Garage
Shop

NVX XAPK1D - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
88%
4 star
12%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

High quality product

Pros: A really great product that lives up to what it says it is. It's true 1/0 gauge and is on the same par with 4 gauge Kicker Amp kit I got last year.

Cons: No RCA cables with the high price tag I feel they should at least gave you 1 20ft but other then that is the 3/4" black rubber firewall grommet. They say rubber but it's cheap plastic. Every thing else is what they say it is high quality.

By John on December 18, 2012

128

found this helpful.

Extreme Power!!

Im an audio installer and I had one of my customer's who was looking to add more power to his system. Told him of sonic electronics and he ordered 2 of the NVX XAPK1D's; 4 20FT NVX true 1/0 guage wire along with 4 XS Power D3100's and 2 275 amp Universal high output alternaters, also from sonic. After about 4 hours of wiring and fusing everything, started up the truck, voltage was @ 15.6; while disturbing the peace, never dropped below 14.7. NVX has the same quality as kicker but for way less, thanks sonic.

By Rasta on August 28, 2014

127

found this helpful.

Excellent product

Great quality highly recommend. This kit is top notch and exactly what you need to install dual amps. Researched a lot of kits and this one by far surpassed all for the value and quality.

By Mike on June 24, 2014

119

found this helpful.

True quality product

Most manufacturers advertise their 1/0 wiring with incorrect gauge by using more insulation and less wire. The NVX is a true 1/0 gauge and it is a pure copper wire. I'm impressed with its flexibility of the wiring, much more flexible than I originally thought it would be. The distribution blocks are good quality. This is definitely the best wiring setup I've used so far and it is priced reasonably.

By Andrew on February 16, 2014

119

found this helpful.

Quality Kit

I was surprised how heavy the wire was when I picked up the package. This kit was perfect for my needs. The power blocks were easy to use and the 4ch RCA wires made it nice and clean. The only issue I had with this kit is... The wires smelt like anti - freeze when a car has been overheating. The smell went away after a few days, but I can still catch a feint stench of it when it's been in the heat over 90F weather all day. It's only been a few weeks since the install though.

By Jarred on August 10, 2014

116

found this helpful.

Great value

this is the best amp kit i ever had better then the cheap wires out there and got my system sounding better than before i think if your looking for a amp kit this is the way to go if you have more then one amps.

By MELLISSA on February 28, 2013

116

found this helpful.

good value

The wiring kit seems a bit pricey compared to others but the quality makes it well worth it only negative is there are no screws to mount the fuse holder or distribution blocks but wire is very flexible and not like the cheap wire that is only copper on the ends it is the same wire all the way through you definitely get what you pay for if you need 0 gauge wire this is the way to go

By Roger on June 23, 2014

115

found this helpful.

0 gauge Wire

What can I say these wires are the best. My run is to the rear of my vehicle and I get 12.8 volts when off and 14.6 when running. Usually any cable ran to to rear you get voltage drop due to length. But not with these. I have a digital distribution block in the back and that how I know what I am getting. I highly recommend these cables...

By Jersey Guy on July 29, 2013

117

found this helpful.

Very flexible

I just put this wire in my 2011 Ford fusion Se with out sync with out navigation with out Sony system. I have a alpine mrp m500 and a mrp f300. The wire is great and plenty of power going through them. Wire is flexible and worth the money

By thisdieingdream1 on May 5, 2014

114

found this helpful.

Great product, impressive customer service

I have this wire kit hooked up in my 2013 dodge avenger, I was surprised how flexible the wire was, and just like the description ses, it's true zero gauge, with quality parts( except the plastic gasket). Very impressed with sonics customer service, they sent the wrong kit but quickly sent out the right kit, even b4 I sent the wrong kit back to them. Forget kicker/ jl audio's overprised wire kits. This product is of the same quality, although I am a kicker/rockford guy when it comes to speakers/subs.

By Ronnie on March 27, 2014

109

found this helpful.

professional grade

This is the best amp kit you can buy. It is very flexible and durable. I am doing my entire install using nvx products. If you havent tried any of the nvx products you're missing out on quality. I'm so glad SONIC ELECTRONIX told me about this product. Nvx has everything you need for a clean install.

By REDDOGG on March 9, 2014

101

found this helpful.

