Showing 23 reviews for Omega OL-RS-CH5

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
91%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
John

Salt Lake City, UT

Overall
Wow! Amazing

February 24, 2015

Super easy install. Don't get caught up in the instructions. All features work with a simple plug and play install, no custom wiring necessary. Install took me about 15-20 min with no tools necessary other than a torx screwdriver (bit attachments probably won't work).

The remote starter works flawlessly with all sorts of customization options, such as run time, start delay, and tons of other features.

Also, Sonic Electronix is the only place I've found that will ship it pre-programmed. If you buy it elsewhere, you'll need a $40 programmer to program it to your vehicle. Sonic was also the cheapest price I found other than semi dubious sites (like alibaba).

Buy this thing NOW! It's the closest thing to an OEM remote start you will ever find.

46 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Canada

Overall
Easy to install and a great price

February 22, 2015

The install is very easy. Completely plug and play. The only difficult part is programming your options (if you need to change any) using a single button and watching LED flashes.

You must have it programmed (flashed) by SonicElectronics before they ship it to you. I would recommend that they program the specific settings you want.

Only problem I have had is being unable to change the "wait to start" time for my diesel truck. It was set for 15 seconds by SE and the unit will not let me change that time.

Well worth it.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mufasa

Wisconsin

Overall
Great buy!

November 6, 2014

I installed this in about 3 hours and it works awesome... If your vehicle is relatively new, this is the best way to go about a remote starter. You must have some electrical ability and knowledge on installing some of the vehicle wiring because it can get challenging to track down the exact wires you are supposed to splice into. Great product though. Don't forget to tell Sonic what year, make, and model and trim your vehicle is so they can flash the firmware. That is required for it to work!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ftl Auto

Braceville, IL

Overall
Omega Remote Starter

January 19, 2015

The best remote start unit on the market. Easy to install and program.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stephan

Canada

Overall
Product review for OmegaLink ol-rs-ch5

November 2, 2014

Amazing product took me less then a half hour to install and about 5 minutes to program it to wait for 25 seconds for my grid heater then start and to run for 30 mins this was installed on my 08 ram 3500 with 6.7 cummins , awesome product and very user friendly I'd highly recommend this product to anyone! Great work guys!

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T.C.

Utica, MI

Overall
Works great and easy to install

February 24, 2015

Instructions included would be helpful.
Parking lights needed a relay installed in order to work.
08 Avenger

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kevin

Arnold Missouri

Overall
great product

September 9, 2014

Easy to install and program to vehicle. Love the t harness saves a lot of install time. Would recommend to anyone.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joe

Elmer, NJ

Overall
Great product, easy to install!

February 28, 2015

I installed this unit myself in under 30 minutes about a month ago. It has worked flawlessly ever since. Sonic is the cheapest around for this product.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Deereman

New Castle, IN

Overall
Perfect fit!!!!

March 18, 2015

This is exactly what i was looking for. I have a 2007 Dodge Ram with the sentry key and i do have tip start. This kit says not for tip start but it does work perfectly. I just press the lock button on my factory remote three times and it starts right up. My remote is the one that is built into the head of the key so if you have that type of key this is what you want.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KEVIN

CLERMONT FL.

Overall
CAN'T BELIEVE IT WAS THIS EASY

May 9, 2015

INSTALLED IN A JEEP WRANGLER UNLIMITED AND TOOK AROUND 15 MIN. FROM START TO FINISH. I JUST UNPLUGGED WIRE HARNESS, CONNECT TO BOX, THEN HOOKED PIG TAIL FROM BOX TO THE IGNITION. YOU DO A QUICK PROGRAM AND IT IS COMPLETE. THE NICE PART IS YOU CAN EXPAND IT WITH SOME REALLY COOL OPTIONS.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

M.

Wa

Overall
Great and simple product

April 6, 2015

This is the easiest remote start I have ever heard of yo wire in. It was literally plug and play. There's a few other wires if you choose to use extra function but for the basic functionality it's just a couple connectors. The instructions are definitely lacking but some common sense can get you through it. I installed this on a 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 cummins diesel with a manual trans and it worked great with a little self modifications to truck wiring. I have recommended this system to multiple friends

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Taylor

Georgetown, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Product, Horrible Customer Service.

