Showing 85 reviews for Rockford Fosgate 1.0 Farad Capacitor + 1200 Watt RMS Handling Amp Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
85%
4 Star
15%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Scuba Steve

Myrtle Beach,SC

Overall
A Must Have!

August 20, 2011

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No more dim lights and great sound quality!!!

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rick

Simpsonville, SC

Overall
Must have piece of equipment!!!!!!

February 18, 2009

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This Rockford Fosgate capacitor is a must have if you are into custom stereo equipment ,there are only pros except for having to buy it that's the only con and even the price was great so that's not too bad !! There's a digital reading that shows your amps which allows you to know when your battery is getting low or if your alternator is about to crash , I had a system with 750 watts rms prior to buying this cap and after installing it i could turn it up loader without my battery being drained and the headlights dimming !!!!! Like I said A MUST HAVE!!!!!!

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

Lenexa, KS

Overall
Fosgate Performs

January 15, 2013

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This works like a champ! I have this hooked up to a HiFonics 1200 Brutus amp, pushing 2 Rockford Fosgate 12 inch P1's. No light dimming at all. No lacking in amp power ever! Didn't have to upgrade my alternator or battery with this bad boy. And it lights up blue to match my amp lights. Buy this product. Nothing but good things.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Warren

San Diego, CA

Overall
trusted brand

August 3, 2009

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i have a mrp-m500 powering a 12" type r and im having less dimming and a slight difference of louder bass. if your pushing less than 1000 rms id recommend it. before when i didnt have this cap my headlights and lights on the dash would dim ALOT. now my electrical system for my car runs smooth, my speedometer is brighter and my headlights. but my headlight do dim just a little. btw im running with a stock batt. alt. and no big 3.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Petaluma, California

Overall
They help when you have a charging system that can keep up

December 17, 2012

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like to tell people alternator alternator alternator. In my case it's two stock 130 amp 3G alts. 2 mb quart reference amps strapped putting out 1600 watts rms. and I have 2 70x4 amps playing active biamped jl c5 components. I didn't have a problem with low voltage when I cranked my stereo I had a problem with the lights dimming when the bass would hit and the quick spike would come and go making my voltage gauge dance, and my lights would flutter. With the addition of two capacitors the voltage is much more stable. The amps take the power stored in the caps when it hits and the feed of power progressively rolls back in to charge the caps acting like a buffer. If your charging system can't keep up In the first place a cap will not help you.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jake

Louisville, KY

Overall
Impressive

October 3, 2013

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I am always the one to say alternator, alternator, alternator. However, for my specific application, an aftermarket alternator was not an option. I am pulling roughly 70 amps of current and my 130 amp alternator was struggling to keep up even with the Big 3 in all 1/0 OFC and an Optima Yellow Top Battery. After adding this capacitor, my voltage stays above 14 volts all the time. I guess capacitors only work if you buy the best, rockford is awesome. On a side note, make sure you provide your amp and capacitor with separate grounds rather than utilizing the ground distribution block on the capacitor.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Keith

Shadyside, OH

Overall
Never backs down

January 18, 2012

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I've sat in my car for almost 2 hours before with the car off, just blaring my system, and my battery was just fine. My lights don't dim when it hits and I'm pushing 3,000 watts into 2 JL's. This rocks, 5 of 5.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

AudioPro

Utah

Overall
Quality Product

January 23, 2012

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

First off it does what it says and is a very solid cap kept my voltage steady and did improve on my bass sound quality the led voltmeter is also very nice. Its easy to install and will fit 0 gauge wire I charged it with a 12v car lightbult like the ones from the taillights.

Overall I would recommended this for small sound systems and to make your setup look better.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Fort Myers, FL

Overall
Very good, a little pricey though

August 18, 2009

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This cap is truly one of the best. Built very solid, never had a problem of any kind with it. It is a little pricey, i think, for a 1 F. But if you want the best, and your system isn't too massive, go with this one.