Returned didn't use can't comment

I ended up using the original wiring that was already in the boat so I returned this to sonic without any trouble whatsoever only thing I could comment on was a great hasslefree return policy

By bigB on August 19, 2014

98

found this helpful.

The Best

I just installed this kit in my 08 Tahoe and I must say that this is the best kit I have ever used. It is amazing at the flexibility of the 1/0 gauge wire, it is usually a pain to run, but not with this kit. Everything included is of the best quality you can find, especially for this price. Do yourself a favor and also order the Xscorpion CC-06WS cutter. This thing is freaking awesome and cuts through even the heaviest cable with ease.

By MICAH on March 25, 2014

95

found this helpful.

the boom very good

best ive purchased very good quality well crafted i got it going on for my bread that i shed

By peewee on January 3, 2014

96

found this helpful.

great kit

Good amp kit holds good current and nice and thick zero gauge wire

By Ricco on July 8, 2014

94

found this helpful.

well built

Kit is well Built,heavy duty kit.for the price i thought it shouldve included rca's and a rubber gromet instead of the cheap plaastic one.overall i would recomend

By Robert on February 10, 2013

97

found this helpful.

Great product, great price

Great kit for dual amp setup. Wires are pure copper, not like many other kits at similar prices. Heavy gauge 1/0 wire but also very flexible.
Terminals are solid, didn't have any issues with installation.

Pros: superior wire quality, quality terminals on all junctions and wires. (did not use the kit for attaching to amps so N/A on those)

Cons: the 2 4-gauge wires for power/ground could be a bit longer, and the 1/0 ground wire could certainly use a few more feet as it may be a bit difficult to find a good ground location using the length provided.

Overall I would certainly recommend and would purchase again.

By James on January 16, 2015

90

found this helpful.

Great wire kit

Got this kit, didn't realize it did not come with any RCA cables (my fault) but build quality is great, very flexible wire so no issues running it... Nothing but clean power to my amp. Would buy same kit again if I had a need

By Patrick on November 24, 2013

88

found this helpful.

Best amp kit for the money

This is the best amp kit I have purchased. The cable is super heavy and flexible.

By Jason on February 27, 2015

81

found this helpful.

Highest Quality Kit I've Seen

I can't put the quality of this kit into words. Very high strand count tinned copper cable that has more copper than any true spec 1/0 ga. i've seen. The same goes for the 4 ga. cable included in this kit as well. The fuse holder and distro blocks are very nice and work perfectly. The terminals provided are huge. Definitely the thickest i have ever seen. The cable jacket is just the right thickness to provide superior protection and still remain very flexible. The blue and smoked gray jackets on these cables are beautiful. The power wire has 6 feet of braided nylon on it to add more protection under the hood. I am running 2 amps in my truck and this kit delivers all the juice they need. I get the same reading on digital multimeter at the amps as I do at the battery. I have yet to be disappointed by a single NVX product. I recommend this kit 100%. Buy it. You will not regret it.

By DAVID on June 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

63

found this helpful.

Buy it!

Don't hesitate to buy this product, is worth it. You be happy (;

By Edgar on May 31, 2015

59

found this helpful.

BEST BANG FOR THE YOUR MONEY!

With everything that comes in this kit, you would be silly to buy any other brand. Thicker WIRE inside, nice and felxible!

By Anonymous on October 29, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great value fast shipping

Fast shipping and product was just like description and works flawlessly.

By David on April 14, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Good Stuff

The wiring kit is at the right price but it is also really good wiring. As good if not better then Monster. I have used both and really like both on the 0 gauge.

By Kevin on November 23, 2015

27

found this helpful.

It's worth the money

It's Silver tinned OFC!

For being 0/1 awg, it's worth the money. The fact that you get 20ft of ofc 0/1, 2x5ft of ofc 4 awg, and all the distributors is a steal of a deal. The 4 awg wires are good quality too. I used all but the fuses that came with it and had no issues installing and no issues with the setup thus far(1 month).

If your on the fence, like I was, about what 0/1 kit to get, get this one and be done with it. Works great for my dual amp setup (4 channel + 2 channel).

By Coonass on January 12, 2018

25

found this helpful.

Awsome

This wiring kit is just what I needed for my 1800w rms system. Product was all high quality stuff, no compromises here. I am sticking with this product line, you should too. High quality, cost effective, and good looking wires. I am sooo happy I took a chance on these.

By Armando on September 11, 2016

26

found this helpful.

