Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
64%
4 star
21%
3 star
9%
2 star
4%
1 star
2%



Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Bliss

Woah, I got this as a gift, this thing rocks, control volume as well as sub volume, my amplifier had no means of controlling the incoming volume so i just had to use the tv output which sounded vary lacking in bass so movies and video games sounded bad, i couldn't just plug the games straight through because it would be at a fixed volume and VERY loud. I have it working with and amplifier now and with the volume knob, i can plug in a game console now with the raw audio and i have to say, very pleased, brought a whole new experience.

By Jarvis on December 26, 2013

122

found this helpful.

Replaced my Clarion EQS746 with this.

Holy cow. Did not think $60 could go so far in terms of audio improvement. I decided that my Clarion EQS746 had to get replaced due to no front aux in and I went for this unit in its place. Yes, I am going out from my phone headphone jack, but I am thrilled with the performance and I use this for more than just that. Anyhow, well worth the money and a huge upgrade over the Clarion which I used to consider the gold standard for half-din EQ.

By Darryl on November 13, 2012

110

found this helpful.

Awesome

Very good EQ,makes stereo sound more crisp and tight

By Brian on March 18, 2013

108

found this helpful.

works good

I'm using this as the head unit for my car, headphone to rca from my phone to this eq then amps in the trunk to my speakers. first eq i've owned but definitely worth the money. no noticeable flaws with it yet

By david on August 6, 2013

103

found this helpful.

Product works great

I bought this to add flexibility to my system since I like adjustablility while driving,I have no noise with this unit only clear great sound,for the money no complaints at all,one issue is the knobs have no markings other than a small line to mark position, so you cant see where its at,all in all great product.

By me on September 29, 2013

102

found this helpful.

Sounds Amazuing

I had this eq for two weeks and it sounds awesome. My kenwood HU has a 5 band equalizer but i wanted something a little better. Lets just say i found what i was looking for. My music now has better detail, clarity, and a "drop on a dime" fine tuning when i listen to different genres. The only issue i have is the whine/background noise i get with the engine off and on. Tried changing grounds, rca's, reducing gains, running separate power wire and even ran my NVX rca's over the seats away from all electrical wiring with no success..I called Sonic and NVX to help me with the issue but will be returning it for a replacement. Besides that, it is a must have for someone who is looking for improved sound quality.

By Music Lover on July 28, 2013

101

found this helpful.

Just okay...

I was not very fond of this product. It was nice and was easy to install and adjust but it did not last long. While I was sitting in a parking lot listening to my system, and my knee touched it...All I heard was a pop then I was filing an RA claim. I ended up going with a different brand...

By Kenneth on May 7, 2014

98

found this helpful.

very nice eq

This eq is providing me with very good separation of the frequencies..all the types of music I listen to (classical, country, 50s, 60s, rock on XM or on CD) can be groomed to sound fine with this eq.

By William on September 17, 2013

101

found this helpful.

great eq.

Works great. Nice voltage boost. Makes my subs hit hard an mids sound crisp and clean.

By jimboi on November 17, 2014

96

found this helpful.

GREAT SOUND / LOW PRICE

The first one I bought lasted 5 minutes. I order the same prouduct reinstalled it and works great. The return process was easy and I got my refund quick. I recommened this product.

By Rick on January 26, 2015

96

found this helpful.

bang for your buck!!!

looks great with the blue leds, has enough to run my 6 channels, has easy functionality, easy to mount, tune and hook up!!!!!

By chevy s10ss on August 21, 2013

88

found this helpful.

Eeeeeh

Its a nice amp I like the fact that its a true rating amp but the aux feature could of been a little better. Overall it was worth it.

By Piece on September 23, 2013

86

found this helpful.

Excellent EQ

It was unbelievable how good this EQ made my system sound. I have good components and thought it was just the acoustics of the car. The sound was just dull and flat. With this eq my stystem sounds like a high end system. Get this EQ, you won't be disappointed. Much better than the Kenwood or Clarion that I had. Best money I ever spent.

By Philly D on April 26, 2013

84

found this helpful.

Pretty much DOA

I think the line driver went out on the unit; music can be heard through the speakers but it's like less than a whisper in loudness. The volume control knob will only increase static. Wasn't running it more than half volume ever, so the durability will be rated a 3 for now. I'll readjust the rating if I can after the RMA process. Also the supplied wires are a little small, making it difficult to mount somewhere convenient without additional speaker wire.

I will say that while it was working, it worked wonderfully. Installed with a tablet as a replacement head unit.

By Tony on April 1, 2013

81

found this helpful.

Nice eq

I installed this EQ in addition to my aftermarket head unit. This EQ gave me way more flexibility for fine tuning my sound to get the most out of my factory speakers. I definitely recommend this product, especially for the price!

By Mike on September 17, 2013

77

found this helpful.

Sad day :(

It worked good for about a month then just stopped working. The light stays on but no sound. The sound was good adjusting was easy.

By Ben on April 15, 2014

78

found this helpful.

Worth the difference

Buy it if you are like me and like to fine tune your music! this will really change the way you hear it!

