Showing 15 reviews for Power Acoustik XPS-104 (Sold Individually)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
80%
4 Star
13%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
7%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
John

radford, VA

Overall
power acoustik

August 10, 2012

To get full potential of this speaker it really needs an amplifier or the sound is drowded out.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

The Audiophiles

Atlanta GA

Overall
Loud and Crisp

September 27, 2011

I sell a lot of the xps-104 and customers love them. Known as 104s in Atlanta, they are widely used inside or outside of the vehicle. On My personal vehicle I have four on the outside and even in the rain they still work without an issue. The Speaker itself has a closed metal frame therefore there is nothing to worry about. As far as sound quality it sounds extremely loud and clear without any distortion. Whether installed on an amp or a radio PAxps104 is the way to go. TheAudiophiles Atlanta.

27 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Storage Man

Indianapolis

Overall
Great little Speaker

July 27, 2012

Ordered a set of these to replace dash speakers in 91 S10 Blazer and what a huge difference they make. had to modify the factory mountings but well worth it. Wish i had found these earlier. Sonicelectronix Shipping was crazy fast and was even the free shipping. ordered at 11am thursday morning and was here by noon on Friday. Will be ordering more in the very near future

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jim550

Evanston, Il

Overall
Power Acoustik XPS-104

August 6, 2012

The speakers were fine quality, especial for the money, but they had too much midrange for my taste for the cabinets I was installing them in. Otherwise the order was expedited nicely. I would do business with Sonic again.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kaye

New Orleans, LA

Overall
Great Speaker. Hurts to Pay Per Speaker

January 8, 2014

Purchased this speaker for a 4 speaker door pod of 4 inch speakers. Received the order on time. Only disappointed that you pay per speaker for this product. Overall sounds great right out the box. Sounds even better on amplifier set around 120-300 Hz.

Definitely loving these speakers.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Aaron D

Manassas, VA

Overall
Good thing in a small package

October 4, 2011

I needed 2 speakers to replace the rear deck speakers of my Pontiac Trans Am. Unfortunately, 4" mid speakers are hard to come by. However, I came along these and decided to give it a try. After hooking them up to a 3 way cross-over, I must say for the size and the price, nothing can come near it. The magnet is pretty heavy duty especially for a 4" mid speaker. I play all sorts of music (hip hop to r&b to death metal) and the sound is very clear and crisp. I turned it up just to hear how loud it can get and surprisingly, there wasn't an ounce of distortion. I would say this is one of the best investments for my car.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Gaffney, SC

Overall
PA xps-104

January 27, 2011

I bought these to replace mid-range speakers in an old technics stereo system, these speakers are really nice and sound wonderful even on a 30 year old record player

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Don

nashville TN.

Overall
Good value

September 24, 2012

Great speaker if you are limited to a small mounting space.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Roderick

Clayton, AL

Overall
Great Product

August 28, 2014

I purchased 4 and put them in my Yukon. They are awesome. Very loud .

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

brqqks

kansas city, ks

Overall
loud!!!!

February 17, 2013

Very good speakers do need an amp to get the full effect.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anthony

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
Incredible sound!!

March 11, 2012

This speaker sounds just as good as one you'd pay triple the price for! I was blown away by the quality of sound. These are hooked up to a little CPT2-400 and I couldn't get them to distort as high as I could tolerate the volume level and I haven't even broken them in yet!! Well worth the money!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

BG

Madison WI

Overall
Overrated

November 12, 2014

After seeing the reviews on here I thought I would give them a shot & man I'm disappointed they sound way worse then my factory speakers bass is very weak and they distort pretty easily I'm running them on a MTX 4-channel on the plus side they fit my car without any modification

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kaye

Thibodaux, LA

Overall
Great speaker

February 7, 2014

The speaker is little, but is loud. It was an addition to my current system. And, it over takes my other speakers. I highly recommend this speaker to anyone who wants a something that is little, but loud. The speaker does have a easy distortion at high volume. But, can be easily be fixed with some equalizing.

Recommended this to some friends after they heard the 2 that I own. Only grip is that the speaker grill is on the speaker, but it is a sealed speaker, so no worries of losing sound quality in different enclosures, or doors.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

e36 318ti

Fallbrook, California

Overall
great value

April 24, 2014

Fit perfectly in 318ti rear speaker location. They also sound great. Nothing more or less than expected for this price and the mids are strong and clear. FYI the speaker grill is glued/attached over the woofer making it a bit difficult to remove.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

N8

Portland Maine

Overall
Good Deal

September 22, 2013

I ordered these speakers as an inexspensive replacement of the stock speakers in my wife's Deawoo Nubira. Definately a more powerful speaker than the stock. I was easily able to drill a couple holes in the flange on the new speakers to fit them into the stock speaker mount; so I didn't have to modify the existing car at all. The speakers are all that I expected...they sound good. I would have prefered that there not be a metal screen over the speaker since I was sticking it a driver side door but it fit no problem.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?