Showing 23 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Prime R750-1D (Ships as R2-750x1)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
91%
4 Star
9%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
Corey

Chandler, AZ

Overall
Amazing Amp!

March 5, 2014

I purchased this amp and I love what it can do! As most have previously stated, the amp pushes more than the 750w @ 1ohm as stated. The birth certificate with mine rated is at 880 watts. I am a HUGELY loyal RF amp and sub person but have always been leary of buying their PRIME line of products because they aren't "supposed" to be Fosgate's best line. This has changed my mind on the PRIME line. This hits just as hard as some of my older previous PUNCH and POWER amps!
I have it powering 2 RF P2's @ 1ohm in a ported box that I got here at Sonic Elextronix (P2-2X12) and it has almost rattled off the rear view mirror on the windshield!

39 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

AZ

Overall
Love this amp!

November 9, 2012

This amp is awesome! Love everything about it! Rated for 750 rms but most of them are over 900 rms @ 1 ohms (that will vary per amp of course) gotta love rockford for throwing in birth cirtificates and extra powa!

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Alex

Fresno, CA

Overall
Rockford Fosgate R750-1D

August 22, 2012

When I first received it I realized that it was smaller than a previous Rockford Fosgate amp I purchased so I was worried it wouldn't push the full power it says it can output. The birth sheet that came with it says a total of 916 watts RMS @ 1 ohm sitting at 14.4v of course. This amp has some serious power for being so tiny! It outputs clean strong power that doesn't lack even on a hot summer day here in California. As the matter of fact I was able to drive from Fresno, CA to Pismo Beach, CA which is a 3 hour long drive and it never shut off on me.
I would recommend doing the 'Big 3 Upgrade' on your electrical system so you don't put so much stress on your battery and alternator. I recommend you buy this amp especially since it offers almost 1,000 of true power without leaving the wallet empty.

37 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Charlie

Shelbyville,IN

Overall
Great Value

September 17, 2013

Great product for great price. Easy to adjust equalizer and comes with volume knob

36 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Patrick

Paterson, NJ

Overall
Right choice

April 27, 2012

I thought this amp would not be able to drive my p3-12 Rock ford Fosgate sub but it gave me a big surprise, i bought this amp to add a little base to my factory stereo and i have no regrets if you are looking for a nice upgrate for your factor stereo well this is one of the best amp on the market thanks to sonic.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Andrew

Newnan, GA

Overall
Very good value

October 28, 2013

It was a really good amp for the value. I had it hooked up to a rockford t1 2 ohm 12" and it sounded really good.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Independence, VA

Overall
the little amp that could

June 14, 2014

this is a GREAT amp it pushes what it says and over and I know for a fact that it's .5ohm stable or can push it

this amp is probably the best ive had in a long time... it preforms about like a punch 600.1 I would even say thats it's closest retaliative.

34 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

ananymous

South Dakota

Overall
Awesome!

April 14, 2012

I have this product hooked up to an 10" atomic subwoofer and my head unit is a double din pioneer. It is rated for 400 watts at 4 ohms and this amplifier matches it perfectly, although on the box it did not say it was rated for 400 watts at 4 ohms like it does on the website. The remote bass accessory that comes with this is a must! It is so easy to adjust the bass on the go and I use it all the time, and although there is a light on it that is quite bright, it turns on with the amp so you always know when it is on, which is nice. I will buy another Rockford Fosgate Product.

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Marx

Midland Tx

Overall
really good amp!

August 16, 2012

i bought this amp b/c of brand & reputation of Rockford Fosgate. i have this amp for my JL Audio w6 10" sub & thus amp preforms very well doesnt get hot at all & is very reliable. i highly reccommend this amp.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

cory

Shelbyville, TN

Overall
Tiny amp with alot of heart!!!!!!!!!

March 10, 2012

I recommend this amp for a two sub combination, my amp birthsheet was 918 and i have 2 re audio srx 12s in a slot ported box and this amp pushes those 12s with ease. A must buy, don't let size fool you. Durability is Rockford Fosgate.

30 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jbrenn

Ocala, fla

Overall
Happy happy happy

July 11, 2014

Very good product n very helpful staff very pleased with everything

32 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Carl J. Son

Bremerton, WA

Overall
Wow!!! Power just as you would Expect from Rockford Fosgate

December 18, 2014

I purchased this 750 watts RMS amp to push 2 Sundown Audio SD2-10's in a behind rear seat box for my 13' Tundra Crewmax. It came with a birth certificate that said 872 watts RMS. I can honestly say with the FOX Audio ported box it sounds like I could compete i Bass competitions. I have it down really low and it still POUNDS. Powerful Amp well worth the money and the body is small so you can install it anywhere.

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Xeyemon

Jacksonville, FL

Overall
Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy, Buy, Now.....

October 6, 2014

Bought, installed, waited to burn in my sub. Yesterday I finally turned the gain up and BOOM! Why would anyone want to spend money on anything else?! This thing rocks. I think I need a cap.

31 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christopher

killeen, TX

Overall
great amp

July 31, 2012

this is a great amp, i have it hooked to 2 fockford fosgate p2 10" & this amp pushes them hard very impressed how much power comes from this lil amp

29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

lovetunes

denver co

Overall
great product, loud, accurate and efficient

March 9, 2015

I enjoy it immensely, upgraded from an older Crossfire amp and there's a big improvement. it can handle my Rockford Fosgate Punch P3 Series Car Audio Subwoofers P3D4-15 Punch Series 15" Subwoofer

love it, if you have to want an extra month for money, do it, It'll probably outlast your car and sound great in the process!

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Cookie

Georgia

Overall
1 Ohm Stable

December 28, 2011

Wow! I was a little skeptical about running 1 ohm but glad I did with this amp. Have 2 10" Kicker CVT 2 ohm subs wired to 1 ohm and man does it pound. Previous amp was badly underpowering them. The Fosgate birthsheet showed 949 watts at a 1 ohm load. Been running a few days and the casing remains cool to the touch. Be sure to get at least 4 gauge wire and take it easy on the gain. Best wattage bang for the buck!

28 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jeff

Rosamond ,Ca

Overall
Would buy more

October 11, 2012

I bought Rockford amps and speakers for the quality, and compact ability you can fit more. They are excellent in power and output. Easy to install. Great products.

25 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Rex

Las Vegas, NV

Verified Purchase
Overall
Now this....!

November 16, 2020

This little guy is very, VERY loud and clear sounding. Rockford amps are among the highest quality and pack a punch when it comes to output. Unfortunately it got stolen from me but it was the BEST amp ive ever owned. By far!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

CT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Clean efficient cheapish power

June 4, 2019

This amp is rated at 850 according to the bieth sheet. I paid for 750, so its like a free 100 rms watts. Solid build quality and a name you can trust. Spend a little more for RF they underrate their amps, others are cheaper but do you really want something cheap that is full of power in your car? No just spend a little more and get this bad boy.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Mason City, IA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Little monster of an amp

February 14, 2017

Good amp at a great price. I got it wired at 1 ohm powering 2 Rockford p3 subs. At idle with the stereo turned up it bogs down the alternator even with an 8 farad capacitor so I need to upgrade the cars alternator. So by that you know the amp is pulling some heavy current.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

SMoore

Sedalia, MO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value, great product

January 20, 2017

My friend recommended this amp and I couldn't be happier. It works great with my current setup and will work if I add more speakers down the road. Easy to install.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Leaperkon

Rapid city sd

Overall
Awesone amp

February 15, 2016

All the reviews sound right on mine pushes 1000 watts doesn't overheat i do alot of driving and didnt want to have oroblems after i installed it

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Eric

Denver

Verified Purchase
Overall
WOW

January 1, 2016

This amp is INCREDIBLE. I ordered it as an upgrade to an old "MPL" amp and pioneer sub, along with the Alpine type R dual 2 Ohm subwoofer. However, that product was backordered, so I hooked up the amplifier to the old sub. This amp is SO good that I cancelled the order for the new sub. It BREATHED NEW LIFE into my system.

Also, it comes with a sticker for its power rating. It was advertised at 750 watt, but mine is certified for 950 !

Simply amazing

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?