Showing 17 reviews for Scosche SAHC634

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
71%
4 Star
18%
3 Star
12%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Each review gets you: $100 Store Gift Giveaway Entry $1 SonicBux Review this product
FRONT19

SAN DIEGO, CA.

Overall
WORKS WELL!

December 26, 2012

THE PRODUCT WORKS WELL, FITS WELL AND THE DASH COLORS ARE CLOSE TO A MATCH.

26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

DAVIE

ALEXANDRIA, VA

Overall
Excellent Design, easy to install

May 24, 2012

The door speaker adapters made the installation so much easier. I tend to believe that my time was cut in half. It took longer to remove and reattach the doors than it did to install the speakers. I would recommend the speaker brackets if you want to make it easier for yourself.

Oh, about Sonic Electronix: I had a few questions regarding the speaker brackets needed for the rear speakers. I received an email almost within minutes. They provided some insight on what I needed, so I purchased the rear brackets and some additional parts that I needed. They quickly modified my order. They provided excellent customer service! In addition, I live on the east coast and they are on the west coast and I received my order in 3 days. That was very impressive! I know I'll be ordering from them again.

23 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

xav

california

Overall
great value !!

June 6, 2014

i got just what i needed , and the service was excellent ! thnks for your business .

24 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

darrin

johnson city, TN

Overall
used in a 2013+ accord

September 18, 2013

TIP, mount this adapter ring BEFORE mounting the speaker in it, otherwise you have trouble getting it all to fit correctly... i used 6.5" speakers with this.

21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Matt

El Paso, TX

Overall
Great adapter

February 7, 2015

I have a 2015 Honda Fit. These adapters fit both front and rear doors. However the top mounting hole does need drilled out to get the bolt to sit low enough for the speaker to mount flush.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

martinef1963

Miami, Fl

Overall
Scosche SAH634

February 2, 2015

I purchased these speaker adapters for an upgrade on my 2009 Honda Accord Coupe LX-S. Easy install, compatible and excellent product!

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

MNBA

Brunei Darussalam

Overall
Great product

November 7, 2014

It fits nicely since it was meant for the car. Good product I can say.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Bellguy

Canada

Overall
Minor modification required

October 23, 2012

Had to trim a bit of plastic off of the factory grilles to accomodate the speakers. Adapters fit nicely in the front but the rear required some adjustments. Overall they worked as designed.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Jean-Sebastien

Canada

Overall
Perfect but fragile

September 27, 2012

These are exactly what you need to mount speakers in a Civic without damaging the existing structure. However, be careful, these are really fragile when you push in the side with the pins. I snapped the pins on two of them because I wasn't careful enough.

18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

chaos

sun city ca

Overall
perfect match

September 19, 2013

I would definitely recommend this product. It fit my car perfectly and it doesn't cost that much for making your life easier on an install.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Kristin

Garden City, KS

Overall
Needs reworking!

October 21, 2012

These adapters will only work with 6.5" and 6.75" speakers if you skip the Honda mounting bolt which prevents the basket from sitting flush on the adapter. I replaced the Honda mounting bolt with a M5x0.8/30 mm stainless steel countersunk machine screw. Then I countersunk the hole in the speaker adapter so the top of the screw is flush with the mounting surface. Such an easy fix - too bad the engineers at Scosche are so lame. If you are going to Dynamat the doors, the adapter will have an air-tight seal to the door. Otherwise you will want to use some kind of sealing material between the adapter and door to prevent rattles. Finally, you will have to use a Dremel and cutting wheel to cut off the two metal protrusions at the bottom of the speaker hole in the Civic's door. They interfer with practically any 6.5" speaker basket. The adapter will still be able to hook into the bottom two slots like the factory speaker does. Other than all that, these adapters are okay and I'm using them in my install.

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Tyler

Fontana

Overall
Awesome!

January 24, 2013

This product was super easy to install, and it fits perfect!!

17 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

slizenyuten

Landover, MD

Overall
Awesome product!

February 7, 2012

This product made speaker installation on my 2008 Honda Civic LX a snap! I bought 2 pairs of these for my aftermarket speakers. You can't beat the price of these babies especially at Sonic!

16 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Nick

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Perfect Fitment

November 17, 2015

Perfect fitment in 2007 Honda Civic. Makes installation a breeze! Good build quality and perfect fitment.

7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

carl s

mooresville, NC

Verified Purchase
Overall
excellant

May 5, 2018

just what i needed to install 6.5 components and keep my factory speakers intact for replacement when the lease was up

3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Corander

Canada

Verified Purchase
Overall
Required for the Install, but not a good product

October 21, 2015

These brackets work, but have some design flaws.

1) Stock brackets have foam to stop vibration, so had to go out and buy that and add it onto these.
2) The plastic feet are flimsy and they don't seem to lock down very well like the stock brackets
3) The one bolt hole to mount the bracket gets covered up by the edge of the speaker. I guess the stock speaker is 6.25" vs 6.5" or something. I never found a good way of fixing it. I just bolted the bracket in first and then screwed the speaker in over top the bolt bending up the edge of the speaker. A better design would be to counter sink the bolt hole to allow the bolt to go in flush so it doesn't interfere with the speaker edge.

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?

Anonymous

Oakland, CA

Verified Purchase
Overall
Scosche SAHC634

May 17, 2018

Ordered some kickers from sonic electronix and got these brackets that were for my Honda Civic and fit perfectly they are plastic and durable. They fit my speaker perfectly and make the install easier would recommend getting brackets and wiring harness makes everything easier trust me especially for my first time putting speakers in a car

1 found this helpful

Was this review helpful?