Showing 30 reviews for NVX XWS0820

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
93%
4 Star
7%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Devyn

Idaho Falls, ID

Overall
It's speaker wire built with quality

May 11, 2014

This is very definitely not cheap wire. Flexible, no corrosion so far, great power delivery and looks good with a premium feel. Not much else to say about speaker cable.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Satisfied customer

Cincinnati,OH

Overall
Good solid product

June 9, 2014

It is not easy to find good quality heavy guage(10~8 awg) speaker wire. You will not find products like this one at your local Best Buy. With 8awg silver tinned copper as the conductor, I don't think there's anything better out there for the price. At the time of this review, I was able to purchase 20ft of this cable for $50 on ebay. At that price point, if needed, I would make this purchase again in a heart-beat. If you are interested in this product, buy without hesitation. And, to the manufacturer: please do everything in your power to keep supplying us with this quality product for the same price!

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ishwar

Canada

Overall
Good quality

May 4, 2014

This is the best power cable, it flexed like a charm.
Buy it you will not regret it.

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ishwar

Canada

Overall
Good quality

May 4, 2014

This is the best power cable, it flexed like a charm.
Buy it you would not regret

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Niko

Newtown, CT

Overall
best speaker cable ever!

September 19, 2014

By far the best speaker wire I have ever used. I'm running it fome my kicker 300.1 ( just a filler until I get kx 1600.1) to my dule kicker comp r 12" and those things ate now hitting so much harder, its like the wire game me like 50rms watts more! If you want a high quality high flex cable this is the one.

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Murrieta

Overall
Great quality wire

February 14, 2015

This wire is so big, unfortunately I had to cut a few strands out to fit into my speaker terminals on my DC xl. I suppose it's not bad to have to much rather than not enough when it comes to wire size. I've always been impressed with NVX and their products. This is no exception.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

marcelo

Brazil

Overall
Great Product !!

October 24, 2013

This wire is silver tinned IFC and is true to spec. Heavy duty jack and a high strand count for easy installation. Best wire I have ever purchased!
High Quality!.. I will Buy again for sure

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Newton

Greenfield, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Expensive but WELL worth it

June 12, 2015

I was hesitant to spend $50 on mere speaker wire, even if it was 8 Gauge. I will say that after installing it I am extremely satisfied with it. It is a great quality wire, very flexible, and easy to work with. Now I can rest assured that my Subs are getting every milli-watt my amplifier throws to them.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canistota, SD

Overall
NVX BABY!

April 5, 2019

these guys keep it real with high quality products! y e to the a

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

rafael

Oakland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
nvx cable

September 17, 2015

awesome product only thing I don't like is the fact that one side of the wire is square so doesn't make it easy to work with overall great product

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Home custom

Compton,CA

Overall
NVX XWS0820

September 1, 2020

Exelent wire do the best performance on speaker audio performance

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Northfield, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Very transparent

September 25, 2019

I build 3 or 4 sets of speaker cables a year for my home stereo system in search of better sound. This wire rivals my best wire from many years ago.
This wire has a very transparent sound, lots of "air" It reproduces bass very cleanly and, not too much or too little. It accurately lets me hear the sound of my 1970's Mullard tubes on strings and horns. A very well balanced cable that punches way above its weight class. Highly recommended !

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

PsYcHo J

Westport Washington

Overall
Great wire 4 Tha PriCe!

July 30, 2017

Was definitely pleased with how well this wire runs my Four BoSs AuDio 12's to my 5,000 watt amp.. THiS WiRe RoCKs My CHeVy S10 My wife is Waitin for Windows to BLoW lol... Definitely a DeaL For YoUR DoLLaR with this Wire..

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Erick

Mountain Home, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

August 26, 2020

This is true to AWG specs and has a high strand count. Perfect for sub wiring. This could also be used as power cable for a 500 watt amp or below. Will buy again!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brennan

Clovis, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

January 17, 2020

I received the wire for free with a purchase of a 10” alpine type R so I used it to wire the sub and I am not disappointed.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Garrett

Dallas, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

August 9, 2020

While they are on the bigger side for speaker wire, it allow the full current to flow without interruptions or generating heat.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Pittsburgh, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
sub wiring

January 11, 2020

big subs get the wire and this was a perfect match

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Belleview, FL

Verified Purchase
Overall
NVX 8 ga speaker wire

December 20, 2019

NVX 8 ga speaker wire is very flexible, and also has thick insulation. Very good wire, i would recommend it to anyone looking to maximize their subwoofer amplifier output.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Germantown, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
8 gauge speaker wire

September 21, 2019

Absolutely the best speaker wire A+ I will be back to shop

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hot Springs, Arkansas

Overall
Great OFC

September 1, 2019

I chose NVX for all my wiring needs; from the silver tinned OFC for power, ground, and speaker wires, to the RCAs. After my research, these were the wires to get; and the pricing here is great.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Genoa City, WI

Overall
Great Product

August 24, 2019

Always great products with speedy service! Thanks again for the positive experience.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

boscawen, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice OFC wire

September 30, 2018

quality made speaker wire for my application clean & flexible hope Santa brings me more lol

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

Chico ca

Overall
great wire

November 12, 2017

this is great wire you don't realise how large it really is till you get it. it also has a nice heavy weight to it

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

Roseville Mi.

Overall
Tom Drummond

September 13, 2016

Some of the best wire I have found highly reccommended

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

arvada, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed

June 28, 2020

The speaker wire is awesome. I’ve used the nvx 12 gauge wire before but need a larger size for better current flow. This solved those issues have this wired on 2 dc audio level 3 15’s and fit like a charm. Would highly recommend it.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

SYRACUSE, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Highest quality

November 18, 2018

I purchased this to match my 4 runs of NVX 1/0. I've seen many other brands and only a few compare. Super flexible and they look great!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mitch

Grovecity,ohio

Overall
Good buy

May 3, 2018

Its true too spec 8 guage wire good stuff just like every other nvx product

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Felton DE

Overall
Good price on 8ga OFC speaker wire

May 1, 2018

Never been let down by NVX. Great overall value. High quality OFC copper and properly gauged

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Salinas, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 24, 2019

I got this at a very good price and the material looks really good as well nice and thick wish shipping was a little faster .

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Windermere, FL

Overall
NVX XWS0820 8 Ga. Speaker Wire! Nothing better!

October 5, 2017

Wow, I really like this speaker wire. Perfect for my Subs. Shaped jacket makes it easy to tell which wire your working with. Great Value product from NVX.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?