Garage
Shop

NVX XBTPN08 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
77%
4 star
19%
3 star
3%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Awesome product!

This well designed and affordable battery post made my job so much pleasant to work with. Used to upgrade 0 awg wires a snap for someone who had not touched 12v automotive for quite a long time.

By Khan on September 26, 2014

78

found this helpful.

battery post clamp

This is a quility piece with a nice sheild to cover the connections.

By victor a on October 7, 2014

78

found this helpful.

great product

I would recommend this product to anyone. a real simple install on my side post gm battery. i bought two for both the pos. and the neg. so i could do the big three upgrade. overall a sturdy quality product thats priced just right! sonic all the way! best prices best selections and best services! also a very fast delivery!

By Saint nick on April 19, 2014

74

found this helpful.

Works great

Cant complain. Not bad for the price. Pretty sturdy construction.

By Kent on April 10, 2014

74

found this helpful.

nvxxbtpno8

Worked good just make sure u get the right size battery post

By jimmy on October 16, 2014

73

found this helpful.

Perfect Fit

I bought 2, I didn't have problems with the negative terminal like others did. They worked perfectly to clean up the wiring around my battery.

By AudioGeek on June 8, 2014

73

found this helpful.

nice terminal

i ran two 1/0 ground to my frame and one to engine block worked extremely well on the battery and with the true 1/0 wire there is for gauge caps inside the terminal u gotta take um out for 1/0 wire. the positive side was just as great one to my alt and my electrical my starter and even a 8 gauge to my mids n highs amp the positive has the two 1/0-4 and two 8 gauge works perfect and has nice cover when ur all done installing rated value a 4 kuz there a lil pricey but u get what u pay for.

By mummy on March 22, 2015

63

found this helpful.

Great Value

These battery terminals suit my purpose perfectly for direct battery power upgrades. Well manufactured and easy to install. Great product.

By ZXOCET on September 10, 2014

66

found this helpful.

good

I've not yet use it, but seems to be great for what I need.

to bad it'say in the website that this item will work in + & -, but it does not, too large for the (-) negative.

By Jose on April 23, 2014

66

found this helpful.

Great price, good product, poor description.

Based on product quality and looks these battery terminals are great, however the description claims these are for both positive and negative while they only fit the positive terminal on my battery.

By michael on April 2, 2014

67

found this helpful.

NVX XBTPN08

Great product.. Very sturdy well built. I have one on both my terminals, screws and hardware securely hold wire and terminal to post! Highly recommend this product.. 👍👍👍

By Richard on March 23, 2015

48

found this helpful.

Works and Looks Fantastic

Two 0 gauge inputs, top post design, how can you go wrong !!!

By Southshore on October 10, 2015

37

found this helpful.

Battery terminal

A must have for a clean and safe install. Also might want to use ferrules.

By Anonymous on February 18, 2019

29

found this helpful.

Very good product

Not too shabby if I dont say so... Fits around my terminals well, and the plastic cover is a little brittle so be careful putting it off and on

By Anonymous on October 29, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Looks great

Very nice looking and solid, it secures nicely to the terminald. And it comes with a negative post adapter. So it can be used for positive or negative

By kevin on December 1, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Perfect!

These terminals worked perfect for my yellow top optima. I managed to get all of the factory wiring into these nice terminals! Screws hold wthe wires tight! Would highly recommend.

By alexander on June 6, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great Looking and Well Built

I am very pleased with my purchase of these battery terminals from NVX. They look very clean, and they seem to be built to last a very long time. Set screws are pretty rugged, and the chrome plating was applied extremely well. I expect these terminals to last quite a long time!

By glenniz on December 10, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Good value

I used this for 2 zero gauge cables coming off of the battery to the alternator and one went to the amps

By Randy on July 30, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Excellent Terminal!!! Used the NVX XBTPN08 to replace the Pos terminal on my2002 honda Civic

This positive battery terminal worked perfectly for my 2002 honda civic ex sedan. I changed out all of the smaller 6 gauge power cables from the original harness to larger 4 gauge cables which fit nicely into the NVX sockets. If you have a problem with a cable you simply snap off the nice terminal cover and loosen the hex set screw and pull the cable...easy. You also get 2 extra, smaller, 8 gauge sockets for additional power lines to power up misc. stuff you may want to add later. I am already using one for fog/driving lamps.

By hondaguy16 on March 4, 2016

25

found this helpful.

Does what it's supposed to...

Overall it's a good battery terminal... It is a little tight for my 1/0 gauge wire, luckily I am using ferrules.

By Matt on January 17, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Fit perfect

I would recommend this product. I used it on the positive, not the negative and it works perfectly!

By Peter on May 23, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great Item!

This item is meant for doing a big 3 and for hooking up amps all in one. Also side note, you may or may not need 4 gauge to 8 gauge wire adapter's if your stock power wire is 4 gauge.

By Big Lou on March 30, 2018

25

found this helpful.

Great product but will rust with time

I would definitely recommend these if you have multiple 12v accessories, however, the tightening screws will start to rust over time. Bought these in 2016 and I’ve been using them on my secondary battery in my 2010 GMC Sierra. Probably should have been using some dielectric grease or white lithium grease on those screws. Other than that, they’ve been perfect!

By William on March 8, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good fit. High quality.

Used this on my '05 Subaru Legacy. All of the wires fit, including the big starter wire. Good quality and should never corrode.

By Joseph on February 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Work great

These were perfect for my Chevy Cobalt, the battery has recessed terminals and is close the the sheet metal trunk floor pan so being compact and having a sturdy cover was a must. I use the one side for the factory + cable and a 1/0 to my distro block and then on my - terminal to replace the factory ground to a 1/0 and a direct run of 1/0 to my amps grounds.

By Trice on November 24, 2015

24

found this helpful.

Awesome hookup

When it comes to hooking up and organizing wires this thing rocks. It allows for a clean and easy installation and organizes wires by direction.

By Chase on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

big bang for your buck

well made with plenty of options for wire sizes. easy to install and the cover snaps on and stays on.

By Jeff on September 26, 2016

26

found this helpful.

Great Battery Terminal Clamps .......

These are Great clamps. Great Price too.
I bought a pair, one for the Positive, and one for the Negative....
They are well built, look great, and match my other NVX blocks and gear.
I chose this model over the other, due to these being able to accommodate Two 8g cables as well as Two 4g or Two 1/0g cables.
Great versatility.
I Love NVX Gear, for price, quality, performance, the wide selection of products, and the looks.
I highly recommend these, as well as all NVX Gear.

By Josh on August 20, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Almost perfect

I would argue that this battery post would be improved upon by having a third 1/0g setscrew output or a pair of 4g in between the 1/0 outs instead of the 8g.
In doing the big three upgrade to my 05 Freelander I found that two of the cables running into separate fuse boxes were 4g. Without adapters there was no way they'd fit in the 8g terminals. But at the same time I required both the 1/0 terminals for the alternator to batt run, and the run from batt to distribution block in the passenger cabin, for amps and accessories.
Had to get creative to make all the proper connections.
A four 1/0g output battery terminal would be the yummiest cake frosting ever for my application, but the only ones I have seen are ring type connections .
I like the lug/set screw type terminals. easy to use, no crimping necessary, and peace of mind that the connection is SOLID. the terminal covers are nice and look clean installed. good overall terminal coverage gives me peace of mind that the chances of something shorting the terminals happening is rapidly approaching zero.
if you only require two 1/0g and have 8g vehicle power wiring, this is the hit ticket. no doubt.
*update. the screw set lugs for the 8g outs are not as robust as I thought. DO NOT OVER TIGHTEN. with a solid core 8g wire I wanted to be sure that it was secure and tried to give it 1/8 turn past tight....and that was the moment I realized I bleeped up. the hex stripped. If I want to ever redo the connection I will have to use a hardware removal bit to get the lug out, and hopefully not damage the battery terminal in the process.

By Dylan on November 22, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Works Great

This is what I needed to finish up my auto system looks great and protects the battery terminal.

By Alexander on November 28, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

By Shaun-Ray on March 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon