Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate P1000X2 + (2) Kicker 10" 45I7R102 Subwoofers + Belva Bak42bk - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
74%
4 star
12%
3 star
12%
2 star
2%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.6

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Quality Product

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works very well with my Rockford Fosgate sub system in my car.

By Ronald on December 11, 2014

117

found this helpful.

good deal!

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Pretty decent value for the price. Worked out great, thanks.

By Brett on January 29, 2015

114

found this helpful.

Usable

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The wiring has done me right so far but the only thing I don't like is the speaker wires. You have to carefully split it so the wire doesn't show. Other than that minor thing everything was great and a great value!

By tyler on November 18, 2014

109

found this helpful.

price is right

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

the price is right for this setup. the ground wire and the power wire are to big for my amp but i made them fit. better to have to much than not enough so if i upgrade to a larger amp it will be fine.

By Mark on November 13, 2014

102

found this helpful.

Accessories for product

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Just what I needed and made installation so much easier. Thanks

By Susie on February 9, 2015

96

found this helpful.

awesome products

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I run 2 12inch audiobahn exursions on this amp and it pushes them very well. The size is perfect not to big and fits right unerneath the seat or small space. The best part is it stays pretty cool even after running most the day.

By CJ on March 22, 2015

90

found this helpful.

good wires

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I like the wire kit I got with my amp it seems to be holding up goo it handles the power of the amp I got but I would of gave it 5 stars all the way around but I wold of like the ground at less 2 more feet for good use but over all its a nice kit

By jay on March 8, 2015

87

found this helpful.

Good stuff

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product last a long time good value for the money.

By Brandon on December 7, 2014

89

found this helpful.

Cable

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product fast shipping awsome seller... keep up the good work.....

By Rondell on November 9, 2015

67

found this helpful.

this amp dose its power RMSLY PLUS!

The following review is for P1000X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

people need to know that this amp is a powerful amp at its specs if your subs not playing right then you might wanna check out your wiring ....I INSTALLED one of these to my boys old skool punch z and they slap !!! i thought that these would just beat normal like a few 800 w or 500 watt systems i installed for my sisters car but man this amp sure does work!!!

By jacob407 on October 13, 2014

59

found this helpful.

great amp

The following review is for P1000X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

this is a very good amp, cleanest i have ever heard in my life, mine says 673 @2ohms per channel but there is a downfall, Rockford had let me down with this amp its not ever half the power on the 1000w its says, i have p1000 and its not half that power. i think that this amp was not rated at that 1000w, mine blew in one month with 16volts which all my other equipments handle, anyway its clean

By ryan Chasteau on March 15, 2014

58

found this helpful.

Perfect kit

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Comes with everything you need. Works good with my 800w system

By Chad on May 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

55

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate does it again!!

The following review is for P1000X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Amp works great, has tons of power. Mine came with a birth sheet stating that it was manufacturer tested and it had the ability to produce up to 1401w RMS

By Kenny G. on October 1, 2013

56

found this helpful.

Rockford fosgate P1000X2

The following review is for P1000X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Fosgate is still one of the best. I have this powering 8 6X9 speakers running a 2 ohm load per channel in a jet boat. Did not want subs because of weight. This amp rocks. Price was fair. I really like the clip control saves you from blowing up my speakers. Everyone asks where are the subs. No subs man. I never knew 6X9 could actyually thump. She can get warm fast. I rrecommend this product.

By Butch on May 2, 2014

55

found this helpful.

Unbelieveable value

The following review is for P1000X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would recommend this to the serious shopper of aftermarket car amps. It does exactly as it claims and then some! Don't waste your hard earned money on products that just don't perform. Get this and be satisfied like I am. You won't be sorry!!!

By ronald on October 13, 2014

54

found this helpful.

not what i had expected

The following review is for P1000X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I bought this amp and i was disappointed, it says 1000w but i'm sure this doesnt gives out as much as that, mine says 1345 rms well i have a p1000 mono and its nothing even close that power, i hook up 4 8ohms loudspeaker and its not even loud, what i must say positive its the most cleanest amp i own its quite a decent amp for the price also its worth it if you are into a mild audio sound but not loud for competition.

By chasteau on January 23, 2014

55

found this helpful.

Great Value Kit!

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I would highly recommend this package to anyone looking to do a cheap install, i have friends who got these before and its nice, simple and cheap!
Never had any issues, great value!

By Craig on October 15, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Good deal.

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I purchased this for the value. Everything you need for a simple single amp install in one package. Good quality with good value, thanks.

By Steve on December 31, 2016

45

found this helpful.

