Garage
Shop

PAC AOEM-GM1416 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
66%
4 star
26%
3 star
3%
2 star
3%
1 star
3%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Works great in my 07 Avalanche

The only issue I have is that when you enable GPS and DVD while in motion you loose GPS positioning. Other than that its pretty cool.

By BigMikeNbham on September 17, 2013

55

found this helpful.

Keep the factory HU

Used this product to keep the factory HU of a 2013 GMC Sierra. Works great, easy to install, and has output adjustments. Adjusted output to 1/4 on each output. They came at a setting of 1/2 but that was too much.

By JR on July 24, 2013

54

found this helpful.

Dont mess around, Just buy this.

I installed this on my 09 Silverado and works great. Super easy to install, no splicing or cutting of anything. Easiest way to add an amplifier without changing the stock stereo and sound quality is great. Wouldn't have done it any other way.

By Silverbud on April 29, 2010

53

found this helpful.

works but...

It seems to dampen/weaken the signal if you are trying to actually use for a sub.

By RCA Conversion for Chevy impala 2009 on September 21, 2014

52

found this helpful.

Install easy

Great product worked seamlessly. Made my install a lot easier. Just using the harness took about an hour to install amp and wiring, but I took it to next step, basically have 2 setups in Tahoe. First factory radio powers 4 Rockford fosgate speakers, second with the flip of a switch the amps turn on and power the four speakers and a sub. Did this by carefully cutting all 4 sets of speaker wires in harness and splicing in 8 relays, exhausting wok in 90 degree heat, but well worth it when popos around, because what system officer that wasn't me you heard

By Codaleks on June 27, 2012

55

found this helpful.

Ease of installation

I have installed a few line converters and they are a pain. Cutting all the speaker wires and soldering in the converter. Then when you sell the car and remove the line converter, cut and solder again. This line converter for my Silverado is a simple plug and play.

By Gary on May 11, 2010

52

found this helpful.

Great Product Worked on my 2012 Silverado

This was the easiest part of my subwoofer install to my truck. The product guide says it won't work with a Silverado newer than 2011 but I can confirm it worked with my non-Bose system perfectly fine. The remote wire was nice to have as well so I didn't have to tap a fuse anywhere else. Plugged in real easily and took about 20 minutes to install.

By Patrick on September 17, 2013

51

found this helpful.

Installed in 2007 Yukon XL

I used the PAC AOEM-GM1416 to add a JL Audio Stealthbox and amp to my Yukon XL. It was plug and play. I used the front right and rear left outputs so I could get good sub levels with the stock head unit fader set wherever, and to avoid sending the chimes (GM sends them through the front left speaker output) to the sub amp. It tucks in behind the center trim panel pretty well with a little finagling. There are two little screws to adjust right and left output levels to your amp. I replaced the factory Bose speakers and A-pillar tweeters and have a pretty decent, basic stereo upgrade.

By John on August 6, 2012

54

found this helpful.

works great,easy install

Works just like it says, easy hook up.

By K B on February 23, 2012

51

found this helpful.

Install amp with factory head unit

I bought this to install sub and amp in 2009 Chevy HHR. Local installers said I couldn't use factory head unit with an amp. I installed this and went back to them just to prove you could. The made it so easy to install the amp and no cutting factory harness. There is plenty of room behind factory head unit to put this behind it.

By Bill on November 7, 2013

49

found this helpful.

TRUE FIT

The product connects directly to the factory plugs WITHOUT any wire splicing or cutting which makes for an easy plug and play install. this adapter will not effect speaker level or sound quality to factory door speakers in any negative way (as stated in other reviews). The blue remote wire (amp on/off wire) will turn off the amp when vehicle is off so you don't have to worry about the amp draining your battery when vehicle is off. If trying to add a amp (2ch or 4ch) to your OEM radio and keep the stock look to you headunit, THIS IS THE PERFECT ADAPTER FOR YOU! 2007 Chevy Silverado nbs cc NON-BOSE. i installed this unit myself and added mono amp which powers my subs. Best line out adapter i have ever used.

By Ruben on December 17, 2011

41

found this helpful.

Great Value

Great product, real easy to install. No cutting or splicing. Everything just plugs right in. Keeps your factory deck. I installed mine myself and have had it in for over a year now and it works great.

By Nate on October 20, 2011

40

found this helpful.

Works as it should

True plug and play used in my 2007 Silverado LT NNBS no issues. I find myself adjusting the bass and mid frequently while listening to the radio but when using my iPod it dose not require frequent adjustment.

By Big Jake on October 9, 2011

41

found this helpful.

prefect plug and pay

Then item works perfect. It was easy to install Just plug and play.

By aj on January 6, 2013

41

found this helpful.

PAC for GM

This adapter performs seamlessly. Great product!

By Jack Bo on February 14, 2011

40

found this helpful.

Great Product!

I bought this item in order to install an after market amp and speakers to the factory stereo in my '09 GMC Sierra. The product was very fast and simple to install! The harness worked perfectly in every aspect! I am very happy with the harness and it kept me from having to splice and wires!

By John on March 16, 2010

37

found this helpful.

Works perfectly in 2007 Sierra.

Worked as described in 2007 Sierra with Bose system. Gave me a set of RCAs and remote turn on lead for aftermarket amp and subs. Really makes adding an amp easy.