By Shawn on July 2, 2013

71

found this helpful.

Super sexy

A must for the glove box.....a permit is what you have to get with this eq, because it's a concealed weapon.....

By Beetherelimo.com on February 25, 2013

74

found this helpful.

sick

GREAT my friends with the clarion try it and like it more and is getting one soon

By erv on March 14, 2013

67

found this helpful.

Great Design, Poor Performance

I bought this unit as an EQ and line driver after owning an AudioControl three.1. I liked the design and layout of the EQ and it sounded great. HOWEVER...I only got about 2 weeks out of the first install and after replacing it, the second one died after only 2 days. The unit was accepting input from my head unit at about 75% volume but couldn't handle and both units fried. This is the same setup I was running with the three.1 (which I am still running) and is the same instructions for installation from NVX.

The price point is excellent and the layout/settings are great, but I would NOT recommend this EQ!

By Beau on October 16, 2013

68

found this helpful.

the best

wanted to do a NVX setup on most parts gave to a friend to try on his car setup he had clarion e. sound the same only different is price with a AUX in the EQ which make it sound better then runing from the headunit to clarion just sounds better now my friend want to get one so i got to order more NVX so far is top line stuff next the 1000rms subbs

and sonic u guys are the best easy and fast free shipping which make my pocket happyyyy

By erv on March 14, 2013

56

found this helpful.

Worth every cent

After reading many different reviews of different equalizers I wasn't able to make a choice. I took a chance and ordered this eq instead of going with the clarion. Let me tell you now this eq is awesome! I have it hooked up to a kenwood kdc-138 with a crunch 1800 watt amp powering 2 infinity 1262 subwoofers. Now I have complete control of my system! And it increased my bass! Buy this eq now!

By Brad on January 10, 2013

52

found this helpful.

Was excited, until it made things worse.

Looks great and has a nice 7 band EQ that is very convenient to use. Unfortunately the one I received just gave me a large amount of feedback through my speakers, took me hours to figure out that it was the EQ causing it rather than a poor ground or badly ran RCA's.

By Jonas on May 12, 2015 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

44

found this helpful.

great company

I havent installed yet but its the qualithy looks good. It matches perfect with my Pioneer N4 unit. NVX is my new favorite brand. Cant wait to get there subs and amps for my next built.

By otoniel on April 13, 2015 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

best eq in price range

I love this eq. Great sound an nice voltage outputs.

By jimboi on May 5, 2015

38

found this helpful.

Dont look inside

Mine died on a hot day in California and so i opened it up and found the most cheap china pcb with juper wires and cut traces. Absolutely not what I expected from NVX. I think Boss audio has better quality then this garbage. My PCB is rev.1 and its a complete nightmare.

By rex on July 30, 2015 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

best for the price!

I already have this an has been working great for like 8 months so I bought another an use for my tweeters so dont get lower frequencies into them. Even I have capacitors on each lower frequencies have destroyed some of my tweeters before so this solves the problem now. Great settings an quality eq.

By Jimmy on June 18, 2015 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Nice simple eq

I purchased the NVX XEQ7 after installing an amp and component speakers because the sound I was getting was not as "full" as I needed it to be. With this eq I was easily able to tailor the sound the way I prefered. It's simple to install and make changes to the frequencies. I'm not an audiophile and build expert, but I'm very happy with this low costs purchase to make my sounds the way I want them.

By Cordell on December 28, 2015 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Good graphic EQ

I'm running almost exclusively Alpine in my truck except for the subs which are pioneer and this unit. Its a mediocre system with just under a thousand watts. I bought this EQ to help with the soundstage and it does a great job. I'm no pro installer by any means but after hours of trial and error, endless reading, great advice and lots of listening what I have managed to achieve has made me happy so far. This is my second unit. I may use one for the left channel and one for the right. Not sure yet. My install isn't completed to the point I want it and i know it can be better but this unit sure does help with the dips and peaks I have. With this unit disconnected the sound just isn't the same. Connected, and with most of the knobs in the minus position, it brings the Alpine speakers to...life. That's the best way I can describe it.

By Steve on May 23, 2016

16

found this helpful.

NVX XEQ7 - Graphic Equalizer (Equivalent to Clarion EQS755)

jai commander se produit pour un amie franchement il etait sastifais et maintenant on achette en deux et les autre amis oci a bientot sonic grace a vous et je continue commander chez vous

By Anonymous on February 19, 2019 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

review nvx- xeq7

great product ...just ordered a 2nd one...EQ was a breeze to install and with the adjustments I was able to fine tune my 12 speaker system that I have in my 2004 G35...thanks guys...

By andy on January 11, 2017

14

found this helpful.

Equalizer

Es um producto muy bueno me encanto te llega pronto y suena genial sobre todo cuando le pones el subwoofer of 👍

By lizbeth on June 19, 2016

14

found this helpful.

Amazons EQ

I chose this over the others because the volume is the first knob and I like using it over the head unit volume. I would recommend this unit to anyone who wishes to have a more accessible EQ than having to navigate HU menus to make changes.

By barry on May 22, 2016

13

found this helpful.

it was ok

It was ok but I got a bad unit and replaced it with a 7 band power acoustik. I had no problems with replacing it when I called sonic electronix.

By Kevin on August 15, 2016 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

quality eq for the money

i bought this eq to replace my (db drive eg) i have to say for 50$ this eq is very well built and the quality seems to be great. now.. device related problems cant seem to get any signal when using the rear inputs... may be just my problem. but there is not a single drop of signal going to the amp when i use the rear inputs either 1 or 2.


other than that this is a very good EQ for those who are not looking to spend tons on a processor.

By Dana on September 23, 2015

14

found this helpful.

Awesome

Got here on time and definitely does the job. Much cheaper then the clarion but just as good or even better!

By keahi on June 18, 2020 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By Nathan on April 16, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

9

found this helpful.

Great product!

I am able to dial in each song for maximum clarity. Very easy to install and operate. Good quality! Wish it had a separate sub input.

By Ricky L on February 14, 2018 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Not bad, Not great. For the price, it's just right.

I've had one completely go out on me. I heard a pop and that was it. Took the whole unit apart and couldn't find anything wrong on the circuit board, but I didn't look up the schematics and trace anything down. For $40, it was not worth my time. RMA'd for a new one.

When you buy this, I suggest 2 things.

1-Take it apart and paint the front of the LED's black. This thing is annoyingly bright at night.

2-Grab some Miniwax Water-based clear coat and spray a few coats on the face. After 1 month of owning my previous one the lettering was wearing off. I've had this one for a year and the clear coat has held up.


Only con on this one so far is the volume potentiometer is going out, so it crackles when adjusting volume, and anything below 1/4 volume is only output to the left channel. But for $40 you can't expect the best. It's a good little EQ/Audio Processor to play around with.

By Zac on June 8, 2017 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

9

found this helpful.

NVX XEQ7 - Graphic Equalizer

This EQ was everything and more than i expected! I looked at the reviews from several you sell and went with this one and was happy i did!! 5-star all the way!!

By Anonymous on June 29, 2018 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

8

found this helpful.

BassEnhancer

I love it would recommend this to my friends.I love the price and purchased it

By LoraGeezy™ on August 11, 2016

8

found this helpful.

Great Value

Excellent Really nice enhances the sound quality to my subs,

By Joshua on April 14, 2020 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Fairly Decent Unit

Purchased in March 2018. Unit did an excellent job boosting the high and low frequencies for which it was intended. However after the professional installation there was a high frequency wine or hissing sound which would increase with vehicle acceleration and decrease with deceleration.

By Anonymous on September 16, 2018

7

found this helpful.

Verry nice

This is the first half din eq I've bought but I have had experienc installing them and this nvx Xeq7 is the best built eq I've handled yet it looks great feels very durable and verry reliable. Ide highly recommend this eq

By Jacob on August 10, 2016 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

8

found this helpful.

Nice EQ... Once working

I have a android based double din head unit. It has many wonderful features, sound processing is not one of them. I bought this product in hopes that I would not only be able to clean up the messy mid's in my truck, but also to have higher voltage pre-outs so that I could keep my gain sensitivity down on my amps.

So ill start with my complaints.
- The gain knobs are a pain to adjust without removing the lid(nitpicking)
- The manual is not very helpful when it comes to troubleshooting
- The unit flat out would not work with either of the RCA inputs out of the box. I used a oscilloscope to verify that the headunit was outputing a clean signal. I could plug a AUX cord into the front AUX jack and it would play music. I took the unit apart and spent a few hours trying to figure out why the RCA inputs would not work. I messed around with various fixes for a while until I saw that the trace for one of the channels on the AUX input had been cut, and bridged with a cold solder joint that had come off. Upon fixing that, the RCA's started working. Whether or not that was the source of my issue, I honestly do not know. Since then the unit has worked, it was overall a nightmare to get setup. And for that alone I'd rate it one star.

However, that said now onto the things I like about this unit.

Once I got the unit to work, after roughly 4 hours of screwing with it while half asleep, it has worked pretty well. Given the other reviews, i'd say its possible if not likely that I just got a lemon, which is why im willing to give it three stars. Overall the circuitboard looks to be solid quality, and the parts along with it. For what this product offers at the price of 45$, its a must have for any system.

It outputs a clean waveform at 6.8V, the sub and volume control are great. Knobs are firm and have little notches that let you center them at 0db. I was able to clean up frequency masking, muddiness, and underwhelming mids that were otherwise untouchable with my head unit's built in EQ.

It also looks really nice, has a premium feel to it.

Even though I have a bad taste in my mouth about this unit, I would buy another one before I totally wrote it off, if I ever needed another.

By Ryland on July 3, 2016 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Great Function and System Enhancement

Paired with NVX amps, this EQ works well, fine tunes my sound, and fits into a small space. Sub outputs and fader are handy. Adjust your gains before permanently installing b/c the adjustment openings are on top and may be tough to get to without uninstalling.

By Kurt Willie on September 13, 2022

4

found this helpful.

By Michael on August 27, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

2

found this helpful.

Add vehicle

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
< Back