa, FL

Overall
Heavy Duty Deadener

August 2, 2018

Perfect dampening power for high output boxes. Sheet size makes it easy to work with and truely dampens the vibrations, bringing more sound in my cabin. Great buy!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jorge

Denver, CO

Overall
Great Product!

September 20, 2016

I found that it reduced the noise level in my car, and it is much quieter now.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

clifford

Lakewood nj

Verified Purchase
Overall
This stuff is amazing

April 26, 2020

Works great take your time prep area I’ve used more expensive products like dynomat before for price this stuff can’t beat it and it’s thicker but more durable fixed my rattles.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDTK20 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

June 12, 2018

Excellent material and more than enough of it to cover majority of trunk and fender cavities in my Corolla.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joel

Burnsville Minnesota

Overall
Great value so far.

March 14, 2018

Great product but a bit on the heavy side. I would recommend this product to friends.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gino

Sacramento, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Does it's job!

August 9, 2016

Exactly what the title says.

Keeps sound in and no rattle.

So go get rollin' ;P

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JB

Detroit, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Never heard of the brand but this stuff works!

February 29, 2016

I used the trunk kit on my two front doors after getting a pair of Image Dynamics XS65s. What a difference. The stuff is a little gooey compared to other descended but it is still dead effective. If you're getting it as a bonus deal, you won't be disappointed. Can't say I'd be willing to pay for it though.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Solomon Islands

Overall
Perfect

December 30, 2015

This sound dampening is better than any sound dampening
Best quality

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Englewood, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Shhhhh......

October 8, 2018

That’s all I have to say. Perfect material for deadening the trunk

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Pensacola, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDTK20 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

June 17, 2018

Pretty good quality deadener,forms well and like most deadeners can be a little messy. I would buy it again.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bravesfan

Tampa

Overall
Easy Aplication

March 22, 2018

Great product. Easy to apply and works as advertised. I applied to my trunk and door panels and my sound quality increased dramatically.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

$city, $state

Overall
Good value

January 8, 2018

Same as dynamat but at a much better price. Easy to install.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Big Spring, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works

April 14, 2017

Worked great on the doors of my 2009 Chevy Silverado crewcab

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Malik H.

Flint Michigan

Overall
Works great!!

January 9, 2017

I highly recommend this stuff, it works great, my trunk doesn't rattle as much as before and i will definitely be doing the rest of my car with nvx

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

easye

Greenwood, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quality sound dampening

December 29, 2016

I have purchased this product several times now filling up almost my complete exterior shell. Very sticky, stays in place and is easier on the wallet compared to other brands. Very happy with all NVX products and highly recommend this.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sean

Tomball, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product and truly works!

November 10, 2016

I bought the nvx sdtk 20 to stop the horrible rattling coming from my trunk when listening to my system. I'm currently running a jl audio w0 while waiting on the rest of my amps and box to come in for my zv4 15" but even with that little sub my trunk went crazy and now with this kit in there's no rattle coming from the trunk at all! You can actually hear the rattle coming from my rear deck and when the time comes I will definitely buy some more cause it truly worked like a charm. Should of done this way sooner! Thanks sonic for the great lowvember deal as well! I also purchased the roller which indeed helped a million times over especially having the rubber roller unlike the wooden one I had in my garage that ripped the material! Would definitely recommend and use again!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Waltham, MA

Overall
great product

August 27, 2016

this is a no brainer just buy and install it

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tony

Alabama

Overall
NVX is very sticky

April 3, 2016

Sealed my trunk and bass was clearer. Really great product!!!!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nautalicious

Little Rock, AR

Overall
Nvx sound proof

March 11, 2016

Great product....purchased this to stop the atrocious trunk rattle in a chrysler 300. This product has my trunk so heavy it almost makes me think my speaker isn't banging as hard as it is. Completely lined my trunk and spare wheel well. Also as a bonus, I lowered my trunk latch for a more super tight seal. Virtually rattle free to about 98% NO noise. This Nvx was a great buy, well below other product lines and thicker!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dave

centereach, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

March 10, 2016

i have used other products before and this is much better than any other brand i have tried awesome price get it you wont be disappointed. i recommend Nvx sound deading for this awesome improvement in bass quality

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Greenfield, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great adhesion!

March 4, 2016

The product was thick and adhered extremely well to the vehicle panels.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Southern Auto

Senoia, GA

Overall
Solid stuff bro

February 26, 2016

Worked great. Sound deaden the rear deck and doors of e46 m3. No noise now. Heavy and inexpensive product. Slow ride mannn. Slow ride and chill

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Louisiana

Overall
Excellent Product costing far less than the competition

February 26, 2016

This product does what it is designed to do at a fraction of the cost of the competition.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mason

Minneapolis, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice Product

September 11, 2015

This was included when I purchased as subwoofer as a promotion.

The foil is a little bit thicker than Dynamat Extreme, but the tar / glue is a little bit thinner than the Dynamat.

It seems like a good product and was easy to use and I am pleased with the results.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tampa, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great sound deadning

August 19, 2019

Reduced rattles a ton also inside bass sounds alot deeper and a little louder definitely worth it, dont spend money on Dynamat wen u could get this for half the price

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Asotin, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

March 7, 2019

I bought the trunk kit running 2 12 subs my trunk rattled bad so did my rear deck after install no more rattle works just as good as dynomat and other expensive products

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Berkeley Springs, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome!

September 11, 2018

I highly recommend this product from NVX! Quality and simple to use! Cuts and installs nicely! NVX amazes me time and time again! Thanks Sonic!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sanford nc

Overall
Great product

August 15, 2018

I put the NVX in my trunk and it helped with the rattling and stopped my license plate from making noise. Great product a lot cheaper than the other brands but thicker.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Martinsville VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDTK20 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

June 26, 2018

This stuff works like magic. my trunk was rattling like a bag of soda pop cans n my wife told me that thing sounds like ****!! I didn't like that considering I just bought a well built box n a very nice quality speaker to go in it which sounded amazing but that trunk made it sound like **** from the outside. so I bought this n it fixed 90% of my problems. had enough to do my trunk lid and my rear deck witch needed it bad. now if you have a trunk that you can open with a key , the latch rod inside the trunk lid may still rattle and this will not stop it. instead you'll have to remove it and sacrifice the key method if possible. it works for me. only complaint is that my truck is heavy and make sure your car is parked level before going under your trunk with the lid open on uneven ground.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Louisville, ky

Overall
NVX SDTK20 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

May 9, 2018

Quick shipping Perfect fit, expert help made the installation easy

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bri

MA

Overall
Great for the price.

April 25, 2018

I was very impressed with the difference that this sound dampening really made. The difference was night and day in how the bass sounded.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Omaha, Ne

Overall
Awesome value

April 20, 2018

Very pliable and easy to work with. Worked very well.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chad

Kalaheo, HI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

September 15, 2017

Very helpful with heat control & sound dampening. Also drop's your vehicles natural frequency response

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Trenton, Nj

Overall
Awesome product!

September 13, 2017

Really thick! Gave my doors a nice dead sound. Will definitely use again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Los Lunas, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
very impressed with this product

July 1, 2017

very impressed with this product would recommend this to anyone. Stuck very well 2mm thick 2.3 is a lie

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Calvin

Canada

Overall
Noice

June 9, 2017

While I've had no experience with other sound deadeners, I do recommend this product. Very easy to cut and apply; a sharp xacto knife will do. The thick butyl sticks well and isn't gooey and soft so it won't get on your clothes or car panels. Definitely made a big difference on my door panels. The metal panels now sound solid. Have not done the trunk yet but I bet it'll surpass the factory Lexus deadener. Doors feel solid now when I close them. Sound wise I don't have the best ears to tell if my ID Chamelons sound more boomy or that is how they are. Price wise it is good, 20 sq. Ft is all I need as I apply in strips. But I should have bought the 40 sq ft for only $30 more.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eloy

Auburndale

Verified Purchase
Overall
Huge improvement

June 6, 2017

Feel more bass and hear less rattles. I've buy the 40sqf for my cars and i bought this as a gift for my father. Least to say he loved it

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kelvin

Morris, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
its as good as the others but cheaper

January 3, 2017

It doesn't smell like asphalt based crap.. does what it says.. ill be buying more.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bean

Boston, MA

Overall
Best sound deadening for the buck

December 30, 2016

This sound deadening by NVX is cheap, affordable and very usable. Sticks right onto the surface no problem and is shaped and cut to fit very easily. Material is actually thicker (2.3mm vs. 1.5-2.0mm) than on other brands. Easily recommend whether you are doing your doors or trunk or any type of sound dampening.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dylan

Centre, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Definitely a great choice

December 26, 2016

Bought 40 square feet and it definitely stopped rattles and made my whole system sound so much better!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rough Rider

Farmington, Mo

Overall
Amazing

November 28, 2016

This stuff works great. I used it on the entire cab of my truck. It made a big difference in the sound quality. It's a great value as well.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Banger4k

detroit, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Buy this NOW!!!

September 12, 2016

Cheaper than the other products out there, and you will get more square feet. This is a must buy.. DEFINITELY!!!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Easy E

Shreveport, La

Overall
good product

June 23, 2016

Cheaper than the rest, very sticky, makes a huge difference. I did the inner and outer skin all 4 doors, inner rear hatch, and license plate. Had about 1.5 pieces of sound damp left over. I bought the door kit 12sq ft (I think is correct size) which wasn't enough so ordered up this 20 sq ft pack. Bought the NVX roller it was all blown out from sonic, they refunded and let me keep it. Bought the wooden roller and modified the Nvx roller both ended being useful in their own ways.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody

Riverview, FL

Overall
Great Deadener

May 10, 2016

This is a great value product. It's thick, flexible, and doesn't have an odor like the asphalt based stuff you normally find in this price range because it's real butyl. It's easy to cut and the adhesion was good. My only complaint is that I had to buy 2 trunk kits instead of the full car kit, which was $20 more for the same amount of product.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Chicago, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works Great

January 5, 2016

I used this trunk kit to deaden my front doors and this kit worked perfectly for 99% coverage inside and out. I'll be ordering the bulk pack next!!This stuff is thick, has no smell and was very easy to install.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Wadsworth ill

Verified Purchase
Overall
quite

April 14, 2021

I installed the trunk kit and the difference in the road noise is outstanding

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JORGE

BRONX, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice rattle stopper

April 23, 2020

Got this in my g37 coupe the doors fully done the trunk door done the license plate it makes a big difference having this in your doors it acts like a speaker box more sound & midbass would recommend.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sweet spot of quality and value

March 19, 2020

Went w this one as it’s thicker than other options in a similar price range. Liked it enough on the first purchase that I’m using it again on my next vehicle. The adhesive is really good, weight and foil make a pleasant difference in rattles and resonance.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clayton

KC Kansas area

Overall
Great sound deadener

December 11, 2017

Great price, sticks very well with minimal prep work. It really made all the difference. It went from a very tinny sound to a nice thud thud sound. Really good stuff for the money.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jon

Tempe, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX SDTK20

December 28, 2016

Great quality, does the job. Would definitely buy again. A+

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JCamp

Jackson, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Review

July 7, 2016

I would recommend this product because is easy to work with and install. It is a good value for your money compared to the same item I saw on other sites.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesus

richmond, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
very good

February 14, 2016

Easy to use, very good product, i recommend to everyone!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Savion

Ne

Overall
NVX deadener

December 4, 2015

Its a very solid product, I did the roof of my pickup 2 years ago in the 12 sqr ft pack, and used the 20 sqr ft pack to do the floor of my tahoe. I covered about 1/2 of what I wanted but I spaced it out so it would effect more area. I did it in my 30* garage and it stuck very well. Conforms well and sticks well.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Grand Ledge, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Unbelievable difference!

March 27, 2020

This stuff makes a major and noticeable difference in sound output, clarity from lack of excess vibrations and quiets road noise. It doesn't have to cover every square inch but is good to cover the majority of the inside of the outside door skin, then cover as many door openings/holes on the inside door, creating as much of a sealed enclosure as possible for the speaker. Cleaner, more defined bass/mid-bass to be expected and less to no door panel rattles. I LOVE this stuff. I've used other brands and this is top-notch. I'm buying more for my trunk!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TJ

vallejo, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worked great for the install

July 14, 2017

This worked wonders in the install it went in. it was used to cover the entire floor of a dodge ram truck. made the cabin much quieter and the music sound even better. this is not the same thickness as dynamat but gets the job done at a fraction of the price. would recommend for others using as a deadener.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?