By Larry on October 6, 2014

36

found this helpful.

PAC AOEM-GM1416

I WANTED TO MAINTAIN MY STOCK APPEARANCE AS WELL AS SAVING SOME MONEY ON A NOT NEEDED NEW HEAD UNIT. THIS PRODUCT WORKS FANTASTIC. CURRENTLY INSTALLED ON MY 2012 GMC 2500HD (NON-BOSE STEREO) WITH AFTER MARKET AMP AND SINGLE 10" SUB..ALL COMING FROM THE STOCK HEAD UNIT. SOUND IS GREAT.

By Chad on November 12, 2013

34

found this helpful.

wonderful product

I love my PAC APEM GM 1416!

I put it in my 2010 silverado and have had no problems

By nate on February 3, 2013

35

found this helpful.

Good.

This thing is pretty easy to install i did it myself and was pretty straight forward the only thing bad is that for some reason when i had it installed my total output of all the rest of my speakers dropped dramatically, i dont know if it was me or the harness itself but that was the only problem i had

By Brett on October 28, 2009

33

found this helpful.

Excellent unit

Used on 2012 Buick Enclave no nav with Bose for an external amp. Set gains to 75%. Works perfectly.

By Fizzak on May 8, 2014

31

found this helpful.

Great value

This product is a great buy when installing an aftermarket amp and subs while using the stock head unit. It's was very easy to install and no wiring cutting is necessary; just plug and play and ur done. I recommend this product.

By 2009 Silverado on June 3, 2011

31

found this helpful.

Excellent Product!

Works great and easy installation. I would definately recommend it.

By HJR on August 21, 2012

33

found this helpful.

Great Product

For the price you cant beat this product compared to the aftermarket head unit adapters, the only thing it is kinda hard to fit behind the radio but great product.

By Big Johm on January 17, 2012

31

found this helpful.

Easy

I installed on my 07 avalanche with navigation, it is very easy to install with little knowledge. The preamp wire did not shut off the amp, lucky the JL slash amp has a signal sensing on and off, the second is the AUX on the radio is not working properly now, the left is at volume level and the right is at half volume. Keep this in mind if you use this, but other than that it works perfect as a pre-amp out

By Halo on August 5, 2010

32

found this helpful.

2010 Chevrolet Silverado install

Simply put this is a great product! Plug and play no cutting wires simple and easy installation. It took me less than 10 minutes ti install. Does require some output adjustments but very easy to do. You wouldn't know the sound quality was coming from a factory head unit.

By Big Dre on March 31, 2014

30

found this helpful.

Installed in 07 Silverado

This would be a great product if the whole thing worked. My main gripe was that the remote turn on wire does not work. It holds a current even after you turn the ignition of and open the door. The way my amp is mounted I can see the glow of the led telling me my amp was on, and just always stayed on. My radio eventually stopped working. So I had to take it all apart again and disconnected the pac adapter. Plugged the radio back into the factory connectors started working again. So I disconnected the remote turn on lead and tested it with a multimeter and sure enough it was still running a current even after the key was turned off (radio off). So I ended up fishing all around under the dash in the fuse boxes for a switched turn on lead. Then ran one from the fuse box.

I like the idea of plug and play and if this thing worked it would be great, but if you have to end up running your own remote turn on what is the point, I would have gone with a generic rca line converter.

By Danny on December 2, 2012

31

found this helpful.

wonderful product

I love my PAC APEM GM 1416!

I put it in my 2010 silverado and have had no problems

By nate on February 3, 2013

30

found this helpful.

Works

Product works and I had no issues. Documentation is not clear, but no problems. Fits inside dash on 2008 Silverado

By Fred on March 25, 2011

29

found this helpful.

Functions as Advertised

I used this product to connect an amplifier to the factory radio of my 2010 Chevy Silverado. I have the amp powering a 10inch subwoofer and it sounds great with my factory setup. The product comes with a lousy set of installation instructions, so be prepared to figure it out on your own. With a little common sense, this should not be too much of a problem. Other than that, great product.

By Kev on May 18, 2011

28

found this helpful.

Good job 2-Pac OEM!!

Cool it helped me out good deal ???????? worked!!! Thumped out good!

By Anonymous on March 9, 2019

19

found this helpful.

PAC AOEM-GM1416 did not work

I am installing amps and speakers in my 2010 Silverado , wanted to keep factory radio for now. installed the PAC AOEM-GM1416 and the radio would not come on and the back up sensors went off line. checked all the connections 2 x's then removed the pac and hooked radio back in stock configuration and everything worked again.
so the PAC AOEM-GM1416 did not work, there should be some quality control checks when manufactured, especially electronics made in china.
Big waist of time and money.

By Chris on May 16, 2021

18

found this helpful.

Great Value

This product was exactly as described and made with excellent quality. Would definitely order again if needed.

By Anonymous on October 18, 2019

18

found this helpful.

Works like a charm

I love it! It makes it easy to install amps to the factory stereo or you can splice to run a aftermarket deck. I love him simple and cost effective it is.

By Anonymous on August 21, 2018

18

found this helpful.

nice but could be better

works good allows everything to continue working like its suppose to but constantly having to adjust bass . cant seem to get clear sounding music. would be an acceptable price if it worked flawless.

By james on June 10, 2016

18

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon