Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate Punch PEQ - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
86%
4 star
5%
3 star
7%
2 star
0%
1 star
2%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.7
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
5

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Great Value

I bought a Rockford Fosgate T1500 1db and wanted to be able to adjust the bass without having to access the amp. This unit is just perfect for that. And Sonicelectronix had the best price online.

By El nene on September 14, 2010

76

found this helpful.

A Must Have!

I purchased a Rockford amp and was torn on whether I should order this or not. I finally decided to try it. I am so glad I did. I mounted this under my dash and it's pretty well hidden. Since I listen to all different types of music, having the ability to easily tweak the bass on the fly is so nice and necessary. There is no way I could live without it at this point. Get it, you won't be sorry.

By Monte on March 2, 2011

76

found this helpful.

Great product

The knob works great with my amplifier functions just as it should. Great mounting options.

By iAMthePINKpanther on May 28, 2012

73

found this helpful.

not bad

Was impressed with the amoung of mounting options it gives you. I mounted mine right behind the dash with only the face plate and the knob exposed. I do not like the fact that turning the knob all the way down does not almost completely turn off the bass

By sam on May 16, 2012

72

found this helpful.

great little thing

love this thing. i cant take my hand off it. i feel like steve meade everytime i use it. great for me cuz i dont have my electrical upgraded enough so if my lights go dark..time to turn it down. only thing i dont like is that the LED is SUPER bright so im gunna have to cover it with something. blinds you while your driving...depends were you put it obvi.

By Marc on February 4, 2013

73

found this helpful.

comes in handy

I've got enough bass already but when i wanna listen to mexican music with knock then i jus turn the knob up. That way i be bumpin those corridos.

By dirty meskin on September 9, 2011

72

found this helpful.

Not like the usual bass knob.

With all the amps I've had before like Hifonics, the knob is used as like the volume for the sub. All the way down would mean the sub is practically off, all the way up would be full tilt. This knob doesn't do that. I have it all the way down almost all the time and don't really ever use it, if I listen to a song that needs more bass I'll turn it up but thats it. As for turning down my bass when it's too loud I have to adjust from my Head Unit.
(Running a Rockford T1500-1bdCP)

By Dennis on July 25, 2012

71

found this helpful.

Amazing!

this thing makes it so much easier to EQ and you don't have to mess with your amp settings all the time! i turn it down when i'm playing songs like I Get Around by The Beach Boys, and up when i listen to songs like on my level by Wiz Khalifa! sounds GREAT!

By BassHead on April 28, 2013

70

found this helpful.

Love these controls.

I have 3 of these now. 2 in my truck controlling 2 Punch Amps, and 1 in my Challenger controlling a Power series T-500.

I really like how I can control the "drive" frequency that I wish the amp to be centered on... since all recorded audio is not equal.

By Scott on September 1, 2012

70

found this helpful.

Good Product..A Must Buy For Any Rockford Amp..

Wish it came with the amp but o well good price easy to use i used the sticky pad instead of the screws i rather not make holes on my plastic console but it controls my rockford 1500watt mono amp. Keeps me from pulling over and adjusting the knob on the amp. Now i can control the bass from where i seat and while i'am driving with out problem. Always cheaper hear on SonicElectronix i seen this remote go for 50 bills on other web sites and stores.

By Daniel A. on July 23, 2011

65

found this helpful.

Average value

Good product. Easy to use.

By Nick on March 15, 2011

56

found this helpful.

Nice!

Does what it supposed to do! Simple, clean and easy to instal. Small and easy to hide. Plus, a super bright blue led light on it. It can be a bit annoying at night, but just put a piece of tape over the light if it bugs you that much. Otherwise it's a good product.

By Anthony on November 22, 2012

55

found this helpful.

Great Price

Really great amp. I've been using Rockford amps for the past 10 years and they always make a great product.

By Jpiops on October 9, 2012

54

found this helpful.

good product good value

this product would be better if it cam with the items that support this control

By Michael on May 3, 2011

54

found this helpful.

peq

Has worked well on my bd 2500

By d-killa on April 20, 2011

54

found this helpful.

great value

Great product I would buy it again and recommend it to any one that has a rockford amp

By cress on November 18, 2013

53

found this helpful.

