Garage
Shop

Scosche BOBAZT Stereo Connector Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
64%
4 star
23%
3 star
14%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Success at Taming the Wire Jungle!

Joining the 12 wires from the new car stereo, to the new wire harness - is , for he layman, probably the most daunting task, and the reason why most people don't try installing their new car stereo, themselves!

But after using this wire connecting kit, I would not hesitate to tackle this job again! Using this kit is sure quicker and easier than soldering the wires together and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one of these connector kits for any future car stereo (head unit= dashboard) installation!. It may also help if you have strong hands to squeeze these connectors onto the (bare) wire ends, in using the crimping tool, required to use this kit.

By Doctor on August 18, 2013

98

found this helpful.

Cheap but works

Connectors were pretty cheap but they got the job done.

By Trey on April 27, 2011

104

found this helpful.

Worked fine

Butt connectors worked fine, and the kit contained enough connectors, for installing my Pioneer FH-X700BT head unit, wiring harness, and steering wheel adapter in my 2010 Chevy Impala.

By DamonZ28 on September 5, 2013

97

found this helpful.

item was just what i needed

this item worked out great

By Joy on January 27, 2010

98

found this helpful.

Almost foolproof!

All of the pieces were accounted for, including extra in case you need to mount the ground to your car. Luckily I didn't need to mess with that, but it wouldn't have been that much of an extra hassle.

The butt connectors were easy to use despite my inexperience. The zip ties were a nice touch. I used electrical tape to secure each connection in addition to the zips. That should hopefully reduce any pull experienced on the connections.

The only problem I had with this item is the lack of instructions. It comes with mostly red connectors and a few blue. I know the difference in AWG (one is 16/14 while the other is 22/18). It doesn't say where they should be used. Plus a few extras might be helpful for people like me who happen to goof a connection or two. I bought an extra bag of 100 connectors just in case, but didn't need them because I substituted the blue ones instead (I wasn't sure if this was an issue. Again, poor instructions).

By David on September 17, 2013

97

found this helpful.

great

Very easy to use. Glad I ordered them with my head unit. A lot cheaper then Autozone. Thank you Sonic!

By nicholas on May 31, 2012

95

found this helpful.

Works ok

These connectors worked ok but are a little cheap and I could have used a couple of extra pieces to make up for mistakes. If you are not on a tight budget, I'd recommend the more expensive connectors.

By Gordon on March 20, 2012

95

found this helpful.

Good amount for the money,

I bought these because they had a good amount, but i didnt end up using them because I went with the better option of soldering all of the connections instead.

By Michael on December 29, 2009

95

found this helpful.

A Must Order!

I ordered two packs with my last install, always a good thing to have a few extra connectors on hand. Sure enough, I needed a few. Good quality and a good price.

By Strongcoffee on July 3, 2013

90

found this helpful.

Connector tubes

These are actually really awesome and I recommend getting a pack or two. It is nice because if you mess up you don't have to untangle the wire or cut it shorter. Just cut the tube in the middle and pill the two wires out of each side. I prefer these better then other wire connectors.

By Thomas on March 9, 2012

84

found this helpful.

make it easier

They make it easier and faster to install a car stereo.

By Jesus on March 17, 2012

83

found this helpful.

Great product

It is very easy to install and is a must to install stereo.

By Richard on January 5, 2016

37

found this helpful.

Easy-Peasy!

These make connecting the headunit wires to the harness wires easy-peasy! Very simple and tidy to use!

By Jason on November 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

38

found this helpful.

great

Wiring mess not any more thanks to this kit love that it comes with extra connectors

By christian on September 13, 2015

37

found this helpful.

Worth it

Worth it if you need it, customer service is great, remember to get crimps or pliers

By Blair on November 10, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

33

found this helpful.

Good for the job.

Just needed a few extra connectors and these were just enough.

By Calvin on August 11, 2016 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

29

found this helpful.

Grate value

It come out really handy at not bad price, good

By Anonymous on August 25, 2018

29

found this helpful.

Good value, everything included

Everything included to connect your stereo to the correct plug for your vehicle.

By Anonymous on March 23, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Good Product

I use this product to replace my stock radio with an aftermarket radio and it had all the bits and components I needed to complete the job

By Anonymous on August 4, 2018

27

found this helpful.

Scosche BOBAZT Stereo Connector Kit

Comes with everything you could need to connect a new stereo to your car.

By Anonymous on June 12, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

By Diego on May 21, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

By Jody on May 10, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon