Showing 10 reviews for Planet Audio P9640B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
50%
4 Star
50%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
William

East Lansing, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Nice radio, but there is one issue

September 2, 2015

I really like this radio. The touch response is quick and the mic is good. My issue with it is the Bluetooth menu. There are only a couple of options to dial a phone number. I can enter the whole phone number on the key pad, dial a recent phone number, a missed phone number or received phone number. It doesn't carry over the names from my phone. It only shows the phone number. This is a big drawback. Other than that, I really like it.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brantley

el paso, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
great product!

September 27, 2015

I have had this for about a month now and i really havent had any super issues it is a tad bit slow with the touch screen part but connecting any device to bluetooth is super easy and fast. Watching movies in it is nice as well ! Simple to install and gives and car a nice clean look for the interior!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

KF

wilmington nc

Overall
Good

September 4, 2016

Good unit easy to use my only complaint is the screen thats shown for the am/fm radio is not what the display looks like which is a bummer i really liked that

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Midlothian, VA

Overall
Looks good and works well with small issues

February 8, 2016

Overall I'm pleased with this unit in both construction and functionality. For the price it does almost everything a simple double din unit does and more for the same price. However I have had a few minor issues
. 1. The auxiliary input mode requires the car to be in park in order to use the screen, which can be avoided by grounding the parking wire but still presents a small issue.
2. The headunit doesn't include any sort of adjustable crossover to filter the signal on different channels. This is perhaps the most annoying issue. While most people would never notice when you have two amps it's inconvenient to have to adjust the amp instead of the headunit.
3. The subwoofer preamp output is only 1 channel (mono) instead of the typical red and white (stereo, left-right) not a big deal just had to purchase a separate rca y adapter in order to connect subwoofers.

Other than these minor issues it functions flawlessly and sounds great would recommend to anyone who just wants a simple doubledin headunit, however if you are running amp/s I would personally recommend checking into another headunit due to this one having no adjustable crossover.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Henderson, TN

Overall
great unit

March 10, 2017

I am going to buy one for my wife car.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Daniel

Huntington, WV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great deal!

January 8, 2017

So, I've been doing custom car audio for over 25 years. Sonic Electronix is by far the best place to order from on the Web. This Planet Audio double din touch screen is awesome. I ordered on Tuesday night and had it Friday at my front door. The radio is great, and does everything my wife wanted for her new car. If you're wanting an affordable, great quality radio, this is it!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Dallas, TX

Overall
Cheaper product

December 1, 2016

Planet audio seems to have more bulkier products. This head unit did not fit into my car like it said it would. (I drive an 03 ford escape) I had to trim some of the panel to make it fit. Other than that. It is a pretty decent item. There is no imbetween 6 and 7 though... 6 is quiet 7 is more of a 10.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gatty

Apple Valley, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Awesome

August 23, 2016

Highly recommend this product. Didn't come with installation instructions but if you get the right harness which was suggested and in stock with sonic it's a breeze to install.
For the Price great value bluetooth works great sound is loud and crisp.
Ground the brake wire to the unit to bypass no video in drive.
Installed in a 200 DTS

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Scott

Coshocton, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
great radio

February 8, 2016

this is a really good sounding radio. it sounds good in my 01 e-150 best sounding head unit if have found it a long time!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

malik

Reunion

Overall
commentaire

January 2, 2016

This unit is very friendly good performance for the price I'm satisfied

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?