Showing 38 reviews for NVX XMANL04

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
87%
4 Star
11%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
rory

leicester, NC

Overall
nice product

February 26, 2015

awesome product for the money in comparison to other products.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fax

Hague, VA

Overall
NVX XMANL04

August 23, 2013

It's very sturdy as all NVX wiring accessories & accepts two kinds of fuses.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rupert

silver lake, ohio

Overall
great fuse holder

February 1, 2013

this fuse holder is great looking and its heavy duty. the anl fuse fits perfectly on it and it tightens up well that it doesn't come lose because of the bass. my 1/0 gauge wire fits perfectly in this fuse holder and im very happy with this product.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Odessa, TX

Overall
Solid fuse holder

February 21, 2015

My amp kit came with one of these so I bought another one for my second amp. It holds bothe the ANL and mini ANL duses

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eliseo

Pocomoke City, MD

Overall
NVX + Sonic Electronix = Car Audio Perfection!!!

October 18, 2012

I got this in my NVX amp kit! I bought the kit because it extends the warranty on my NVX JAD900.5! I don't think I'll EVER have issues with my amp, but the extended warranty is ANOTHER reason to buy NVX! Great deal! Buy the kit!!! This thing is versatile... mini and ANL! Get 'em NVX! Tired of all the mainstream nonsense? Tired of all the no name trash? BUY NVX... you WILL be at HOME with... NVX!!! Sonic Electronix pricing and customer service is beyond a pleasurable experience! Thanks to BOTH teams... Sonic Electronix AND NVX!!!

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mark

Charlotte, NC

Overall
Sturdy

November 25, 2013

A very sturdy fuse holder. Also very convenient that it accepts either ANL or MANL. I wouldn't think of using any other holder. I have 4 of these wired up in my vehicle.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Hope, IN

Overall
Great Fuse Holder

October 2, 2013

NVX makes great audio stuff, This holder is no exception.
Really like that the cover also covers the mounting screws so its nice and clean when installed. The wire size adapters are stepped so they fit nicer into the holes, most other brands this piece is just loose and does not fit as good.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

R.E.M.

Los Angeles, CA

Overall
Sturdy Product

August 6, 2013

I was very surprised at the Quality of this holder. It's not big and bulky like the others in this price range, and it's not ugly like the 'tube' one's. The screws and holder is definitely built well. I'll be using a few more of these in the future for sure.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

Evansville, WY

Overall
Great.

September 30, 2013

For the price and versatility it's great. This alone cost less than 75% of what they sell here in town.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Riverside

Overall
Awesome product!

November 29, 2012

I installed it in 5 minutes. Very sturdy and cool looking!!

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

salem, OR

Overall
Came with rust on the bolt.

February 10, 2015

Looks like it will take real 1/0. Though the MANL bolt came with rust which really makes me angry but im in a hurry so ill have to wire brush it clean.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

R.H.

Silver Lake, Ohio

Overall
really well built product!!

July 28, 2013

This product is amazing! Its not flimsy or weak. Its heavy duty and well built!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Cleveland

Overall
Really nice. Works well.

September 25, 2012

Works as stated and is very well built. I like the look with my car compared to the cheap one I replaced.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor T

Jamestown, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

July 3, 2015

This thing is quality made and heavy duty! had a belva one before that came with the 4 gauge wiring kit and it melted on me one day so I figured i better upgrade and spend a little extra cash but it is well worth it cause this thing is great! Will be using one of these in all my setups from now on.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Round Rock, TX

Overall
NVX

December 2, 2013

This item is great they look cool and its cheap buy it now!!!

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Redding, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great fuse connector

July 28, 2015

This is another great product recommended by the experts at Sonic electronix, great job guys.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

bridgeport pa

Overall
NVX XMANL04

May 21, 2018

i think the quality of the fuse is really nice and never had a problem bin use if it for weeks on end

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Chicago, IL

Overall
Great!

September 22, 2015

The decision to purchase this fuse holder was very easy after my experience with their battery terminal distribution blocks.

This looks and functions just as good as those do, and it matches them to boot.

Save yourself a few bucks and give these NVX products a shot, you won't be disappointed!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Los Angeles

Overall
Great value

September 24, 2019

This product is well made and looks good to. I got a 150 amp fuse in my and never have any problems at all. Would highly recommended this product to anyone. And they also have it in a mini version to if you don’t have much space.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

manny

hollwood fl

Overall
great performance

March 7, 2016

prompt shipping excellent product no complaints 5 stars and excellent service by sonic

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alexander

Dallas, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works Excellent

December 5, 2020

Work great I bought 3 and it works perfectly for my needs. I would submit pic but I an unable to

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

Springdale, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product

October 8, 2020

Great quality, great performance. Overall it was a good purchase and I am very happy with it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

El Cajon, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great price great products

July 24, 2020

The price was cheap and the build quality was great. I will be buying more NVX products.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

haitham

Springfield Gardens, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
High quality & reliable

July 3, 2020

Easy to install
High quality
Works great and reliable
Good price
Recommended purchase!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Burlington, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great!

February 22, 2020

Cool little unit. Definitely a classy design with function in mind. I definitely would recommend. Thanks, Sonic!!!!!!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cj

gulfport, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product

January 21, 2020

Solid product, does its job. Good quality. Would be even nicer if you could adjust the way the wires feed into it like the JL Audio fuse holders.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Fort Wayne, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Bought for Big 3 upgrade

October 30, 2019

I am going to use my installation 4 AWG wire left over to do the Big 3 upgrade on my work truck. I bought this fuse holder to go with it. I am only running like a max of 700-800 watts for the 4 AWG will be fine and an upgrade. The fuse is just an extra, probably not needed but better to be safe than sorry. I have 130 amp alternator so I got 150 amp fuses to go with it.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Antonio, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
A Must for the Big 3 Upgrade

November 29, 2018

While some people may not install a fuse between the battery and the alternator in their Big 3 upgrade, do yourself a favor and don’t be them. The chance of the wire shorting out against something and causing significant damage or fire may be slim, but it’s best to be safe and avoid any potential issues. This fuse holder is sturdy and well designed. You won’t be disappointed.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Minot, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX XMANL04

June 7, 2018

Very nice, small, and works great under the hood. Easy to place in an inconspicuous place

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Hump

ND

Overall
Quality

April 18, 2018

Okay, this fuse holder is absolutely the best quality fuse holder I have ever purchased. Not only is it easy to mount and open, the packaging blew me away. It's like NVX just goes above and beyond with everything they make!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

$city, $state

Overall
Great value

March 6, 2018

I recommend this fuse holder! The cover seems like it could fall off so i just put a small zip tie around it to make sure it stays put!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Columbus, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome product

July 12, 2017

This fuse holder is an awesome anl holder fits 0 gauge perfect and smaller with the adapter. Also u can use it with a mini anl or regular. The build quality is what is expected from NVX and feels heavy and solid. Definitely won't regret buying it

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Antonio

Austin, TX

Overall
NVX XMANL04

October 9, 2016

if your going with 0 or 4 gauge, this is for you, durable, nice look and easy to use.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

denver, co

Verified Purchase
Overall
I liked the first one so much I ordered a second

April 3, 2016

Adjustable to cable sizes, solid, cover removed easily yet is secure, accepts various fuse sizes

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mineral Springs,AR

Overall
NVX XMANL04

May 10, 2018

It's a really great product, worth the amount I paid

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

justin

Coeur D Alene, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed.

April 13, 2018

This is a good value. The 0 gauge wire fit perfectly and the screws get nice and tight. It's nice that it comes with reducers to fit 4 gauge wire as well.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Rock Springs, WY

Overall
Excellent Fuse Holder

October 19, 2015

I have gone through several fuse holders in numerous different installs, and the products by NVX always exceed my expectations. This fuse holder is built from quality materials and is not flimsy at all. The cover does not become brittle in colder weather (about 10 degrees F) which is normally a problem with others. It is also impervious to gas and oil which makes it a great fit under the hood and next to the battery. While the white label paint on the top disappears easily with chemicals, it does not seem to affect the plastic. The Allen set screws for the cables and well tapped and are very hard to over tighten or strip; the same also applies to the screws for the fuse itself. I would highly recommend this and other NVX products. They have yet to let me down!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Norton

East Elmhurst, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great buy!

November 5, 2015

Worked well for the price! I would recommend it to a friend.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?