Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
75%
4 star
17%
3 star
8%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.1

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great all around Midrange

First off I have 4 of these on a PPI BK800.4 and they want more power, they also get crazy loud and dont distort. Build construction is great and they feel very durable. The one thing to watch out for is the mounting depth and magnet size, it is the biggest you will find on a mid, I promise. They should be classified almost as a full range since yet easily touch 10khz or more and also play down to about 50hz well. All around worth the price, they look MEAN!

By Travis D on June 26, 2013

40

found this helpful.

Highly recommended!!

I have 4 of these AND 2 TS6900 hooked up to a fosgate T600.4 and they have amazing response! Crystal clear with no distortion! One thing to be aware of is how big the magnets are.. They are almost the same size as the speaker itself!

By D Steel on July 26, 2014

32

found this helpful.

excellent product

I purchase the speakers about a year ago all I'm very happy with them still they work fine very very loud they're so good I purchase another set like a week after I'm running I'm all for what all ball crunch amplify a hold of some walks and they are loud recommend it to anybody buy!!!!!

By Carlos on January 11, 2014

33

found this helpful.

The best

Amazing sound they can handle some power they have amazing clearness they are perfect but they are massive! The magnet is GIANT so get ready to work for this install.

By Beef on March 2, 2013

31

found this helpful.

Amazing Mids

-Very Loud
-Very Clear
-Very Good Build Materials
-Great Cone, Spider, and Surround Construction

Things to watch out for...

Magnet/Motor is very wide, almost the cutout size, and that is it.

These are BEAUTIFUL!

This is my 5th set of mids (just trying a bunch out, and these are by far the best built). And I ordered a second set already.

By Travis on January 4, 2013

31

found this helpful.

Great stuff

I keep blowing my door speakers then I found the best speakers they sound great hit hard I give 10 out of 10

By Outlaw on August 11, 2014

29

found this helpful.

Pioneer pro series speakers

These were replacement speakers and I don't know how much power they will handle,but with the 175w amp there is no distortion.Would recommend them to any one to up grade their car stereo speakers.

By Ike on July 14, 2014

22

found this helpful.

Great speakers

These speakers are huge.I only have them running off the radio right now but they still sound awesome.very sensitive. Like the other reviews said stereo only at half volume is loud. Can't wait to put 100watts to them.

By Shawn on January 13, 2017

12

found this helpful.

Warning

First off I have a 2008 Nissan Altima 2.5SL sedan which fit checked confirmed it would fit...IT DID NOT!! I just got to installing it which the magnet can not fit inside of the stock door frame cut out. Also, the speaker did not fit and align to the stock housing bracket. Long story short I took to long to install to find this out so for these to even fit I had to cut the door frame speaker hole bigger so the magnet can fit through and had to drill holes into the door frame to hold the speaker in place since the speaker did not fit the OEM bracket. Fit checker was WRONG but these speakers are very clear with no distortion. Disappointed on the hassle of installation but Quality of sound is great.

By Marbin on December 3, 2016 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

loud as can be

These things are mean . i got mine on a pioneer champion series 4 channel on 100 watts rms per and the mids are just rediculous. Love these speakers definitely worth the extra money.

By brent on April 25, 2016 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

10

found this helpful.

the product i need when i need it .

great speaker I have used this brand for years also fits in with my other speakers

By ron ron on December 20, 2016 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

5

found this helpful.

Loud and clear

Beautiful speakers with a massive magnet. Great quality and loud made my midrange come to life. Have 4 of these and they are impressive. The pioneer PRO lineup is the way to go. I would have loved if they came with push terminals though.

By shem on August 8, 2016 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

4

found this helpful.

Add vehicle

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
< Back