Garage
Shop

PAC LC1 Universal Bass Knob (LC-1) - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
85%
4 star
10%
3 star
2%
2 star
3%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great level adjuster

Would buy another one if I had to. Works great. Easy install.

By Michael on September 12, 2012

73

found this helpful.

Good Product I guess

I've had this Bass knob for about 5-6 months (bought it from here) It works amazing for what it is but now when i use it it will mess up all the time. the rcas must be coming loose.. for instance when i turn the bass knob up it turns the right side of my speakers off :/ quick tip when using this Tape the RCAs with electrical tape after you connect them so they stay tight otherwise this might happen to you. Other than that Get it while its cheap. So worth it. I've got mine Mounted on the center Console right next to me In case i see a cop. Works Great! lol oh and another Huge Flaw i forgot the Bassknob actually started to Freely spin by itself after awhile Then i had to take it apart and glue it :/ fixed it though.. WORTH THE MONEY.

By Mrmxaudio on October 24, 2011

66

found this helpful.

awsome head unit

I enjoy this unit it does everything I need it to do and it was really well priced I would recommend it to everyone its inexpensive and reliable

By dusty on June 29, 2012

63

found this helpful.

Great Product

Bass knob works great when its all the way down it actually kills all the bass incase you dont want to hear any or if your riding with people and they dont like it. Plus you cant beat the price!

By Stavvy on June 26, 2014

62

found this helpful.

Definantly a good value for the money!

It works exceptionally well for the cost of the item.

By Kyle on February 10, 2013

59

found this helpful.

Good Universal remote bass

I bought this 6 months go to replace my remote bass that came with my rockford amp. This one has good control over its full range. The only downside is that it only turns down the amount of bass. Easily accounted for by turning up the bass gain on the amp. I would recommend for any one who is looking for a universal remote bass control. Factory remote bass controllers are better in my opinion.

By Aaron on February 20, 2012

59

found this helpful.

Amazing product

This is th best alternative to a bass remote. Easy mounting and simply easy to use. Turn the knob and control from your seat or where you want to mount it. Simply amazing. Loses a little bass but still easy to control.

By Josh on July 30, 2012

59

found this helpful.

Great value

Super cheap and extremely effective. Works like a charm!! As good as an expensive one.

By Supa Beat!! on April 23, 2012

59

found this helpful.

Great Product

Works well, haven't had any issues out of it. The profile of the housing could be a little slimmer, it barely fits between my seat and console on my F-150. But other than that, great product. Be careful with it though, the top part of the knob can come off of it if you pull on it when it's mounted. Not a bad feature of the product, but i put a tiny amount of silicone on mine and stuck the knob back on it. No issues past that. Great for the price!!!

By TheBassMan on June 2, 2013

55

found this helpful.

Great product

This is definitley a good remote. You get way better control of your bass than with remotes that come with most amps. I definitely recommend this product.

By Danny on October 25, 2011

54

found this helpful.

Good for 12$

I have 2 that control the power between my Amp and my 4 boom speakers on my boat it works great for when the boat is not on doing everything it says it will do but when the boat is turned on and going it really one has two leaves no bass and all bass no middle which is ok for only 12$ i would buy it again so go ahead and buy it you wont be let down

By Cody on November 3, 2008

49

found this helpful.

Shweet!!!

Worked out quite well for me. Been using it for going on 2 years in 2 different vehicles with nearly no problems. Only problem so far is it seems to get a dead zone in the middle when its cold out. Otherwise works perfect especially with my Clarion equalizer.

By BassHead on January 30, 2012

49

found this helpful.

pac lc1 rca gain controler

I wanted to let you guys know that I bought this for my car and it is awsome. Its better than the bass control knob that comes with your amp that most people are use to, I think bc you know there are some times at certain places that you just can't have loud bassy music rite? well, with this item you can turn the gain to your amp all the way off and still enjoy your music loud but with no bass. Then when cost is clear turn turn it up to suit your needs. Sounds good and I like it alot. 5 star A+ item. You'll love it! You will find out with in a day of what I am talking about.

By Lacosta on October 20, 2011

49

found this helpful.

Amazing knob if u dont have 1

This product is amazing. I have a Kenwood 1000w max amp hook up at 2 ohms to 2 12inch subs. Now I can put my boost to max and my gain half way and still be able to adjust exactly where I want my subs to be at. With this knob I can turn my subs completely off if there is a cop around or max out my subs when I wanna show off. I love this thing and I can honestly say that its better then some of knobs that actually come with the amps. My friend has a SSL 2000w max amp on the knob it comes with doesn't turn off the subs when needed. This is an Amazing product! PAC HAS DONE IT AGIAN!!