Ok value

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Good product , but not enough speaker wire to wire two front door speakers in a scion xb. I guess it would have been enough if I had run one of them with the power wire instead of running on the other side of car, but everybody knows that's a bad idea due to engine noise. You would think they would take that into consideration. Also not a big fan of the square and round speaker wire very hard to separate and strip without exposing bare wire.

By jon on December 10, 2015

46

found this helpful.

Ok. not the best kit.

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

The eyelet connectors are flimsy and the speaker wire is hard to separate. When it does it exposes some of the copper. Otherwise the kit is ok.

By Lloyd on December 10, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

46

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Does the job does what it needs to do. It was packaged nicely.

By John on March 5, 2017

51

found this helpful.

You get what you pay for....

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought this kit for my 650 watt rms amp. Not true awg 4 guage, but close.jacket is pretty thick.all wires flexible. Reached under the back seat of my 2008 silverado crew cab. But not a whole lot of slack if your going to a trunk. Fuse is ok... ive seen better and worse. Bottom line, if your on a budget and running 800 rms or under, this will work fine.

By Trevor on June 8, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Great wire

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Ran wire though firewall with ease m, and is powering my 1500 RMS amp no problem.

By Carey on March 12, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

42

found this helpful.

Excellent product

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Very nice love what I got came two days early couldn’t ask for more

By Anonymous on June 4, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great value

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Bought it to try out but is a really good power rating and not cheaply made for price and is really flexable

By Paul on October 17, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Great package

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit had everything I needed to complete my installation. Great product.

By Tony on December 15, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

40

found this helpful.

Great price

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

This kit has a great price. Everything in the kit seems to be great quality much better than expected for the price. Very fast shipping. Everything you need to do a amp and sub install. Will be ordering more.

By Deek on December 20, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Belva BAK42BK (Black)

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great prices on great equipment and Fast delivery thanx sonic

By Anonymous on March 6, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

37

found this helpful.

Good kit

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Basic kit to get you going. Speaker wire needs to be just a little better.

By Anonymous on March 25, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

41

found this helpful.

Perfect!

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Was surprised with the quality of the copper and actual size of the wires compared to other cheap brands like Schoshe. Worth every penny.

By Anonymous on August 9, 2018

38

found this helpful.

wire kit

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I have used sonic for years and all their products worked as promised, knowledgeable staff, very good prices and you can depend on their products stats being correct including watts and specs!!

steve

By Steven on July 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Disappointed

The following review is for P1000X2, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

I agree with other reviewer. These amps are nice to look at and clean but do not get loud. The setting nomad and anticlip feature really seem to rob some power. I am running two of these punch amps lower levels one 2 channel and one 4 channel. The four channel I have bridged goin to dynaudio components and amp cuts in and out at higher volumes. Have tried lowering gains but same problem just not very powerful.

By Cfmechanic on September 4, 2021

34

found this helpful.

Decent Product

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Works very well, wish it included longer zip ties but overall a good kit that has true 4 gauge wire!

By Lachlan on April 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Very well made products

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

For the price, this installation kit is great. You can spend 4 times the amount for killer connections but if budget and functionality are key, this is the best.

By JAMES on June 9, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Great wires!!

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

After reading reviews and most importantly watching the video Sonic posted with this product, I decided to give it a shot for my Cerwin Vega VPAS-12. The wires are exactly as described, true 4 gauge, not all insulation like the other brands. The fuse block is solid and easy to set up. I was worried it may not fit the VPAS connectors since they mention 8 gauge, but it works and it is holding in no problem.

The only thing I did change was the actual battery and ground terminals, they seemed weak, so i chose something stronger and all is well.

Thanks again Sonic!!

By Fabio on March 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Great valule

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great quality wire, plenty enough for the job. Works great and made my install a breeze.

By Josh on January 11, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

36

found this helpful.

Wired out

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Great product, great price does excalty what I needed it to do... would recommend for anyone who needs to get there AMP hooked up properly.... comes with everything you need to do the job right

By Edward on February 18, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

39

found this helpful.

Fast shipping

The following review is for L7R102, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

There business is very good fast and accurate I would be visit them again

By Frank on October 3, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Everything I Needed

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Used this kit to run an amp to the trunk of a 2015 Kia Optima. Ended up trimming about 1½ft of excess to help clean up the install. Everything seems to be good quality. Ran the power wire down the driver's side and RCA & amp signal wire down the passenger side to avoid any interference. Plenty of length of everything for a full size sedan.

By Andy on December 28, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Armando on March 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By Pankaj on May 21, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Amp kit

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.

Everything you need for a basic set up

By Mahaish on May 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

The following review is for BAK42BK, which is a part of the bundle you are viewing.
By William on May 11, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon