Showing 39 reviews for Polk Audio MM 842 SVC (MM842SVC) + Vented Box & FREE Speaker Wire!

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
85%
4 Star
10%
3 Star
5%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
George

Canada

Overall
As expected

August 8, 2014

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Could have a better way to decide which wire to use as positive or negative. Only has spaced print on one wire.

86 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dimitry

Martinique

Overall
beau produit

December 1, 2013

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Belva est une marque qui se rapproche de la marque stinger a premiere vue.bon produit.

84 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shane

Paso robles, CA

Overall
Great wire

February 1, 2015

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is some great speaker wire looks good works good and you get so much for so cheap

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Billy

Ottawa, IL

Overall
Awesome

March 31, 2015

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great wire, for a great price! Love the color and looks very professional.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Chandler, AZ

Overall
Perfect enclosure!

August 15, 2014

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box to house a Pyle PLPW8D. The woofer's ideal specs called for a 0.88 cu. ft. ported box, and this one measured out at 0.9 - close enough to give it a go. All of my Atrend boxes have lasted, and this looks like no exception. I have had issues in the past with boxes being delivered in subpar condition from other companies, but Sonic delivered this box in perfect condition. The box woke up my little 8-inch woofer and gave it a great sound. Compact enclosure with solid build quality, no air leaks and the carpet was a perfect match for my trunk. The spring plugs provide a secure fit for the wiring, and I am now using this setup to replace my shallow 10-inch sub setup (which I thought sounded good before I heard this). I never expected to get such good, loud bass from my $17 "budget" subwoofer, and it's all because of this enclosure. If the specs match up to your needs, you can't go wrong with this box.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ken

Chandler, AZ

Overall
Still going strong...

September 29, 2014

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I recently upgraded to an Incriminator Audio I8 and decided to see if this box was still up to the challenge. It most certainly is!!! Strong, deep bass with the tightness of an 8" woofer - the best of both worlds and the box is small enough for me to continue using my trunk. All of my Atrend boxes are still going strong and this one looks like it will continue the trend. Great enclosure!

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Luke

North Manchester, IN

Overall
Nice Budget Box

November 7, 2014

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Other than the fact I had to make slight modifications for my Sundown SA-8, this box came in great shape. I had it in a really crappy sealed box and was very disappointed in the performance of the box. So I bought this Atrend box and WOW! What a big difference! Great performance, great price. Would definitely recommend.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SQ ACCORD

DOTHAN, AL

Overall
BOOM BOX WITH GREAT SQ

May 9, 2015

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I really like this box. The build quality is very good. I have a Kicker 8" sub in it and it really sounds great. Most people think I am running two 10's. This thing really puts out without being real "peaky" sounding. The port is tuned low, so it retains a lot of sound quality.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carlos

Bayamon, PR

Overall
ESSENCIAL NEEDS

September 17, 2015

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

WOW HOW VERY FLEXABLE AND THE RED
REALLY GAVE SOME KILLER LOOKS. WIRE
VERY GOOD.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jorge

Maplewood, New Jersey

Overall
belva 8ga BBSW127

December 31, 2015

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I liked the quality very much and the cable was very flexible which made it easy to run.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kawigirl

Sherwood Oregon

Overall
Quality not so good!

September 8, 2015

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I had to grind out the 8" hole a 1/4" bigger so my 8" sun down sub would fit. Once I got the speaker to fit, it made it sound amazing. However, the speaker wire mount is crap and fell apart. I will have to replace it with a descent one.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cameron

Gary, IN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

August 2, 2020

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Definitely get your moneys worth! Would be even better to receive complimentary gifts.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Grand Portage, MN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Decent speaker wire.

May 18, 2019

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Speaker wire is good. It works as speaker wire should.
My only grief with the wire is the thickness of the insulation. It's really thick, and in my opinion, too thick.
I have a very high quality wire stripping tool, but the thickness of the insulation made it next to impossible to center the speaker wire and my stripping tool always cut a bunch of strands of the wire. Not a real big deal in the grand scheme of things, though.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jorge

Maplewood, New Jersey

Overall
belva 8ga BBSW127

December 31, 2015

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I liked the quality very much and the cable was very flexible which made it easy to run.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Niko

Des Plaines, IL

Overall
Good quality cable

October 12, 2015

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cable which I got for free with the purchase of a Belva Sub-woofer box is pretty good. Nice 12 ga. cable with a very nice outer insulator. Nice and flexible.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Galion,Ohio

Overall
Great price

April 1, 2018

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product because it gives great protection from the elements and makes a nice enclosure for the speaker.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JayBass

Columbia, Tn

Verified Purchase
Overall
Thick legit wire!

December 13, 2017

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I use the wire for my ground and my 12v wire! This is good quality wire.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canistota, SD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great add-on!

November 7, 2019

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Always nice to get freebie with purchase. Belva is always making quality stuff!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Prattville Alabama

Overall
Worth the price for sure

July 12, 2019

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality item and definitely worth the price. Definitely recommend

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gainesville, Florida

Overall
Good value

April 6, 2019

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It’s listed as (cca) which is copper clad aluminum wire and is cheap and doesn’t hold up good to high wattage. Aluminum isn’t the best audio wire, but it is copper clad and electric signals travel on the outside of the wire and that’s where a multi strand wire would come in handy. I think it’s a judgment call, but I wouldn’t buy it.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Whiting, IA

Overall
38 Hz

February 6, 2019

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have this box for my 8" American Bass VFL and Man does that thing pound! With this box tuned at 38hz my sub gets all the looks. Everyone is impressed with my setup and mistake it for 12's. Great box!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Katelyn Marie

Pensacola, Florida

Overall
Its perfect

March 29, 2018

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Im a bass head and i love my box. I installed a 8" fosgate in it and it's just snug! Even though there was a dent in the corner from being dropped some time before shipping and it exposed the wood underneath its ok, hardly noticeable.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryan

GRESHAM, OR

Verified Purchase
Overall
nice prefab

April 25, 2020

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

pretty good prefab box. Sounds nice and is of good quality construction!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Sacramento, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

January 24, 2020

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality for a prefab box. Solid product. Glad sonic gives you a deal for bundling products.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

San Angelo, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent for my JL 8W1!!!

March 7, 2019

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This enclosure is bigger than the recommended specs for my JL Audio 8W1, but I tried it out anyways. Now my 8W1 sounds fantastic. I had my W1 in a sealed enclosure and the bass did not sound clean. After trying this enclosure out, I would say this enclosure plus the 8W1 is am excellent combination. Its hitting 30 Hz right now no problem. Between 50 and 60, it gets loud. I can't believe the lower end JL Audio 8 can sound this good with this enclosure. Buy it and get the 8W1 too. You will not be disappointed.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

South Ozone Park, NY

Overall
Great sound

August 17, 2018

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this for a Massive Audio HIPPO84. It sounds great, not as great as a custom box would sound for the woofer I placed in it, however, the sound coming out was great. If you want a better box you will have to build a custom box for your specific woofer. The box is solidly built and heavy. I would buy this Atrend 8SQV ported box again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Katelyn Marie

Pensacola, Florida

Overall
Its perfect

March 29, 2018

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Im a bass head and i love my box. I installed a 8" fosgate in it and it's just snug! Even though there was a dent in the corner from being dropped some time before shipping and it exposed the wood underneath its ok, hardly noticeable.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Davenport, IA

Overall
Solid product

April 12, 2016

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this box thinking it would just be a poor excuse for a manufactured box, but it was a single 8 so it didn't matter, this thing is solid. 3/4" MDF and it's reinforced inside, build strong, great carpet on the outside. I will buy a box from Atrend if I ever need another one.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

McCalla, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Really Nice Box, Great Sound!

December 10, 2019

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this for more bass in my vehicle. My subwoofer was in a small, sealed enclosure. The bass was adequate but didn’t hit lows. I installed my Kicker Comp R into this and now the bass is a lot stronger. I’m really enjoying it.
The enclosure had a dinged corner with wood showing when I got it but it’s on the bottom of the box. I would just recommend shipping the enclosure with some minimal protection between it and the cardboard. Maybe just something to protect the corners. Accidents happen in transit. But, free shipping on a 20+ pound package is amazing!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

South Ozone Park, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sound coming out is amazing

August 15, 2018

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this Atrend 8SQV box for a Massive Audio HIPPO84...it sounds really good. The box is solidly built and heavy for it's size, and the sound is great. I recommend this ported box and I would buy it again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derick0016

Agency mo

Overall
Amazing power

April 23, 2018

The following review is for MM842 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are very hard hitting bass makers for the money highly recommend

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derick0016

Agency mo

Overall
Amazing power

April 23, 2018

The following review is for MM842 SVC, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These subs are very hard hitting bass makers for the money highly recommend

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Davo

Salt Lake City, Utah

Overall
Great box

April 8, 2018

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This box was thrown in for free with a purchase of a JL Audio Subwoofer, the box was a little large for the sub that was purchased but at least it gave me a starting point for my new sub, my JL Sub recommended a 0.35 CF sealed enclosure so I basically had to cut the box in half and install a new bottom, it worked great and fit perfect under the passenger seat of my Sprinter Van, the sound is awesome and glad I didn’t have to make the box from scratch.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bryantina

Gresham Oregon

Overall
This box is GREAT!

November 3, 2017

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Atrend definitely did good with this box. It hits nice lows and this box just plain hits hard in general. I have it paired with a Kicker CompR 8" and it's absolutely amazing for a prefab. If you're looking for a decently priced, and VERY well constructed box for and 8" sub, look no further and just buy this box. You won't regret it!!
PROS- hits hard, has great sounds quality, tuned @36hz so you get pretty decent lows for a prefab.
CONS- The ONLY thing I can call a con for this box would be the terminals. They're slightly crunchy, but other than that..nothing

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blaine

Hilo, HI

Overall
Plug and play

July 25, 2016

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what the product description says and it does it. No complaints here!

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gerald

IOWA FALLS, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed

February 20, 2016

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is great speaker wire, and at a great price. Very happy

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Katelyn Marie

Pensacola, Florida

Overall
Its perfect

March 29, 2018

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Im a bass head and i love my box. I installed a 8" fosgate in it and it's just snug! Even though there was a dent in the corner from being dropped some time before shipping and it exposed the wood underneath its ok, hardly noticeable.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jose

Manchester, CT

Overall
Great box for the price

May 23, 2016

The following review is for 8SQV, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Made in the usa and makes my subwoofer hit hard

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

alfonso

asheville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value, good product

March 30, 2017

The following review is for BBSW127, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great item and value, l recommend this product and buy again.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?