Showing 20 reviews for Scosche BOBAZT Stereo Connector Kit

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
65%
4 Star
25%
3 Star
10%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
DamonZ28

Janesville, WI

Overall
Worked fine

September 5, 2013

Butt connectors worked fine, and the kit contained enough connectors, for installing my Pioneer FH-X700BT head unit, wiring harness, and steering wheel adapter in my 2010 Chevy Impala.

65 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Doctor

Nacogdoches,TX

Overall
Success at Taming the Wire Jungle!

August 18, 2013

Joining the 12 wires from the new car stereo, to the new wire harness - is , for he layman, probably the most daunting task, and the reason why most people don't try installing their new car stereo, themselves!

But after using this wire connecting kit, I would not hesitate to tackle this job again! Using this kit is sure quicker and easier than soldering the wires together and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one of these connector kits for any future car stereo (head unit= dashboard) installation!. It may also help if you have strong hands to squeeze these connectors onto the (bare) wire ends, in using the crimping tool, required to use this kit.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

severn, MD

Overall
Almost foolproof!

September 17, 2013

All of the pieces were accounted for, including extra in case you need to mount the ground to your car. Luckily I didn't need to mess with that, but it wouldn't have been that much of an extra hassle.

The butt connectors were easy to use despite my inexperience. The zip ties were a nice touch. I used electrical tape to secure each connection in addition to the zips. That should hopefully reduce any pull experienced on the connections.

The only problem I had with this item is the lack of instructions. It comes with mostly red connectors and a few blue. I know the difference in AWG (one is 16/14 while the other is 22/18). It doesn't say where they should be used. Plus a few extras might be helpful for people like me who happen to goof a connection or two. I bought an extra bag of 100 connectors just in case, but didn't need them because I substituted the blue ones instead (I wasn't sure if this was an issue. Again, poor instructions).

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trey

Ponchatoula, LA

Overall
Cheap but works

April 27, 2011

Connectors were pretty cheap but they got the job done.

68 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Joy

Sullivan, IL

Overall
item was just what i needed

January 27, 2010

this item worked out great

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Michael

Lafayette, IN

Overall
Good amount for the money,

December 29, 2009

I bought these because they had a good amount, but i didnt end up using them because I went with the better option of soldering all of the connections instead.

64 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Strongcoffee

Canada

Overall
A Must Order!

July 3, 2013

I ordered two packs with my last install, always a good thing to have a few extra connectors on hand. Sure enough, I needed a few. Good quality and a good price.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

nicholas

Columbus, GA

Overall
great

May 31, 2012

Very easy to use. Glad I ordered them with my head unit. A lot cheaper then Autozone. Thank you Sonic!

60 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gordon

Saint Paul, MN

Overall
Works ok

March 20, 2012

These connectors worked ok but are a little cheap and I could have used a couple of extra pieces to make up for mistakes. If you are not on a tight budget, I'd recommend the more expensive connectors.

59 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Thomas

Lake Forest Park, WA

Overall
Connector tubes

March 9, 2012

These are actually really awesome and I recommend getting a pack or two. It is nice because if you mess up you don't have to untangle the wire or cut it shorter. Just cut the tube in the middle and pill the two wires out of each side. I prefer these better then other wire connectors.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jesus

Austin, TX

Overall
make it easier

March 17, 2012

They make it easier and faster to install a car stereo.

58 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Richard

Blytheville, AR

Overall
Great product

January 5, 2016

It is very easy to install and is a must to install stereo.

11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jason

Upstate, NY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Easy-Peasy!

November 6, 2015

These make connecting the headunit wires to the harness wires easy-peasy! Very simple and tidy to use!

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

christian

Battle Creek, MI

Overall
great

September 13, 2015

Wiring mess not any more thanks to this kit love that it comes with extra connectors

9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Blair

Millersville, PA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Worth it

November 10, 2016

Worth it if you need it, customer service is great, remember to get crimps or pliers

6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Virginia Beach VA

Overall
Good Product

August 4, 2018

I use this product to replace my stock radio with an aftermarket radio and it had all the bits and components I needed to complete the job

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Calvin

Summerville, SC

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good for the job.

August 11, 2016

Just needed a few extra connectors and these were just enough.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Salt lake city, UT

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good value, everything included

March 23, 2019

Everything included to connect your stereo to the correct plug for your vehicle.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

IL

Overall
Grate value

August 25, 2018

It come out really handy at not bad price, good

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche BOBAZT Stereo Connector Kit

June 12, 2018

Comes with everything you could need to connect a new stereo to your car.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?