August 12, 2015

When i finally received this product (took 11 days after purchase), I opened the box to find that it came with no install instructions. I found this odd since all the reviews spoke about how easy it was to install.

I called Sonic Electronix to ask if they could send me install instructions. Guy on the phone said they don't send instructions with this kit because it is "TOO COMPLEX" for me to install on my own, and that i needed to take it to a mechanic. Are you kidding me??? That ------ me off.

After hanging up on him, and searching online for about 5 minutes, i was able to find the install instructions for my specific model on the product manufacturer's website. Only took me 15 minutes to install and program this. Works great.

I highly recommend this product, but do not recommend Sonic Electronix. Customer service is of no use.

Make sure you can find the install instructions yourself before you buy it.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chase

Utah

Overall
Really is plug & play

December 16, 2015

Great product, took about 20 minutes to install. I like being able to use my remote rather than having another fob on my key chain. Only complaint would be programming it, I just think as the user you should be able to change settings without having to order another cable you will probably on use once. Overall I would recommend this product.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Remote Start for 2008 Patriot

Holtsville, NY

Overall
2008 Jeep Patriot Remote Start

November 23, 2015

Installation was very simple. Just remove the steering wheel cover, plug in the Omega, go through a few steps so it can 'learn' the key, and it was done. About 30 minutes in all. Works perfectly!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rikk

Brainerd, MN

Overall
Amazing!

November 19, 2017

Very simple install. Works absolutely flawlessly. Highly recommend this product.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dodge

el paso tx

Overall
love it!!

April 3, 2017

very easy to install and customer service took care of me after getting remote start that wasnt programed right it works well and would buy it again

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Davenport, IA

Overall
Omega OL-RS-CH5

January 17, 2017

I would recommend this to everyone. Had a couple of issues installing, but works perfect. The unit worked for about 4-5 times with no issues, then on the next start up cycle it blew a fuse. The bad thing was, the fuse applied power to everything in the truck; headlights, dash, everything. Once I located and replace I noticed it also blew the fuse to the ignition. Replaced and been perfect ever since. Not sure if it was faulty install or not, but I didn't change anything and hasn't blew another fuse.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ROQUE

DILLON COLORADO

Overall
Easy to install and a great price The OL-RS -CH5 is great

February 22, 2016

5.0
INSTALLED IN A DODGE CHARGER 5.7 HEMI AND TOOK AROUND 15 MIN. FROM START TO FINISH. I JUST UNPLUGGED WIRE HARNESS, CONNECT TO BOX, THEN HOOKED PIG TAIL FROM BOX TO THE IGNITION. YOU DO A QUICK PROGRAM AND IT IS COMPLETE. THE NICE PART IS YOU CAN EXPAND IT WITH SOME REALLY COOL OPTIONS.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sheridan , WY

Verified Purchase
Overall
works flawlessly

December 23, 2018

Works perfectly In my truck, have never had an issue with it

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Klayton

Howell, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value!!

December 15, 2016

I finally installed this product after owning it for a year. I am not sure why as the install only took me 10 minutes (I did a basic install and did not hook up any of the additional features). I was disappointed that the unit did not come with the settings that I had requested but was able to adjust them in about 15 minutes. I had to Google programming instructions as the unit did not come with any. My only real complaint with the product is that it does not seem to have the ability to keep the truck running when I remove the key (for really cold or hot days where I want to keep the HVAC going). Overall this works flawlessly and I am very happy with it for the price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim P

Enfield,Ct

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easiest remote start to install ever

October 15, 2016

Easiest remote start to install ever more Install took me about 5
2012 Jeep JK

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eddie

Disputanta, VA

Overall
Omega OL-RS-CH5 (Dodge Ram 2500) (Cummins)

January 7, 2016

Great product. Very easy to install, took all of 15 minutes. Works great, 3 clicks of remote and I'm ready to roll. Nice to start vehicle from house and get in warm truck in a few minutes.

Thanks!!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bob

Canfield Ohio

Overall
Great product

November 23, 2015

This remote starter for the value of it and for the ease of installation it's going to be one of the best ones I've ever installed on any of my trucks and everything they said about it is true under 30 minutes installation and it works great

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?