Garage
Shop

NVX XW0BK5 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
86%
4 star
7%
3 star
7%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
4.9
Features
5
Design
5
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

NVX XW0BK5

Great cable. Right up there with knuconceptz as far as quality and price.

By Anonymous on May 16, 2018

35

found this helpful.

Really good cable

Great value for the money spent! Will order again from Sonic!

By Pete on June 18, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Great product

I was skeptical at first but after receiving the wire it's solid and I am satisfied

By Andrew on October 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

Nvx xw0BK5

The best cable you can buy, and the price is great and fast shipping!

By William on April 19, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Pretty wire

Beefy and just what I needed. Shipping turn around was good.

By Lawrence K on February 27, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Outstanding

Excellent wire!! True spec! 100% true silver tinned copper! Definitely will be buying more! Thanks sonic electronix!

By Matt on February 6, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Great ground cable

Highly recommend this cable for grounding high powered systems. Durable, flexible, true spec wire. Color coded for ease of use. Can't beat it

By Charles on November 12, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Quality, pure 100% copper wires!!

These are a must with any system that's running over 1000 watts of clean power. Wether upgrading the big 3 on your vehicle or powering over 1000 watts of insane power to your speakers, these cables are the easiest to route and most user friendly that you can buy without breaking the bank. It's a must for any aftermarket installation.

By David on June 16, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great product

Quality product at a great price with easy installation for different jobs.

By Patrick on February 29, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

By john on July 20, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

Great value

Worked great the length was perfect I used for big3 lights stopped flashing

By Randy on November 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Great product

The quality is great and easy to work with when you are installing it

By Anonymous on June 23, 2019

14

found this helpful.

High Quality, Awesome Price

Most guys charge $10 a foot for the true AWG/CTA compliant copper 1/0AWG wire but Sonic/NVX charge HALF of that! This is TRUE copper that is tinned for corrosion resistance and it’s CTA-2015 (Formerly CEA-2015) compliant so it meets or exceeds the resistance and voltage drop standards. It is ALWAYS worth the money to purchase high-quality power and ground wire. Your amps and ears will thank you. The cheap CCA (Copper Clad Aluminum) wire both flows less current AND it usually does NOT meet the AWG standards for cross-sectional area and/or strand count. Plus your rail voltage in your amp(s) won’t drop when you crank up the volume so you won’t get into clipping before you should. That means NO DISTORTION! If someone doesn’t know the difference and they fuse it thinking it’s the same as copper wire, they can VERY easily start a fire in their car. The $50-$100 they saved by being cheap on their wiring will cost them WAY more to replace their car and all the audio equipment that burned. You’re spending several hundred or even thousands on your audio equipment to get better sound quality and loudness, why cheap out on the wiring to it that will cause the quality/power to degrade and is a fire risk??? Take this advice from a professional installer! Don’t even mess with the cheap stuff, buy the quality stuff right here. You’re not going to find a better deal on wire than this. $5 a foot basically and it’s super high quality. Locally 4AWG wire is $6.50 a foot. This 1/0AWG wire is less than that for 2 sizes larger. I’m running it as supplementary grounds from my cab to frame, frame to battery, and block to battery for both my audio system and my 220A alternator. I just wish Sonic/NVX would make a red option as I had to buy the positive side from ::cough:: Crutchfield ::cough:: since my truck is red and the rest of my wiring is also red, so I wanted to keep it uniform. I would have definitely bought the positive wire from Sonic/NVX if they had a red option! But the other guys have very high quality wire as well, even though it’s $1 a foot more.

By Jeffrey on January 14, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By jose on June 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon