Garage
Shop

Rockford Fosgate RFK4I - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
80%
4 star
20%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

true

I love this wire it's so much better than my old 4 gauge wire. I put it next to the 4 gauge i bought from a local audio store and the rockford wire was twice as big and way more flexible. Everything in this kit is amazing and it is def worth the price.

By turkey on October 2, 2011

58

found this helpful.

Excellent car audio power cable

Excellent product. Easy to work with. I bought two sets so I could wire a four channel amp and have extra power wire to do a "big three" wire project under the hood. Highly recommended.

By Greg on December 29, 2012

57

found this helpful.

Excellent qaulity.

Excellent product. Great build quality. True to Gauge. NO B.S. specs. The fuse holder is a little tricky.

By Exavier on June 12, 2012

56

found this helpful.

Awesome!

like most said the fuse holder was awkward and a little tricky.. but besides that everything is great!

By Jace on March 27, 2012

56

found this helpful.

amp install kit

very nice kit for the price paid. wire is extremely flexible for gauge. power wire is long enough to go from battery at the front of the engine bay, through the firewall, under dash, under the carpet, down transmission tunnel, under rear seats, into trunk and still have 2 feet to spare. this was done on a 93 chevy beretta, so bigger sedans and suvs may need more wire. i'm very pleased with this kit and would buy again

By Alex on April 20, 2011

55

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate RFK4I Review

All i can say is wow. Unbelievable power delivery and a crisp clean signal with no distortion or signal loss issues. RF has always been amazing with their products and this kit just adds to that reputation.

By Nuremberg on September 20, 2012

55

found this helpful.

Good Wires

Good wires, i like them. They do a good job. They are a lot of money but you get what you paid for, cant go wrong with Rockford products.

By Jim on April 2, 2012

55

found this helpful.

amazing amp kit

really flexible and bendy and performs much better than anything else

By piyush on April 30, 2014

54

found this helpful.

Good Deal!

Good quality at a good price, shipping was good and quick as well.

By Rob on February 9, 2012

53

found this helpful.

HIGH QUALITY! GREAT BUY!

Great Great Deal! RF's Cables are nice!

Pro:
Really Flexible
Price
HIGH HIGH QUALITY CABLES (i was surprised.)
It looks like licorice. (seriously!) :)
Pre-Attached Fuse Holder and Terminals

Cons:
A different fuseholder would be nice because it just sticks out and was more of a hassle to try and get it in.

By Ryan on May 24, 2011

53

found this helpful.

awesome

This amp kit is awesome! very thick pure copper wire. runs very clean, power keeps my system knockin. the fuse holders a lil tricky.. overall would recommend 10 times to anyone. Great price as well

By Chris on June 26, 2013

40

found this helpful.

Excellent

It is working pretty well. This brand is the best on wires, so No complains

By Leotorres on September 19, 2013

38

found this helpful.

Great value & fast shipping!

Very good 4 guage wire, pretty much everything what you need for a subwoofer amp wiring... very pliable wire, easy to hide under the carpet. I hook it up to a friend of mine, no sweat :) Sonic has a good deal compare to other retailers. I you've got extra cash, take kicker, the blue one. It is thicker and silver tinted... the one im using right now. :)

By Clean car & a subwoofer on December 20, 2011

38

found this helpful.

Great Product

Easy to install + high quality components for a basic setup.

By Streva on October 11, 2010

38

found this helpful.

top quality

just recieved these a couple days ago and compared it to my other 4 gauge kit from stinger, the difference is insane. this stuff is amazing soooo soft and bendy even better than licorice. none of these other brands that make amp kits come even close to the quality and performance of rockford.

By sharma on April 13, 2014

37

found this helpful.

High quality cable!

Excellent product! The positive wire was ready to install right away with no crimping involved. Just had to drill the hole a little larger. The cable is very flexible, durable and is true to it's size rating! Rockford Fosgate did a great job in producing a quality product.

By Dustin on April 1, 2013

38

found this helpful.

Great little unit

The unit is exactly as advertised and makes a great small package sub for any car where space is an issue. It was easy to install and works great - I installed it in a 34 foot motorhome and I could have used a little more power, but it does the trick and I am satisfied.
Pros: ease of installation, size and appearance
Cons: could use a little more power

By Motorhomeguy on February 9, 2013

38

found this helpful.

Great product

Never had any problems with this product and if I get a new car I would not settle for less.

By Blue silk on April 9, 2012

37

found this helpful.

best wire

There is no substitute for this wire this is the quality stuff a competition system needs. I want all fosgate for my wires and RCA's.

By dominic on August 23, 2011

37

found this helpful.

quality product

I'm no car audio buff but this works fine for me.

By boogie man on July 26, 2011

38

found this helpful.

Great Quality

I bought these to power an RE SE-X 15 hooked up to a Sundown amp at about 800 RMS. Let me tell you, these cables are GREAT quality. Definitely 4 AWG wire, and plenty of it, enough for me to cut off extra and use it for a "big 3" upgrade. Wires are very flexible. RCA cables are high quality. Im gonna use home stereo speaker wire for my setup so this was perfect. Only flaw is the fuse. Because the fuse-holder uses a MAXI fuse which is very large, it sticks out the side of the fuse holder. Although, this makes for easy inspection of the fuse. Overall a very clean and high quality kit.

By Brandon on December 21, 2010

37

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate RFK4I

I purchaced these cables a while back to upgrade with more power and work great seller got them to me wery quick and works great. And best price I could find. Lot better than local store. These guys are the real DEALS!!!

By Drew on November 5, 2010

37

found this helpful.

Good quality. Not a complete kit though

This kit only came with ring terminals for one end of the wire. It would be nice if it included a terminal for the other end of the cable!

By Jeff on September 23, 2010

37

found this helpful.

RFK4I

this wiring kit was perfect. high quality wire and more than enough length for my 4runner with the amp all the way in the back. i would definitely recommend this kit to anyone

By Tyler on August 18, 2010

38

found this helpful.

Hey I got RF Amp Kit

OK, got this in today and i ordered it yesterday So Great Shipping and Very Fast, but the wire seems to be under spec and it doesn't stand up to their 4 awg claim, the wire i got at a audio store for cheaper had more copper then this kit, maybe its just this kit, that doesn't stand up to the specs because it is the cheaper one of RF Kits, but for 54$ bucks it is a good deal, the wire is very flexible and very easy to fit in tight places, and i would recommend it to first time installers because, it can make it a lot easier for you, but to other installers look else where, With this kit your just paying for the RF name

By Jim on January 22, 2010

37

found this helpful.

NICE

Good amp kit. Includes everything thing you need.
Real 4 Guage wire!

By ANT on February 28, 2013

37

found this helpful.

great value

I already have 3 of these, they are the best product for the money! Take it from sonic, fast shipping too! I like the maxi fuse holder and all the terminal rings included.

By clean car & a subwoofer on December 22, 2011

37

found this helpful.

Speedy Shipping!

Sonic always ships there products out very quickly. They are my favorite so far, and I have delt with other e-bay stores. This product does exactly what is listed. You won't be disappointed. I know I was'nt.

By dferg1 on June 27, 2012

36

found this helpful.

best thing i ever bought

Very flexible wires easy to put the fuse in only down side that i dont like is how big the fuse holder is and that the fuse sticks out like it does but other than that very great product wouldn't think about buying anything otha kind specially for this price fastest shipping ever

By Devante on September 1, 2011

35

found this helpful.

Rocford Rocks

The kit comes with everything. The wire is all super flexible, so it is easy to fit in tight places in you're vehicle.

By Chris on October 4, 2010

35

found this helpful.

great!

i love this amp kit! would be awesome for the price if it would have speaker wire but i already had some so it is all good. anyways it powers the system so I'm happy

By john on June 27, 2010

35

found this helpful.

Greatest For The Price

I purchased this product from B*** B** and i paid twice as much. I wish i would have purchased it at Sonic Electronix for half the price!!!!

Overall, it is a great kit. came with everything but speaker wire, but it was thick enough and it powers my 1000 watt RMS amp.

By Fosgate on April 6, 2010

35

found this helpful.

I liked it

I would recommend this product to anyone installing an amp. The power and ground wires are really nice quality wires. The whole kit is just a nice put together kit. Love it

By Kile on August 20, 2013

35

found this helpful.

Rockford Wire

I highly recommend this wire kit! I have it hooked up in my 99 chevy silverado with a kenwood 9105d and JBL GT5s in a sealed box and it's amazing. The wire is defintly full 4 guage. Not copper over aluminum like most cheap brands are. A 4 guage copper over aluminum is like 8 guage true copper. Having proper wire is essential to reaching maximum ability of your amp. If your amp cannot receive the full amount of power then it will overheat and stop working. A good wire kit is a safety investment in your car audio. This is a great kit for the price. Everything you need to hook your amp up. You get what you pay for. Don't get cheap wire and risk your amp, subs, and car battery. Overall great kit and would recommend friends buying!

