Showing 27 reviews for NVX XBRC Universal Remote Level Control

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
89%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
4%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Darqnez

California

Overall
Bass knob awesomeness

February 4, 2014

So my PPI P1000.1 bass knob is worthless, great amp though so instead of a gain control knob on the amp, this NVX knob controls the voltage coming from the head unit. To do this go ahead and turn the gain on the amp at the utmost highest you would take it and then the knob will control the volume within that range. This knob is very linear and it solves my issue with the broken PPI one. One thing to mention is that the top has a slot for a mounting bracket. I wanted to mount flush with 3M tape so i wouldn't have to screw holes into my car and had to do that upside down because of the bracket mount. No Biggie.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryce

Lakin, KS

Overall
So, so handy.

February 26, 2014

I bought this to install while I was building my system, and I'm glad I did. My subs aren't always constantly pounding, which is good for some styles of music, and beyond that I can control how much bass is put into the mix. I have noticed that up to about 30% up on the knob, it's actually quieter due to cancellation with my 6x9's, but past that I get very good control and it was easy to install and use.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Angelxdope

Palm Bay, Fl

Overall
FIRST!

March 19, 2013

Ok so all I cam say about this bass nob is that I couldn't be any happier with it iy controls both of my monoblocks perfectly im so happy with rhis I can adjust my bass depending on the music im listening to or crank it up when I wanna bump so happy with this product. I will say that at first the nob felt like it had something that stuck around the middle arwa but after a week it was smooth and easier to adjust. I love NVX.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Paso robles, CA

Overall
Works great

January 19, 2015

Works perfect easy to hook up comes with a little bracket to mount it too.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
NVX XBRC

March 1, 2015

I ordered this controller because I have a sony xplod XM-1652z and it doesn't have a woofer controller. I had gotten a hatchback and my other car was a sedan. So you can hear and feel the bass more in my hatchback and it was killing my ears. It was good if you wanted to turn up the music but for driving over extended periods of time my ears would kill. This controller does exactly what it's ment to do. I hooked it up no problem at all. Just had to buy another pair of rcas (clearly) but it didn't bother me much. The only downside is when you turn it all the way down it drowns out the music, hard to explain but the music doesn't sound good when it's all the way down. So I turn it down halfway. Very very pleased.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dennis

Burt Michigan

Overall
universal sub control

March 23, 2015

The product works great for what I wanted it for but besides not getting the mounting bracket with it which i understand things happen when there packaged but is well worth the 10 bucks

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rob walkowiak

Bartlett, IL

Overall
simply what i needed

July 12, 2013

i was looking for an inline bass control knob so i can easily adjust my sub amp from the driver seat. i am able to use the deck to adjust the sub volume but it wasn't quick and easy. so i just set it to where i like it and hooked this NVX level controller up, and is very responsive and gets the job done. like the other review the controller was a little tight in the middle when turning the knob but that is definitely not an issue.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Holden

Necedah Wisconsin

Overall
Great investment

October 21, 2014

I ordered this because with my large variations in music there is certain kinds that just don't need that much bass like system of a down and korn etc. this thing makes adjusting it very very simple and it's durable. Plus I can't shut the bass down quick if I'm passing by an officer.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DriftRacer

Canada

Overall
Excellent choice for subwoofer control

May 23, 2016

This is a very nicely designed and built volume control for your subwoofer. Its very well built and and the control is smooth. I actually prefer this over the stock control that comes with Rockford Fosgate powered subs, the Punch Level Control as its slightly rectangular design fits into most cars interiors better than an oval shape and it seems to be a better built product. For the price, you can't go wrong. Its also very helpful to be able to change the sub output for different music without accessing the head unit while driving

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Knoxville, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very Disappointed!

November 5, 2015

I own the Scosche EFX RLC, PAC LC-1, CT Sounds Universal Gain Knob/ Voltage Meter, and the Axxess AALC.

The Scosche EFX RLC is by far the best of the bunch. It has lasted the longest, has a non-visual notch you can feel while turning that indicates the half-way mark, and it is the most linear of all the ones listed. Save yourself some hassle, buy it.

I ordered this to compare with others I had, so I could post a comprehensive review on Facebook. (google Universal Gain Adjusters under "Bassheads Unite" page). Function and price were great. It had no distortion and was the cheapest of the 3. So far so good... However, a couple things utterly ruin this product.

1) It may have been the cheapest, but you can definitely tell it is the cheapest. It feels just cheap and flimsy. I actually broke the mount that comes with it before I could even install it and had to super glue it.

2) It was the only one that didn't have a removable knob. I like to flush mount controllers, and to do this I have to be able to remove the dial and put it back on after I mount it. The dial feels awkward and much more uncomfortable than the others.

3) THIS IS WHAT MAKES THIS PRODUCT UNUSABLE AND IN MY CASE, POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS!!!!! It is WAAAY too easy to turn the dial. I have a 3 year old son that rides in the backseat daily. Several times I unknowingly turned the gain full tilt by barely brushing it with a drink or my leg. I have NEVER had this happen, even once, with the PAC LC-1, Scosche EFX RLC, or even the CT Sounds gain controller. It happened 3 times in 2 days with this one!! Thankfully, my son wasn't in the car during these "Bass Scares". My hearing is mine to damage, but who am I to damage my son's? Very careless!!!

I am highly disappointed in this product from NVX. I am a huge fan of theirs btw. I have the X-Series Tweets and 6.5" Door speakers and I absolutely LOVE THEM. I expected much more from this product.... I would redesign this product asap. It is stupid to have a cheap bass knob tarnish an amazing company image.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Moses Lake, Wa

Overall
Awesome addition to my amp.

November 28, 2019

This bass control knob was recommended when I added my amp to my cart. This was a awesome addition and a great way to adjust my bass on the fly.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Eau Claire, WI

Overall
Best Part of my System

May 4, 2018

I've had bass nobs before, but they typically fail after a few weeks.
I have the input of the bass nob hooked up to the output of my speaker amp, and the output of the nob to my input on my bass amp. Great way to run a multiple amp system to control your bass.
Slightly larger than I thought, but it is made to mount under the dash.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
Almost looks stock

March 16, 2018

The way that this bass knob mounts to your vehicle is great! It almost looks stock, and was very easy to install. Ive purchased bass knobs in the past that were less aesthetically pleasing and cost 3 to 4 times as much. Will definitely purchase again.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cesar

san diego

Verified Purchase
Overall
AWESOME NVX!

September 27, 2017

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED NVX BASS KNOB, PLUG AND PLAY, EASY TO USE BASS ADJUSTER, THANK YOU SONIC ELECTRONIX!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CMc

Royse City, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent product

May 8, 2017

I like this Bass knob so much that I have purchased three of them so far. I use them in all of my installs now. They are built nice and the knob turns smoothly up and down. One of mine is still in use with no issues for over three years. I have used some other brands that have the clicking to indicate the level while turning the knob but I didn't like that. Great product and a extremely good price. I would recommend this Bass knob for it's smooth action and reliability. Always thanks Sonic for such a good product.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrell

Martinez, GA

Overall
Nice bass controller

July 15, 2016

Got this to pair with my Kenwood excelon amp to have up front bass control. Works as expected.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kirk

albuquerque, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good bass knob, does more than sundown integrated bass knob.

March 10, 2016

I have this bass knob initially because my earthquake phd3 didn't have a slot for one, and this knob works very well and retains fidelity and sq. Now with my sundown scv3000d I still revert to using THIS bass knob because sundown don't let you shut the bass off all together, so in spl tuned gain, you can't turn the bass low enough. It's shitty. Get this instead.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
This is a STEAL

March 6, 2016

This product is so low in price it hurt my brain.
I paid next to nothing for this, and I use it during EVERY song I listen to. Absolutely NEVER install a sub without having a volume control such as this in place. It is extremely convenient to be able to control your bass.
My amp does not have a volume-out control, so I wired the RCA from my double-din Deck to this input of THIS control module. I then connected RCA's from the output of THIS control module to my amp RCA. Simple circuit, does not ruin any sub sound quality regardless of volume control level. Recommended highly, do not leave this out of your installation plans if you have an amp with no volume control.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scarecrow

Jefferson, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

February 24, 2016

This thing works perfectly NVX is an amazing brand. Sonic electronics is awesome

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Darrell

Martinez, GA

Overall
Nice bass controller

July 15, 2016

Got this to pair with my Kenwood excelon amp to have up front bass control. Works as expected.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jorge

TOMBALL, TX

Overall
Great service

June 9, 2016

Ordered and received my package in no time at all. Great service!!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

L.P.

Dickinson, TX

Overall
Well worth it

March 14, 2016

I thought about the purchase with the thought that the product might not work with my amp but low and behold it works great. Just wish that the Jack that go to the head unit the cord was longer and that it plugs right into it. Other than that excellent buy

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Bedford, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product!

May 26, 2020

Installed this with my new Amplifier, so glad I added it!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Minot, ND

Overall
NVX XBRC Universal Bass Knob

June 7, 2018

Works great when you need a bass knob and your amp does not come with one.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

RICK

albuquerque, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
best knob

January 14, 2016

why i recommen thia four the way it works flewless bass

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Purcell, OK

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great

November 1, 2020

This works so much better than I expected. Good range of adjustment and it's completely off at the minimum setting. The only negative is that it's rather large and bulky.

Overall it's a great deal for the price.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Anchorage, Ak

Overall
Works great!

October 11, 2020

My last one that was made specifically for the amp (phone plug style) didn’t work as well as these. This one allows you to cut the signal completely off.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?