The best deal I could find

Great deal, everything needed to install 2 amps, great quality, true spec and flexible! Highly recommended!

By Jay on September 5, 2016

25

found this helpful.

Super wire

This powers my system flawlessly. It’s super flexible and was easy to run all the way through my SUV. It also had everything you wanted as far as connectors. Very complete and well worth the money.

By Brian on August 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great product

Really easy to work with and I had no problems

By Anonymous on September 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Dope

This product met all my expectations for power that I needed.

By Nicholas on March 14, 2018

25

found this helpful.

Best wire!!!

I'll keep this short and easy. The best wire I've used and I've used them all starting with stinger wire...very flexible wire and half the price. I would definitely buy again.

By roy on March 18, 2016

24

found this helpful.

Good value for wire and distribution blocksincluded

Pros: True 0 AWG wire, and 4 AWG wire. Main terminals are already crimped. Terminal blocks are high quality and brass. Very little to no voltage drop. True OFC. Very flexible cable jackets. Also, I've spotted a few other audio brands that have the exact same box as this kit, presumably from the same manufacturer..NVX is the lowest price while maintaining equal, excellent quality. The wire is obviously the blue and grey colored polarity scheme introduced back in the early 2000's, which is a little nicer looking than the normal red and black.

Cons: I guess distribution blocks and crimp connectors are no longer gold plated anymore. Also the 0 AWG is too long. I would have preferred it to be 3 foot shorter to save $15 on the total kit. I was reluctant to cut it to mine to installation length, so I have it coiled and hidden (I am recovering this kit if I ever sell my truck). The remote turn on cable could have been thicker, as its just cheap lamp cable, or eliminated from the kit to save another $5.

High quality power wiring is essential to any amplifier installation to get all your power that you paid for from those amps. This kit comes with everything you need for solid and safe power supply to your 2 or 3 amps, with a slight built in discount.

By Matt on September 12, 2015

27

found this helpful.

Awesome kit!

I would highly recommend this kit to any one in any vehicle!

By Jason on February 7, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great wire! Great price!

Really getting a bang for your buck here. A great quality product for the price. Worked great!!

By jordan on December 15, 2016

24

found this helpful.

Great wiring kit!

NVX products does it again with this kit! 100% OFC, True 1/0 gauge wiring, and solid distribution blocks definitely puts this kit at the top! I had absolutely no issues installing this kit and I really like the braided end for use in the engine bay. This kit was a perfect addition to my install and I would highly recommend it!

By Derek on October 19, 2015

24

found this helpful.

Worth it

This is a good kit except for the cheesy plastic grommet. Wire is nice and flexible and delivers good current. This is just as good as the high cost name brands. I recommend this for its exceptional value and performance.

By Tommy on September 11, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great product......if everything comes

I opened this package today and was really impressed by the quality and feel of everything. It was all really good material and I was really excited! I started looking through it though and it did not include the distribution blocks and it said on the package that it included them.

By Dalton on February 8, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good kit definitely worth the money!

This wiring kit is very good quality! I am very impressed with the wire. Not so impressed with the distribution block sizing to accept the wire though. Had to cut a bunch of the strands out to get them to fit into the terminals. Very nice protective sheathing on the wire and the fuse seems to be good as well. Overall very happy with the purchase and would purchase it again.

By William on March 28, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

great product

This product is true 0 gauge wire. Nice and thick but still flexible and at a great price. Kit comes with everything you need for install and is a great value.

By Ray on February 28, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Awesome !

This kit was nice and complete and for the money you can't beat it .

By Anonymous on March 10, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

As good as the big spl names

Like the title says it's every bit as good the big spl names, I've ran k.k. and s.h. and although this wire isn't quite as flexible its more than flexible enough, it's got good weight to it, its true and the jacket is tough. What more do you want?

By Keith on February 13, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Hi quality

Very hi quality wire kit! I'm very pleased with the NVX amp kit.if your looking for a good quality amp kit you can't go wrong with NVX. This 0/1 ga kit has everything you would need.

By Strve4701 on December 13, 2015

22

found this helpful.

Great quality, but has 1 issue

The quality of the wire and hardware included in this kit is awesome. The 0 gauge is HUGE, and the protective shielding is super thick. They even come pre-braided so it looks top shelf as well. But there is one issue... the distribution blocks that come with the kit don't actually fit 0 gauge wire. So in order to get the massive 0 gauge wire into the distribution block, you have to snip away 10 or 15% of the wire to get it to fit. It looks like the distribution blocks are for 2 gauge or something similar. Other then that, this is a nice kit.

By Brandon on November 2, 2015

22

found this helpful.

Great kit

Great kit...good wire and solid distribution blocks/ fuse holder...definitely worth the price for a two amp kit

By Charles on April 10, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Perfect

This is an awesome value for a fantastic product. The insulation had issues with being thicker at the end, the wire itself was consistent, but that is the only flaw I found.

No instructions, but come on.

Would like it to have some 0 guage crimp connectors.

By Spencer on March 21, 2018

20

found this helpful.

Perfect

This wire package is perfect for my 2003 Acura TL. The Length was more than enough and the abundance of wires supplied gave me the option of designing my trunk just the way I envisioned with no worry of running out of wire. The quality of this wire is outstanding, its flexibility and strength is unbeatable. My only hang up-the main fuse holder's top did not securely connect to the base, no real functional determent but I did have to jury rig a more secure connection.

By Armando on October 30, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

It's good and bad at the same time.

The Amp kit is very nice. The only real disappointment was they supply spade connections vs ring terminals for power hookups.

Also, this amp kit will require you to mount both amps relatively close to each other with what comes in the box. So no mounting one amp under the seat and the other in the trunk with this kit

By Taz on June 16, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Great kit for the money

The quality of these NVX products is outstanding. I would recommend this or anything else made by NVX.

By Anonymous on November 18, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Great kit

Great kit for multiple amp install. OFC copper, and fairly flexible. I have ordered this kit twice. Gave 4 stars only because it doesnt include speaker wire or RCAs like some kits do. However, the wire as good as any other you will buy.

By Resolve on January 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Cant beat true OFC

I would recommend this 0/1 Gage kit to anyone looking to push some serious power. I use it to push 3 amplifiers one 400watt fosgatefor door speakers, a 1000watt for my vocals (4 10" Prv's and Prv bullet and horn tweeters. I also have a 1200watt fosgate to push my subwoofer a 12" American bass XFL Series. My system is LOUD! Couldn't have put it together without sonic and the OFC 0/1 Gage wiring kit.

By Gerry on December 6, 2017

18

found this helpful.

great wire from sonic

This wire is great it is super flexible and you get every thing you pay for.I LIKE IT.RICK STOVALL.

By RICKEY on October 8, 2017

18

found this helpful.

Quality Product

Nvx's wire is always top of the line it's almost always what I buy. It's easy to maneuver because it's so easy to bend and the thickness of the wire is comparable to other manufacturers. The kit comes with everything you need, I installed it in my f250 with a nvx vcw 12 2 and a hifonics Brutus 2000 D it supplies that puppy with plenty of power. I even had enough wire left over to do somewhat of a big three upgrade, keep in mind I have a truck and did not have to go the the trunk of a car.

By Steffan on June 2, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

Awesome

Great kit with excellent silver coated copper wires. Great hardware also very strong. Thickest wire and best quality i have ever used and I am a 24 yr ase and ford master tech so I know what I am saying! Only kit you should consider and great value for the quality of this kit easily worth 2x the price

By brian on January 15, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Awesome

This 1/0 Ga dual amp wiring kit has everything needed for 2strong amps with the potential to run 2 more with a max amperage rating of 300 is very feasable to run 3 easily. I had 2ft of bl+gray 4 Ga wire left and 3ft of 1/0 Ga left. The extra length of wire is nice and allowed me to run a extra ground from my battery to frame. The fuse block and dist blocks are nice and thick.
This is the thickest wire I have ever used other than kicker. The silver tinning is nice and helps corrosion and helps power transfer also.
I am a ase and 15yr ford master technician and specialize in electrical systems. Excellent quality! !!I will personally never use another brand. And roughly 35% less just awesome! !

By Tank on December 15, 2015

21

found this helpful.

Grat Item

it is a very good quality and easy to use

By Faisal on September 26, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

better than advertised

You will not find a kit this good and detailed, at this price. Wire is true to size and is amazing to work with.

By Joe on November 27, 2015

20

found this helpful.

Great product

Amazing quality kit had everything i needed for install would recommend to anyone

By Anonymous on November 12, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Works Great

This product is great quality at a great price. Wire was flexible and not hint of cheapness.

By Austin on March 17, 2018

16

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon