Garage
Shop

Pioneer DMH-1770NEX (Open-Box, Like-New) - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
84%
4 star
12%
3 star
4%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Absolutely fantastic

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Coming from my 12 year old pioneer bt3300, yes it still worked lol. I have been shopping around for a newer up-to-date model with Android auto and the newer features I came across this radio at a superb deal don't let the price tag for you this radio is packed with everything you need in today's world it looks fantastic in my Lincoln Town Car and this sounds quality going to my subwoofers from amplifiers are on point

By todd on July 26, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

45

found this helpful.

Pioneer Fanboy Here

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love my Pioneer head units but this one is odd for a NEX model. Its GUI is generic, like a cheaper JVC, and it lacks the better crossovers and variable illumination that the older NEX units had even on the lowest models. Does it sound good,...yes! I'm just finding it odd that this model regressed from the features earlier generations had. Maybe that's the sign of the times. I'd spend a bit more and jump to the 2700NEX/2770NEX, if you need a more refined head unit, but this will do if you simply need the basics.

By Trent on January 28, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have always liked Pioneer head units, especially when I can get it at an awesome price.

By Eddie on October 6, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Ian on January 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

great bang for the buck

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

its great quality good size easy interface depending on your vehicle the harness may be over $100

By blair on October 9, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

I love it

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Been using this radio for a little over a month now in my Mustang, and I love it. Great sound, easy to use, and no issues with it really.

Shipping only took about a week, which I was very happy about considering I live on an island and shipping normally takes longer.

Install was fairly easy, although I did have trouble with the aftermarket mounts i purchased with the unit. But it was still fairly simple once I had it all figured out. Even the wiring was pretty easy.

I use the Apple Carplay on it fairly often, and I was surprised to see that i’ll get automatic notifications on my phone now even when i’m not using carplay about how long it’ll take to go my usual routes, and traffic details. It also marks in my maps where my car is parked so I can’t forget. That’s probably not unique to the radio, but it was a pleasant surprise nonetheless.

All in all, highly recommend this unit.

By Karra on February 8, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

30

found this helpful.

Pioneer

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Loved my double din! Didn’t take long to receive! Really happy with my product

By Reginald on July 21, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Good stereo for the price. Sounds great!

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wanted a newer stereo with modern features like Apple CarPlay for my 95 Mustang convertible. Sounds great and with the Metra install kit looks factory.

By Art on November 3, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Russell on November 1, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Car play

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Not sure on needed something specific plugged into head unit. But CarPlay only works if I have usb cable plugged in. Otherwise overall good head unit!

By Anthony on December 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Broken can't return

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Product received damaged
Should fall under their defective product return policy but they refuse to get me an authorization. So I have no idea if this model is any good. They had me call Pioneer which said it was not their issues. Full week now and no resolution.

By Anthony on December 22, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

VW Jetta Pioneer upgrade!

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Radio was super easy to install, the mount kit and wire kit, fit perfectly, I will be adding the backup camera. The sound is perfect and my son loves the Apple car play, perfect upgrade for him and an older car, 2011 VW Jetta.

By Lonnie on December 21, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By richard on December 21, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Allen on December 20, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Guillermina on February 29, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Wyatt on February 8, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Bernard on January 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

Great value & performance

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Looks beautiful on my Nissan Altima S 2015. Brand new car now. ??

By Juan on March 28, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Pioneer

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great radio

By Norvell on March 27, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Good for the price

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Has a big problem of the bluetooth going out and comes back only when you turn of vehicle and turn it back on highly annoying

By Juan on May 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

1

found this helpful.

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Brayden on June 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Randy on June 18, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Luis on May 31, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Steven on May 28, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for DMH-1770NEX, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Diego on May 21, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon