Garage
Shop

NVX VSP68 with Speaker Installation Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
81%
4 star
17%
3 star
1%
2 star
0%
1 star
1%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this free when i ordered my 4x6 speakers i installed it on the rear set no space in the front openings so far so good still sticking to the metal and no rattles.

By MIGUEL on January 20, 2014

145

found this helpful.

Nice Wiring Kit

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a nice quality kit at a fair price. It had everything that was needed to complete the task.

I had purchased another kit that I really wasn't happy with, and decided to purchase this one. I liked the attention to detail in the preparation of this kit. Recommended.

By Mr Sparkie on September 20, 2014

137

found this helpful.

Works pretty good

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this product for my trucks doors, and I noticed it's thicker than other sound dampening material I've used before that I paid a lot more for. This is a great product at a great price

By Zach on March 9, 2014

135

found this helpful.

HIGH QUALITY

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

EASY TO CUT TO THE SIZE YOU NEED, DOES A GREAT JOB AT MINIMIZING VIBRATIONS

By RANDALL on February 24, 2014

128

found this helpful.

Easy to use, good performance!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

We used this in conjunction with a component speaker upgrade to a 2003 VW Passat. This material is simple to use (if you can work scissors and peel off adhesive backing, you can handle this stuff!), and you can easily cut it to any size or shape to fit your particular vehicle. Installing this material was the easiest part of our whole car audio upgrade project!

By Tom on June 20, 2013

125

found this helpful.

EXCELLENT

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice sound dampening material easy to install and gives a great added depth to the sound of yr system, deeper bass and mids and also minimizes the resonance of the factory locations

By Jason on October 4, 2014

127

found this helpful.

sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amazing stuff I wish I could afford to cover my whole truck with it!

By Kent on September 28, 2012

123

found this helpful.

Great Buy when 50% off

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Now this product is good quality! I highly recommend this product!

By Tony on December 8, 2014

122

found this helpful.

Nvx = quality at the best price.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm so happy with all my NVX products. They are always the best in quality and price. No smell and if it's not a lot you can apply it without a roller. (I used my hands and the back of a screw driver to really smooth it out)

By Ryan on January 19, 2014

120

found this helpful.

Does the job great

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would definitely. Recommend this it was part of a promotional. Thing used alot of other brands would say works just as well if not better glad i did the deal . Now i can get more for cheaper. "Get it you wont be disappointed "

By Richard on January 13, 2015

118

found this helpful.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

BETTER THAN DYNAMAT AT A BETTER PRICE!
Very sticky backing and very easy to install.
The NXV product line offers top notch performance with awesome value that can't be beat for the price.
I am speaking from 27 years of car audio experience.
LOOK NO FURTHER YOU HAVE FOUND WHAT YOU NEED...NVX !

By EDWARD on April 19, 2014

110

found this helpful.

NVX

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend the NVX dampening sheet..because it's the best one on the market

By Alex M on April 15, 2014

111

found this helpful.

Great!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nice thick and easy to install. Improved sound and road noise!

By Chris on February 17, 2013

103

found this helpful.

sound deadner

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

first time using deadner but it was easy to use and it made a noticeable difference in the sound I would recommend

By joshua on December 11, 2014

102

found this helpful.

Thick

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it thick and sticky and works good but I recommend you get a roller and clean the area you are applying to

By Brennen on December 6, 2014

102

found this helpful.

Reduce Distortion

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are great. Installed them on my door panels behind the speakers. They help to greatly reduce any resonance and vibrations caused my road noise and sound waves. Helps speakers sound better and increase sound quality they can produce.

By Stan on September 6, 2012

96

found this helpful.

A++

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Don't go to "Worst Buy" and pay way too much for the same thing. NVX is a solid product and does the job very well for the money.

By Sam on May 23, 2014

90

found this helpful.

Great stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is great! I got it free with my Skar speakers and it worked just like they say. I can crank it up and get almost no rattles where before I had all kinds of rattles. It's also very easy to put on and trim.

By Chris on August 26, 2014

94

found this helpful.

Quiet the doors

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Worked perfectly to silence door rattle and even got rid of some road noise.

By Chris on December 5, 2012

91

found this helpful.

Great sound dampener at agreat price .

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this from sonic to mount my NVX VSP65 speakers In the front and rear of my car and let me tell you there is not even a hint of vibration even when cranked ! A must have for speaker installation . Another fantastic product from Sonic and NVX with fast professional service !! Two thumbs up .

By Freddy Krueger on March 24, 2015

84

found this helpful.

Serving It's Purpose

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound deadner came with some jbl p660c speaker and i had them installed when speakers were. These are installed inside front door on the inside of door skin and i have no rattles on the door skin. I guess it's doing it's job. No complaints about it.

By Ronald on September 22, 2013

90

found this helpful.

Shop around!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, there are better sound dampening products available.

By Laura on April 20, 2014

86

found this helpful.

Good sound deadening material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. very thick, no smell. Great product, easy to cut.

By Kishan on March 22, 2013

96

found this helpful.

good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this stuff on the half doors of my ext. cab to help in prove sound and it works. its good stuff but for what it is its over priced in my opinion but worth the cast.

By Andrew on September 18, 2013

81

found this helpful.

Quality stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is very easy to use, just make sure the surface area is clean first, preferably with a mild grease detergent like dish washing liquid. The sheets are definitely thick and can become quite sticky, so plan ahead properly. Best to do it on a hot day where the panels are already nice and hot. Can't say if it made a difference as I changed the entire stereo and deadened the car at the same time.

By Scott on September 17, 2013

82

found this helpful.

this stuff was truly a lifesaver

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had no idea I needed this until I ordered it. I used it for waterproofing a custom made compartment so that I can get an amp in the dash of a corvette. can't recommend this stuff enough.

By Plextorkid on October 21, 2013

89

found this helpful.

great product...

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff is pretty good at keeping the sound in and other noises out. no smell. Great product.

By Marcelo on November 25, 2013

70

found this helpful.

NVX SDK2

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

VERY EASY TO USE GREAT PRODUCT HEAVY DUTY YOU CAN SHAPE IT IN WHAT EVER YOU WHANT AROUNT THE SPEAKERS

By YESENIA on November 7, 2014

69

found this helpful.

serieux

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

je ne connaissais pas.
je suis étonne de ce produit.
très bien.mais difficile a l' utiliser.
je le recommande.

By dimitry on December 1, 2013

66

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased 2 pairs for my 2000 Ford F350 CC. Build quality is very good for the price and installed easily in the stock locations. I didn't use any sound deadening material or baffles, and am powering them off of a Kenwood DX471HD head unit. They are plenty loud and after adjusting some settings, they sound pretty good. It seemed the higher the volume, the better they sounded. The treble isn't as high as I was hoping, but probably better for my ears anyway. The bass is decent, but an added subwoofer is needed for full sound as expected. Great upgrade over the stock speakers for sure. Speakers have only been installed for couple weeks now, so durability is still a question.

By Ed on November 11, 2014

58

found this helpful.

Quality sound!

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers have a quality sound, they're clear and crisp! I have no complaints. Thank you NVX

By Jeremy on March 27, 2014

58

found this helpful.

Don't look at any other speaker get these!!!

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed these and ran all new 12 gauge wire back to my amp (Hifonics 800.4), and these speakers SCREAM!!! Great highs, mids, and bass...I've owned Type R's, Kickers, MB Quart, and other brands and these blow all of them out of the water!!!

By Matt on August 11, 2014

57

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For what you pay this is a good value, it dampens the vibration caused from the aftermarket speakers, and also reduces road noise depending on locations.

By Chris on December 3, 2012

64

found this helpful.

Good Quality Stuff

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Im running these in my front and rear doors on an AB SQ 375 and they scream and sound clean. I can hear ever word of the music very clear and the 1" tweeter makes the highs sound great. I would recommend these speakers, upgraded from KS68s. NVX is quality.

By 210 on April 10, 2014

51

found this helpful.

Vibration mat

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This mat works great on my doors and it is a great value.

By Tom on February 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Awesome deal!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is my first time using sound deadning and I can tell you that the installation was really easy and the diffrence was greatly noticeable in the sound level. I do not get any rattling what so ever. The product feels thick and of good quality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to improve their quality of sound in their system. I can also hear the diffrence in road noise, it has been greatly reduced, if I had to judge, maybe about 75 to 90 % in noise reduction. This product is amazing!

By David on October 27, 2015

44

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound deadening works like it should came free so cant complain sticks well equal to dynamat

By Anonymous on April 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Nvx deadner was excellent on my door speakers' good quality.

By Noe on April 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

THE BEST

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've used other sound deadener products, I always felt they were way overpriced. These, on the other hand, offer the best value and not just that, it's actually a lot thicker than the other deadeners I've used in the past.

By Anonymous on March 24, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Good Stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I received this item free with my speaker purchase. I will be buying more as the quality is very good. I used it like the instructions said and it was super easy to install!

By Anonymous on September 3, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

Small but useful

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This size only works for 1 pair of speakers, but it works great. It stick without problems, and it was easy to install. Quality is great.

By Francisco on January 27, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Best value for sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have bought several packs of this sound deadener after trying several other brands, I have had the absolute best luck with NVX. Great product and value.

By Savion on April 4, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Will do what it says, good product. Glue sticks to surface very well.

By B Dogg on April 1, 2017

37

found this helpful.

Buy these

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I don't even have these things hooked up to an amp yet and I'm super happy with them. Honestly they don't even need an amp to run off of. I got 2 sundown sa 12's for bass so idk how the bass response is, for mids and highs they're perfect.

By Bryon on March 17, 2017

35

found this helpful.

good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have NVX insulation around my front and rear speakers and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. The insulation is pretty thick so be prepared to make holes or cut as needed for proper contact to mounting surfaces. Its pretty solid and sticks really well, and as far as I can tell it helps with sound but I would have to cover the whole car to really compare it with other sound insulation products. I would buy this product again

By Nick on November 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

good deadner

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

it dont vut like someothers i have used suchas stinger. it seems to be thicker. it was very easy to roll out bubbles. im going to order some more

By casey on February 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Nice material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this material when i bought my nvx 6x9 speakers installed in my door panels and have helped get rid of unnecessary rattling

By JeVaughn on January 2, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Good stuff.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got these discounted with some speakers I got. Never actually installed them but the pads feel very high quality. super dense.

By Nathanael on April 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK21 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Items arrived quickly and as described. Great price, great product.
To anyone who has never used this product before, like myself, don't remove the paper from the adhesive until you get the product inside the door then remove the paper backing from the adhesive.

By Anonymous on October 19, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

nvx

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is a good product if you receive it in time to install with other products at the same time works well

By rek on January 5, 2017

34

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very pleased with my purchase.very good quality & prompt shipment. Always a good experience! Greatly improved my sound quality and quietness in & outside the vehicle.

By Anonymous on September 26, 2019

34

found this helpful.

Nice dampening material

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is the thickest and easiest stuff to use. Nvx is the bomb.

By Gerald on March 31, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Great Value!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product! Used others , but the qauliy is great for the price.

By Justin on March 26, 2018

34

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This material is very good.It sticks great and really makes a difference.

By Rafeeq on January 3, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some good material.
Relatively easy to apply and it does it's job without weighing a ton.

By Justin on October 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

NVX VSP68

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These speakers are clear and crisp. I would recommend these for any after market install.

By paul on November 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Easy to apply

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Received this pack as a add on to a speaker purchase, it applied very easy, didn’t cut up my hand unlike other brands. Seems to be working great to stop vibrations.

By CW on November 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Great buy

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent for the price. A huge improvement over stock and a noticable improvement over Kicker DS.

By Anonymous on September 3, 2019

32

found this helpful.

best sound deadener on market!!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this stuff is the best sound deadener on the market! I have used everything from the cheap stuff to the high end stuff and I gotta say this is my favorite. its thicker then most, sticks great, and most of all works great.
and of course as always shipping was fast ,payment was secure and products are great prices. sonic electronix rules!

By Anonymous on September 23, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Good speakers

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have these running off the NVX JAD900.5 amp as the rear speakers in a 2002 F-150 SuperCrew. Perfect match and easy install. Sound great, in the truck. In the back doors on this the speaker mounting depth is too much but the way NVX packages the speaker they come with the perfect spacer ring for this application. The sound is right there with anything else that I have had, JL, Polk, Alpine, Rockford, Boston, Memphis... Will be seeing what NVX has before looking else where on my next audio install.

By Brandon on December 8, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Handles well on hi volume.although they were longer than my stock front door speajers i had to add longer screws and reinvent a little bit.the size 6.5'' was ok but the magnet and material was abit long.But i made them fit in there. So overall.much clear voice and louder with a lil kick of bass.great buy

By Roberto on November 16, 2015

35

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

easy to install product, was a nice enhancement to the new component set I installed!!

By Anonymous on November 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

sound improvement

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this product helps mounting and sound control/ recommend for speakers mounted to metal in a vehicle.

By Anonymous on October 22, 2019

33

found this helpful.

Sound great

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seem to be well constructed. Used these to replace the door speakers in my 2014 quad cab f150. Can tell you they sound better then the Kickers I had before.

By Anonymous on September 2, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Works great

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great sound reduction and installed easily. Will buy again if I need it

By Triley on April 19, 2018

31

found this helpful.

the best value with anything nvx

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The sound dampening is very thick and sticky installed it on a 28 degree day and just heated it with the car heater it became very flexible sticks great the 2.3mm is equal to about 90mils witch is much thicker than most brands out there.

By christian on March 23, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

GOOD product for the money cheaper than the other brand

By Vonsalee on December 6, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great option for a bundled speaker set

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this if your only doing the door speakers. Easy to cut and apply with plenty left over. I would recommend a bulk pack of your going to do more than just speakers. One sheet in a bulk pack would have worked for all for doors.

By Matt on January 10, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Excellent sound deadening

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got 2 square feet for free with a set of speakers, just 2 square feet in the rear pillars of my reg cab chevy helped get rid of my rattles greatly. The trucks no crazy bass machine, just a single 12” solobaric but in that small of a truck its enough to rattle your teeth and every panel in the truck lol. This stuff really helped get rid of panel rattle

By Brian on December 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good quality

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this for free as part of a purchase I made from Sonic. I bought a large sound deadener kit for my car. I came up just a hair short on deadener and then I remembered I had this. It was just enough to finish the job. Also this nvx deadener was much thicker and better quality then the other stuff I had used.

By Anonymous on February 21, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Good item

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to buy a lot of people compare it to Kickers but to me it's much better in the price is much better also and is easy to install I had a fun time installing it myself

By Tevin on April 17, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Perfect

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This stuff really made a noticeable difference in sound quality definitely recommend buying!

By Joe on April 24, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Does the job

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Kinda expensive but works. Very easy to work with. I would buy it again.

By Chad on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

nice for the price

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I put these speakers in a 1997 ford f150 standard cab with an old pioneer head unit, no amp. They sound pretty good, not super loud but they fill the cab with sound. Overall, I like them. They work perfectly for my old work truck!

By John on April 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Very Easy and It Works!!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to cut and is very thick. Does it’s job with ease. I use this on every speaker I put in a vehicle. Price is right and recommend to everyone.

By Wally on February 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

good buy

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works good inside my doors, sounds a lot quieter, be sure to get a roller to help apply them

By Anonymous on November 4, 2019

29

found this helpful.

Good Product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This improved the overall output of my 4X10 speakers
would very much recommend .

By Wade on February 24, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Bundle deal

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It was free with purchase of some mb quart 6 1/2 coaxial speakers. Great product easy to use. Used it to fill low spots on the floor of my Nissan 720.

By Chad on September 23, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

works well

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I haven't used this type of material for a while so nothing else to really compare, but it seems to have worked well. 90mil makes this product one of the thicker ones on the market, and considering the price, I believe this is a very good product. It did calm the resonance of the doors quite well. It doesn't make the car quieter if it is used alone, but it does improve the sound quality of the speaker. It goes on to the metal and plastic surface pretty well. Hopefully it stays there for a long time.

By AH on April 7, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great for Removing Vibrations for Better Sound Quality

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This sound dampening material really does the trick. It removed the vibration from my door speakers and made the sound more crisp and clear. The only downside is trying to apply it around speakers, has to be cut and molded properly for a good fit and better sound, a little tricky, but still doable.

By Ryan on March 26, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Just get some

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I can't tell you how this product compares to others because I've never used a sound deadener. But even just applying the speaker kit made a big difference. I tested the sound after doing one side to make sure nothing was rubbing because it was already a tight fit. The difference in volume was at least 3db from one side to the other with way less rattling. I will be doing complete treatments from now on. Thanks, SE for providing these for free with my purchase.

By Josh on May 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Love this stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Seriously improved the sound of my speakers. And no issue cutting to size needed.

By Angie on March 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Deadzone

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good product thicker than other brands....speaker kit great for luxury cars/SUV with electronics in the door and there is limited space for deadening.

By Gerard on March 15, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

a good product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use. And work really great,good price. Overall a good product.

By Anonymous on December 1, 2019

28

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Really help with the vibrations and keeping the sound in when the musics loud

By Anonymous on November 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to use not messy and not too thick for a tight space. Easy to do when the panel is off and no worries after. Free with my speakers too. Thanks Sonic

By Charles on August 11, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Good deal

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got for well under retail with a promotion when purchased speakers. I have used many different deadeners and this was very comparable to most others. Nothing to fancy came with enough to do what I needed.

By Frank on October 2, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Works well

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought 2 packs to install in my 4 doors with my speaker upgrade. It does stop a decent amount of rattle that was present in my door panels. I had to split one pack for two doors. Got a decent amount of coverage but I would suggest buying at least one pack per door for complete coverage.

By John on January 22, 2021

26

found this helpful.

Quality sound deadener

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, got it for free with my speaker purchase. Sonic is always hookin it up

By Anonymous on October 3, 2019

27

found this helpful.

Excellent

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

NVX is the real deal , just as good as the more expensive dynamat , highly recomend .

By Chris on July 19, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

good bass

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good bass response. Great power handling capability, easy install.

By Donald on March 19, 2017

27

found this helpful.

works as it should

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

thick sound deadener. works great for speaker installation but would recommend 2 sheets for speaker to really get a the benefit of it.

By Wayne on April 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I used this around all four of my door speakers and was amazed at how well it stopped the rattles and vibration!

By Justin on December 11, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

NVX XBAF68 Speaker Baffle Ring Kit

The following review is for XBAF68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a good product to use and cheaper than its comp.!!!

By Vonsalee on December 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

NVX SDSK2 - 90mil 2.3mm THICK

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product works great! It's easy to put on and it is just as good as the more pricier sound deadening material I've used in the past.

By Anonymous on May 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Standard product

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does what it's supposed to. Pretty straight forward. Works good.

By Brian on February 22, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works really well and at a fair price. I recomend this to anyone needing sound deadening.

By Randy on February 1, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

less doorskin ring.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these behind the speakers on the door skin and it significantly reduced the resonant frequencies in the vocal range, which before treatment made the speakers have a bit of reverb effect during speaking vocal range.
Much better. Doesn't sound like I'm in a sports arena anymore.

By Dylan on November 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Seems like it's helping.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Got this free with new speakers, so opted to use it during the install.

With the factory speakers, when cranking up the volume, I could hear the door outer door panel resonate when outside the car. After installing the new speakers and this Deadener, while I got my music cranked, and it seems like it's louder than I was playing the old factory speakers, I no longer hear the resonance of the outer door skin when outside the car.

So, it seems to be doing its job.

However, time will tell if it stays in place or falls off. Or worse melts and creates a mess.

By Brandon on April 4, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend these to anyone.
They are exactly what they are and you can never go wrong with nvx products.

Easy to install at the same time as some new door speakers, they do exactly what they're supposed to do.

Very pleased with everything I've bought from Sonic Electronix! They have been the lowest on every single item compared to any other
prices.

By chris on June 21, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

NVX sound deadening works like magic!!

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

At first I was very sceptical because I've always used a different brand that cost twice as much. Thinking that it cost more because it's better had been my biggest mistake. When it comes to this part of any audio install, always always take the extra time to eliminate any rattles and vibrations. When you're spending money on top of the line audio electronics always compliment your install with NVX sound enhancing/deadening products. I promise you'll be amazed at the sound quality difference.

By David on April 9, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

Good sound dampening

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this kit when I purchased the NVX VSP525KIT, and I am very happy with them. Works just as expected, and the quality is great.

By Cameron on December 16, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Worth every penny!

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased two sets of these (Front and Rear) and when given the power they recommend, they are awesome! The extreme high frequencies are a tad soft but the snare drum frequency snaps like none other! I first hooked them up with the HU just to see what they would sound like and...let's just say not anything to be excited about...but...When given the 100 watts RMS recommends power!!! Yeah buddy they come alive!! Very impressed in the price range and have become an NVX fan for sure! Also, Sonic Electronix was very easy to deal with and will definitely be back for more purchases in the future ????

By JT on February 24, 2021

19

found this helpful.

Awesome speakers

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Haven't hooked them up to an amp yet but they sound good. Bought 2 pairs to replace my factory in my 07 focus.

By Roc on November 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

NVX VSP68

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Needed to replace all my original speakers. I read about the nvx speakers and thought I would give them a try. I didn't need anything to handle more than stock stereo. The speakers fit like originals and sound real good. I also liked the price. I thought the speakers came with connectors but they didn't or I would have ordered them at the time of purchase.

By Anonymous on June 25, 2019

19

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed speakers today and wow.
Sound is so much better than ford speakers.
Very pleased

By Anonymous on December 22, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Nice!

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Put these in for a buddy. Pioneer HU, no amp. Boy was he surprised! Clean and loud!! Thanks Sonic!

By Anonymous on September 24, 2018

19

found this helpful.

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Putt on January 25, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Good value

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For a budget 6×8, very pleased with their sound. Mounting was hassle-free and they fit perfectly!

By Peter H on May 31, 2020

18

found this helpful.

Excellent speakers

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sound is exceptional!

By Jose on May 27, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Great coaxials

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I normally use the n series but I decided to take it a step up to the v series and good God what a difference I have to order another pair for my truck. I highly recommend these.

By Clarence on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Great speakers

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A huge upgrade over my stock speakers. Sound great and for the price it’s going to be hard to beat the quality. Would recommend them to anyone.

By William on March 23, 2018

18

found this helpful.

Better than expected.

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Couldn't be more pleased. They sound so much better than the stock speakers that I had in my truck. I would recommend these because of the sound quality and the cost.

By Arthur on March 24, 2017

18

found this helpful.

Awesome speakers

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These installed easily and quickly into all four doors of my Ford focus also using the metra quick speaker adapters. With just the factory CD player/radio these speakers sound great. Nice highs, good mids and bass. Sounded way better than I was expecting. I'm sure they would sound even better amped. Buy NVX, I've had all the other big-name brands and always feel disappointed in their sound expectations. These surpass all expectations and for a great price!

By Mike on February 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Great Product !

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I paired the VSP68 with the VSP65 speakers and they sound awsome. These speakers my explorer sound much better. Thanks Sonic Electronics.

By Todd on March 21, 2016

17

found this helpful.

These put foam 'fastrings' to shame !

The following review is for XBAF68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These are miles above and beyond the quality and effectiveness of fastrings !

By Glenvall on April 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

NVX VSP68

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Wow!! These speakers are outstanding. Looked at other reviews and did a lot of research. Very good quality for the price. Powered with an old school punch 45hd amp. Will recommend these speakers to all my friends.

By Donald on March 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Great sound

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The speakers are great. I am glad I tried the NVX brand instead of spending more money on other brands that I don't think sound as good as these. Fast metal at loud volume is no problem. Very crisp and clear sound. I will be a NVX fan for a long time. Thanks Sonic Electronix.

By Todd on April 20, 2016

15

found this helpful.

Sound Great

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Purchased these for my Mazda Tribute. Fit perfectly and sound crisp and loud. I have bought much more expensive speakers than these that did not sound half as clear and loud. Very happy with this purchase.

By Joe on October 7, 2020

14

found this helpful.

Good speaker

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed in 2008 mustang convertible sounds good even with top down cruising

By Anonymous on September 8, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Good value / great sound

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I installed these in a 2001 Tacoma, they are far better than expected. Great sound at all levels, voice is clear and bass as much as I want if needed with no distortion.

By Stephan on July 28, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

NVX VSP68

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

they sound good 1st time using them. I would buy the again

By ceon on April 26, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

excellent speakers!!

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was impressed by the sound quality of these speakers.
very clean and solid sound just running them off of a stock radio.

By alan on March 27, 2018

14

found this helpful.

Poor

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I thought I would give these nvx speakers a try all the reviews that I have read on them said they were great but they left me very disappointed. My deck in my truck pushes 50 wats a channel and that can way over work these speakers. At mid volume they destort with a serious lack of bass. They are just not a balanced or loud. I was hopping they would be great but their not.

By Teresa on October 7, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

NVX VSP68

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Upgraded stock Bose speakers in a 2013 Mazdaspeed 3. I waited too long and depraved myself from better music. I huge different in sound quality; both mid and treble are clean and is just was was lacking from the Bose speakers. I had the NXP68 for a couple days, but decided to return them and bought 2 sets of VSP68 from Sonic Electronix because of the 50% off on the 2nd pair sales. I highly recommend the VSP68 over the NSP68 because of the larger silk doom tweeters and higher rated power rating. In addition, VSP68 came with spacers which were needed for windows clearance.

Sonic Electronix should warn and recommend spacers for Mazda vehicles when upgrading speakers.

By Andy on October 10, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Awesome stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best sound deadner I've ever used!

By Matt on December 11, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Surpassed expectations

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These sound very good and have a fair amount of bass. Blows the stock units out of the water. Running off a JVC KW-X840BTS and I am not worried about putting them on a separate amplifier.

By Joe on September 17, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Awesome

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

11/23/17. These speakers sound great. Been running them for 6 months now. I had sony explode 4 ways in my rear deck before and these blow those away. Not only did I gain more mid base but the clarity is awesome. I'm only running them off my head unit and the crank. Can't wait to get them on a amp. The nvx jad 800.4 to be exact. I bet they will be spectacular. Overall I'm extremely satisfied with my purchase.

By Richard on September 23, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I was looking for something with good quality but not to expensive. For the price, these speakers beat what I expected to be able to have. Fit right in my pickup truck, sounds great, crisp clear volume. Worth every penny spent

By James on February 15, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Great output

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These really fill the front stage. Amazing sound quality for a coaxal

By Jb on September 21, 2020

12

found this helpful.

Quality A+

The following review is for VSP68, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently purchased these 6x9s. I have to say for the price the quality is immaculate!
Performs and sounds really well! I would definitely buy another set of vsp68!

By Anonymous on December 1, 2019

9

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have used this throughout my car and it is just as good as dyno mat brand name.

By Ken on March 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

8

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Javan on March 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

The following review is for SDSK2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Cody on April 15, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon