Showing 82 reviews for Power Acoustik NB.2

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
59%
4 Star
29%
3 Star
10%
2 Star
2%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Daniel

Orlando, FL

Overall
UNBELIEVABLE!

June 3, 2014

These things scream like they should be expensive. I bought four and have them running with 4 6x9's connected to a Pioneer D720 4 channel amp! And my sound is enhanced 10 fold. GET YOU SOME you won't go wrong with the price nor the product!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Travious

Tuba City, AZ

Overall
Clear!!

October 9, 2014

these tweeters are mounted where my factory tweeters are and they sound nice and clear but they do tend to crackle at high volumes only cause im using an aftermarket headunit so I would suggest you use an amplifier to power them.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

steffan

Vancouver, WA

Overall
$$$

September 8, 2012

I purchased these tweeters because i am selling my car and removed my
rockford fasgate t1's and needed to fill the holes i cut for them. i was surprised how easily they installed and actually sound decent for only $15. i am satisfied with this purchase

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

william

ponce, PR

Overall
Look freat

February 18, 2014

The sound is perfect for the price that I paid.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

New braunfels TX

Overall
Great deal

September 23, 2013

Installed two pairs of these in 2010 honda civic that only Had 6.5" speakers with no tweeters at all. So now with all 4 of these tweeters the music sounds WAY better. One pair went into the factory tweeter location in the dash. The other went on the sides above the headrests of both front seats and those sound great there. I can turn my head when driving either direction and there is always sound everywhere. Front pair wired to front channels. And the other to rear channel so that there is separation. Overall great deal. Everybody should get these

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

west point, va

Overall
not to shabby for the price

December 3, 2012

Running off of a hard wired ktp445, very clear but certain sounds come out harsh to the ears when turned up loud. the clips for flush mounting are a bit flimsy, but a bit of clear silicone to reinforce helped.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jeromey

orlando, Fl

Overall
okay

December 27, 2013

These tweeters do not last long or can handle any power! One of them blew as soon as I hooked it up! these should be run from head unit not a amp

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

Farmville, Va

Overall
good product

March 28, 2014

sound great for the price. easy to install and definitely bring out the highs

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nicholas

IA

Overall
decent price and nice looking

February 2, 2013

havent hooked them up yet because what they dont tell you is if your hooking them up to more then 60 watts you have to buy separate resistors that no local store carries other then that they look nice and are a decent price

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Illinois

Overall
Cheap and sound great

November 14, 2012

for the price great product, have had them for some time now and they still sound good. not amazing but definitely better then anything factory.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jrok

clarkton nc

Overall
great sound

March 17, 2011

I would recommend these to any body I got 4 in a s10 running to just a head unit and It sounds gud

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Omar

Spokane

Overall
Way too good for a couple bucks

March 29, 2012

Tweets...thats what they are. Really good with a amp turned down. Better with just radio power. I have mine hooked to the radio and I have 2 12's in the trunk. Even with the 2 12's, they still provide perfect balance. I abuse my system everyday and they're still going strong. Well worth the money!

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

yoffrett

Colombia

Overall
exelente precio

September 20, 2013

Recomiendo este producto buena calidad y precio tiene todas las características que se nesecitan en un buen reproductor.

I recommend this product good quality and price have all the features that are needed in a good tweeter.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pablo

Winnemucca, NV

Overall
Small but worth it.

June 9, 2012

I put these in a 2000 dodge neon and it made the whole system have a new kick to it. Now the car has super clean highs which is what i wanted.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

money

atlanta

Overall
tweets

March 8, 2015

Sound great have them hook on 600 watt hilfonic 4 channel and they scream perfect sound real gd can't go wrong

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

saco, ME

Overall
Excellent sound. Especially for the price

August 17, 2014

These tweeters are a screaming! Deal,literally especially for the price. The quality is very high. And really easy to install. Very nice looking too. I actually bought 3sets. And am very much pleased with the looks& sound quality. Would Highly recommended these tweeters. Also shipped in very timely manner. Thanks, Sonic Electronix.... Sincerely Chris B.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nextor

Bradenton, Fl

Overall
powerfull and greatest

September 3, 2012

I really do...recommend this product 100% works great w my stereo.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ruben

Katy, TX

Overall
Nice

July 9, 2012

These tweets sound awsome would recommend to anyone, just don't put more than 40 watts on them. Otherwise they sound great, major difference compliment my PPI pc15ds subwoofer very well.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Shepherdsville, KY

Overall
Good and very loud and clear.

February 7, 2012

Put these in with a pair of Pioneer 6 1/2's and 6X9's. They sound great, one didn't work when I got it though and I had to repair it but for for the price. Oh well.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

frawg

fwb,fl

Overall
nb2

January 29, 2012

Great product!

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Caleb King

Tombstone,AZ

Overall
Tweeters from Heaven

November 8, 2014

Got these tweeters out of nowhere. I just wanted to buy something and thought I haven't heard these tweeters before. I ordered them and three days later they came in, I installed them in my car just running of my deck, and these things sound really good, a little tinny when playing rap but are very good when listening to rock.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Paul

Goose creek

Overall
Best tweeter ever

March 17, 2014

Clear crisp highs glad I purchased this product I bought 4 of them I'm glad I did!!!!!! Amazing

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Steve

Denver, CO

Overall
great value and very efficient.

April 29, 2012

The NB2 is very efficient. I can drive it to a very loud level with just 1 watt! I'm not using it as part of a speaker system but rather for experimenting with frequencies bordering on ultrasonics. But they would be very good in a low-medium speaker system. For high powered systems, they suggest using a resister (cheap and available at Radio Shack) to prevent over-driving it. I own 4 of them. Very good quality and durable.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cee

ATL, Georgia

Overall
Nice for the price

July 28, 2011

I have two sets of these tweeters running off of my head unit and they add the highs that my 6.5's and 6x9's can't quite grab. I also tried to run them off of my amp, but it's not necessary. These tweeters don't require much power to sound great, and are fairly loud if you adjust you settings properly. Different mounting options allow you to place them almost anywhere. The price is what attracted me and overall they were a great purchase. I can't really rate durability because I've only had them for 6 months. I can't compare them to more expensive ones either because I haven't owned any yet.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

WILLIE

Clewiston, FL

Overall
perfect highs

July 14, 2011

First of all their cheap. But really sounds great.at first I thought they was going to sound crappy, I hook them up and Wow I was shocked. They highs really amazed me. Will buy another one soon.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom Cowell

Newell,Ia

Overall
Good Speaker

October 30, 2009

I like these tweeters. Had a pair given to me and they work amazing. I have them in a 1987 Chrysler fifth avenue and it sounds good. I have new speakers in the back with a nice system in the trunk, but I have no front speakers so the tweeters are doing that right now. I would recommend these tweets to anyone who wants the music to have some power. They also hit great from the highs!

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cristian

Phoenix AZ

Overall
its alright

November 13, 2013

i like it . but you can get more out of it if you put them on a amp

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Proudfoot

Canada

Overall
Great, affordable speaker

July 6, 2013

Even thought I live in Canada, Sonic Electronix offers an excellent variety of items that I cannot locate in one place in Toronto. The price for this set of tweeters is excellent and the installation was a breeze.

They were installed in my panels in my Mazda 3 and I am very pleased with them. When I first bought them, I was going to order 2 pairs and wish I did now. If you are not an intense audiophile, but love how a speaker can enhance your stereo in your vehicle, consider this product.

I will be a return visitor to this store and the Power Acoustik product line.

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Garedtiffy

Guam

Overall
Great Value!

September 26, 2012

Absolute great item!! Easy use and strong! I'm running it on an L7 Kicker and it is running strong and fantastic people freak out on how much power is distributed!!

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

goat

houma la

Overall
awsome!!!

September 1, 2011

These are great tweeters for the price some of the best out there!!

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aj

Springfield tn

Overall
Killer tweets

April 7, 2011

I own these speakers I would compare them to JL or Kicker anyday

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gustavo

York, SC

Overall
Sound Amazing!

January 30, 2011

I have 4 of these in my Blazer, just on my stock head unit, they sound amazing, and now my bass doesn't cover everything up.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dustin

port huron mi

Overall
good value

December 2, 2009

purchased 4 sets of these worked great at first i blew them after about 6 months but when they work sound great cant complain for the price

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Chippewa Falls, WI

Overall
Great Value!

August 25, 2009

Good tweeter speaker and cheap price.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

T. Hunt

Baton Rouge, LA

Overall
Decent buy

April 12, 2009

These tweeters didn't last very long probably due to me having them at max volume every time they were used but other than the short life they performed decent. Can't really do much better for the price but I do wish they would have lasted longer.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joanne

Staten Island, NY

Overall
great value

December 24, 2012

Works great, mounts easily and sounds loud. Can't complain great value.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Saige

Jena, LA

Overall
Good Bargain

July 29, 2012

I bought these tweeters about 7 months ago and they are still going strong. I have them on a small amp running about 50 Watts a piece and they do very well. Great for the price.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gugui

Puerto Rico

Overall
Excelent item

June 3, 2012

Perfect sound, good quality and performance. I'm satisfied with the product and the service.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Deanta

cincinnati, OH

Overall
Great buy

June 21, 2011

These are very good tweeters for the price they are askin for. They hold up well against my 2 Kicker CVR's nice crisp and clean sound, has been turned up to almost max and still haven't blown. I would recommend these to anyone who wants great sound for cheap price.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shepo

Clarksville, Arkansas

Overall
Great Quality

May 20, 2011

I would truly recommend this product to anybody. They sound great and so far I have not had a problem with them.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cory

warwick, RI

Overall
awesome tweeters

April 17, 2011

love these tweeters! i replace my 85 bmw's stock door tweeters because they were blown. these sound great and fit right in with no modification !

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bass head

louisiana

Overall
power acoustik nb2

April 6, 2011

I ordered this product six months ago an I love it it is very loud and clean after my friend heard them he ordered some

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

adam

Salisbury,Md

Overall
Great Bang for your buck!

March 30, 2011

cheap, yet great sound quality; pair great with my new system.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

tspills

Gadsden, Al

Overall
great price

March 3, 2010

Good sound for the price....had one burst but they are very loud....i had 4 and they would seriously make people beg me to turn the radio down.

10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

New Bloomington, OH

Overall
Great Value

December 17, 2014

these helped out alot with my system. now it has words not just the bass.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Burkstar

Falmouth, MA

Overall
An Excellent Value

September 18, 2013

I am very pleased with the PA NB.2 tweeters I purchased. They arrived promptly, were very easy to install and look and sound great. They are an excellent value for the money indeed.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Lexington, SC

Overall
pretty good tweeters

November 30, 2011

I bought these to replace the factory Ford mid/high combo tweeters in my Taurus. Dont let the price fool you, these tweeters are pretty amazing for their size! I have them running off the power from my aftermarket head unit and they get plenty of power! When I first wired them up and started playing music, they were rather harsh. Dont worry, once you break them in, they sound pretty amazing. Im hearing highs that I have never heard before in songs I've listened to for years. And it is so crisp! Good stuff!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Pittsburg, TX

Overall
You can't beat these little fellows...

September 15, 2011

These are some bad to da bone tweets. I highly recommend these little guys...

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chad

north port, FL

Overall
Cheap

August 17, 2011

Bought these just to fill holes in my doors where my old tweeters used to be. Hooked them up just to hear and wow these sounded terrible. The sound was small and lacked any sort of presence maybe if you were running two sets of tweets and crossed these super high they might be good. If not they definitely do the job of hole fillers.

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ricardo

Crandall, TX

Overall
Good for the money

July 14, 2011

Bought these tweeters for my step-dads F-150 and they're descent for the price. They got the job done when it comes to the highs. They're good when it comes to a budget in mind.

Pros - Good for the price
Cons - Get a little distorted when turned up too high

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Great Speakers at a Great Price

April 10, 2011

I used these to replace the factory tweeters in my Isuzu Trooper that had stopped working. Still going strong after six months.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

omar

San Luis, AZ

Overall
good

March 24, 2011

Nice decent tweeters connected to Sony headunit

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mike

New Hartford, CT

Overall
Good tweets

November 9, 2010

I have two of these running off of just my head unit, and I can hear them over my factory speakers easily. they help to keep my subs from overpowering my mids and highs. All in all worth the price completely.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tito

Chicago, IL

Overall
Perfect flush-mount w/good price

October 18, 2010

I'd recommend this to anyone with a budget. Best price and looks good.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ray

Londonderry, NH

Overall
Good value

March 21, 2009

Power Acoustik NB.2

Great for price. Can be too high pitched at times, at low treble settings on deck will sound best, otherwise too low pitched and hurts ears. If set up correctly its a good buy.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Urbana, OH

Overall
Loud, very clean.

October 8, 2013

Loud, very clean. I added these to my 2002 Dodge Neon as replacement tweeters and they scream. Now I am considering picking up tweeters with lower frequency response. These do high end extremely well, but they do not cover the lower frequency's that my last tweeters picked up. For $10 grab them. Very crisp and clean, very loud, much higher quality than factory tweeters.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

slim

laurel MD

Overall
pretty impressive

December 26, 2011

For the price I thought it would be "you get what you pay for" but in this case no. It sounds clear and handles very well.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ralpheal

south euclid, OH

Overall
perfect

November 29, 2011

Good item clear quality tweeters great price!!!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Perry S

Camas. WA

Overall
Good deal for the price

September 5, 2011

Very inexpensive tweeters, but actually sound OK. I bougfht them to replace the Boston tweeters I pulled out of my BMW X5 before I sold it, and they actually sounded OK.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

biggsmiley

cincinnati, OH

Overall
the tweets

August 9, 2011

Ive listened to these tweets in someone elses setup and they screamed!! Be warned if you dont know what your doing they will sound way too bright. They are worth way more than you pay for them. I had a small problem with the product but it was a factory issue. It was resolved quickly with emails, follow up emails and phone calls from customer service. Looking forward to my install. Peace.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Josh

lancaster ma

Overall
Great tweeters!

