Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate Punch P1-2X12 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
88%
4 star
6%
3 star
6%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Good Sound

These speakers are great and I recommend them Rockford does it again.

By Swavy on January 10, 2014

61

found this helpful.

WOW!!!

I just installed these in my '05 taurus and hooked them up to sony explod 1000W amp and omg i had to crack my windows i could barely breathe they hit so hard i would deffinately recommend these to anyone who wants to impress people.

By Josh Knisley on March 15, 2012

59

found this helpful.

awesome

Ordered these for my brother and in his car they are pretty darn loud, great subs for the price. They are in a subaru impreza sedan and at their rated power hit around 134db not exactly sure though.

By Joe on September 30, 2011

58

found this helpful.

Tough

Just read review that said these subs caught fire and can't take rated power. All I can say is I have run an honest certified 500 watts to them now for a year and they still sound terrific. I gave no break in period and abused these subs from day one .

By Bass head on May 16, 2014

57

found this helpful.

Not accurate to the amount of power they can handle

My brother bought these subs in the past and the first time he hooked them up they caught on fire. I later bought these and in the first few uses my left sub blew. When ran at very low amps it puts out a good bass but they can't handle their 500 rms.

By krista on December 30, 2013

59

found this helpful.

Great subs

This is a great pair of subs if you know what you are doing. Give these subs a clean signal, around 500 watts with a good amp, and enjoy. I suggest don't hammer on them for the first week or so and go easy on your amps gain. I think if you do that these subs will last you a long time. Just remember these are Rockfords P1's not there P3's or Power Series subs.

By southpaw on January 2, 2014

56

found this helpful.

Best bang for your buck

Listen to my advice on this product and save yourself money and time. If you want great bass , a custom looking box, and a company famous for quality this is the box for you. This is the price you would expect to pay just for two quality subs .rockford is almost giving the box to you for next to nothing.And this box is no joke ,it is solid,great looking box that is much smaller than my custom built boxes.This comes from someone who in the past thought custom boxes or nothing.

By Bass head on September 17, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Fosgate Beats

I have always been a fan of Rockford Fosgate products. I have this sub combo hooked up to a HiFonics 1200 Brutus with a Fosgate capacitor, and these things beat. If you don't value long term hearing, buy these subs. Huh, what did you say, I can't hear you.

By Now Deaf on January 15, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Sweeeeeeet

Can't complain! Love these bad boys! They hit hard! Take up some room but if you can fit it your ride you will not be let down

By Mike on October 16, 2012

53

found this helpful.

dual 12 in p1s

I would def. recommend this product to everyone out there.the price is unbeatable and the Rockford p1 subs are amazing the bass hits hard. my trailblazer just rumbles down the street when im playing my music.gonna have to upgrade my highs.the bass is just that good.So if your looking for an affordable loaded enclosure,then try the ROCKFORD FOSGATE PUNCH P1-2X12 ENCLOSURE.Youll be glad you did!

By crxuglykid on June 16, 2014

50

found this helpful.

AWESOME BUY!

Bought these last week. They are a great buy all my friends are impressed.

By Bryan on April 14, 2012

31

found this helpful.

Got to let you know

This is a follow up review to my recent purchase of this product.After now having this product for an extended amount of time I thought people needed to know my final results.Let me say these are one of my best car audio buys ever.I have spent a fortune on car audio over my lifetime and can never remember a better deal for the money. I have around 350 in this enclosure and an mtx 500 watt amp (also from sonic) and make people who have spent three times as much feel stupid.

By Bass head on December 20, 2013

28

found this helpful.

OK

I know these subwoofers are tough as much as I played around with the gain before I actually learned how you're supposed to set it lol. If you're main purpose is to be heard from a mile away these are not for you. That said, they're still pretty loud and make things shake. I give them a three star on looks because I'm not a fan of the angled enclosure design. In my opinion the box would be stronger if it was 3/4 MDF and completely rectangle. It probably wouldn't move around as much when you're driving either.

By Josh on September 15, 2015

12

found this helpful.

Punch P1-2X12 review

I bought this loaded enclosure and it outperforms better than I thought. I am driving it with a Prime R1200-1D amp with a 1 farad RF capacitor at a 2 ohm load and they take what the amp has to give them. It hits very hard and vibrates the hell out of my 2015 Kia Optima.

By Pearljamfan on February 8, 2016

9

found this helpful.

Awesome Value!

These Rockford Fosgate sub's sound Awesome. Nice clean Bass that hit's hard. They are definitely worth the money and I would recommend these P1's to any one. They work Great with the Rockford Fosgate Prime R500X1D Amplifier.

Pros: Awesome Sound
Cons: None

By Daniel B. on January 13, 2016

9

found this helpful.

No Mistakes Here

Since my car is well insulated, I needed to upgrade my sub to something that would hit harder and well; these hit hard if you tune it that way. No disappointments here. I picked up the R500X1D amp to power these. You can go from subtle bass to full on blitz. I listen to all genre's of music and these 12's are complimentary when I want them to be. They take up space but well worth it. The sound quality is very good. Sure there's higher quality subs out there but unless you're in competition and/or an audiophile, save your jack. I'm impressed with what RF has done. The box is top quality. For looks, you can point them to the rear but I have mine pointed to the front. No matter how you have it, you'll hear it! Make sure to pick up the grills to protect your investment and rock on!

By Johnny on December 16, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

8

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon