Showing 21 reviews for Omega OL-RS-CH4

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
95%
4 Star
5%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Ken

Buffalo, NY

Overall
Best remote start available

December 14, 2014

Unlike most remote starts, this kit requires no cutting of wires or in any way changing of your vehicle. Literally plug it in, learn your key fob and your done.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

Scranton, PA

Overall
Phenominal Product

December 2, 2014

This is, by far, the best remote start solution on the market. Don't be fooled by the low price, this is a well made, professional product!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

big bo jangles

bloomington,il

Overall
works

February 3, 2014

Took 10 min to put in, works great, not sure if you can change this but it only stays on for 15 or so min but i guess that's good if you forget to go to your car.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bigmom

Wisconsin

Overall
Best new car start product ever!!!!!!!

December 30, 2014

This was literally a snap to install, combined it with carlink, omg!!!! this works great not to mention how cool it is to start your car from thousands of miles away if you so wish. Good job Omega, you saved me hundreds over a traditional install.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luis

Canada

Overall
Good and easy to install

December 14, 2013

To make Shure the bypass module was update (firmware) and install by a technician. He was surprised the easy way to hock up (T harness) and its final set up (programing) features.
As the owner I'll recommend the product, it is simple, not to expensive and work as advertised.
So far I am very happy with my purchase.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Pittsgrove, NJ

Overall
Install was quick and easy.

April 4, 2014

It took me less than 20 minutes to go from opening the box to remote starting my vehicle. The dealer wanted $300 to install a remote start when we bought our Grand Caravan new a year ago. This unit was less than $80 and I was able to install it myself. The wife loves it and she's happy it uses the factory remote (no second remote necessary). Awesome product, I would definitely recommend it.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nickz

sauk village, il

Overall
great buy

September 19, 2013

This was very quick and easy to install. Most difficult part was maybe running the horn trigger through the firewall. I also thought I damaged the ignition switch, after installing the bypass t harness, ignition wouldn't respond. I just needed to click the harmed in the switch all the way. Overall a piece of cake after that, tapped one wire and tucked everything back up. Programming was easy as well. .m

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Abailes6789

Rupert, WV

Overall
Awesome product!!

August 18, 2014

This is an awesome plug and go remote start system. I have a 2012 Ram 3500 and it was very simple to install. I would highly recommend purchasing this product,

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jstick

Bettendorf, IA

Overall
great plug and play

December 21, 2014

This remote start was incedibly easy to install. Start to finish, with install of hood switch took all of 45 minutes. Works like a charm. I love that it lights the parking lights when engine is running.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Broam

Louisville, MS

Overall
Tooo NiCe

October 28, 2013

Best product you could ever buy.its so easy to install a kid could do it its the best thing money could buy not only that it took me around 5min to get it installed an working

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nigel

Australia

Overall
Great Product

August 12, 2014

I purchased this product out of frustration in Jeep Australia, refusing to re program my Jeep's system to allow the OEM Mopar Original Remote Start, which I purchased from the US.

This product, installed without any problems, in about 20 Minutes, and does every thing I wanted the OEM unit to do.

I would thoroughly recommend to any Jeep GC owner.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CSharpe

virginia

Overall
Excellent Product From a terrific Company *****

June 11, 2015

Very Happy with the product and the and equally happy with the company everything went smoothly and really appreciated the call for verification prior to shippment to make sure everything was in order Felt the staff there was very professional and courtous. would do business with them again.
And I have recommended the product to my friends at work.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Edenton,NC

Overall
Flawless integration, great product.

March 12, 2016

My Challenger has a sentry key with the factory keyless entry buttons on the key.
This unit let me add remote start without adding another key fob and utilized my factory controller.
Easy to install, came pre flashed with my vehicles firmware.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Iansing, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
No better deal on the market

November 18, 2016

This is by far the best way to go for a remote start. installation was almost to simple literally took five min. And that included removing the dash parts I actually ? The installation it was so easy. Works perfectly with factory fob will start at over 100 feet away. It's not listed on the package but it comes with a bonus hood bipass switch. Worked first time / every time very well built. And you can add all types of accessories just plug them in and go truly just that simple. And the price can't be beat. Dealer wanted $400.00 for basically the same thing I don't thank so. I am VERY SATISFIED. you really can't go wrong with this remote start system. Thak You I saved a ton.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ralfone

Canada

Overall
Excellent product

December 22, 2015

Excellent product, easy to install, fast delivery, helpfull links (website), have it installed on a 2008 and a 2015 grand caravan and it works perfect

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Abilene, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy install but no instructions

July 17, 2016

This remote was extremely easy to install. Works Everytime. The only downside is didn't come with actual install instructions. I had to Google it. I still have a couple wires with connections that I'm not sure what they are used for.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bill

bartlett, IL

Overall
great product

November 10, 2015

looked around for remote starters..saw this online and ordered it.. I received it in 3days..watched video and programed it myself. total install 30 min. Unbelievable . Works great and easy use. definitely recommend.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Hopatcong, NJ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy install

February 4, 2020

Quick and easy install works flawlessly true plug and play

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Kansas City, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Works great for my 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan

November 28, 2016

This kit is truly plug and play. Installation was simple as was programming. Very glad to have found this vs. the oem remote kit that costs substantially more and requires dealer setup.
3 presses of unlock and it starts. Just what I needed.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ismael

East syracuse ,NY

Overall
Very good product

June 7, 2016

Very good item easy installtion ready programmed and good price Im very happy thanks

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Canada

Overall
OMEGA REMOTE START

November 7, 2016

Awesome product, easy installation. I did it myself took mt time and had it done in 30 minutes. I own 2011 Chrysler town & Country van. My wife can start her van from her office window about 200'.
Delivery super quick even across the border.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?