They shouldn't charge for this!

I bought the rockford 1500 bdcp ror 529.00. Then I find out the remote doesn't come with the amp! Are you kidding me? I love rockford but they have gone overboard with this one. If I spend that much on an amp, the remote should be included. All in all it does what it was supposed to do. Now if I could only get my 30 bucks back for something that should have been included.

By William on August 9, 2013

53

found this helpful.

Thank you Kicker.

This is a must have for all you bass-heads out there. Makes adding a few more decibels to songs with less bass so much easier.

The only problem I have is that this should have came with the amp.

By Jason on October 15, 2010

51

found this helpful.

perfect bass knob

Have it on my rockford fosgate T500 amp, amazing how much it helps to control the gain from where I sit, great price on here, a must if you buy the amps that it fits.

By Chad on October 13, 2011

50

found this helpful.

PEQ REMOTE

I use one of these with all of my Rockford Fosgate amps. If you are a true music lover like me, and listen to all types of music you will not want to go without the PEQ remote. It sure does come in handy.

By southpaw on October 29, 2014

50

found this helpful.

punch it up!

Ordered this for my Rockford power amplifier and it works like a gem! Cable was long enough to safely reach my amp and was very sturdy. The flush mount kit made for a. Erythromycin mean install.

By Jared on June 20, 2014

48

found this helpful.

Must have for all Rockford amp owners

I would recommend this to anyone that wants control over how much bass is played through their system, and the best thing about this is that Rockford gives you a long enough cable to place the controller anywhere you want, and they also give you a kit if you want to ditch the controller and go with a oem look, and put the switch in your dash.

By Oitze on February 20, 2011

48

found this helpful.

Great Price and Works Perfect!

This mount is not too big, easy to install, and a must accessory for those that like to adjust the bass according to what song is playing.

By 87' C10 Chevy on May 9, 2012

48

found this helpful.

Obviously awsome

Came in today. Right on time. Does what its supposed to do. I'm happy. Gives you a little Steve Meade feel when you get to crank the bass knob lol. Great buy.

By Gou on March 1, 2011

48

found this helpful.

great for subs but not really needed for door speakers

The remote has a big increase in volume if you have subs but in my opinion not really need to run door speakers, I think the remote should come with the amps like they use to but they don't, I think a 10db gain is double volume and. This has a little over that so if you want your subs to bump harder and get the best performance from your amp get one .

By Andrew on March 3, 2009

47

found this helpful.

worked well

worked well hooking my system up. don't think I'll have any problems.

By Ronald on December 11, 2014

47

found this helpful.

great product

I would recommend this product to who ever wants an extra kick to the subs.

By PIPS on October 8, 2012

47

found this helpful.

awesome

I would and have recommended this product to any and all. Makes a big difference with one.

By aj on December 22, 2011

48

found this helpful.

Awesome tool for a mono amp/Sub setup!!!!

I mounted the knob on an open port on my dash. Love it! Comes in really handy. When I'm listening to talk radio, I can turn it all the way down. When listening to music, it comes in super handy since some music requires more bass than others and vice versa. Without this control, I'd be messing with the EQ on the amp all the time, which wouldn't be fun.

By Bass Newb on January 19, 2010

46

found this helpful.

Perfect

I bought this to match with my Punch P-400 amp which didn't have a remote supplied. This remote is very easy to install, just plug it in and place it where you like, no issues so far. I recommend it with every amp.

By Fouad on April 9, 2008

45

found this helpful.

Great and nice

I highly recommend it. It is small and very good looking in the dashboard. It is worth every penny. Thank you Sonic for the good and fast deilevery.

By Rabih on July 17, 2012

47

found this helpful.

Easy control!

Control for every song at your fingertips!

By john on October 19, 2010

45

found this helpful.

Must Have

No way that you can run a Rockford amp without on of these. You gotta get one!

LED is super bright, so take into consideration if it is going to be shining in your eyes at night or not.

By GravyGoodness on April 24, 2013

45

found this helpful.

Addition Bass

I used this remote with Rockford Fosgate PBR300X1. I enjoy the bass impact with all of the songs that I can easily adjust. I recommend to have it.

By Narong on February 23, 2012

44

found this helpful.

extra bass boost

This knob is killer it gives you an extra bass boost.

By CHRISTIAN on September 26, 2011

44

found this helpful.

def helps out

I live in WV and not alot of cops like sound system in your cars well this def helps and the kool part is even when u turn the bass down the PEQ lets the amp still push the sub alittle so u still have beat just not full bore and not enough to make people mad 10 across the board

By fennygolf on March 1, 2011

45

found this helpful.

Useful

Gives a nice look under the wheel and it makes it a lot easier to turn down or up the bass.

By Trey on February 18, 2011

45

found this helpful.

Sonic is the best and so is this bass knob

The bass knob works just as advertised and easy to install. As always great price from sonic and great product from Rockford Fosgate

By C-Willy on April 11, 2010

44

found this helpful.

Really helps smaller subs

I bought the PEQ after I bought a used Fosgate P400-2. I have a shallow mount Pioneer sub in a small box. The PEQ really helped bring out the lower octaves of the sub and made it sound like a much larger sub. Of course the trade off is the sub has to move a lot more (use more of its Xmax) when used with the bass boost, but my sub takes it fine and sounds much more full. I run the boost at about 10-12dB of boost (45Hz).

There are a few mounting options with the PEQ. I mounted it on one of the rectangular pop-out dash pieces in my Toyota Tacoma. I used the metallic looking faceplate it comes with and drilled a hole for the blue LED to shine through.

It is nice to be able to dial in the bass for whatever type of music you are listening too.

By Matt on December 22, 2009

44

found this helpful.

Great Product

Item looks great and works perfectly. I would highly recommend!

By MATTHEW on July 25, 2012

43

found this helpful.

Oh my goodness

I just plugged this into my Rockford Fosgate t600-2 amp and holy it instantly added deeper bass to my mtx tr7510-44s. If you have a Rockford amp you gotta get this!

By Braden on March 27, 2012

42

found this helpful.

A Must Have....

Gave me total control of my sub this is great for discreet station's.

By William on April 6, 2015

42

found this helpful.

Original product not a knock off

Glad I went with Sonic Electronix. Bass knob is an original fosgate product and works as it should.

By Texmex on June 14, 2020

35

found this helpful.

Works as expected.

Bass knob works great for the amp. what more could you ask for.

By G on July 26, 2020

30

found this helpful.

Great product

Awesome item... I would definitely recommend this product to friends. The control is not jumpy at all very smooth.

By Jay on June 4, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Quality products at budget prices.

Product was exactly what I needed at a great price and shipping was extremely fast considering we are living in the age of Covid-19.

By Mizzle on May 30, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

28

found this helpful.

Durable

Feels very nice, knob is nice, does what its supposed to

By Anonymous on August 29, 2018

28

found this helpful.

IT WORKS

If you like to adjust your bass on the fly from the front seat than buy it. other than that it dose whit its supposed to do!

By Anonymous on September 21, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Quality Rockford product

Would definitely recommend to anyone. Works great with my t2500-1bdcp. Has a nice blue led light on it.

By Jason on June 8, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

27

found this helpful.

Great value and the fastest service.

Can’t believe how fast they get it to ur door!!!

By Eddie on July 1, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Great product!

This bass knob fit perfectly. Had all the proper hardware. The only negative about it was how bright the light is on it. Its overwhelming in the truck. I just put a small piece of black electrical tape on it.

By Matthew on February 28, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Excellent product

Highly recommend. Works great with my system, price was great and customer service outstanding.

By bratt on October 15, 2016

25

found this helpful.

Great Bass knob

Price was right. Delivered super fast. Does exactly what I want it to do.

By Eric on July 15, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

Great knob!! Brand new in package. Well shipped

Arrived in great shipping packaging. Brand new undamaged. Awesome addition to my new RF amp.

By R.Acovio on October 17, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

By Dale on December 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

16

found this helpful.

By Suzzana on July 14, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

By Orlando on June 16, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon