Showing 38 reviews for Scosche SAGMHR634B

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
84%
4 Star
8%
3 Star
8%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
RTRYLVR

WI

Overall
Does the Job

June 4, 2013

The fit was nice and it looks good. The only problem is the pocket. It was slightly warped in the middle giving it sort of a lip. I had to super glue it to get it so that there wasn't a lip. The pocket also didn't want to lock in to the tabs that are there for it to snap into place. I've experienced this in the past with kits from Scosche that have the pocket. Metra makes one piece models for some vehicles, which eliminates the problem with the pocket.

67 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Sulphur Springs

Overall
Exactly what i was looking for

September 20, 2013

Needed a bracket for my new car door speakers and these fit perfectly in my 2008 Chevy Cobalt. Very easy to install. Very happy with the outcome.

69 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Denton

Oologah, OK

Overall
Works in my 2010 Silverado.

March 10, 2014

I used these adapters to install my old MB Quart 6 1/2" separates. They did the job. I put these adapters over some Stinger Roadkill that I used to deaden the doors with. I felt like some sort of material between the adapter and the door was necessary. I don't know that to be true, but can say that a good tight fit was obtained when I did. The clip at the bottom and one screw at the top kept the speaker secure. There is a place to utilize a couple more of self tapping screws if you feel the need.

66 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

David

Hewitt, TX

Overall
Great Buy!

March 22, 2014

I bought these adapter brackets to install pioneer 6 1/2" speakers in front and rear doors of my 2007 GMC Sierra NNBS. These made the install super easy. They are a perfect fit. Great price. Great product. Buy these. You will not be disappointed.

63 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Robert

North Ridgeville, OH

Overall
Perfect for 2011 Buick Regal

August 28, 2012

Just what I needed to add aftermarket speakers to my 2011 Buick Regal. The stock midrange speakers are glued to the original mounts. These are a perfect fit and leave the originals as is to put back in the future. BTW - Infinity component speakers are a great fit and sound awesome. They come with a tiny Infinity emblem that I hot glued to the Tweeter grills. Nice custom touch! Now there is no distortion when cranking Rock. It actually sounds better with the bass turned down to almost flat, now that it has real speakers instead of the cardboard junk from the factory.

61 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

mikey

oklahoma

Overall
good product but needs something

September 23, 2013

Works great but needs a seal for obvious reasons seems a little flimsy but works ok

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Old radio guy

Lansing, NY

Overall
Makes speaker installation much easier.

August 18, 2013

I used to just drill holes in the door and mount the speakers straight to the door, but the steel in the doors is thick and has a rolled edge, which makes drilling the holes very tricky and time consuming. These brackets mount just like the factory speakers, fit nice and tight, and space the speaker out some, which makes them seal against the back of the door panel, for better bass response. The other manufacturer's bracket is flimsy, only snaps in, and just does not work as well. I have used these quite a bit, and highly recommend them. Installing speakers in these trucks without these brackets is doing it the hard way.

57 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Zach

Mn

Overall
awesome and easy

October 18, 2014

Fits right into the slot with no messing around necessary.

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

South San Francisco, CA

Overall
Perfect fit adaptors

May 19, 2014

These adaptors fit pefectly and very inexpensive vs having a set of custom made. Good Quality!

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jonathan

Middleburg, FL

Overall
Good buy.

September 22, 2013

No problems. Everything went in fine. Product is as described.

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maroguy

boobies, ks

Overall
scoche

December 28, 2012

Perfect fit. No rattles. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks

55 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Trevor

Wyandotte, MI

Overall
Perfect fit

May 29, 2014

Bought the adapters for a 2011 hhr and they fit perfect had no problems and it actually got shipped to me 5 days before I expected. Sonic electronix is a great site, if they have what I'm looking for this is were I order from they always have great prices and great customer service.

53 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Todd

Dilley, TX

Overall
Great Buy

October 16, 2012

These are great speaker adapters for a 6-1/2" in a 2007 chevy impala.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Casey

Canada

Overall
Great Speaker Replacement Adapter!

August 26, 2012

You require these adapters to place aftermarket speakers in the doors of some vehicles. Including Pontiac G5s WITHOUT the Pioneer sound system. My G5 has a Pioneer sound system now :) I had to trim off the screw mounts around the edges to fit the door panel back on seamlessly, but otherwise this is exactly what I needed, and probably what you will need as well if you drive these vehicles. It is possible to modify your original speaker mounts, but this is a far less labor intensive option, and you retain the option of placing your original speakers back in your car.

52 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Sam

San Antonio, TX

Overall
Perfect fit

September 23, 2013

Had to break off the plastic tabs, speaker did not align perfectly so I had to modify the speaker a little bit, it may very depending on your speakers but these adapters did the job and have a perfect factory fit. The plastic felt very tough and high quality

50 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

maroguy

boobies, ks

Overall
scoche

December 28, 2012

Perfect fit. No rattles. Very happy with my purchase. Thanks

56 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Larry B

Katy TX

Overall
Great product

October 15, 2012

This made the speaker installation in my 2009 GMC Sierra a snap. I would recommend this part to anybody installing after market speakers in a Chevy or GMC.

