Showing 24 reviews for NVX XKIT02

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
96%
4 Star
4%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Mark

Lagrange, IN

Overall
Nothing but the best!

May 1, 2014

A little heavy but my stereo system sounds great! Would buy this again!

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

San Lorenzo, CA

Overall
NVX XKIT02

January 13, 2014

This is a nice wiring kit no doubt about it. Very sturdy and flexible, easy to work with. It is definitely true 1/0 cable and seems to be pushing the Hifonics BRX2000 amp I have with more than enough power. Rca's are also pretty nice and seem to be working as stated (no feedback or humming). I also like the fact that the battery side of the power cable is pre-sleeved and has the ring terminal already installed for you with heat shrinks as well. Same on the ground cable. Over all its a nice kit, might be a little pricey compared to other kits, but you pay for quality. Well worth the money in my opinion.

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raymond

Gambier, OH

Overall
Awesome Kit!

January 12, 2015

Came With Everything described in kit. If Your looking to push that power to your system, This kit will do it! Worth Every Penny!!

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jermiah

Loris, SC

Overall
Fine Wire

October 27, 2014

Wires seem accurate. They transfer plenty power but I do have to upgrade battery to turn amp up more only running it at .25(1/4) and even then my lights dim front to back.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Alpena, MI

Overall
fuccin aye

March 31, 2014

Well worth the money, go hard or go home!!! Only mess with the best

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dutch

Norco, LA

Overall
Good kit

May 4, 2014

Comes with everything except rca cables, includes some terminals and boots, look for the bundle and save a lot

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jesus

richmond, CA

Overall
premiun

May 7, 2015

Very good quality and fast shipping, i recommended buy nvx products

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sam

Canada

Overall
great kit

December 6, 2013

nice kit good quality but says in description 300a fuse but only comes with 150a fuse

----

NOTE FROM SONIC ELECTRONIX:
300A Fuse sent to customer due to typo on our behalf. We also updated the description.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ace

Layton, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

June 24, 2015

I got this kit to wire a boss 2600 watt amp. The wires were huge there was no way I could run it to my amp. The quality was so great that instead of returning it I used it to upgrade my battery cables and my chassis ground. I only wish it came with more ground wire as I need a few more feet to finish my chassis ground upgrade.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

SYRACUSE, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great wire kit!!

March 13, 2019

This is one of if not the best value wire kits made. All of the NIX wire kits have the best quality wires and terminals. I have recommended this brand to everyone I know.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Nixa, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great kit at a great price!

October 29, 2015

This kit looks great! The wire is definitely true gauge, it measures at 16mm for the housing, and just over 12mm for the wire itself. Having the ends pre-terminated and shrunk guarantees a solid connection without having to buy special tools. The power wire is partially covered in braided sleeving which helps protect it in the engine bay. Fuse block is nice and came with a 150 AMP ANL ( not mini ANL as stated in the description) but no complaints here because that's better considering the amount of current traveling through it. Speaker wire is true 12 gauge as well. Overall excellent kit for the money definitely would recommend!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roysters74

Las Cruces, NM

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nvx O- Guage Amp kit

April 29, 2020

NVX Amp kit is Pure Quality at first I was thinking it was a little pricey
compared to other kits I found online. I went ahead and ordered because it seemed to be best in quality, and sure enough. Awesome kit
I liked it so much I ordered another to rewire my other truck.
Worth every penny and then some!!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Raul

McMinnville, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Kit!

April 19, 2018

Great kit! Highly recommend. Very high quality and true spec!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carl

Bronx, NY

Overall
Super Value

December 16, 2017

I've owned wiring kits before but this NVX kit put in great work, it has oxygen free copper that is flexable and put clean power to your amp. You will not be dissapointed this is a good value product.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chevy 16

Wyoming

Overall
Great wire would use for all my set ups

May 8, 2018

Good insulation rubber is soft and peels back fairly easy def use again

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travis

Lexington KY

Overall
Top of the line

January 10, 2018

This is some serious stuff! 100% OFC is worth the extra money.. Excellent quality wire,super flexible for 0gauge. ring terminals already attached with heat shrink and protective loom .beefy speaker wire and decent RCAs..

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

FaceDa6

DU QUOIN, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
One of the good wire kits

May 23, 2020

Great wire kit. Great bang for your buck. A lot of extras definitely make it worth the money.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tom

wadsworth, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome product!

May 23, 2016

these wires are simply amazing.. make damn sure you buy quality wire cutters!! i broke two wire cutters trying to cut it. lol

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

STICKY G

Ocala, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Kit

January 22, 2016

So glad i ordered this kit. If you are going to be pushing above 1000 watts this kit is perfect, this was my first NVX purchase and I have since ordered 4 more. NVX doesn't cut corners and all of their products are top quality.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

North Miami, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent kit

October 31, 2020

Kit included everything needed. The quality is excellent. Couldn’t ask for better for the price

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Camilo

La Vista, NE

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great buy

May 14, 2020

I bought these wire a little skeptical about them at first but after I got them I was relieved there everything I expected.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Penix Jeremy

Vermillion,KS

Overall
Great buy

March 23, 2018

Comes with everything you need. Easy to install with no problems. Great easy to bend wire even 0/1 wire flexed easily.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best wiring kit!

May 31, 2016

Probably the best kit I've ever bought. Nice "true to spec" heavy cables but are very flexible and easy to work with. Comes with absolutely everything needed for a clean install. Only negative is the cover for the fuse holder can pop off easily. That is very minor and I would highly recommend this kit especially paired with the NVX JAD 1200.1 amp.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Kansas

Overall
Great Product

March 16, 2018

I have to say NVX makes a great product. I would highly recommend trying this product, I've had no problems and its flexibility and high quality are a few of the reasons to purchase this product and see for yourself.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?