Showing 14 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch Pro PPS4-8 (Sold Individually)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
100%
4 Star
0%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
BASSTARD

Las Vegas, NV

Overall
These Speakers ROCK!

June 28, 2014

I have two of these fabbed in my front doors. I wanted more midbass and clear beautiful sound, and that's what I got! Very impressive and powerful midbass, these will play down to 30hertz enough for you to feel! I have each running on 100 watts rms from a RF Punch amp and they are plenty loud. Running them on All Pass from the amp and the sound is just phenomenal, and the midbass just hits you in the face! They look sexy and are built well. Audiophiles buy these now!

19 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Christopher

plant city fl, FL

Overall
bad to the bone

April 13, 2014

I just wanted to say that these speakers exceeded all my expectations. They are beautiful and powerful. They sound best when cranked up loud. I'm only feeding them 60 watts RMS and they shake my rearview mirror. Also, they play a full octave lower than advertised, responding to notes down to 40-50 hz.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chris

plant city fl

Overall
mid bass slam

April 11, 2014

These speakers are absolutely phenomenal. Gave my system that rich depth and midbass slam. They look amazing as well. If you are looking for that missing piece of the puzzle that lies between a midrange and a sub, this is your answer. I was previously itching to put a sub in my system, but after installing these and feeling the bass in my chest, I could live without a sub, or at least wait a little longer.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

smitty

montgomery Alabama

Overall
awesome product

March 12, 2014

I ordered A Pair Of These About A Month Back And I Love Them. They Are A Real Clean And Powerful Midbass Driver That Makes A Perfect Match With The Rockford Ppt

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mike

Albuquerque, NM

Overall
Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8

May 11, 2015

This is a great product and I will be be purchasing from Sonic Electronix's again

12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Evan

Olathe, KS

Overall
Fantastic, but

February 25, 2015

these things sound fantastic, lots of mid bass, and they don't even need a tweeter. However, you have to power these things correctly, and break them in. They won't sound good right away, mine sounded very harsh until about 5 days of moderate use. After this they really "freed up" and produced a warmer, more natural sound.

13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Truck Bass

Iowa

Overall
Amazing Mids

November 4, 2013

Very well built, and beefy. If your looking for mid bass drivers look no further. I have them in some enclosed kick panels and they sound amazing. Very punchy in my application. Rockford is making some great stuff.

20 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

JORGE

BRONX, NY

Overall
loud midbass

May 15, 2014

I build a box in top of bass box my 3rd generation explorer has 3rd row seat n manage a box 2 12 woofers ported tune 26htz. the Rockford fosgate, gives loud mids n tweets, 4 in a box amplified at 400 rms my bass is 800 rms.its loud

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Columbia Missouri

Overall
Great product

August 26, 2018

Put this speaker in place of blown factory sub and it is loud highly recommend

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jared

Middletown, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great value

April 29, 2020

Excellent product it sounds amazing in my car and I received it very quickly.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tom

El Paso, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
2013 Lexus ES350

February 24, 2020

Factory Stereo WITHOUT Mark Levinson; Factory Amplifier; AudioControl DM-810 Sound Processor; Alpine MRV Amplifiers; Dash Speakers 3.5" JL Audio C2-350x; Front Dr Speakers 6.5" Alpine R-S65.2; Front Dr tweeters Alpine SPR-10TW; Rear Dr Speakers Alpine R-S65C; Center Dash 4" Speaker Alpine S-S40; Subwoofer Rockford Fosgate Punch P300-12; and recently installed the Rockford Fosgate Punch Pro PPS4-8 Midrange speaker mounted in the rear deck replacing the factory 8" Sub.

Before I installed the Rockford Fosgate PPS4-8 midrange speaker my sound system lacked depths from about 1.5 kHz down to 200 Hz. After installing this single 8" midrange speaker (in a Mono configuration) it filled the gap, Crisp Clean Rich Bass. I have been experimenting with the AudioControl DM-810's crossover, phasing, and equalizer settings and found this speaker can handle 7.7 kHz down to 48 HZ. Listening to classic rock, hard rock, and jazz the drums (particularly the snare drums), piano, electric/ acoustic guitars, and vocals now have depth. This speaker is rated at 4 ohms but acts more like a 3-ohm speaker, needs less power to drive it. If your sound system sounds too tingy I highly recommend this speaker to fill that void. Also, it can act as a High range sub if mounting space is a factor.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Seychelles

Verified Purchase
Overall
this is the best choice i ever made

May 6, 2019

the bass is amaizing,so loud without distortion,can really handle the power,i can still feel the vibration even tho I already sound deading the whole car,its the best for mids

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Peoria, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
great speakers

September 16, 2018

Rockford Fosgate Punch pro pps4-8 they rock ! they are super loud would buy another pair!

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michelle

Tucson, AZ

Verified Purchase
Overall
really a great buy

February 10, 2020

My neighbor recommended sonic electronics and I ordered these 4 speakers to replace my 17year old original ford speakers
I really like them and the sound is just fantastic

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?