Garage
Shop

Scosche SAC656 - Customer Ratings & Reviews



5 star
56%
4 star
18%
3 star
15%
2 star
3%
1 star
8%



Durability
4.1
Value
4.3
Features
4.3
Design
4.1
Usability
4.2

Customer Reviews

Sort by:

Loading...

JBL 6427 GTO 4x6 Coaxials

Just installed these in my 1994 Olds Silhouette van and what a difference, had to adjust the fade more toward the rear speakers, will also be upgrading the rear speakers and adding a JBL 4 channel amp.

By Daniel on October 3, 2007

68

found this helpful.

it adapts

what else can be said about the rings? They do what they are supposed to.

By tom on April 21, 2011

65

found this helpful.

Thank you Scosche

I bought these to install my speakers and ended up not using them. The product seemed flimsy and not as well put together as their other products.

By JASON on February 24, 2013

64

found this helpful.

Good

Just as described and a good product

By Daniel on November 27, 2011

63

found this helpful.

I wish I'd bought speakers that didn't require these

If you can, spend a little more money and get speakers designed to fit your vehicle so you don't have to mess with these things. They're made of cheap, brittle plastic, and they somehow manage to not quite line up with any of the mounting holes for the speakers. I could've gotten better speakers with built-in mounting tabs for my car for less money than I spent on speakers and these mounting brackets. They ended up being way more hassle than they're worth.

By Jonathon on July 10, 2008

62

found this helpful.

Functional , had to modify.

I was told they would fit,but they didn't . I had to modify them and use a couple long screws with stacks of washers. I made them work. Wife's happy!

By Logan on January 27, 2014

62

found this helpful.

Perfect fit

These adapters are great for fitting your speakers. You can't go wrong with these

By Chryston on September 19, 2012

61

found this helpful.

very helpful toward installation

Used these plates to mount my speakers after all the OEM pieces were hacked up or missing,Made my install 100 times easier.

By Pat on February 22, 2015

59

found this helpful.

They work great

I have this in my front doors in the subie and have no problems with them..

By Matty on January 23, 2013

59

found this helpful.

Great Value

Great sound. Really good quality and value. Do 't believe sound, unbelevable.

By Bobby on May 10, 2014

61

found this helpful.

not necessary, but good if you dont want to go crazy

flimsy plastic, had to snap off many extra pieces on the inside and outside, used it as a buffer between door metal and speaker...flimsy but it worked! no rattling (but i suppose that would be more of a consequence of proper install) and fit decent. used for 2 comps and 2 coax, front and rear scion xb 2012. worked fine like i said, with 6.5 JL C2 speakers. decent if you dont feel like making your own out of wood or something...cant complain for the price

By J. Escuela on September 20, 2013

40

found this helpful.

Not so great

Cheap plastic and doesn't fit my 6 1/2 speakers perfectly, so I screwed my speakers into the old holders.

By cole on March 29, 2012

39

found this helpful.

Meh not for high powered systems

For a drop in factory upgrade,but for high powered systems they are not good.. as they have already cracked and now rattle. These can not withstand alot of vibration... if your putting high powered subs in your vehicle, I would suggest using some custom cut wood instead of these.. they are plastic.. and wood will last..

By JQ on May 5, 2011

39

found this helpful.

Perfect Fit

Helped a friend put some speakers in his 07 Jeep Wrnagler and these rings were perfect

By Gary on December 1, 2010

39

found this helpful.

Scosche SAC656 Speaker Adapters

These work great in my 2002 Dodge Dakota; took very little time to install and no modification was necessary.

By Robert on July 3, 2014

40

found this helpful.

Great Value

Fit good into my speaker and into my car. Have no troubles.

By Tony on March 6, 2013

38

found this helpful.

Good Fit

This fits my 06' Dodge Ram perfect.

By Jesus on May 3, 2010

39

found this helpful.

Review

Decent product. ABS plastic is always easily broken so you have to take care of how you cut it. Overall I think they worked for my application and that is about it. Nothing special here.

By Randy on February 7, 2010

39

found this helpful.

Can use it in an Xterra

Got it to fit some 5 1/4" speakers in the 2007 Xterra. Got the job done, though not made for this vehicle.

By Andy on March 22, 2009

40

found this helpful.

works

I bought this and used it to install a pair of Clarion 6.5 inch 2-ways into the rear spots for my car. I'd heard the stock speakers were kind of an in-between size, and so these were recommended.

They worked. It was a really tight space and it took a long time, but there are enough different holes and grooves and gaps in these adapters to work for whatever configuration it is you need. Go easy on these things when you're tightening screws. The plastic is sturdy, but if you really go to town tightening those screws, it's quite possible you'll crack the plastic.

There are some bits of the adapters that protrude for certain configurations. Most of them have a sort of scored indentation thing so you can snap them off if you don't need them. I had to do that in a couple of spots in order to use my factory grilles.

Bottom line: they do the job

By Erik on January 19, 2007

42

found this helpful.

Scosche SAC656

easy to install

By Eric on February 18, 2011

38

found this helpful.

Excellent Fit

Exactly what I needed for my 03 TL. Accepted my kicker 6.5s and 5.25s in my doors with ease,

By Deez Nutz on February 22, 2015

33

found this helpful.

They work

Although I goofed up and ordered the wrong size speaker for my car, the bracket held the speaker like it should and with a a few simply drilled screws, the bracket held to the car they way they are suppose to do that.

By Aj on September 17, 2013

32

found this helpful.

Good product

They do what there supposed to do.No complaints.

By Gabriel on February 26, 2009

33

found this helpful.

great deal

worked great super easy to install raised speakers out a 1\4 in but did not effect anything on install

By kenneth on January 21, 2014

31

found this helpful.

Scosche Adapter

Went in easy, very happy with the outcome on my 2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. I highly recommend this high quality product.

By Jamie on June 15, 2015

27

found this helpful.

great fit

these fit with no issues or concerns, great product quality!

By Shane on September 11, 2012

30

found this helpful.

Perfect Item

This bracket fit perfectly. The price was great and the item was perfect. Shipping was fast and free

By kencell on September 14, 2017

9

found this helpful.

Good product

Universal design that should work for most speakers. Had to be creative on how I attached "my specific speaker model". All in all, this kit served its purpose.

By C on October 27, 2017

8

found this helpful.

Tony Austin

Plastic is to brittle, breaks to easily when removing tabs

By Tony on December 21, 2015

8

found this helpful.

Scosche SAC656

Does what is says it will do. Nothing negative to say

By Michael on August 16, 2020 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

quality

I was scared of trimming the inside so that the 6.5 could fit but luckily had to make brackets out of the stock speakers and the rear just fit quite good

By Anonymous on September 10, 2018 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

Nice adapters

These were included in the speaker Infinity Primus speaker "package". Very minimal amount of trimming was required and the mated my Infinity speakers to the Jeep very well.

By SVTII on July 19, 2017 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

7

found this helpful.

By M. Annie on April 1, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

Did Not need it ....

Waste of MONEY ...Broke ..very flimsy ...NOT NEEDED .....

By SANDRO on January 6, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

6

found this helpful.

By Sonya on July 9, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

By Roen on June 24, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

By John on June 13, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

By Aaron on May 31, 2024 Checkmark Icon Verified purchase

Save up to 10 different vehicles in your garage

Add vehicle
Loading...
Identify your vehicle and submodel details
  • Owner’s manual
  • Vehicle’s insurance card
  • Vehicle registration
  • Vehicle produced after 2005: Inside driver’s side door
  • Vehicle produced before 2005: Rear passenger doorjamb, glove box, center console, or engine compartment
Car Info Side Door Icon
Vehicle Registration Icon
Vehicle Insurance Icon