Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
91%
4 star
9%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
5
Value
5
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

great value!

these speakers work great if you want to have a good sound system, don't expect them to rattle the walls or anything but great sound.

By Vick Vinegar on June 30, 2012

31

found this helpful.

Great Speakers

I have been searching for years for some rear shelf speakers for my classic car, you guys had exactly what i needed, a brand product, by Pioneer. I got a new radio cassette player and it is hooked up to a single dual voice speaker in the dash board, but needed 2 more speakers on the rear channels, these Pioneers do the job just as i expected, excellent sound seeing as there is no amp or sub, they compliment the front speakers fantastically, if you want a great performing speaker these are the ones and the price is right too.

By Bullitbird63 on May 27, 2012

31

found this helpful.

AWESOME

I bought a Dodge Sprinter and was looking for Pioneer CD player, I only use Pioneer stereo's in my trucks and home. The Sprinter is hard to find any parts for let a lone a stereo, wiring harness and face plate! I could'nt find Pioneer box speakers in any of the normal stores. Then someone told me about "Sonic" and not only did they have the speakers, they had a Pioneer CD player AM/FM stereo with Bluetooth built-in! Not only did I get the stereo and speakers for LESS than what the big name stores wanted for just the stereo, I had it installed at PC Richards and to my shock got 15% off the installation because they could'nt beet the price I payed for the same stereo they had in there store let alone include the speakers!!! Sonic included the wiring harness, face plate and FREE shipping for buying the stereo from them!!! There should be more store's that cater to the consumer like Sonic!

Thanks, Sonic Rocks,
Drew J. Mc Hugh

By Drew Mc Hugh on September 16, 2011

29

found this helpful.

Awesome

I have had these for over 15 years mostly in use in my garage. I have occasionally used them in my car when rear-deck speakers are out of the question due to an over-abundance-of-bass-related issues. They're very efficient and bright which I liked. Rated at what they are, amplifying them isn't necessary but it wouldn't hurt (well, maybe your ears.)

Still going strong.

By Sze on August 2, 2011

28

found this helpful.

Pioneer TS-X200

I'm very satisfied with these speakers. Mounting was easy under seat (remove seat). 68 Chevy C20. Sound good. Nice enclosure. Good medium to heavy speaker wire.

By Chris S. on September 16, 2012

27

found this helpful.

great value

Good to see speakers like this still available. Worked great for my application

By d rock on November 18, 2013

25

found this helpful.

Awesome Sound!!

Just put these in my car and they sound GREAT!!!

By Rob on October 20, 2013

26

found this helpful.

Very Nice Sound

A little larger than I would have liked, but not regretting the purchase. Great sound with low distortion.

By Joe on July 7, 2014

25

found this helpful.

speakers and service

I am happy with my purchase and was very happy with the service I got dealing with Sonix Electronix and plan on buying all my audio needs from them ,truly nice company and good trusting products.

By Jeff on December 4, 2013

25

found this helpful.

Excellent sound quality in a small package!

Pre-wired fully enclosed and easy to mount! Sound quality exceeds much higher priced speakers... The mounting system does not work out for every application but with little skill can be mounted anywhere!

By Off-Road Polaris Ranger on September 17, 2013

24

found this helpful.

True sound

My father bought these speakers for his 71 monte carlo when I was a boy. Then gave them to me once I got my first car. They do sound incredibly crisp and clear. Truly amazing sound as long as you're not trying to make them "bump". I'd gladly buy another set and recommend them to anyone who wants good clean sound even without the need of an amplifier.

By benjamin on September 6, 2012

23

found this helpful.

good service and great deals.

I recommend using Sonic Electronix for all your audio needs,their products are good and dependable and the service is great as well.The speakers I bought was perfect for what I use them for and look great too so I will use Sonic Electronix for all my audio needs from now on.

By Jefro on December 2, 2013

21

found this helpful.

Good Speakers for the price

I have a classic car with little room for speakers on the rear dash. The TS-X200 fit perfectly and have strong, rich sound. I'm sure I could have found better speakers if I wanted to cut the rear dash, but these fit perfectly as is and were easy to assemble.

By kenny farlow on April 30, 2013

22

found this helpful.

What I Wanted

The speakers were what I wanted. They arrived promptly as ordered, new, in the box, installed quickly, and sound great. Would order again from this company.

By TT on January 20, 2014

20

found this helpful.

Perfect Sound

What I wanted was speakers that were easy to install and provide great sound in what are noisy cars. I used these in a vintage car and liked the sound and ease of installation so much that I ordered another set for my hot rod. Now when I'm cruising, great sound cruises with me. I wouldn't hesitate buying another set when I build another car.

By Carl on September 10, 2012

18

found this helpful.

Liked them so much I bought two!

I purchased a pair of these for my 1961Buick and loved the sound quality, so I bought another set for my 1932 Ford Roadster (hot rod). Even at highway speeds I can have great sound blasting though the Pioneer TS-X200's. Would certainly buy again and again!

By Woodie on July 10, 2012

20

found this helpful.

Great Product

These are some really great sounding speakers. The quality of them is just amazing they have lasted 15+ years and still are going strong. I've heard Kicker, JL, Memphis and multiple other high end high priced speakers but for sound quality nothing compares to Pioneer. Also Pioneer is a much more affordable price.

By Biggie on July 22, 2011

21

found this helpful.

Pioneer TS-x200

good product easy install light weight mount them any where sounds really good

By zwig on October 8, 2013

18

found this helpful.

Pioneer TS-X200

came quickly and works as expected I d recommend this for anyone who has limited access to door panels and etc.

By James on July 17, 2020 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Pioneer TS-X200

I would recommend these speakers to anyone ! Pioneer always delivers excellent sound ! I will buy from Sonic again fast delivery ! Michael

By michael on July 9, 2017

6

found this helpful.

Awesome little speakers

These speakers sound great by themselves but I put them in a 67 VW beetle with a cheap amp and sub kit I bought from here and love the sound,I highly recommend them for any vehicle!

By Ken on April 10, 2017 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

5

found this helpful.

Sounds fantastic!

It took me around 20 minutes to install the speakers under the front seat facing the rear of the car. The sound is incredible. I have a 66 Chevy Malibu Sport and now it rocks!! I would recommend these speakers to everybody. The ease of installation is fantastic.

By Joel on August 17, 2023 checkmarkIcon Verified purchase

4

found this helpful.

Add vehicle

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Loading...
< Back