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Maximillian

New Zealand

Overall
Fantastic Performance!

October 24, 2012

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

What can I say, this large beast (Don't be fooled by the battery appearance, it's about the same size as my biceps!) has done me well. Never skips a beat, sound is always crisp, clear and precise.

Features: It is a capacitor, has a little LED thing that shows voltage. Comes with capacitor installation kit so you don't turn your fuse box into the 4th of July.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Amherst, NY

Overall
Good Buy!

August 18, 2011

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This Rockford Fosgate capacitor is a must have I own 2 for 2 different systems. Keeps lights from dimming, Two system at 1600 no problems at all!!

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

speakerhead

Sherman Oaks, CA

Overall
4 SURE WORTH IT!

June 1, 2010

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I just got my system installed about 2 weeks ago and this really helps a lot. It maintains the cars voltage and keeps my 2 12" p3 subs going full tilt. Excellent buy.

49 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

NM

Overall
Must Have!

July 29, 2009

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This capacitor is a must have for any system! I'm running two amps off of it actually for ~700 watts RMS and I haven't had any problems. It's hooked in parallel with my system, connected to my distribution block and grounded to the frame. I didn't use the charger to charge it as it said. I just let it charge itself when I connected the battery back up. Just be careful, that's a lot of juice stored up!

48 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ty

Glen Gardener NJ

Overall
Great!!

February 6, 2012

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Personally I never had a thing for capacitors. Unfortunatly due to a low budget, I couldn`t afford the "big three" or even a new alt... but Rockford does exactly what it`s supposed to do. The sound quality of my Type R is way better than it was. Completely cancelled out all the dimming too! I think people get the wrong impression about the capacitors... by no means should it make your sub louder. It's not a miracle machine its honestly a cheaper solution to fixing the issues that our unnecessary and booming systems throw at us! Not every one has the money to buy a beefy alternator or top of the line battery. Any way, like I said.. it does what it's supposed to and i highly recommend this product. Looks sweet too!

47 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Bellevue, WA

Overall
Does as advertised!

January 3, 2008

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product seems to perform as intended. I am satisfied with my purchase.

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Spencer

Estherville, IA

Overall
nice cap better price.

November 6, 2010

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

love it cut down on my light dimming greatly. i still had to do big 3 upgrade because i was runnin jl 1000/1 and 13 w7. great for systems under 1000 watts rms!

43 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Abiezer

Galloway, NJ

Overall
Great product !

October 21, 2010

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent, no more dim lights.

45 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeremy

Bridgeton, NJ

Overall
great product

April 27, 2015

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have a 500 watt alpine mono amp powering 2 rockford Fosgate 15 inch p1s wired to 2 ohms and this cap works great. Highly recommended

38 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

87' C10 Chevy

Alabama

Overall
Great Price and Performs Perfect

May 9, 2012

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

A must to have when pushing Amps, especially with all the electronics... Lights don't dim when the bass hits.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

derrick

swansboro, NC

Overall
Good Stuff

May 1, 2011

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works great and I love it. The only thing I did not realize is the digital readout never turns off regardless if you vehicle is on or off, so at night you can see a blue light coming from within the inside of my truck and its pretty bright. The only reason I do not like this is I have had my truck broken into and robbed, so I do not like the blue light attracting the unnecessary attention, but when I'm in sketchy places i just throw a shirt or jacket over the capacitor to block the light.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Great

Canada

Overall
Great Product

April 25, 2013

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would strongly recommend this product for anyone needing this particular piece of equipment. It arrived as it was advertised, and has been working great since I installed it. It's a great choice!

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kurt

Grand Island, NE

Overall
Amazing

December 4, 2007

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have my kenwood amp pushing out 500 watts bridged mono and i use to dim my headlights and neons like no other. Since i installed this cap, my lights don't dim, i get more bass, and i get too many complements on how my set up looks with it next to my amp. The install was easy, painless, and charging it up was nothing. all in all, this cap is the cap you want.

