Showing 23 reviews for PAC SNI-35

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
83%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
9%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Wimpstert

Chicago, IL

Overall
AWESOME!

September 17, 2014

I had the Scoshe signal converter but I had a whine in my system, replaced with this and it's amazing the difference! This is a MUCH better product!

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

colin

Cedar Hill, TX

Overall
Invest more in LOC

December 12, 2007

The LOC does exactly what it is supposed to, but for those who are expecting the same output levels directly from a head unit will be disappointed. The PAC LOC gives a weak signal to the amp and your sub will not hit like it should. I recommend the AudioControl L6CI or someother form of pre-amp for upgrading stock systems. This type of unit will produce a much better RCA signal to the amp.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

Selma, AL

Overall
PAC SNI-35

September 19, 2014

I purchased the line out convertor for my 2004 Accord. I needed to add a sub using my factory head unit. I ended up splicing into my rear speakers and connecting it. It was a fairly simple install. I would recommend if you want to add a sub/amp without having to purchase an aftermarket headunit

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SGT JDL

Boca Raton FL

Overall
Exactly what I needed

March 7, 2013

I purchased this product because I bought a brand new car with the upgraded sound system and nav so I ran an 1800 watt hifonics amp with one ten inch RE Audio SE sub. So I use the PAC SNI-35 to retrieve a strong signal from my rear deck. This keeps a neat scene in my trunk being small enough to hide behind the rear deck speaker I am pulling signal from. I have had this setup for six months with constant use and no issues.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tarnished

Biloxi, MS

Overall
Works well, no malfunctions at all after more than 6 months.

September 19, 2011

For a quick and straightforward install that won't break the bank, it's hard to beat this little unit. I use two of them connected to the speaker output wires of my factory stereo, and it works well; no noise or distortion. I tuned the gains on them perfectly, and installation was easy.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sean

medina oh

Overall
horrible

September 18, 2010

i wouldn't recommend this. after getting my install looked over by the shop i thought i was good until i smelled something. i ripped my panel off to check my converter and it was melting. not a good product.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jr

Israel

Overall
Good value

March 1, 2015

I installed it in a 2011 ford focus between the stock radio and amp. I had a different converter and was not satisfied. I was planning on replacing the whole front panel and radio that would cost 1k$ at least. After installing the pac I'm close to the results i was looking for. Good bass and clean sound. Better control over the loudspeakers.
I was not satisfied of how sonic took care of the order. It took 3 months to receive it after it was lost once in the mail.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Juicey

Boston Ma

Overall
PAC sni 35 reliable

October 10, 2013

Reliable, easy set up and cheap price! Would highly recommend for aftermarket amp if you don't want to spend the money for a new dash receiver.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

Simi Valley, CA

Overall
Great value

December 25, 2011

Works great!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Allen

Yorba Linda, CA

Overall
Great Line-Out Converter

March 3, 2007

This is a great Line-Out Converter for the price. Easy to install in most vehicle using the factory radio. It was able to fit 2 of them behind my radio in the dash because it is such a compact unit. The overall sound quality is going to be limited to the quality of the radio it is being installed on. They sound great with my factory Radio in my 06 Dodge Ram. Can’t say the quality is quite as great as an after market radio with RCA outs but it is very comparable and most people probably couldn’t tell the difference.

-Allen

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

NICK

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Great product, Great value

January 16, 2012

Very easy to implement and adjust.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Step

birmingham,al

Overall
pac sni-35

February 17, 2015

great product would buy this again have it in two cars now

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Decatur, AL

Overall
Works fine. No noise.

August 30, 2014

I installed this in a 2012 Toyota Tundra without the factory JBL system. The install went well and I had no issues with the PAC SNI-35. I would recommend this product. Solid and simple functionality.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alex

Waltham, MA

Overall
Simple install!

March 1, 2010

I got this for my 96 corolla, i took out the radio and this installed in less than 10 minutes. Instructions were clear. great product!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keinomacc

ATL

Overall
PAC SNI-35

June 26, 2013

I bought this product for my brother and hooked it up to his 09 maxima adding 2 12" subs it works great

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

fazelock

Quakertown, Pa

Overall
Great Product, Low cost

June 19, 2015

I needed to convert speaker level outputs to line level to drive a subwoofer, this did the job nicely.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jake

Milford, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy to install

August 8, 2015

Very easy to install and works excellent. I tied the 2 positive wires together and the two negative ones together and tapped into the rear right speaker on my 2013 Impala. Very easy to install and adjust. Would recommend to anyone wanting to hook up an amp and sub to a factory radio. I would buy again.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

James

Grand Junction, CO

Overall
Performs as expected

November 12, 2015

I used the PAC SNI-35 on a home bookshelf stereo so I could add a powered subwoofer that only has line level inputs. It does not need a 12 volt power supply to operate which is why I chose it. Simple and adjustable, works great.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Jacksonville,NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

January 1, 2017

Great product as expected with PAC. Works great, and easy to use. Plus Sonic always has it cheap and delivered fast!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Colt

Hamilton, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Quick and easy

March 16, 2020

I was able to tie into the rear speakers without having to take the dash out in my wife’s Honda Accord. Quick and easy installation. Just read directions to which color goes where. I also installed one in my ram 1500 and never had a problem with it. Cheaper than the wiring harnesses.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Libs

USA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Needed this for stock HU, well worth the investment

September 6, 2016

Study your radio wiring and use this appropriately. I didn't have to use the two of my ground cables though. Nice little gadget

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aimee

HANFORD, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good product, works well

April 16, 2020

This is the second one that I have installed in my car. I use one to go to subwoofer amp and one to go mids/doors amp. Easy to install, instructions are clear.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tevin

Cleveland, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice!

December 26, 2020

This was a great purchase... it made my install very easy as well

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?