Showing 9 reviews for NVX XMFH48

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
67%
4 Star
22%
3 Star
11%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
civic98

Woodford, VA

Overall
Fuse holder NVX XMFH48 for big 3 upgrade

September 7, 2014

I had been looking for a good fuse holder for my 98 civic performing the big 3 upgrade using 4 gauge wire and on stock 70/75 amp alternator, and decided to get this holder for alternator to battery. I installed it and it worked, as well as a belva 80amp BMANL80 fuses, I used the same size fuse whats stock in the fuse box for the alternator. I used 3M double sided tape for the mount side of holder since it will be mounted on a metal surface, this will help from accidental grounding as well as holding, and used small screws . As for the cover/cap it seems to stay on but might add a zip tie to better hold it. Over all im satisfied with this product and will purchase again from sonic electronix. I recommend this item. Thanks sonic electronix. The shipping was fast. Got it within a few days. A++++

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Canada

Overall
Great product

June 24, 2014

Nice quality fuse holder. I recommend this item because although price is comparable to other brands this one is small and can be mounted easily. I wanted a setup that was of quality and matched and once again NVX had all the items I needed.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

eduardo

elgin, TX

Overall
NvX

February 11, 2015

does the job put it in with a 150 manl and hadn't had any problems what so ever

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Elkhart In

Overall
NVX XMFH48

June 15, 2018

Worked as is should made install easy no complaints good product.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Goshen, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Just what I needed

April 3, 2018

Quality holder at a great price, works well and made the install a breeze.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Burlington, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

February 22, 2020

Cool little fuse holder. Great design that actually looks good and has a function. I will use these in all my setups.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ron

Colorado Springs, CO

Overall
Install was a breeze

March 16, 2018

This harness installed very easily in my car. Wires are easy to install and the fuses are very easily swapped. Will definitely purchase these again in the future.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alexander

west fargo, ND

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice but fragile.

June 6, 2016

This products size and look is what drew me to it. It will fit nicely in many tight spaces. The durability of the plastic leaves something to be desired i had not even fully inserted my 4guage wire when the terminal box broke free from the plastic housing causing a tiny screw cover to go tumbling down my engine bay. I would recommend a larger/more durable fuze box if planning to install anywhere where the wires going in have to be bent shortly after leaving the box.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

paul

corpus christi, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice compact professional lookin fuse holder

March 31, 2021

it takes the nice fuses and isn't any bigger than it needs to be, been in the car for like 2 years now so far so good. about the same quality or better than my old kicker fuse holder but smaller so it doesn't look stupid in the engine bay. it looks great, unlike those chintzy clear plastic glass fuse holders.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?