July 29, 2011

The sound quality is mint and the highs are prime! Worth the low price? Absolutely!

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Money

Baltimore, MD

Overall
DeF A GREAT DEAL!!!

July 4, 2011

These things added much more highs then i expected for their low price. I brought them about 6 months ago and they are still kicking to this day. They give off nice crisp good quality sounding highs!!!!!

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ernest

Northern Mariana Islands

Overall
awesome

April 6, 2011

It's really clear and strong.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Salisbury, MD

Overall
Great product

September 23, 2011

Works great and are crisp.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Earl

North East, MD

Overall
They sound like $9 tweeters

October 4, 2009

Based on all the good reviews I have seen online I bought these.

These dont sound very good at all. My stock Ford tweeters blow these things away. Sonic shipped them fast but I am not impressed guess I will be looking for other tweeters.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dylan

Merritt Island, FL

Overall
good tweeter

July 10, 2008

these are really good tweeters just make sure u dont over power them b/c the coper wire will burn threw the rubber i would say about 180 watts max to be safe.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lorenzo

Lakewood, CA

Overall
Amazing value

November 7, 2011

I bought a pair of these tweeters and they made a big difference. I already had a sub and a pair of aftermarket speakers installed, but getting these tweeters added that extra element that just wasn't there before. All of the highs are very clear. Highly recommended!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mario

Calhoun, GA

Overall
Ol’ Reliable!

September 10, 2021

In every car I have ever owned I’ve had these installed. I was just looking for something to clean the sound up for a decent price, but these are not no Cheapy The Cheapskate tweeters. They are super affordable so I usually get two sets in case I blow one by some chance. However, the price does NOT reflect the sound. Seriously, you’re only hearing half of your music without these tweeters. Get them!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roc

St. Thomas, VI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

November 15, 2020

Bought a pair to add with my 4 6X8 NVX speakers. These tweets sound nice. For the price, they are more than worth it.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Loudon, TN

Verified Purchase
Overall
Sweet tweet

September 29, 2020

So far so good. I’m just running off deck power but they added some missing highs. For the money you can’t go wrong. IMO

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dave

Ferris, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
bought for budget stereo system works fine for a budget system

May 14, 2020

bought for budget stereo system works fine for a budget system.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joshua

Grundy Center, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Cheap Tweeters

February 18, 2020

I replace the stock ones in most of my cars with these. They often sound better than the stock ones and are very easy to work with. Never had a pair fail on me. There are better options for allot more money but in this price range, these are excellent.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Montclair, NJ

Overall
These Power Acoustik's don't cut it... they screech

November 9, 2018

I had a set of Power Acoustik Silk Dome Neos once upon a time, they were inexpensive and a great value, smooth, accurate. They sounded as good as Infinities. These modern ones do not the Niobium element is not a magnet but an element that is coated on the dome to stiffen and help the highs. But that is not enough, piezo tweeters are not high fidelity, they just screech, I would pass and look for the nearest one that possesses a voice coil.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sumrall, Ms

Overall
Amazing value even greater sound

October 21, 2018

So I bought these a few days ago was kinda skeptical bout the price but when I was done wiring them into my factory tweeter wires they really catch the highs well and sound clear no distortion they just clash if that's even a word thanks again Sonic Everything my system I'm my truck is almost complete next project is to put some pioneer 3 ways where my factory 6.5s are

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Greenville, ky.

Overall
Great!

August 31, 2018

They sound just as good as my stock bose tweeters!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

FOUKE, AR

Verified Purchase
Overall
Loud

August 20, 2018

I put them on the rear of my Harley. Not as loud as the NB.4 on the front but I got them for the smaller size.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Genoa,Ar

Overall
Not bad

August 18, 2018

They are pretty good. Put them on the rear of my Harley. Have the NB.4 on the front and they are a little louder. Went with these for the smaller size.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Wapakoneta Ohio

Overall
Power Acoustik NB.2

May 19, 2018

It was a decent product for the price. Does what it's supposed to.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pretty Tony

Biloxi, MS

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

August 14, 2017

For the price, I am very happy with this purchase. Hooked them up directly from the door speakers and they slap. Great trebile.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DIEGO

Brandon, FL

Overall
Works great for the price

May 25, 2017

Hooked them up they definitely added some highs to my system.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dan

Wisconsin

Overall
Sound Great

May 5, 2016

Easy to install and really improve the sound quality. The highs are now crisp and clear.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Lee

South Carolina

Overall
Great Tweeters

October 26, 2015

Love these tweeters! Have 4 of them flush mounted in a single cab Ram truck. They sound great with or without bass blockers. Two of mine have the blockers installed and I just love the way they complete the sound inside my truck

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?