41 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

byron

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Works great.

August 19, 2014

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product. I would not buy this thinking you are gonna stop dimming lights. You buy this to save your cars electrical system. Came with a great charging board. It doesn't light up when charging. So just wait for the light to go out before throwing your fuse in.. Great product. I'm running this on a Sony gsx gs100. Amp to 1100 watts on a regular p3 sub, with 2p3's on a soundstream amp with a stinger 5farad cap.

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bill

Phoenix, AZ

Overall
Battery Saver

August 19, 2008

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a must have piece of equipment for every stereo system that has an amplifier!!!! I always had an issue with my electrical system, until now. Now I have no issues at all in fact I my headlights dont dim and it feels like my bass has a harder hit to it, and I thank sonic for that !!!!

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

turkey

pt, mo

Overall
true

October 2, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I love this wire it's so much better than my old 4 gauge wire. I put it next to the 4 gauge i bought from a local audio store and the rockford wire was twice as big and way more flexible. Everything in this kit is amazing and it is def worth the price.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Greg

Farmington, MO

Overall
Excellent car audio power cable

December 29, 2012

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent product. Easy to work with. I bought two sets so I could wire a four channel amp and have extra power wire to do a "big three" wire project under the hood. Highly recommended.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nuremberg

New York

Overall
Rockford Fosgate RFK4I Review

September 20, 2012

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

All i can say is wow. Unbelievable power delivery and a crisp clean signal with no distortion or signal loss issues. RF has always been amazing with their products and this kit just adds to that reputation.

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Pittsburgh, PA

Overall
amp install kit

April 20, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

very nice kit for the price paid. wire is extremely flexible for gauge. power wire is long enough to go from battery at the front of the engine bay, through the firewall, under dash, under the carpet, down transmission tunnel, under rear seats, into trunk and still have 2 feet to spare. this was done on a 93 chevy beretta, so bigger sedans and suvs may need more wire. i'm very pleased with this kit and would buy again

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Salt Lake City, Utah

Overall
Good Wires

April 2, 2012

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good wires, i like them. They do a good job. They are a lot of money but you get what you paid for, cant go wrong with Rockford products.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rob

Canada

Overall
Good Deal!

February 9, 2012

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good quality at a good price, shipping was good and quick as well.

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ryan

Eugene, OR

Overall
HIGH QUALITY! GREAT BUY!

May 24, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great Great Deal! RF's Cables are nice!

Pro:
Really Flexible
Price
HIGH HIGH QUALITY CABLES (i was surprised.)
It looks like licorice. (seriously!) :)
Pre-Attached Fuse Holder and Terminals

Cons:
A different fuseholder would be nice because it just sticks out and was more of a hassle to try and get it in.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

piyush

Canada

Overall
amazing amp kit

April 30, 2014

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

really flexible and bendy and performs much better than anything else

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Exavier

Deltona, FL

Overall
Excellent qaulity.

June 12, 2012

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent product. Great build quality. True to Gauge. NO B.S. specs. The fuse holder is a little tricky.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jace

Sacramento, CA

Overall
Awesome!

March 27, 2012

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

like most said the fuse holder was awkward and a little tricky.. but besides that everything is great!

22 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Drew

Grand Junction, CO

Overall
Rockford Fosgate RFK4I

November 5, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchaced these cables a while back to upgrade with more power and work great seller got them to me wery quick and works great. And best price I could find. Lot better than local store. These guys are the real DEALS!!!

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Madera, CA

Overall
Rocford Rocks

October 4, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The kit comes with everything. The wire is all super flexible, so it is easy to fit in tight places in you're vehicle.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

sharma

Canada

Overall
top quality

April 13, 2014

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

just recieved these a couple days ago and compared it to my other 4 gauge kit from stinger, the difference is insane. this stuff is amazing soooo soft and bendy even better than licorice. none of these other brands that make amp kits come even close to the quality and performance of rockford.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chris

Ogden Utah

Overall
awesome

June 26, 2013

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This amp kit is awesome! very thick pure copper wire. runs very clean, power keeps my system knockin. the fuse holders a lil tricky.. overall would recommend 10 times to anyone. Great price as well

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Motorhomeguy

Rochester, MI

Overall
Great little unit

February 9, 2013

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The unit is exactly as advertised and makes a great small package sub for any car where space is an issue. It was easy to install and works great - I installed it in a 34 foot motorhome and I could have used a little more power, but it does the trick and I am satisfied.
Pros: ease of installation, size and appearance
Cons: could use a little more power

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blue silk

Corona, ca

Overall
Great product

April 9, 2012

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Never had any problems with this product and if I get a new car I would not settle for less.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

clean car & a subwoofer

GIG HARBOR, WA

Overall
great value

December 22, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I already have 3 of these, they are the best product for the money! Take it from sonic, fast shipping too! I like the maxi fuse holder and all the terminal rings included.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Clean car & a subwoofer

GIG HARBOR, WA

Overall
Great value & fast shipping!

December 20, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very good 4 guage wire, pretty much everything what you need for a subwoofer amp wiring... very pliable wire, easy to hide under the carpet. I hook it up to a friend of mine, no sweat :) Sonic has a good deal compare to other retailers. I you've got extra cash, take kicker, the blue one. It is thicker and silver tinted... the one im using right now. :)

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Bradenton

Overall
Good quality. Not a complete kit though

September 23, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit only came with ring terminals for one end of the wire. It would be nice if it included a terminal for the other end of the cable!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jim

Oakland, CA

Overall
Hey I got RF Amp Kit

January 22, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

OK, got this in today and i ordered it yesterday So Great Shipping and Very Fast, but the wire seems to be under spec and it doesn't stand up to their 4 awg claim, the wire i got at a audio store for cheaper had more copper then this kit, maybe its just this kit, that doesn't stand up to the specs because it is the cheaper one of RF Kits, but for 54$ bucks it is a good deal, the wire is very flexible and very easy to fit in tight places, and i would recommend it to first time installers because, it can make it a lot easier for you, but to other installers look else where, With this kit your just paying for the RF name

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leotorres

Mentor

Overall
Excellent

September 19, 2013

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

It is working pretty well. This brand is the best on wires, so No complains

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dustin

Green Bay, WI

Overall
High quality cable!

April 1, 2013

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Excellent product! The positive wire was ready to install right away with no crimping involved. Just had to drill the hole a little larger. The cable is very flexible, durable and is true to it's size rating! Rockford Fosgate did a great job in producing a quality product.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ANT

Bay Area

Overall
NICE

February 28, 2013

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good amp kit. Includes everything thing you need.
Real 4 Guage wire!

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dominic

Roswell, NM

Overall
best wire

August 23, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

There is no substitute for this wire this is the quality stuff a competition system needs. I want all fosgate for my wires and RCA's.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

boogie man

ga

Overall
quality product

July 26, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I'm no car audio buff but this works fine for me.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brandon

Columbia, MO

Overall
Great Quality

December 21, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought these to power an RE SE-X 15 hooked up to a Sundown amp at about 800 RMS. Let me tell you, these cables are GREAT quality. Definitely 4 AWG wire, and plenty of it, enough for me to cut off extra and use it for a "big 3" upgrade. Wires are very flexible. RCA cables are high quality. Im gonna use home stereo speaker wire for my setup so this was perfect. Only flaw is the fuse. Because the fuse-holder uses a MAXI fuse which is very large, it sticks out the side of the fuse holder. Although, this makes for easy inspection of the fuse. Overall a very clean and high quality kit.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Evergreen, CO

Overall
RFK4I

August 18, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this wiring kit was perfect. high quality wire and more than enough length for my 4runner with the amp all the way in the back. i would definitely recommend this kit to anyone

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

dferg1

Rock Hill, SC

Overall
Speedy Shipping!

June 27, 2012

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Sonic always ships there products out very quickly. They are my favorite so far, and I have delt with other e-bay stores. This product does exactly what is listed. You won't be disappointed. I know I was'nt.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick C

Arkansas

Overall
Rockford Wire

December 29, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I highly recommend this wire kit! I have it hooked up in my 99 chevy silverado with a kenwood 9105d and JBL GT5s in a sealed box and it's amazing. The wire is defintly full 4 guage. Not copper over aluminum like most cheap brands are. A 4 guage copper over aluminum is like 8 guage true copper. Having proper wire is essential to reaching maximum ability of your amp. If your amp cannot receive the full amount of power then it will overheat and stop working. A good wire kit is a safety investment in your car audio. This is a great kit for the price. Everything you need to hook your amp up. You get what you pay for. Don't get cheap wire and risk your amp, subs, and car battery. Overall great kit and would recommend friends buying!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Toby

Little Elm, TX

Overall
Amp Wiring Kit

October 14, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit did exactly what I needed it to so I could hook up my amp. There is plenty of cable to run from the battery all the way to the back of the car and all the needed accessories are included. I would highly recommend this kit.

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

john

santa rosa CA

Overall
great!

June 27, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

i love this amp kit! would be awesome for the price if it would have speaker wire but i already had some so it is all good. anyways it powers the system so I'm happy

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kile

Burlington, CO

Overall
I liked it

August 20, 2013

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product to anyone installing an amp. The power and ground wires are really nice quality wires. The whole kit is just a nice put together kit. Love it

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Devante

Rembert, SC

Overall
best thing i ever bought

September 1, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very flexible wires easy to put the fuse in only down side that i dont like is how big the fuse holder is and that the fuse sticks out like it does but other than that very great product wouldn't think about buying anything otha kind specially for this price fastest shipping ever

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DJMJ

Chicago, IL

Overall
Great Kit. Good Value

August 11, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Installed in a 2007 Chevy Trailblazer SS and a Pontiac Torrent. All wiring was long enough to reach the rear tray nicely and the quality was great. Everything I needed to get my MTX amps and Alpine subs bumping again was in the kit. Did need more zip ties but those are cheap. Sounds great and better than the low grade CCA autopart store kits for a similar price. If you are debating price versus quality this is a clear winner in both categories. Signal RCA's didn't look too robust but have not had any issues.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Fosgate

Chicago, IL

Overall
Greatest For The Price

April 6, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this product from B*** B** and i paid twice as much. I wish i would have purchased it at Sonic Electronix for half the price!!!!

Overall, it is a great kit. came with everything but speaker wire, but it was thick enough and it powers my 1000 watt RMS amp.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leon

Shiprock, NM

Overall
Rockforf Fosgate 4 Gauge Kit

March 30, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is a nice kit... True 4 gauge... really easy to work with.... really flexible... all in all a great product...

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Felly

SF

Overall
Best

May 29, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Had off brand, kicker, etc. Nothing lives up to rockfords wires. Measured and it is 4awg power and ground. Not thick insulation and powered my 2 kenwood kac-904d perfectly. 1800 watts was a little much for 4awg but anything under 1500 would work great.

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bond

Bloomington, IL

Overall
Good Wire

May 10, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I got this for 2 12" inch 1200 watt Sony Xplods. But anyways this wire was a charm and haven't had any problem with it.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Frank

Tulsa, OK

Overall
Hmmm...not ENOUGH

February 9, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

So i got this kit because its RF and 4 AWG, sounds good to me, but it didn't have all the terminals necessary for complete amp installation. Overall its an alright kit, but i would recommend spending a little more on a higher end wiring kit.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Stanley

Ventura, CA

Overall
Great Wire Kit

June 28, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The quality of Rockford Fosgate is undeniable. These wires deliver the power I need with no problem at all. System has a crisp clear sound and I am very satisfied.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tomas

Davis, CA

Overall
Works good

June 19, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

No problems with it, works perfect still after about 5 months.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Monte

Mount Vernon, WA

Overall
Great Value!

March 2, 2011

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I wanted to install my own sound system in my Dodge Dakota and wanted to do it right. I bought this kit based on other reviews and because of the quality Rockford is known for. After getting this kit and using it, I can say it's all very high quality. I have been using my system now for over 6 months, no issues!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

POLARBEAR805

SANTA PAULA, CA

Overall
GREAT WIRING KIT

December 20, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit works great. I used it to power my alpine 1000 watt amp. Easy to install. Don't waste your cash on cheap kits from w*****.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Streva

Brazil

Overall
Great Product

October 11, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Easy to install + high quality components for a basic setup.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vic

Vail, AZ

Overall
RF 4 gauge

June 19, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This product is great. Just got it in the mail. One of the things is that the Rockford wiring is very nicely insulated, most people wont see that. Its very flexible. They give you a honest product with 1600+ strands in that copper wiring.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Easton, PA

Overall
Its wire hehe

February 21, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Well nice and easy to install, downfall of it all is the price and an ok fuse holder.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

las vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford fosgate RFK4I

June 21, 2015

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

True wiring for such the right price sonic does it again best low prices

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jarred

Garden Grove, Ca

Overall
great quality!

August 29, 2010

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

These wires are awesome...The quality is great and it really utilizes all of your amp's true potential power.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

erik

Sunnyvale, CA

Overall
Good Amp Kit

April 15, 2009

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything was good except no speaker wires.
High quality wiring and insulation.
Highly recommended.

14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Branden

Hooksett, NH

Verified Purchase
Overall
great capacitor

May 27, 2020

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great build quality. Been using Rockford for over 20 years and they never disappoint.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Vonsalee

Spartanburg, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Fosgate RFC1D 1 Farad Capacitor

November 27, 2020

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This is A GOOD name brand cap for the farad and price

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Arvin, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Rockford Fosgate RFK4I 2-Channel/Mono Amp Wiring Kit

May 25, 2018

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great amp kit high quality It's Rockford Fosgate! Best of the best.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Hastings, MI

Verified Purchase
Overall
The perfect kit

April 24, 2021

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I will always buy RF wiring kits. They never disappoint and the wire is more like 3 gauge!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Illinois

Overall
Pricing is great

August 20, 2019

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Best kit out there for people not wanting to waste a lot of money. Plus shipping was next day free. Overall great quality product.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Moberly, Missouri

Overall
Great wire

August 16, 2018

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this product it is very nice high-quality wire.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Tennessee

Overall
Awesome buy!

August 9, 2018

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Did what it was made to do!
Only downside is the fuse-holder, I have mine zip tied in the holder.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jay

Minneapolis mn

Overall
Great overall

April 30, 2018

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Profuct is great! I would buy two of them if I needed another

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Akron USA

Overall
Great Rockford Quality!

April 26, 2018

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I’m a huge fan of Rockford Fosgate and my entire car audio systems is comprised of all RF equipment, right down to the wiring, with the exception of the head unit. This is just another piece of their great equipment. Great digital readout, easy to use and easy to charge with the accompanying charging tool. Along with that, it works great and also looks really cool too and Sonic Electronix price was better than any other competitor!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

witwicky

gering ne 69341

Overall
great customer service

May 12, 2016

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very helpful in helping me choose the right one for me and advice on hooking it up preciate all your help thank you

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Dane

Orlando FL

Overall
Great value

January 1, 2017

The following review is for RFK4I, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product for the money. Quality amp kit. Everything I needed for my setup. Would buy again.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

freddie

kodak, TN

Overall
awesome for a 1 fared cap

December 16, 2015

The following review is for RFC1D, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this to all my friends 2 of my friends bought this cap after they saw what it did for my system I have two amps on this a jbl with 300 rms and a fli audio amp at 600 rms and this thing handles them both no problem (pros) great power and look great in my truck (cons) none

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?