Showing 13 reviews for Power Acoustik MID-65

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
85%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Sabi

Cape coral, FL

Overall
Great product

March 21, 2012

Not going to get crazy but these are amazing mids. With the right amp and good amount of highs, these things can out perform almost anything. I have 8 of them in a 2008 Jeep Compass.

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

GC

Canada

Overall
Mid-65's

March 5, 2013

Put these Power Acoustik Mid-65's in the rear doors of my 2009 Hyundai hoping they would produce a decent amount of Base with Mid along with some Infinity Reference 2-way 6-1/2 inch 6032cf speakers in the front to produce the highs with mid. AMAZING together, Just freaking AMAZING. I planned to put a sub in the rear hatch area, Not needed.
I find oneset seriously complements the other. VERY HAPPY !
By the way, noted on another post, they do not sell in pairs and they should. Make sure you buy two.
Also, lost to tweaking to install in the Hyundai but worth every second.
Good luck.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tony

memphis, TN

Overall
great mids

February 27, 2013

I need it som mids so i purchase this speakers and 2 in the front put the sound on the car to a perfect balance on mid base and voice..i had a 4 chanel amp wit my set up and 2 3ways in the back..now my stereo sounds like a complete expensive oem component setup.. im happy

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andreas

Norway

Overall
Wrong Picture!

February 18, 2013

I bought this midrange speaker 7 months ago and it sounds great! Still as good as new. Remember to buy two,( i did not ) the price is per speaker.

But the picture is wrong. it does not look like the picture. it's black and has a different suspension and a bigger magnet

but all in all a very good speaker with a detaliert sound with good power handlig! Strongly recommended!

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

san diego, CA

Overall
Pretty good for auto kind a big to mount but if u have a board customize it

May 17, 2013

Has not much of a bass hit but really clear

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lorenzo

Virgin Islands, U.S.

Overall
real good

August 25, 2011

I would recomend these speaker to every one who loves good music. I've had a pair of these in my tercel and they took over all the other speakers. my setup consisted of two mid-65, two clarion 6.5 full range speakers and an mtx sub. all powered by a pyle 800/4 channel. they brought my sstem to life. they also worked real good for house audio also. great response to full range frequency and is very loud. minor tuning for those hardcore fans of music but overall has great quality. They do reproduce low hard bass and excellent high pitched tones. This was without an enclosure also.

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Victor

russellville, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

July 26, 2020

Excellent mid sub for use with an amp. Power Acoustic always does good things and cheap.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

CT

White pPains KY

Overall
Cheap speaker

March 18, 2016

Speaker I received didn't look like the one on the Internet.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arthur

Cincinnati, OH

Overall
Very great value!!

August 10, 2020

Sounds every bit as amazing as I thought. Very nice sound.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christina

Daphne, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

August 5, 2020

I just got these speakers because factory speakers were blown and I’m satisfied with the product and performance.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lydia

Fontana, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
This is the best value

August 17, 2017

Very good but not for bass . Good for mid range but I need a little more thump I'll keep on looking but thank you very much I will keep buying from you guys ????

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

kevin

AndersonAnderson, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Buy them

June 18, 2017

Take a beating and still jam. Love them. Great speakers! !

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

El chapin

russellville, AR

Overall
Great

September 5, 2020

Muy buenas mid bass por el precio tenga en cuenta que cuando compra esto es el precio de una bocina y no por el par

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?