51 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

jason

baker, FL

Overall
Fits Perfectly

April 2, 2015

These worked great in my 2010 Silverado. The only down side is cutting out the tabs when installing 6.5" speakers. They cut out easy enough with diagonal cutters or wire snips. I would highly recommend these to anyone with a newer model Silverado.

35 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DoggMan

Mountainview, VA

Overall
Fits and works, no drilling

September 4, 2015

If you have one of the cars that requires this adapter, nothing else comes close. The fit is perfect. It makes a good seal out of the box and requires no drilling as it has tabbed slots for screws in all applications.

15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Va

Overall
Front speaker mount

September 6, 2019

These brackets are the way to go. I used pioneer aftermarket speakers and if you use aftermarket speakers to use the original brackets you have to saw around where the speakers set in and cut the wiring. With these and wire connectors to match it plug and play and make install simple did both sides in 15 minutes. Hope this helps

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Twin Falls, ID

Verified Purchase
Overall
Stock Replacement

March 31, 2019

I bought these to replace factory Bose speakers and I liked the way they looked inside the door panel so I decided to buy these. they weren't a must to install but for the price why not and made it easier to work with.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Hinton wv

Overall
Great

October 7, 2019

These were a perfect match for the stock hole for the speakers

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Marion, VA

Verified Purchase
Overall
No cutting

September 1, 2019

This allows for no cut replacement with the right wire connectors makes aftermarket speaker change a breeze.

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Mooresville, Indiana

Overall
Clipped right in and added two extra screws for support!

August 15, 2018

I am very pleased with the durability of the product. I can honestly say they are worth the money!

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jerry

Canada

Overall
Awesome gear

January 1, 2018

Fit perfect no hitches no problems easy install great deal on product

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

daniel

arvada, CO

Verified Purchase
Overall
Best prices

February 24, 2017

This item was great for installing my aftermarket 6.5's in my suburban they were a perfect fit and so easy install!!!

4 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Brian

Jupiter, FL

Overall
Good fit

January 22, 2017

Good little adapter for my GMC Acadia door speakers. Worked as advertised.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bruno

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Good quality

September 23, 2016

I have a 2015 Chevy Cruze LT-RS and these will fit the doors so you can switch from a 4" speaker to 6.5" speaker.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Adam

Georgia

Verified Purchase
Overall
They work

July 21, 2016

Works great. Thanks Sonic. must have for ease of changing speakers out from stock.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kimberly

Milwaukee, WI

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed

May 2, 2016

I wanted to replace my door speakers in my 2007 suburban. The factory speakers molded into the bracket. So I thought I was going to have drill the speakers into the door to install them. Right before I was preparing to do that,sonicelectronix popped in my head and I said let me check to see if they make a replacement bracket for my truck. Bam! They sure do! Saved me a lot of time and money! They fit perfectly.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Gonzo

Arlington, Tennessee

Overall
Nice and Easy

March 11, 2016

Great product, with no need for any snipping or modification to fit onto fairing. Install 6.5 Hertz on my 2008 Street Glide with a perfect fit.

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Waynesburg, KY

Verified Purchase
Overall
Great

September 7, 2019

I recommend these if you drive a cobalt cause they come in handy

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Woodstock Georgia

Overall
They did work some what

August 11, 2018

Probably did work but had to make some modifications in order for this speaker to fit

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Chaille

Houston, TX

Overall
Great purchase

March 23, 2016

Vehicle wasn't listed but fit perfectly for my 06 impala front doors,

2 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

C.J.

Hagerstown, MD

Verified Purchase
Overall
Pain but necessary

April 26, 2020

Had to cut some of the tabs off to fit my 6.5” speakers, but works great otherwise. Installed on a. 2013 Chevy Cruze.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Ignacio

Lufkin, TX

Verified Purchase
Overall
Exactly what I needed!

April 16, 2017

I ordered these for my 2010 buick lacrosse. They line up and bolt up perfectly. They are exactly what I needed. Great price!

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Pastor Bill

Wichita, Kansas

Overall
They were included, but...

April 15, 2016

Purchased some JBL speakers to replace the fronts on my Chevy HHR. This is such a common problem that Chevy should offer to replace them with an upgrade, or send each owner some kind of cash incentive. However, these parts came with NO INSTRUCTIONAL guidelines! BAD IDEA to the manufacturer and the company selling it. After pondering the options available, I chose one and drilled two small holes and mounted them securely and vibration proof. Added about 30 minutes of brain and buying time. After mounting the first JBL speaker in the housing, and replacing the difficult on the HHR door panel, the sound incurs no rattle, with solid Bass and clean highs. Good bracket which would be excellent if there were any guideline as to installation.

5 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kaehl

Bloomington, IL

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect

April 24, 2020

Fits perfect in my 2012 Chevy Malibu LT. The little screw holes are easy to cut off if not needed. I just wish the website would have told me I needed these when I was shopping for the front 4 speakers so I had to get started on the project and put it on hold so I can wait for another shipment to get here.

0 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?