Showing 35 reviews for Power Acoustik PC1.5F

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
60%
4 Star
23%
3 Star
3%
2 Star
6%
1 Star
9%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
richard

Oak Harbor, WA

Overall
decent price

December 23, 2012

I got this to try because I was gonna run a dual amp set up and wanted to relieve some of the stress on the electrical system. I decided to run a single 5 channel instead so I never used it and Sonic was very allowing on returning it. it was however a very good price and somewhat visually appealing so no cons.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

3vilpanda

concord, CA

Overall
ls400

August 22, 2013

i have the 2 farad version (thats all black) and it works well

54 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joey

Overland Park, Kansas

Overall
Response

September 18, 2010

From what I have heard, this is a good capacitor. That guy who said he wasn't sure if it was the cap or his system, some amps and most recievers have a autoshut off mode on it if the wiring is off so it does not damage anything. I highly doubt it was because of the cap.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stahrdogg

York Nebraska

Overall
Great buy

April 2, 2013

I purchased this product to help with my headlights dimming during very low bass ... Did what I needed it to, strongly recommend it.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Justin

Roanoke, TX

Overall
Great product

August 22, 2012

I have had no problems at all with this, the instructions told me step by step what to do and it works great. No problems, it doesn't run down the battery at all and keeps my amp and subs pumping out that music. Will definitely recommend this to anyone looking for that extra boost of power for there system.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Canada

Overall
great capacitor

July 8, 2012

I am using this for my 1200 watt amp (600 watts rms) and i have no headlight or interior light dimming what so ever,and i am still using my 10 year old stock alternator. but i also have the big three uprage with 4 gauge wire and brand new battery so that halps a lot too.

I would definitely recommend this capacitor to anyone who doesn't want to spend their bank on a capacitor. great product, works as advertised, and looks cool too! and it can be mounted upside down, side ways, anyway you want to install it. mines upside down and no problems what so ever.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jamaal

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Very good Cap

May 8, 2012

Theres really not much you can say about a power cap. For the price of this product, it does what is says it does. Corrected my headlight dim when heavy bass hits. Very good product!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Timeplt

Orlando, FL

Overall
Great product & Sonic provided super service.

October 11, 2011

I ordered my Cap & received it superfast. This is my 3 order from Sonic & they have been great. I have been using my capacitor for the last six months & it performs great. My system power has been very stable & I look foward to picking up a few more things as soon as I have time.

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Naterbug

Celina, Ohio

Overall
Great cap!!!

January 14, 2012

I highly recommend this cap for 1000-1500 peak wattage. Came in 2 days with the resistor. Works great! I highly recommend.

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

roldy

topeka ks

Overall
would like to use but cant

May 26, 2011

Hooked up correctly and seems to not work...installed different ways for three hours and I am pissed with this cap guuna get a Kinetik batteries instead

44 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Emporiaemporia, KS

Overall
Great product

August 16, 2010

I instaled this cap because I have two amps in my van producing over 2700 watts. It was easy to install and looks awesome too.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Canada

Overall
Gets the job done

July 10, 2013

my lights would dim on a one amp system. Now with this cap I'm running a 2 amp system with no problems. It stores plenty of power, I can pump the tunes, crank the AC and shoot the high beams and it's like my battery is brand new. Great price but it looses points on look, the skull and flames design isn't very classy looking and doesn't look right in a car with no decals.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

West Harrison, Indiana

Overall
Take caution.

June 18, 2012

I would not recommend this product at all. I had everything hooked up correctly and the SOB starts to pour out smoke. After that you had to hit it with a hammer to get it to work. Waste of money. Get a Kicker. Strong, durable, and won't fry.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Barry

Algona, WA

Overall
Perfect Fit

July 2, 2012

I used this for my 1400 watt amp. It really helped my dimming lights. Now I have enough power to do it all.

Everything I needed to set this up was right in the box. Came with the resistor and everything.

Thanks guys--

42 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fenny

saint albans, WV

Overall
EHHH!!

November 8, 2010

i purchased this cap to help me with a small 500 watt amp and didnt help at all i would personally buy a secondary battery if u were to run a large system

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nice guy

denver co

Overall
great value

September 17, 2013

i was having problems with my lights. I also had to buy a headlights valves a few times, but with these capacitor I was able resolve that problem. It works really good and a really good prize

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ghostrider

Golden, CO

Overall
Power Acoustik PC1.5F

September 17, 2013

The product is working OK - but I still don't know if I have everything hooked up right.
Dissapointed!

40 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Naterbug

Celina, Ohio

Overall
Quit Working.

June 22, 2012

I wrote a good review earlyer on this product but now I have changed my mind after only a few months use. I have been using it for a few months then the meter would turn off and on, then kept reading really low voltages with NO music playing.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DWES415

San Mateo, CA

Overall
works!

February 22, 2010

i installed 2 power acoustik amps (ovn1-2000 and ovn4-840) and i have 1220 watts rms. i was having lights dim at high current draw. i first added a optima red top and it stopped. the only thing that was killin me was my interior roof light was dimming a lil bit. added this and it did the job. i took off the plastic and painted it black for my stealth look. good cap!

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BASSHEAD

Lake Worth, FL

Overall
Average

October 11, 2013

This cap does the job and I know that they say 1 farad for every 1,000 watts but I find that to be inaccurate. When we drop bass notes they hold for at least 2 meaty seconds. The cap drains quick and the fluctuations on the voltage LED display should not vary from 13.8 down to 12.7 on a bass note. Caps work but not for people dropping real bass. I say 5 farads for every 1,000 watts of bass and there will be less fluctuation on voltage to the amp. If you listen to rock then this would do you just fine. If you're dripping trap, bass CD's or dubstep you will need a lot more than this cap. Overall it does what it's supposed to. When is comes to power always have more than needed more the application.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Abiezer

Galloway, NJ

Overall
great cap

July 25, 2012

this cap is very good,can't ask more for the money

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brad

caroline, va

Overall
Excellent

September 2, 2011

This works just as well as my rockford fosgate capacitor that I paid a lot more for... my lights don't dim anymore and it looks cool. Don't even worry about it, just buy this.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ET

no where, WY

Overall
Great cap

June 16, 2011

Had my 750watt rms amp hooked up and was putting out about 824rms, just killing my car, the speedometer needle would drop when the bass hit. I added this and dimming and everything about quit, dash lights still dim slightly but never drops below 12.4v now.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randal

El Paso, TX

Overall
dunno if its my system or the cap

August 4, 2010

i bought this capacitor and i'm not too sure if i bought the wrong capacitor or if its the capacitor itself. every time i up the bass on the amp or head unit it completely cuts off the bass and i have to lower down the bass for the bass to kick in again.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cmoney

Brooksville, Fl

Overall
Does a great job for the $.

September 24, 2012

I would recommend this capacitor to someone in need of one. However it is extremely important to ensure you get the proper farad rating for your application. Not doing so will result in poor performance and unsatisfactory results.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tim

Beaver Falls Pa

Overall
pc1.5f

July 25, 2012

Good product. I use it for my mids and highs amp as I have a large system and it keeps the amp powered nicely. I would recomend this product.

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Derek

St. Marys OH

Overall
good for the buck

February 20, 2012

For the price you cant beat it. It performs really well and i can tell the difference with the cap than without it. Need a cap for a good price this one is for you!

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

bob

sas

Overall
still working

December 16, 2010

I love this product I bought it about a year ago and its still working good as new I love this capacitor totally worth the cash

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gogg13s

Warner Robins, GA

Overall
Look before you buy!!!

December 9, 2009

I really like this cap for the price. I did not come with any extra connectors though. so it is sitting in my car doing nothing till i can get more connectors. But it is a great product for the price.

33 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Rutland, VT

Overall
Great cap

April 5, 2011

Highly recommend. This cap is only rated to handle amps up to 1000 watts. Right now I've got only one of these on my 2000 watt amp and it does a good job. I will be buying another one to make up the difference for the watts I have. This thing doesn't drop below 13.0 volts even with my 2000 watt amp. I love Power Acoustik.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Randy

Gardner,KS

Overall
awesome!

August 27, 2011

Works perfectly!!

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

J.C.

Madison,IN

Overall
Works great

August 2, 2015

I purchased this product a month ago and have had no problems. I have it hooked to a Rockford Fosgate 12"P3 in a vented box hooked up mono and this amp does great! I was a little worried about overheating but not once has it shut down for any reason. I reccomend this amp to anybody looking for a mid range amp for a great price.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great cap

August 16, 2018

This is a great capacitor for the price. Mounted right in the spot I wanted right next to my ground point. Very satisfied will be buying more products from Sonic Electronix.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Shatvonta

, Marston, Missouri

Overall
Performance & Quality...

June 5, 2021

Trust me I am a speaker lover. Often the prices make you look away but this item on display is everything u need. ...pennywise...

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Taunton, MA.

Overall
Awesome value

August 16, 2018

You really can't beat the price and performance of this Capacitor. It's got the digital display which is awesome and it does it's job well. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a Cap that will do the job.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?