Showing 17 reviews for NVX XAGU48

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
94%
4 Star
6%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
ThirtyHz

Illinois

Overall
Impressed

December 30, 2013

This is a great fuse holder. I bought it to replace the one that came with my Knukonceptz 4 gauge amp kit. The wiring in that kit is great, but the fuse holder leaves much to be desired. This seemed high quality and I wanted to give NVX a try. Well I'm very happy with it. Fits REAL 4 gauge with a little work, and everything fits right. My only gripe is that the fuse takes some effort to put into the stainless part of the holder. But other than that it's awesome, I highly recommend it.

71 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

carlos

farmington, MN

Overall
Very durable!

May 3, 2013

This is a typical fuse holder but one thing I like about it is that it's very durable in conditions (winter, summer, lots of dirt) it's a very long lasting product.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Liam

Ireland

Overall
Great product!

August 16, 2014

Top brand and excellent build quality. 4 gauge does fit although the fuse did take some "TLC" to get in as the contacts are tight.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KT

Charlotte, NC

Overall
Good Fuse Holder

October 29, 2013

I bought this to replace my old unit, which failed do to becoming brittle due to engine heat, and cracked. I am happy with the design and tint so it's not so in your face when you pop the hood. I've had it installed for a couple of months and have had no issues.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Paso robles, CA

Overall
Super nice

January 23, 2015

Looks good and works good also easy to install. Great for the price

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Macomb, MI

Overall
worked as expected

March 31, 2015

Worked as expected. Happy with the purchase. Easy to install

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denis

Panama City, FL

Overall
Decent

November 1, 2015

For $5 you can't expect too much, but it works. Only negatives I can see are no outer rubber grommets to seal out moisture from the wire connection.. Also no allen wrench provided for the screws which is an annoyance across many brands. If those two things were provided then I would give it 5 stars, but again for 5 bucks you really can't complain.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Rockford, MI

Overall
Great fuse holder

April 25, 2018

Works perfect, simple installation. A must have safety feature when running a power wire directly from the battery.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

matt

Peoria, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX is Rad

March 26, 2018

Bought these to go with the 4ga NVX wire. Perfect match, quality is there.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruce A.

Minot ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

February 25, 2018

Great quality and the price was right. Heavy duty for my application

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Weatherford, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best Fuse Holder for the Price

February 2, 2018

Perfect fuse holder for the price. Easily installed and working like a charm.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zachary

Shell knob, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XAGU48

March 28, 2020

This is a good fuse holder, It is easy to use and reliable!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jordan

Summit Mississippi

Overall
Good product

February 7, 2020

Good product. Had no issue with it. Works exactly how it is supposed to. Nice clean design. Simple to use. Easy to hide. Good product.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GEORGE

WALDORF, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect item

June 22, 2020

Good size for tight locations. Watertight for wet locations.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kyle

Land O' Lakes, FL

Overall
Solid design

June 14, 2020

It's a good fuse holder for the price. Does exactly what it is designed to do.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Levi

Buckland, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good build quality

December 9, 2020

The build quality feels nice and well made. No issues fitting KnuKonceptz 4 gauge wire into it. I've had fuse holders where the inputs are way too small for the gauge of wire it's rated for, this one is definitely not the case. This is my first NVX product I've bought, and won't be the last!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Post Falls, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great design

August 23, 2020

If you are going to use these recently out dated style of fuse, I 100% recommend this fuse holder over any other. The ability to mount the base and snap the actual use older in-and-out of it to do any service work on the vehicle or even to change the fuse is a fantastic feature that was so user friendly I have stuck with using these glass type fuses.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?