By Nick C on December 29, 2011

35

found this helpful.

Great Value!

I wanted to install my own sound system in my Dodge Dakota and wanted to do it right. I bought this kit based on other reviews and because of the quality Rockford is known for. After getting this kit and using it, I can say it's all very high quality. I have been using my system now for over 6 months, no issues!

By Monte on March 2, 2011

35

found this helpful.

Amp Wiring Kit

This kit did exactly what I needed it to so I could hook up my amp. There is plenty of cable to run from the battery all the way to the back of the car and all the needed accessories are included. I would highly recommend this kit.

By Toby on October 14, 2010

36

found this helpful.

Great Kit. Good Value

Installed in a 2007 Chevy Trailblazer SS and a Pontiac Torrent. All wiring was long enough to reach the rear tray nicely and the quality was great. Everything I needed to get my MTX amps and Alpine subs bumping again was in the kit. Did need more zip ties but those are cheap. Sounds great and better than the low grade CCA autopart store kits for a similar price. If you are debating price versus quality this is a clear winner in both categories. Signal RCA's didn't look too robust but have not had any issues.

By DJMJ on August 11, 2010

34

found this helpful.

Good Wire

I got this for 2 12" inch 1200 watt Sony Xplods. But anyways this wire was a charm and haven't had any problem with it.

By Bond on May 10, 2010

33

found this helpful.

Works good

No problems with it, works perfect still after about 5 months.

By Tomas on June 19, 2011

33

found this helpful.

Best

Had off brand, kicker, etc. Nothing lives up to rockfords wires. Measured and it is 4awg power and ground. Not thick insulation and powered my 2 kenwood kac-904d perfectly. 1800 watts was a little much for 4awg but anything under 1500 would work great.

By Felly on May 29, 2010

35

found this helpful.

Rockford fosgate RFK4I

True wiring for such the right price sonic does it again best low prices

By jason on June 21, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

31

found this helpful.

Great Wire Kit

The quality of Rockford Fosgate is undeniable. These wires deliver the power I need with no problem at all. System has a crisp clear sound and I am very satisfied.

By Stanley on June 28, 2011

34

found this helpful.

Rockforf Fosgate 4 Gauge Kit

This is a nice kit... True 4 gauge... really easy to work with.... really flexible... all in all a great product...

By Leon on March 30, 2011

32

found this helpful.

Hmmm...not ENOUGH

So i got this kit because its RF and 4 AWG, sounds good to me, but it didn't have all the terminals necessary for complete amp installation. Overall its an alright kit, but i would recommend spending a little more on a higher end wiring kit.

By Frank on February 9, 2010

31

found this helpful.

GREAT WIRING KIT

This kit works great. I used it to power my alpine 1000 watt amp. Easy to install. Don't waste your cash on cheap kits from w*****.

By POLARBEAR805 on December 20, 2010

32

found this helpful.

great quality!

These wires are awesome...The quality is great and it really utilizes all of your amp's true potential power.

By Jarred on August 29, 2010

31

found this helpful.

RF 4 gauge

This product is great. Just got it in the mail. One of the things is that the Rockford wiring is very nicely insulated, most people wont see that. Its very flexible. They give you a honest product with 1600+ strands in that copper wiring.

By Vic on June 19, 2010

31

found this helpful.

Good Amp Kit

Everything was good except no speaker wires.
High quality wiring and insulation.
Highly recommended.

By erik on April 15, 2009

31

found this helpful.

Its wire hehe

Well nice and easy to install, downfall of it all is the price and an ok fuse holder.

By Jay on February 21, 2010

30

found this helpful.

Rockford Fosgate RFK4I 2-Channel/Mono Amp Wiring Kit

Great amp kit high quality It's Rockford Fosgate! Best of the best.

By Anonymous on May 25, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

The perfect kit

I will always buy RF wiring kits. They never disappoint and the wire is more like 3 gauge!

By Adam on April 24, 2021 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Great wire

I would recommend this product it is very nice high-quality wire.

By Anonymous on August 16, 2018

18

found this helpful.

Awesome buy!

Did what it was made to do!
Only downside is the fuse-holder, I have mine zip tied in the holder.

By Anonymous on August 9, 2018

18

found this helpful.

Great value

Great product for the money. Quality amp kit. Everything I needed for my setup. Would buy again.

By Dane on January 1, 2017

19

found this helpful.

Pricing is great

Best kit out there for people not wanting to waste a lot of money. Plus shipping was next day free. Overall great quality product.

By Anonymous on August 20, 2019

18

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon