Showing 20 reviews for NVX VSPTW

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
75%
4 Star
20%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
5%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Luwy

Dallas tx

Overall
Amazing sound

April 14, 2015

These speakers are amazing I didn't expect to get so much clarity and Krisp sound from such a small size dome I recommend these speakers to anyone that's trying to upgrade from their factory speakers without having to add any crazy set up

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darryl

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Work great with my midbass

August 2, 2014

I got these running separately off a four chan amp with some older midbass speakers i had lying around. They work nice and are crisp and clean. Before these I had some cheapies for $15 that crackled and broke up with higher volume but these are handling the power fine.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Great range tweeters

October 28, 2013

Good tweeters for the price. Would recommend for most any application where more high end is needed as long as you're not pushing too much power to them.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chatsworth, NJ

Overall
NVX VSPTW

June 7, 2018

Good entry level tweets. No crossover included, needs to include one

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luwy

Dallas tx

Overall
Amazing sound

April 13, 2015

These speakers are amazing I didn't expect to get so much clarity and Krisp sound from such a small size dome I recommend these speakers to anyone that's trying to upgrade from their factory speakers without having to add any crazy set up

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Florida

Overall
Great Sound

August 6, 2019

I would purchase again . These tweeters bring music to life in my wife’s mustang..They took a little effort to mount in the a pillars but definitely an upgrade in sound quality, and the price was great too.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

$lavergne tn

Overall
Nvx tweeters

June 9, 2017

I want to first say that i was blown away at the sound quility that these speakers have what ever any one in car audio do get nvx you will be surprised at what you get at the price point i have a complete nvx components and 6x9 and people are shocked they thought i had alpine type r's and never heard of nvx but now have the nvx get them trust me you wont find better speakers for you thanks

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great First Impression

October 7, 2016

I bought these not realizing that they are actually part of a component speaker system. I was reluctant to install them as they don't have a crossover. I wired them in parallel with my 6.5" door speakers, mounting them at the top of my A-pillars. These replaced a less expensive set of Audiopipe tweeters. The sound difference is quite noticeable. I can detect some more subtle instrument tracks that the other tweeter weren't capable of reproducing - or at least my ears were incapable of detecting. I am powering these (and the door speakers) with 50x4 Clarion amp.

Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending these tweeters. I would characterize them as bright and clean but not at all harsh sounding. They seem to have no problem handling the power I'm feeding them, but then again, I don't really crank my system. I can't comment on durability but since I'm running them without a crossover, I am giving them a score of 5.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Middleburg, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Detailed

February 17, 2020

After trying several expensive tweeters , i gave these a shot. Was impressed with the detailed notes and forgotten sounds my factory tweeters didn't have

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pii

Chicago

Overall
Great Sound

November 17, 2016

I would highly recommend this product. A little bigger than what I was expecting, but overrall pleased..

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jack

Memphis tn

Overall
Sound so good!!

December 7, 2015

Product was easy to install and sound awsome! Highly recommend

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clarence

Jackson, TN

Overall
Great value

September 1, 2020

Can’t wait until these come in to see how they perform with the NVx 6x8 v series

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Tiny yet powerful

May 12, 2020

Paired with 4 boss door speakers and 2 12inch subs these things pick up all the lost sound from the old factory speakers.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Memphis, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Vsptw

September 2, 2019

I love all of nvx products.... Priced right and never skimping on quality.... I have nvx amps... Sub's.. And tweets... Thx sonic

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Casa Grande, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Phenomenal craftsmanship

August 9, 2019

These tweeters exceeded what it was expected very Crisp And Sound would recommend to put in a crossover

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sergio

Somerton, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX Tweeters

March 31, 2018

I am pleased with these tweeters. I am pushing them with a stock stereo with an inline filter and they sound pretty good.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alan

Florida

Overall
awesome tweeters

March 27, 2018

they have a crisp clean sound for the money. I ordered 2 more sets
for my other vehicles.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rigoberto

Eagle pass tx

Overall
Their alright

September 25, 2017

Got great sound effect, but didn’t last long just like 2 weeks and they worn out

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sammy

Fresno, CA

Overall
Awesome tweeters

December 26, 2016

I read the reviews and decided to buy me a pair man was I please they sound excellent I couldn't ask for anything more they had plenty of configuration options which made it very convenient to install in my 2012 Dodge ram 4 x 4 pick up

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jefffikes

Corner, AL

Overall
Tweet tweet

November 8, 2015

A lot of positive reviews about the NVX speakers, so I took a chance on some N series 5 1/4s. Liked them (very similar to Orion XTRs) so when I found these tweeters on sale I bought a couple pair and really really like them.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?