Garage
Shop

Scosche GM1591B / GM1591 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
50%
4 star
33%
3 star
17%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.4
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

The glove fits!

This product made the installation of a single DIN head unit a breeze in my 99 Tahoe. The strength of the material concerned me prior to installation but once I got the thing in the vehicle I was satisfied.

By Samuel on December 14, 2010

22

found this helpful.

Great Addition!

Was the perfect fit for my car and very sturdy. You can't go wrong with this.

By Jim on July 26, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Perfect fit

Was just what my project needed. it fits perfectly into my Yukon. Thanks, guys

By Scott on July 20, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Nice kit but.....

Some modification has to be done to fit a 96 impala, nothing major but some work is required. I give it 3 stars for that but if I was a car audio novice this kit would not fit out of the box. (at least on a 94-96 Impalas). Just keep that in mind but again most of these dash kits require some small modification to fit anyway, depends on if you get lucky with your car.

By Anonymous on April 3, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Worked like a charm

Perfectly fit my 1996 chevy tahoe no complaints fits snug and looks alright

By Alex on March 19, 2018

18

found this helpful.

great value

This stereo adapter is the best adapter it just clips in your dash were your old stock stereo used to be its got a good price.

By Juan on November 20, 2011

19

found this helpful.

It does what it needs to as far as hold the radio in place

Scosche is okay but a little fragile.it gets the job done

By Dion on March 15, 2018

17

found this helpful.

Works perfectly

Works perfect. Fit the radio. Fit my vehicle. Looks great. Secure. No issues. No hassle. Easy to use.

By Xykotyk on August 18, 2016

17

found this helpful.

good fit

Worked like a charm and was easy to install. Only gave a 4 because one of the clips was kind of bent.

By tim on August 2, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

15

found this helpful.

Excellent value !

Fits great good price ...would buy again. Easy to use

By Dennis on February 4, 2018

15

found this helpful.

Scosche GM1591B / GM1591

It works. Does what it should. Can't install without it.

By Anonymous on June 12, 2018

9

found this helpful.

Scosche GM1591

Great quality and fitment. Easy install. Ordered and used on a 2001 Tahoe.

By Rustin on April 28, 2018

9

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon