Showing 30 reviews for Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
63%
4 Star
27%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
7%
1 Star
3%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Anonymous

NYC

Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

June 25, 2018

One of the best and easy to install thank you guys.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Gainesville, GA

Verified Purchase
Overall
So Far So Good

October 14, 2019

Purchased this to replace the factory unit in my wife's car. Installation was a breeze. The touchscreen is on the basic level and needs a firm press for it to respond. Also, the time seems to want to stay in AM and not jump to PM. Outside of these issues, the price point is amazing for a receiver with bluetooth, GPS, and Streaming features. The calls come in clear and the built-in mic works better then I was expecting. Overall, a good value.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbus, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

May 20, 2018

This product fit my application easily. It sounds great with the existing factory amplifier in my '95 Toyota Avalon, the audio is crisp and clear. The GPS works OK so far and is very easy to use. The Bluetooth function works great and was easy to install even with my ancient Samsung cell phone. I think that the unit is a really good value, i.e. I could not have expected any more for the money.
This is the first stereo install that I have done in recent memory. I had to work with customer service to get the correct wiring harness for my application, but other than that the install went very smoothly, Overall, the cost was less than a crappy Clarion unit that I had "professionally installed" only two years ago, and the CD player stopped working on that unit after only 1.5 years. I purchased the optional 3 year warranty on the new Power Acoustics unit, let's hope I do not need it. So far, very satisfied! Kim G., Ohio.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Chilliwack, canada

Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

May 13, 2018

For the money spent its an awesome deal. Sometimes does slightly glitchy things but hey overall an incredible purchase.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

MI

Overall
Very happy

September 1, 2019

This went into a 99 CRV, fits into the dash spot absolutely perfectly. The options are simple and exactly what I wanted, touch screen works better than most that I have used, has a easy to use graphic EQ. The Sat Nav is spot on and has very good signal even out of the city. This is a very powerful unit, I highly recommend upgrading speakers if you are going to install this unit, you will get way more out of the sound capabilities if you do so.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Scottsdale, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

May 31, 2019

Give the functionality and price, this is one of the best deals out there to modernize a vehicle with Bluetooth and GPS navigation, without losing any of the factory radio functionality. Highly recommended!

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Montegut, LA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Value

April 4, 2019

This deck is a great buy. Had no problem with installing it. Fits perfect in my expedition.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Slidell, LA

Overall
Nice unit for the price

April 3, 2019

This unit is definitely the best value for a head unit with navigation. All formats of music, disc, radio, and BT streaming have been crystal clear. Impressed with the radio tuner has great reception,I was a little skeptical with an aftermarket unit for radio reception. Navigation is really nice, I need to learn all the settings as some can be annoying like the speed limits but it could be useful in traveling through small towns with speed traps. Was very surprised it has alerts for traffic cameras, that is a great feature when travelling in the city. The backup camera function is another key reason I bought this unit, primarily for hooking up trailers. If you are getting an angled camera to mount in the Pickup truck tailgate bezel, make sure the camera has the correct orientation or the image can be flipped. A $15 mistake on the first camera. I ordered another camera that can be mounted vertical or horizontal buy cutting the exposed white wire. I haven't gotten the Android mirror function to work yet, I talked to Power Acoustik tech support and it is not about the age of the phone, according to them it is about the correct android version, Version 7 is on their website, which I need to download. I checked my phone and I am running 7, the unit has 6 on it. Tech support told me they are working on more updates for newer versions which will be on their website for download. This unit is packed with features which I still haven't figured out how to use them all. DVD player works great, not sure if there are other settings, such as removing closed captioning, the PB switch can easily be bypassed w/o special adapters if needed in other applications like in the rear of an RV or boat cabin by grounding the trigger wire to the radio chassis. I'm giving this unit a 4 out of 5, because of the few quirks, but I would buy it again because of the price, features, and overall quality.

8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

CHARLOTTE, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

June 20, 2018

Great for money! No problems. Would definitely recommend. Installation only took about a half hour.

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tyler, Texas

Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

May 24, 2018

On time, great screen quality, install was easy and it's works really good..also, they packaged it really good

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gary

Xenia, OH

Verified Purchase
Overall
Excellent Features-Great Price

April 28, 2018

This radio has excellent features; great sound and versatile. I cannot judge the durability of this unit since I have only installed it a few days ago. Installation was pretty simple for a do-it-yourselfer. The features that attracted me were that 1). it comes with a GPS, 2). has a built-in Bluetooth microphone for hands free calling, 3). USB access on front panel, 4).and expansion capability to add a backup camera and steering wheel controls. I added a backup camera.

It comes with a 10 way graphic equalizer with presets for specific music genres (i.e. pop, classic, country, rock , etc.). You get allot of capability and flexibility with this unit.

This unit is a great upgrade to the OEM radio that came with the car.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Mars

Corpus Christi, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
It's a great unit and works well.

April 23, 2018

Its a great value for sure easy to install and has all the directions needed. I bought it in march and installed it April 21 2018 and it works perfectly, the bad thing is the next morning I turned it on and the screen just went fuzzy with a lot of purple and has distorted a lot of the features not sure why yet but its still working like it should just really disappointed about the video / screen mishap. But lets just wait and see how this turns out.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vince

Syracuse, NY

Overall
Great value!

April 1, 2018

I love this unit. There are only a couple faults with it. The touch screen is a little finicky. Sometimes you need to push rather hard to get it to register your touch. Other than that it works flawless. The navigation works great, DVD work excellent, radio works great and has a great display and many options. I use a usb stick with a few thousand songs on it regularly and it is all categorized and easy to search through with many listening options such as random, repeat, etc.. And last but not least and probably the most important, the sound is excellent and you can adjust it however you like with the eq or pick a preset sound. For the price you can't beat it.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Carpentersville, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
PDN-621HB

November 14, 2018

This unit gives you a GREAT bang for the buck. It was very easy to install (2008 HHR), everything plugged right into the factory setup and just worked the first time. Bluetooth phone works very well, USB for music is fantastic (But no album photos) and the GPS hasn't failed me yet. I didn't connect a backup camera to the system, but it does support that. Everything works as the factory unit, just much better and much more options.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Central pa

Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

May 25, 2018

Was looking for a double din that wouldn't brake the bank! Was extremely Leary buying something so cheap, as you usually get what you pay for, especially when it comes to electronics. Overall I'm extremely satisfied with the unit for the cost. The unit is driving 2 amps via the RCA outs, and with the 10 band eq the stereo sounds better and is actually a little louder then my old unit. Gps works well by my standards and has been more accurate then expected. I've only had the unit for 4 months but so far the only unexpected behavior was the clock reset it's self. No other issues since then. The directions are just dumb, but anyone with common car stereo knowledge will not have a problem with installing it. Another cool unexpected benefit was the unit has steering wheel control (swc) capabilities that works via resistance to ground through programmable functions on the deck. This is the 3rd item that I have bought from sonic, and haven't had a problem with any of their products so far. I'm very happy that I took a chance and bought it. I'm sure that some of the other manufacturers make some very nice units, but 700. plus for a car stereo head unit is just ludachrist!

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Turk

Arkansas

Overall
Great product

April 2, 2018

I would recommend this product to anyone. It works great instructions were easy to follow. The gps works great and the way it is setup is better than I anticipated. Bluetooth works great. Overall just a great product

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Will

Spokane ,Wa

Overall
Very good deal

April 11, 2017

This is a great product for not nearly the high price !Has all the options that the high priced ones have sound quality is awesome! I would recommend buying this for those of you that want good quality great features and a great sound at a reasonable price! Thx a bunch

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bellevue Nebraska

Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

May 31, 2018

Great system and very easy to install. Also liked that everything I needed was offered when I purchased.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Owosso Michigan

Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

May 30, 2018

This is one of the best radio,s I have ever had and so easy to hook up you could not buy it back for double the money.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Augusta Ga

Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

May 17, 2018

This car radio with all the bells and whistles is the absolute best.. I pat myself on the back for making this purchase it was a very satisfying and rewarding puchase and it was inexpensive it only took the technician 15 minutes to hook it up.. I now tell all of my friends who look for car radios about Sonic

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

John

Springfield

Overall
Great price

April 23, 2018

Worked great right out of the box easy to hook up love it

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Arturo

Sequim,,Washington..

Verified Purchase
Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB

August 12, 2020

Great value..great service,,fast shipment, ,I will buy again soon...

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

William

New Brockton, AL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Loving it

July 16, 2020

loving it so far. It was extremely easy to install and setup. Definitely recommend it. I love the extra power compared to the factory radio.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Houston, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great Upgrade!

May 14, 2020

After receiving my order I was anxious to install it, but do to the wrong wiring harness(70-1761) being shipped I had to wait an extra week. After receiving the correct wiring harness(70-8113) I finally installed the Power Acoustik PDN-621HB and what an upgrade it is to my 2000 Toyota Avalon. So far I've only set the radio stations, clock, and GPS. All is working fine.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dusty

Christmas Valley Oregon

Overall
Not what i was hoping

April 5, 2018

Not too impressed because I was misled and the MHL mobile link or mirroring function does not work with my up-to-date iPhone X. To say the least I was very disappointed.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Bartlett, TN

Overall
Poor Quality

January 9, 2019

The unit doesn't come on half the time. Mirror link dosen't work with newer phones this was disappointing considering that is one of the main reasons I bought the unit. GPS works ok.
Pros. Affordable easy to install backup camera works well.
Cons. Can't rely on it to turn on every time except some quiet trips. Mirror link only works with Android 6.

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

WALT

Marlton, NJ

Overall
Power Acoustik PDN-621HB_ lots of advanced features and affordable!

September 1, 2017

PROS : NAV works very well, it uses Garmin displays, the Bluetooth hands free phone communications is working well, I wish all drivers used it. The radio stations lock on nicely, and is fully sound preference programmable. Its the most affordable quality NAV system out there at this price range.

CONS: At this cost range there really should be no cons to speak of, but if you are picky, the touch screen could be a little more sensitive to the touch, sometimes I have to press an icon more than once to get an app to open. Overall this system made my 2001 Ford Ranger much better equipped for todays technology. Lastly... it fit perfectly into my dash and looks very original. I had it professionally installed for almost nothing and so glad I did. I recommend it highly!!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vincent

New Bern, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Do not waste your money

June 9, 2021

Pros: The double din unit pen-621hb has great looks.
Cons: The GPS system is complicated, you can’t just enter an address.
The volume at 2 is blasting your speakers out. There is absolutely no gradual increase of sound, even on mute, it’s still playing. This is the worst head unit I have ever purchased. Don’t waste your time or money.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Las Vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great product

September 29, 2020

This stereo is great, the 25 x 4 watt Rms sound is loud enough for no amp needed compared to my last deck that was 17 watt Rms. The back up camera (sold separately) an resolution on the deck is great. I can see, needed on my quad cab with limo tint windows. Great product. Great Price.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joseph

Seaford, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good deal if it didnt break

December 16, 2017

Radio has many useful features including speed warning for young drivers NAV feature works well. Audio Quality improvement over stock head unit. Unfortunately screen quit working after less than 30 days and very little use. Hopefully Sonic Electronix can get this rectified. Never had issue with any purchases from them before just seems like Manufacture defect

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?