Garage
Shop

Scosche HA08B Wiring Harness - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
87%
4 star
11%
3 star
1%
2 star
0%
1 star
1%



Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Scosche HA08B / HA08

Makes installation a snap! Wires are clearly marked and works perfect.

By Craig on June 3, 2011

131

found this helpful.

Perfect

Works perfectly together. Plug and play. No problems at all.

By Antonio on June 9, 2013

128

found this helpful.

Easy Harness

The connector fit my Honda's harness great. Color coding of wires made quick work. I would have liked to see either bullet connectors or @ least wire nuts come with.

By Brian on June 26, 2012

125

found this helpful.

Easy Installation

Made it very easy for my fiend to install an aftermarket Kenwood in my 98 honda accord.

By Evelyn on December 3, 2012

117

found this helpful.

Wire Harness

I was able to make good use of this wire harness, along with my dash kit. The circumstances behind my uncertainty of whether or not I'd need a wire harness were similar to that of my dash kit, and it turned out that both were necessary for the installation of my car stereo.

By Luke on February 12, 2015

117

found this helpful.

Good harness.

Great harness to have & use. wiring & in stall to aftermarket 2 din unit was easy. Easy to read instruction.

By Ben on October 8, 2013

122

found this helpful.

Great Value

Wiring kit plugged right into the cars wiring and worked great with no modifications.

By MICHAEL on May 30, 2011

117

found this helpful.

Perfect

It did its job perfectly. Color codes matched and was super easy to mate to a Pioneer AVH-XBHS plug array on a bench. Recommend using heat shrink and solder to increase reliability. ZERO complaints.

By Patrick on December 11, 2014

112

found this helpful.

good quality

Good quality connector easy to install and good instructions included

By Keith on December 5, 2013

111

found this helpful.

Adapter makes installation easy!

Make your life easier and get the correct adapter for your manufacturer. It just plugs into the car's harness connector, and connect it to your radio. Then the wire colors are standard, not custom to the manufacturer. No more hunting around with a pin and a meter. It's more than worth the headaches it saves, and you won't have to worry about blowing up your brand-new stereo.

By Howard on May 30, 2012

107

found this helpful.

EASY

BEST WAY TO INSTALL A STEREO,COLOR CODED WIRES SO YOU DONT MESS ANYTHING UP

By Pedro on January 25, 2013

96

found this helpful.

graeat value

I recommend the product and the seller to anybody. I personally know and we all have shopped from this seller because of the customer service and fast shipping.

By jose on October 20, 2012

95

found this helpful.

Justin Smallwood pioneer double den 2015

Excellent service had a slow start with the wrong wire harness but you all helped the situation and save me hundreds of dollars

By justin on March 15, 2015

89

found this helpful.

Easy to use - fits well

Got this for my 2003 Honda Civic. And was up and running in no time.
Build quality was very nice nice Guage wires used for the harness

By Amal on February 26, 2013

90

found this helpful.

Works great!

The item works great and is as described. I would recommend to a friend.

By Trenton on June 12, 2012

88

found this helpful.

Wire kit is awesome

You can never go wrong with one of these wire kits. Perfect set up easy to install. Absolutely recommend it!

By David on March 13, 2014

82

found this helpful.

Wires a bit short for me

I used this to install a Sony in my 1999 CRV. The harness was well marked and documented and I had no trouble matching it to the wire set on the radio. The original audio and power harness on the Honda was a little short. It would have been nice if the wires with this were an inch or two longer since I was afraid I was going to pull the wires apart installing the radio. This is probably just on my model of car but it's something to be aware of.

By Hal on February 27, 2012

81

found this helpful.

perfect

Clipped onto OEM clip, all pins were in the correct spots, no issues during entire radio install. Thanks SE!

By Harry on May 22, 2011

83

found this helpful.

Good, would use again

Installed in a 2001 Honda Odyssey. Fit was correct. This definitely made the install easier (and meant I didn't have to butcher the existing car wiring to connect my after-market JVC unit).

Quality seemed good, and wires were colored appropriately and labelled clearly.

My only peeve was that it had no wire for pin-3 - the steering wheel control wire, which I needed to connect to (so I could connect an Axxess ASWC-1 adapter). However, the harness did come with a power-antenna wire (even though this vehicle does not have a power antenna), so I managed to push that out and move it to the pin-3 position.

By David on January 6, 2014

77

found this helpful.

Exact fit

Product was exactly as described and made installation easy. I highly recommend this company.

By robert on December 5, 2014

79

found this helpful.

great value

great product , easu to use , instructions easy to understand ,a would buy again.

By tony on August 18, 2014

77

found this helpful.

Works Great

This Product Came With The Free Installation Products When I Ordered my Double Din Radio and This Products Works Great No Problems From it Thanks Sonic

By Willy on May 27, 2011

76

found this helpful.

Worked in my saturn lw100!

Fit perfect, easy install. This is my 3rd kit each for a different vehicle. All of them work great!

By Bangbang. on April 25, 2013

74

found this helpful.

Awesome!

Wired up perfectly for my 99 civic.

By Koolkevin1107 on September 8, 2010

75

found this helpful.

radio cables

ship was fast and new product

By Ronny on April 18, 2010

76

found this helpful.

Works perfectly.

Perfect snug fit. Made to it is missing an illumination cable, but the unit I bought has auto dimming anyways so it's no big deal to me.

By WALTER on March 20, 2013

74

found this helpful.

nice adapter but need something else

I think is better if this adapter has both ends, you have to connect wire by wire color by color, its take time and it doesn't look good but anyway it works

By juan on February 2, 2013

75

found this helpful.

Terribly dissapointed

I used this harness to install a new Kenwood deck in my Acura TL. I followed the instructions perfectly. I finished the install and the stereo sounded great, but the car had no rear tailights or dash lights. Wish that there would have been more detailed instructions with this harness. Or at least said, "the car you are connecting this to does not use the illumination wire."

By Sickboy1999 on March 31, 2012

75

found this helpful.

Hard work

Why could it not just have the standard ISO connector on the other end instead of having to individually connect each wire and tape them together?

However I did get it for free by buying my stereo from Sonix.

By John on July 19, 2011

72

found this helpful.

it works great

Great price for this product, works very well for whats its suppose to do.

By Zane on February 3, 2011

75

found this helpful.

good fit

fast and easy fit, perfect.

By Steven on March 22, 2009

73

found this helpful.

stereo wiring harness

I gave this harness to my installer and there were no problems with the installation. I received the item promptly.

By Pam on June 25, 2012

75

found this helpful.

worked

I have a honda pilot fist gen with navigation and it worked on mine. Just letting you know in case you weren't too sure.

By joe on February 26, 2012

73

found this helpful.

Wire Harness

Excellent, clear instructions, providing perfect adaption for my 1999 Honda

By Nick on June 18, 2011

71

found this helpful.

As advertised

Work for my Honda Odyssey 2003.
Manual is a bit weak, but what do you expect.

By Michael on March 23, 2011

73

found this helpful.

Great

Made the install alot easier, especially since this was my first install.

By Casey on August 3, 2009

71

found this helpful.

Sweet

Super easy connecting the stock wires to my new stereo with this. Thanks for providing these for free!

By Alden on January 19, 2015

73

found this helpful.

it does what it does!

Honestly? It does what its supposed to do. EOS.

PS. Beats other harness' due to having only the newer gen civc/s2000 adapter instead of having the older gen civic attached (harness with both 92-00 civic adapter along side of the 00+)

By Namco on November 18, 2011

71

found this helpful.

Did the job

This wiring harness did exactly what I needed it to. The wire coding on the package made it fairly easy to connect wires to the headunit, minus having to individually splice all of the wires. Also, it had one or two wires that I ended up not needing or having anything to connect to, but I have a feeling that was just due to the model of the car I had.

By Pat on July 19, 2011

71

found this helpful.

works well

Made installating the harness very easy. Just connected the new radio to the newly installed harness from the car electrics and 'bingo' I had a working radio.

By chaz on April 20, 2011

70

found this helpful.

Looks rite

Sent it to me didnt use cause i had the same 1.

Pros.work good and it color coded.

cons.none worked for me has no features DUH!!!

By sergio on January 27, 2011

73

found this helpful.

Great

Worked like a charm, colors were correct. What more could you ask for?

By NabZ on October 21, 2009

70

found this helpful.

Great value, easy hook up, nice construction

Directions are very easy, not a cheap plug as far as design. Good quality wiring and the connection were nice secure fit to my factory harness.

By Leonard on September 17, 2013

73

found this helpful.

Worked perfect

Used with a Pioneer headunit in my 2008 S2000. Fit snug, and awesome value. It's free when you buy a headunit!

By Donny on January 10, 2012

70

found this helpful.

Great value and easy installation

The adapter plugged right into the radio and the wires matched colors perfectly. I had no problems getting the wires matched up, taped up and everything worked just like it should.

By Gene on August 30, 2010

71

found this helpful.

Harness

Fit with the factory wiring perfect will buy again,

By chris on December 19, 2008

71

found this helpful.

harness

came on time easy to install perfect got it for a ford ranger

By brandon on September 2, 2014

73

found this helpful.

Great product

This was exactly what I needed when I was installing my new car stereo. Thanks Sonic Electronix!

By Happy Customer on December 5, 2011

70

found this helpful.

Great Product

I have a OLD car and old player which doesn't play home burnt mp3 songs. I got this player and its Harness wire came almost free with it. I saved some money and product is excellent

By Amit on February 2, 2011

70

found this helpful.

Scosche HA08B / HA08 aftermarket radio install wire harness

Good quality product with easy to use instructions. Made the install a success on first try.

By Dennis on July 19, 2010

70

found this helpful.

great service

i will come back back and buy again. just what i was looking for

By richard on January 17, 2010

70

found this helpful.

No problems

Harness still attached 6 months later no problems.

By Jona on March 9, 2012

68

found this helpful.

Honda Stereo wiring harness

It's a wiring harness it worked great and is still working great. Thanks

By katherine on October 7, 2010

71

found this helpful.

Installed in minutes

This thing makes installation so much easier. The colors matched up with the wires from my HU so installation was really easy. Just connect the wires to the HU then plug it into your car. Good connection and durable as well.

By billy on February 14, 2010

69

found this helpful.

easy to use

this product was easy to use. Color coded was just like it should be.

By Jake on August 3, 2009

68

found this helpful.

great fit

easy and perfect fit

By STEVEN on March 22, 2009

67

found this helpful.

Good

Connected My JVC KW-R900BT to my 1998 Honda accord and my 2002 Honda accord. so it does what it says.. not much else to look for right? wires are quality and easy to decipher.

By Sam on November 23, 2013

71

found this helpful.

Perfect

This cable worked with my car perfectly. All I had to do was wire this cable to the harness in my dashboard. The wires were precut so I didn't even need a cable cutter or knife. Since it came free with my purchase it was a nice addition from the website.

By Josh on November 1, 2013

67

found this helpful.

Harness

You have to have a harness to hook up a stereo and this one does it's job well.

By Lee on May 29, 2012

66

found this helpful.

Great Product..

I bought one of these items and I'm very happy, not only I got all I need for the installation from SonicElectronix.com but the product itself is very easy to use and program. Love the features, I will buy it again if I have to.

By lornyc06 on February 8, 2012

68

found this helpful.

Perfect

The harness was a perfect fit for my vehicle. Extremely easy to wire with my aftermarket radio.

By Feroz on September 27, 2011

69

found this helpful.

Worked Great

Everything on this harness worked just great. My only complaint was that it didn't offer a connection for the steering wheel for the playback controls.

By Morgan on September 13, 2011

70

found this helpful.

Great deal

Very straight forward and easy to install.

By David on July 25, 2011

69

found this helpful.

Free and works perfectly

Very nice that this is included with the deck purchase. Wired all on my bench solider and shrink tub, easy as pie!
Plugged in and worked with no issues

By Cameron on October 5, 2013

67

found this helpful.

Great sale

Overall. Good quality n good service. I would recommend to any one interesting in this product

By Alberto on September 4, 2013

67

found this helpful.

Exact fit for installing the Pioneer head unit

I used this wiring adapter to install a Pioneer head unit into an Acura TL and it worked flawlessly. Made the installation much easier and faster. I would buy it again.

By Ed on July 10, 2009

65

found this helpful.

Scosche HA08B / HA08 for honda element

fit well and installed easily for using a pioneer deck.

By mark on June 28, 2009

69

found this helpful.

Awesome Harness

This product was included for free with my purchase and Im glad it was. This harness was so easy to install. Everything is color coded and even labeled for beginners. Would definitely purchase this again.

By Jake on August 30, 2005

65

found this helpful.

Great item

Make the install easy can beat it is a great item

By miguel on September 9, 2014

64

found this helpful.

Only way to install

Not having to butcher my cars wiring harness is the modern way to wire car audio. I'm old school and lived in a time of no aftermarket harnesses were available so i have cut some wires which can be challenging when it doesn't work when you are done . I was very confident it would and did perfectly. And finally it was included in the deal for free. This for me was a no brainier.

By thomas on March 23, 2014

64

found this helpful.

it worked like it was suppost to.

I bought this for a 2000 accord EX and it was easy. The color of the wires matched perfectly with the radio. It made putting in the radio like a 15 min job.

By Jared on October 4, 2011

65

found this helpful.

Fits

Everything was pretty easy. Definitely for the do-it-yourself kinda person

By Sam on September 15, 2011

66

found this helpful.

Stereo install

When replacing a factory stereo with an after-market replacement there is no easier way to wire them. I used to try and read the schematic and found Imports were a nightmare. With this adapter all you have to do is crimp and plug them together. You do have to follow the wiring diagram,but it is very easy.

By Raymond on March 15, 2010

65

found this helpful.

Really, review this product

I haven't seen this harness since it was installed... where did it go??? Great product!

By daniel on December 23, 2009

65

found this helpful.

Great Product - Time Saving

Great product it saves time and you don't have to cut wires in yiour car. All wiring can be done comfortably on a table then just plug into the car.

By Ryan on October 1, 2009

64

found this helpful.

wiring harness

got it free when ordering my headunit from here, works good

By oliver on September 3, 2009

65

found this helpful.

As expected

All Scosche wiring kits I've used have always been very good. This time was no exception.

By Greg on January 2, 2015

64

found this helpful.

Perfect piece for my radio install

Sonic has professional customer service and their equipment is priced reasonably and is jut as described.

By Renee on March 31, 2014

68

found this helpful.

Great value

This product match perfect and it is a great help to install the new speaker system.

By Julio on June 16, 2012

64

found this helpful.

cakewalk

Makes install childs play.

By riceboy on October 18, 2011

63

found this helpful.

All the right wires

Not much more to say then I hooked everything up and it worked!

By WOODY on March 5, 2015

65

found this helpful.

nice

Made installing the system easily and didn't damage factory wiring

By michael on January 18, 2014

65

found this helpful.

Works great

I used this to install my radio and it was straight forward. The pins stayed in place unlike other cheap harnesses.

By BRD on April 18, 2012

61

found this helpful.

Great Value

This unit shipped fast and works great.

By Jack on December 8, 2010

61

found this helpful.

great

Does the job

By robert on December 7, 2010

66

found this helpful.

Thanks for the Harness

I got this free with my purchase with my new car deck. I love how everything is color coordinated so I know where each wire goes to. Thank You, SE!

By Devon on February 27, 2007

61

found this helpful.

Plugged in fine

Plugged in fine after a little wiggle. I like that they prestrip the wires but leave the insulation on so it is easy to pull off.

By Cocopuff on April 3, 2015

61

found this helpful.

Great product

Fast shipping, exactly what I ordered.

By Nevada on December 14, 2009

62

found this helpful.

It Harnesses the wires

Came free with my stereo and fits great in my 1998 Accord easy to install and everything was pre-cut for easy installation

By William on December 6, 2007

62

found this helpful.

Easy Peazy

Connect the wires to their matching colored wire and done.

By Eric on September 29, 2014

62

found this helpful.

much ease.

Great harness adapter. Just wish I could have found one that incorporated the stock amp so I would not have to run new wires to rear speaker. Otherwise great value.

By Benjamin on July 24, 2014

62

found this helpful.

Easy color matching

Purchased this to wire up the new head unit. The colors and labels are easy to locate and read. As long as you can wire it yourself then this will be easy for you. If you want a plug and play unit this is not it.

By Joe on May 26, 2013

58

found this helpful.

Yup

Works great. Clipped the tips, connected it to my car and stereo, and done! Easy peasy.

By Kenneth on February 11, 2013

62

found this helpful.

Perfect

Made for an easy installation! Perfect fit and clearly labeled!

By Ant on June 24, 2012

62

found this helpful.

Great Kit

EZ to use and wired right up!!!

By James on April 25, 2011

65

found this helpful.

sweet

nice working wires and of course they were free with my head unit purchase

By Jesus on September 21, 2009

60

found this helpful.

Scosche HA08B

Great stuff, it is a perfect fit.

By Jason on September 20, 2009

62

found this helpful.

Scosche HA08B

Product was exactly as described and shipping was fast. Would buy from in future.

By Fernando on August 26, 2014

58

found this helpful.

scoshe ha08b/ha08

Great product A+++

By NICHOLAS on February 12, 2012

59

found this helpful.

Scosche HA08B

Fits good

By Deividas on October 26, 2010

62

found this helpful.

Perfect!

Has all details of how to install. Lots of wire. Perfect installation.

By Brad on July 9, 2009

57

found this helpful.

Super easy

Wow, this made the job of installing my new head unit a breeze. I'd never done anything of this caliber before. Instructions were clear and straight forward. I was worried the connections might not hold due to my inexperience, but so far that hasn't been an issue. As long as it holds, this was well worth it (especially for free!)

By David on September 17, 2013

55

found this helpful.

Can't miss this

Highly recommended. The car stereo install was quick and easy. A must have. The wires are color coded.

By DH on May 4, 2011

56

found this helpful.

Love the easy plug n play wiring.

Easy to wire up anyone can do it. Great company can't go wrong with it.

By Kenneth on June 4, 2015

49

found this helpful.

worked great for my 01 CRV

made it easy to wire in a new head unit....used on a 2001 honda CRV

By Russell on August 12, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

43

found this helpful.

Wiring Harness

Makes installation a snap. Plugs right in to harness. Great product

By Eugene on September 6, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

34

found this helpful.

It's good

The wires work as advertised but they should come with soldering clips and instructions for people who dont know how to use them. It can be hard to solder them sometimes too.

By Jarius on December 4, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

24

found this helpful.

exact fit

No issues, just crimp the colors together. Worked for my "99 Accord

By jomo on September 23, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Easy as it gets

Quality product! Makes install a breeze. This is my second Scosche harness and I've never had any problems.

By Dave on March 21, 2016

23

found this helpful.

Great

Fits just like factory plug and play... great value for the price.

By Dominique on June 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

23

found this helpful.

Great value

Great value, fits good makes radio installation fast and easy!

By Roy on May 20, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

21

found this helpful.

nice

fit a 2004 honda civic well. easy to connect. just follow the colors. great product.

By KEVIN on October 18, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Made the job easy

I used this harness on a Pioneer AVH-X2700BS to a 2003 Acura TL. Take your time and solder the connections and wrap and tuck away unused wires. Perfect fit.

By Daniel on September 28, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Wiring made easy! Great Sonic service and prices.

There's nothing worse than having to rewire a car stereo from scratch while trying to read a wiring diagram from the internet or an aftermarket service book. This wiring adaptor with its own color coded diagram made it so easy. I literally did all the harness work at my desk and then was able to install the head unit in 20 minutes when the car was available that evening. SonicElectronics promptly shipped everything I needed, carefully packed, and at an unbeatable price. I couldn't be happier with their service and products.

By Repairman on September 28, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

22

found this helpful.

Perfect

It works, I don't know what else one could say about this product, lol. Don't try to eat it I guess?

By Joseph on September 13, 2015

22

found this helpful.

So far, so good. Was able to replace my stock radio with a new radio without issues.

I was able to get my stock stereo on my 2005 acura rsx replaced without issues. fast shipping. reasonable prices.

By Susanna on January 14, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Perfect!

This plug made it very easy to install my aftermarket radio everything plugged in perfectly to the factory wiring harness saving me time everything worked perfectly.

By Anonymous on June 28, 2019

19

found this helpful.

Scosche HA08B

Connector fit my wire harness , good quality wire.
I recommend it

By Anonymous on July 31, 2018

19

found this helpful.

Excellent product

Ease of use. No problem to wire up and saved my factory wiring from further damage. (The previous owner of my car was obviously unaware that these products exist by the looks of the rats nest of twisted wiring and electrical tape that I had to repair.)

By Casey on October 2, 2015

20

found this helpful.

Easy

Easy to use. Instructions are fairly clear. Wire match up well.

By Keith on June 8, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

19

found this helpful.

Easy peasy

Made install much easier. Solder wires together and plug it in!

By aron on May 25, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Perfect fit

Made installing a new radio a breeze. Works great and all pins work perfectly.

By Gene on March 7, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Makes install a breeze.

I drive a 1996 Civic with a 1999 dash, so when I ordered my products, I accidentally ordered things for a 1999 civic. This harness did not fit in my vehicle (my fault), but I have used Scosche Harness Adapters before, and have never had a single complaint to give about them. They are easy to wire to your aftermarket Headunit’s wiring harness, and make your install almost completely plug and play.

By Ron on March 16, 2018

19

found this helpful.

Great Store

This the best online store i personal recomend you to use Sonic Electronix.

By Jose on May 13, 2016

20

found this helpful.

Great value great everything loved it

Shipping is fast and responce time aswell.the product worked good and its a good

By Gerald on April 1, 2016

19

found this helpful.

Wonderful customer service

My experience has shown that this is where I need to shop

By Michael on August 22, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Scosche HA08B

It does what it is supposed to do. My battery will now charge while the engine is running.

By Anonymous on May 26, 2018

20

found this helpful.

Works. Wish it came with crimp connectors.

Took 20 minutes to set this up. Had just enough crimp connectors to get the job done. Really wish they shipped these with the connectors, even if it raised the price.

If you don't have connectors, or a crimper, go get them now so you don't have to run to the store when your stereo shows up.

By James on January 23, 2016

21

found this helpful.

Great

Bought this to install my pioneer deh-80prs and the quality is great especially for the price

By Zaine on August 19, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Great product

Fit as described with no issues. Price was good and shipping was accurate and fast.

By Michael on July 5, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

17

found this helpful.

Works great

It works great for my application. Plug and play. Eliminated all the guesswork.

By GENE on March 14, 2020

18

found this helpful.

Good Quality

Fit my harness perfectly and had all the neccessary connections for my installation.

By Anonymous on September 7, 2019 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

18

found this helpful.

Scosche HA08B

This is a good product ans in working nicely in my car.

By Anonymous on June 11, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

20

found this helpful.

awesome

The product is really good quality and it fits perfectly. I just need the male harness for this product. I just cant find it.

By Pablo on May 10, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

13

found this helpful.

Exactly what I needed for the Pioneer and backup camera

This was exactly what I needed for the Pioneer and backup camera to work with my vehicle. Great price too.

By Anthony on October 27, 2023 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

12

found this helpful.

By Josh on January 22, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

11

found this helpful.

By Brian on May 15, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon