Showing 22 reviews for NVX VAD27001

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
86%
4 Star
14%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX DOES IT AGAIN

April 8, 2019

I have this amp connected to 2 15”VCW 15’s with big 3,3600 Energie battery & Mechman240. At first I had it on an audiopipe dealer line 2k and it sounded great but just not enough. So, I ordered this lil monster and boom!!! My subs came to life! Just make sure to set your gains and make sure you’re not clipping the subs and you will be very satisfied.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

a

parts unknown

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX VAD27001

August 3, 2020

The amp has plenty of power and I like it very much so far for the most part. It looks nice and is pretty small. It makes a "bump" noise when turning on. I am told this is due to the head unit only having 2v preouts. Also, the inputs are not 0 AWG. Neither the 0 AWG wire ferrules or NVX 0 AWG wire would fit. This was very disappointing. If installing in a truck or SUV the fan noise will be able to be heard. The amp does get very hot to the touch but has not ever shut down. We will see how things go in the long run but so far I would buy this again.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Cicero, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Beautiful product

July 2, 2019

I have 2 hippo xl 122R and 2 of these sweet little monsters hooked up individually and it’s destroying my ear drums! Plays deep just how i love it

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

TK

SC

Overall
NVX VAD27001

June 19, 2020

This Amp is a great buy for the output of power. I'm pushing a Memphis 14 inch Six Five Series Woffer and it pounds. I would recommend changing your charging system, 230 amperage or more is always better. You absolutely must have 0 gage wires. This Amp thrives on power. Hands down I would buy this Amp over and over again.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los lunas NM

Overall
Amazing amp love it so far

September 20, 2019

The sample has been really nice so far really small size but lots of power hasn't gotten hot and it's definitely pushing my sub I still have all my settings on real low as I break in the new speaker but it's doing an amazing job

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hopkinsville, KY

Overall
best budget amp out here

March 5, 2019

impressed with this amplifier fully. never an issue. would buy more

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

waupaca , WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
great amplifier !

February 19, 2020

I have 2 of these in my build, each clamping 2100rms rising to 1.7ohm
compact design, clean look, great sounding. overall a very good buy.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John l

St.louis mo

Overall
Powerful quality amplifier in a small footprint!

January 6, 2020

I've owned high end amplifiers 3x more expensive than this one. This totaly outperforms them flat out. I'm now a avid nvx consumer for life!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dennis Z

Titusville PA

Overall
Powerful and hungry

January 1, 2020

I have had it hooked up for about 15 minutes so far. I have the gain adjusted to target 1500 watts for my current setup and man does it make those 12s hit harder and more crisp than my previous kicker amp. I started to smell something burning and am not sure what it was so I disconnected for now. I dont think it was the amp or subs but the voltage drop was causing something else to malfunction or run hot(My other nvx amp for door speakers went into protect so I'm guessing). Eventually I will be taking the stock 150 amp alternator out for a 320, adding an additional battery and building an enclosure for the amps new friends, a pair of kicker L7 solo 15s!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

XSVTOYZ

Tulsa, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
POWER! and then some

August 30, 2020

Lots of power! I have 2 swr-t10 and on the 1700 they were nice but on this one they are making them sound like what I wanted. There is a pop noise on turn on (minor and soon not really noticed) same as the 1700.1 and less fan noise than the 1700.1 After 6 out of 40 volume its what fan? There is also a bit more heat. I will attribute that to the lower fan speed and the power. it could also be it would rather a 1 ohm load but $1200 in woofers means 2 ohm load.
AGM battery and I ran 0g welding wire OFC as well as ground on 4g adapters to make sure its getting well fed and oh yeah it eats power! Smacks it lips and gives it back to the woofers!
It really does put out a lot of power even at 2 ohms. The sound is nice and low and incredibly deep. I wanted sq over spl and this delivers and then a little more. Nice sound quality and enough power I could switch up woofers and spl.
is it worth it?? always a big question.. Yes I like it it meets my expectations although warmer than I like turn on pop is minor, fan noise isnt really an issue but its there .

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Revere, MA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value/Power, Little Footprint

June 6, 2020

I spent alot of time researching a top notch budget amp to give me tons of wattage in a small install space. This amp fit the bill. And it seems to be surprisingly good quality. I'm actually about to order a 2nd one so i can power my 2 Sundown U-12d4's with just about 2k watts @2ohms each. And knowing I have just under 3k watts at my disposal EACH AMP for future upgrade possibility is AWESOME. I considered a few other amps in this power range but they were enormous and easily 3x the cost. But since its bass I'm powering I don't need them to be tippy top notch $1500 amps.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

St. Croix, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome amp

May 4, 2020

This amp is a beast, it definitely pushes the watts it says it will.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody O

Cottage Grove, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Mighty mouse!

April 14, 2020

I love this amp. Its super-compact, but don't let that fool you. Mine runs over 2100 watts at 2 ohms. It's perfect for the nvx vcw line subs. I have 2 12s to 2 ohms and its amazing. Has a built-in fan which is a plus. I would recommend this to anyone who wants huge, clean power in a tiny package. Very solid and well built. I'm an NVX and Sonic Electronics customer for life. Both are second to none in my book.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Memphis, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Golden

March 18, 2020

I just installed this amp on 4 pioneer 10s... I almost burned those poor babies up the same day but man did they sound amazing ..... This thing is a powerhouse.... I got 2 sound cubes HDX 15s otw now..... This amp actually makes about 2900 at 1 ohm so those pioneers are getting more than double the rated RMS power.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steven

Indianapolis, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly as advertised

February 12, 2020

The NVX VAD27001 is a monster and is a steal for its price. The power it makes is more than enough to push the two NVX 12" VCW's I have it hooked up to. I would recommend this to friends without hesitation if bass is what they are wanting

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Franklinton, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
It's a beast

May 7, 2019

I have this hooked up to a Hippo XL 122R, and it is amazing how much power this amp puts out. I highly recommend it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Wade

Muncie,IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Better buy it!

March 5, 2021

I had the VAD1700.1 with a couple of vcw104s at 1 ohm which I absolutely was amazed at but anyone who is reading this knows how it is...I wanted more! When I got the 2700.1 and two vcw124s I got more alright and then some I could not ask for more in this price range I got some friends who have two to three times as much invested in their setups and they can't touch my NVX install and say that when the time comes to replace anything they are looking to NVX. I also have the VADM4 and JAD 800.4 with an XCAP10 on a 350 amp alternator. I would buy any NVX product that I have purchased again and again. Highly recommend

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Wixom, mi

Overall
Great amp! Underrated for sure

December 20, 2020

I bought this amp for the small footprint and decent power. I got more than expected. Currently running one of these on 3 SA rev3 D4s @ .67 ?. voltage is 15.4-16v and this thing loves every bit of it. Never gets hot. Going on almost a year now and it never skips a beat. Beastly power.
Cons:
slight turn on pop (noted by multiple users)
Not 1/0 inputs. Actually 0awg (as stated. I missed that ??????????????????????)
Getting in touch with NVX for any additional information is not going to happen. I’ve emailed 3 times and still never received any response from them.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brock

Libby, MT

Overall
Bad ass

December 4, 2020

Everything nvx is awesome, feel safe buying this amp or any nvx

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Augusta, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Big performance for a small amount of money

November 11, 2020

The amp is a great size and easy to set up. It literally does everything it says it does. Amazing product and for a great price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andre

Fort Worth, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Big Power, Small Package

August 29, 2020

This NVX 27001 is a monster of beast...we have all seen all the Dynos have we not...what more can be said..I still do not have the subs that will let me see it's TRUE potential and will update once I have the catalyst...

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Charlotte, SC

Overall
Hammer!

February 14, 2019

Lord this amp hammers the set of DCs i got at 1200 a piece!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?