Showing 15 reviews for NVX XLCA2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

Bar Harbor, ME

Verified Purchase
Overall
AudioControl LC2-What?

September 10, 2019

my main reason for purchasing this was the warranty. NVX offers a 3 year warranty with no stipulations. I had my LC2i go defective after a year and a half, thought it had the 5 year warranty it advertises from audiocontrol but the stipulation is that you have to have had it installed by an "Authorized AudioControl Installer".... $100.00 on it, gone. after just barely more than a year.....

I am a DIY'er and the 3 year-no-stipulation warranty from NVX on this is worth the entire value alone.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clay

Whites Creek, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome little DSP

May 23, 2020

Bought this based off of some other reviews and could not be more pleased. The signal from my GTI’s head unit had reduced bass levels and this totally fixed it. This unit was much cheaper than the Audio Control LC2i that I was considering - and I didn’t have to pay extra for the remote! This was my first purchase from Sonic and everything went very smoothly.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randal

Shreveport, LA

Overall
2019 Silverado

April 6, 2020

Very high quality line output convertor. I had a passive LOC that made my system sound hollow. I upgraded to this and it completely changed everything. I have it on Kenwood 5 channel amp bridged to use as a 3 channel. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a top quality LOC.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

NEWTON, KS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome piece of equipment

February 4, 2020

Bought a new car and wanted a system in it asap. I originally had a cheap loc to make it happen. Had bought a new amp and had some old subs. it worked but wasn't satisfied. I got better subs and decided to upgrade my loc as well to this. This thing is amazing. With my old loc i had to have the gain set more than i was comfortable with to get any bass out of my subs. With this loc I barley have the gain dial moved and my system hits HARD.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cody O

Cottage Grove, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent product from an excellent company

April 14, 2020

This like out converter is a great unit. I've never installed one, but with a quick YouTube search and 30 minutes I had it in and functional. It has awesome options. Excellent preamp output. The bass roll-off eliminating feature is a must for real clean sound from a factory head unit. NVX is a great company. Sonic Electronics is second to none

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shawn

Thomasville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great awesome value for the price

August 3, 2020

This product extremely helped install aftermarket amp to my factory head unit. I was really impressed with the sound quality in the voltage that came out.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derron

Spokane, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best price around for a great device!!

June 13, 2020

I just got this unit all installed. Easy setup and a LOT of signal power to feed your amp with. The bass enhancement is very effective. The setup instructions are very basic, glad I made this choice. Up and running with no negative things to say about this unit to date. Love the signal sensing and automatic turn-on feature to feed your amp with a turn-on signal.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bobby

Forsyth, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect!!

April 30, 2020

Great size, clean sound, worked better than a lot of the others I’ve tried.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ROBERT

San Diego, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
mazda

June 1, 2020

works in Mazda 6 2018. great bass and no hassle. easy to connect and doesn't look cheap

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Melbourne, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great!

May 25, 2020

This LOC was a bit overkill for what I needed, but it works great! Gain control for the sub is nice, although I use the brass knob that came with the amp. More importantly it sounds awesome.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Danial

Omak, WA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works awsome for a great price

April 27, 2020

Easy to install there is little to no distortion a really keeps your speakers from blowing I'm very satisfied with this equipment.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

New Orleans, Louisiana

Overall
NVX converter for the win!!

November 14, 2020

So I was choosing between this and the audio control and I'm glad I decided on the NVX. I'm pretty sure this thing puts out more than 9.5v that they claim because I had this thing on a multi meter and it reached 9v around 3/4 of the way on the bass gain. I turned the dial until it read 5v because my kicker amp has a max input low level of 5v. And I set the gains with a SMD DD1 distortion detector. I don't even have the gain 1/10 of the way up and it is supplying my 4 8inch skar IX's with all the power they need. This is a must have for people that are wanting to retain their factory stereo and put some subwoofers in. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would definitely buy again if needed.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

EVAN

Avondale, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice loc

September 30, 2020

Nice loc. All the features of the more expensive one for less

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Batavia, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Need bass? Here ya go.

April 6, 2020

Easy to hook up and connect. Great sound quality and the bass x is clean and effective.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

Slaughters, KY

Overall
As good as the other brands

January 24, 2021

Through reviews, decided to order this one instead of the more popular, more expensive brand. Works great does everything I need it to. Good clean sound and saved some cash.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?