5 out of 5

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IF U DON'T HAVE A KNOB FOR UR SUBS!!!!

By Troy on February 2, 2011

48

found this helpful.

Awesome

Real simple and easy too use, I love it. Bought 3 of them for all my vehicles.

By ed on August 18, 2013

49

found this helpful.

works decent

it seems to be off or on even when gains are set with o-scope. over all its not a bad product.

By audiophile on August 8, 2011

46

found this helpful.

excellent product

works great sounds great no distortion from knob set up to go 0+3

By chris on November 15, 2013

45

found this helpful.

Bassknob who?

Anyone who is looking at this page right now, you obviously either know what this is, or are looking for a replacement 'bass knob', look no further. The LC1 is not a bass knob, it's full control over your output signal from your source unit. Far superior control over any 'bass knob'.

By Earsplitter on September 17, 2013

46

found this helpful.

AMAZING Bass knob!

This thing is AMAZING! And cheap, does just what i want. best part is that its universal so it will turn the subs or whatever amp you have on it all the way down, not just until its low.

By Devin C on October 5, 2011

46

found this helpful.

Great Product!

I was looking for a volume control and this unit was exactly what I need. It has been in use for 2 months and is working perfectly!

By Mel on July 26, 2011

46

found this helpful.

Good product

This is the third one of these I've ordered, I like to use them in my home audio application as they do well for adjusting the bass remotely without having to get up each time (laziness)

By Evin on August 28, 2014

52

found this helpful.

Super cheep love it

Thanks guys price is a A +.. Looks are a A+ plug a nd play A +

By danny on February 2, 2014

44

found this helpful.

Amazing high quality item.

Bought this item cause it was cheap and i just needed something to use as a bass knob in my car because my amp failed to have one. Bought this and boy was i surprised. Its still running today and ive had it for bout half a year. Works like brand new. Id totally recommend

By Austinnn on December 27, 2010

45

found this helpful.

pac LC1!

i would recommend this to people who need a bass remote very good! bought it 6 months ago and still working overall rating i give this a 10!

By javier on November 1, 2010

44

found this helpful.

good for the price

I would recommend this to a friend. it is a good thing to have when you want to turn the base up or down depending on what type of music you listen too.

By basshead on August 8, 2011

45

found this helpful.

PAC LC1 on AVH-P3200DVD and JL 12-W0

I have the sub volume control between a Pioneer AVH-P3200DVD headunit and 2 12-W0's with a small 400W dual channel audiobahn amp, considering size of the amp, subs hit pretty well and the PAC LC1 offers great sub control, especially here in MA where there are decibel laws, you can just turn it down really quickly when passing cops =) I have it mounted inside my center cup holder console which is a hideaway unit, great product, feels very solid and heavy material, smooth dial and good mounting points, highly recommended for RCA sub vol knob!

By Narin on October 14, 2010

44

found this helpful.

Excellent Device!

I am currently using this to control the level of my sub-woofer in my car. it allows me to easily adjust the bass output that goes to my amplifier, rather than making the adjustments in my stereo settings. Works great and is easy to install.

By Eric on May 3, 2012

42

found this helpful.

It works better than a bass knob IMO

Not much to it. Its a potentiometer wired into 2 channel RCAs.

Its a good, cheap alternative to other expensive options.

It does not feel 100% solid, I feel like sometimes I might twist the knob off. But its been 6 months and I have not so far. So be gentle with it.

Mounted nice in my dash.

Not much else to say about it.

By Ricky on June 20, 2011

44

found this helpful.

Cool product!

I bought this cause I didn't have a bass knob for my amp. Turned out that this is better than a bass knob. Very easy to hook up and use. Great product!

By michael on October 5, 2011

44

found this helpful.

not bad!

not bad for $14 iv had it for about a year now
no problems at all so buy it!!

By jeremiah on August 29, 2007

40

found this helpful.

Best bass knob

Best hands down, from off to full blast I have perfect control now.

By Proto on May 31, 2015

40

found this helpful.

Pac lc1

Great product, works great with my pioneer head unit. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't have the capabilities for a bass controller on their amp.

By Alex on April 26, 2015

41

found this helpful.

PAC Line Level Control

Great little addition to your stereo either in car or in home. Works great, could be a little slimmer, but its defiantly worth the money.

By Nick on April 24, 2012

43

found this helpful.

Great product!!

I have used this in two vehicles so far and i love it

By victor on April 23, 2009

42

found this helpful.

Good product

This works really good..but the only thing that isn't good about it is that it only goes from 0db to -12db..which doesn't hit hard with most music besides rap. The features list should tell this, because I would not have purchased it otherwise.

By Brad on April 30, 2008

40

found this helpful.

sweet

works awesome, simple install easy to use would buy again

By eder on August 3, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

35

found this helpful.

Not as Good As The Scosche EFX RLC

I've had 2 of these, the Scosche EFX RLC, NVX XBRC, and the CT Sounds Universal Controller with voltmeter. Long story short, this one is much better. The PAC LC-1 is not close to being linear. (i.e. touchy at first with hardly any difference after halfway. It can also introduce distortion into the system. RCA's come disconected from the circuit board with minimal pressure. Skip it, buy the EFX RLC.

By Kevin on November 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

32

found this helpful.

Great product for the price

Easy install. Added extra flexibility to sound system and arrived earlier than expected.

By Jeremy on July 13, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Great Bass Nob

It's very easy to install and feels good to turn. High quality.

By Anonymous on October 22, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Best bass knob

I recommend this product! Great value delevery and everything. Very precise gain knob. Set it just how you need it.

By Zach on January 10, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Great value

I recommend it bc it's cheap and good. it's really easy to connect and install.

By Joseph on April 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Great product

Easy to install and rolls power up smoothly hides away pretty easily.

By Kevin on March 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

pac lc1

this is a great knob. nothing special about it. it does what its supposed to do. simple. not super bright light in your eyes at night. And the construction is solid. ive had knobs get loose and break but the movement is smooth. buy it, youll see what i mean. and DO NOT buy it from a car audio store. ive seen them for $50 there.

By Anonymous on December 8, 2019

27

found this helpful.

PAC Universal Bass Knob (LC-1)

This knob works like a charm on my system, thank you sonic.

By Anonymous on November 17, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Good value and good lock

I will recommend it because is nice product good lock and fits great on my sistem

By Oscar on November 28, 2016

27

found this helpful.

Pretty awesome

I put this in my car about a month ago and it works pretty well, it also got me out of a few tickets! I would recommend it to anyone!

By Jacob on November 14, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Very Great Value

Very small and easy product to plug in! Very good product!

By Alexander on May 12, 2020

26

found this helpful.

Great product!

This bass knob is the best thing invented! Awesome to be able to hook up to any amplifiers and have anywhere in the vehicle! So many different applications with this rca bassknob! Will definitely be buying again!

By Anonymous on September 13, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

25

found this helpful.

PAC Universal Bass Knob (LC-1)

LC-1 works as advertised. Great product for amps with no bass knob. Love that I can now control how much bass I need for each sing I played. Will definitely recommend

By Anonymous on May 21, 2018

26

found this helpful.

Great Value

Cant go wrong with it for how cheap it is!

By DC_808 on April 22, 2018

25

found this helpful.

PAC Universal Bass Knob

I bought this for my MTX Jackhammer amp and it works great. It controls 2 10" subs behind my seat. If you want a universal knob get this!

By Andrew on September 27, 2016

25

found this helpful.

Awesome product

This is absolutely the best answer for multiple amplifiers. It works exactly as it should. The first one I ordered had a little flaw but sonic electronix took care of it ASAP and I mean ASAP. Absolutely no cons and all the pros. If you want or need control of multiple amplifiers the pac-LC1 is definitely the way to go . These guys are awesome. Thanks a million Sonic Electronix . Sincerely, Donnie Hutcheson

By Earl Don Hutcheson ( Donnie ) on October 16, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great deal and necessity in my opinion

Give u the capability of turning subs down and is cheap and easy to install

By dale on January 27, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great Bass Knob

This is a great bass knob that can be installed in various locations and is very simple to install. Love it!!

By Tevin on July 6, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Works great

No static when adjusting, the knob has a little resistance which has a quality feel. Small but not tiny.

By Kurtis on November 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Good price

Part was as described. It works perfectly. Good price and would definitely recommend.

By Tim on June 19, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

It just works

Hooked it up in my 2k Durango. I turn the knob to the right, the sound goes up, I turn it to the left, the sound goes down. It didn't introduce any discernible sound to my system.

Nothing fancy, get's the job done as advertised. Will recommend to anyone who asks.

By mauirixxx on April 15, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Super versatile

Very linear potentiometer that can be used in so many different ways. Love em

By Tracy on February 12, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By Desmond on April 7, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

By Jeremy on May 27, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon