Garage
Shop

Scosche HA1558B Dash Kit - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
50%
4 star
42%
3 star
8%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%



Durability
4.7
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.4

Customer Photos & Videos


Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

Excellent

I have this in my 08 Sport model. I like the look much better than the Metra kits that are a flat black plastic and look cheap. Color matches well enough and the fitment is terrible if you don't swap the Honda factory metal clips onto it. Pull the Scosche clips off and toss them in the garbage can. You'll thank me for it. The stickers needed a little help sticking but a little dot of glue fixed that. overall I'm happy with the outcome.

By Kenneth on August 13, 2015 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

26

found this helpful.

Decent fit

Looks good, the color is very close to stock, and no one will notice that it's not.

The top right corner is not perfect, however using the stock metal honda clips helps quite a bit.

The scalloped sides to the DIN opening are nice visually plus they give you a place to rest your fingers when operating the headunit.

By Zissou on August 15, 2011

24

found this helpful.

Good

It does not fit perfectly in my 2008 Honda Fit, but after a little customization it works fine

By Will on July 4, 2011

22

found this helpful.

Good Product

Not quite identical, but very close to OEM part in shape / fit and color match. Overall, am pleased with the installation and outcome.

By David on December 13, 2011

21

found this helpful.

Great kit, poor instructions

I installed a Kenwood DPX-503 double-DIN head unit into my 2007 Honda Fit. The kit worked fine, and Sonic Electronix's special price with the purchase of the head unit was a bargain.

By AnnapolisKen on May 11, 2010

21

found this helpful.

Highly recommend

Product looks oem, highly recommend and easy to install. everyone with a honda fit needs this to for their double din screen radios.

By Alexandro on December 15, 2012

19

found this helpful.

Good Product

Bought this product because the other dash kit was not made for the Alpine CDA-9886 receiver.

Packaging was neatly done. The plastic brackets that it came with was built to perfection. Installation was easy (straight forward). Asides buying new smaller screws, there was no need to modify this dash kit for my type of deck.

In the end, the unit looked very flushed. My Alpine deck folded down nicely. I can't stop looking at my deck now. It looks a lot nicer then the other dash kits. Highly recommended for Honda Fit owners.

By Brandon on May 18, 2009

19

found this helpful.

Scosche HA1558B

Product worked great with radio but having some issues getting it to sit right in the dash. The top corner is slightly bent or just the wrong size to it does not sit flush.

By Anonymous on May 22, 2018

16

found this helpful.

Scosche HA1558B for 2007 Honda Fit

This is almost like the original, the only difference was the rings around the controls came with a darker colour of grey. Other than that it is the exact same form and fits very well.
A great way to switch from stock to an upscaled stereo.

By Clamdee on September 15, 2014

18

found this helpful.

I love it easy installed and fit i will recommend this product

By Ray on September 29, 2022 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

14

found this helpful.

Absolutely perfect.

Perfect fit and serves its purpose to perfection. Just what I needed to install my Alpine INE-940 navigation system.

By Danny on May 3, 2016

7

found this helpful.

Absolutely perfect.

Perfect fit and serves its purpose to perfection. Just what I needed to install my Alpine INE-940 navigation system.

By Danny on May 3, 2016

7

found this helpful.

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon